Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Jenbacherhof

Postgasse 22, 6200 Jenbach, Austria

#2 of 2 hotels in Jenbach

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 336 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    10
    Wonderful centre for exploring the Ziller valley by narrow gauge and Achensee by rack railway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all!

    We have stayed before, enjoyed the high quality furnishings and excellent restaurant food and service, and will stay again if in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent apart fro wifi issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was very sporadic lasting at best for a couple of minutes before loosing signal and then trying to to get back on line was a nightmare.

    Very well appointed hotel, with luxurious furnishings and a very large spacious room. Breakfast was plentiful and well cooked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.8
    It was very short but very pleasant. The room was very nice/
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception is not open 24 hours which makes it difficult if you arrive late in the evening.

    I stayed for the night and did not have a full breakfast, just coffee and fruit. The rest looked great though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, friendly helpful staff and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower rose pointed sideways rather than downwards. This caused a flood in the bathroom which then leaked into the bedroom causing a wet patch on the carpet. Also the shower screen did not stay put and kept opening into the bathroom which added to the wetness on the floor and interfered with the person standing at the sink. I spoke to the staff about this and they were sorry and said they would look into it.

    Beautifully appointed room, great breakfast, lovely ambience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    6.3
    Very loud and noise woman in recption, very negative first...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very loud and noise woman in recption, very negative first impresstion. Only breakfast and beer no chance to agreed to dish something only for groups. Too expensive in relation to offer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    10
    Hidden alpine luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallways were attractive, the bedroom luxurious, the bathroom clean and modern. The staff was friendly despite being under pressure from a large bus group, and even noticed I had forgotten my pullover at the breakfast table. They provided it to me at check-out. Nice service for a quick, one night stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    9.6
    Really nice place to relax and visit the surrounding area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little details: The WiFi connection didn’t work very well, but the area is covered by 4G mobile connection, which was fine for our needs. The steam room in the wellness area didn’t seem to work, but the other facilities were all fine.

    Really nice place to relax and visit the surrounding area (Innsbruck, Wattens, Achensee...). Nice well-equipped and very cleaned rooms, helpful staff, good position. Nice and quite big wellness area, easy accessible from 8 am until 10 pm, on a daily basis.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    5.4
    I wish we hadn't but we did!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in was from 16.00 having walked from the station with two suitcases in the rain (up hill) we arrived to a closed hotel reception at 15.40. I called the hotel on my mobile and was advised someone would open the hotel for us. We were greeted by a female employee blond hair who was un welcome and unhelpful...did explain much about the hotel facilities. No offer to help with our bags to our room, we were in room 203 annex across the road from main hotel. Nice balcony but no related view, nose from mountain river with windows open. Neither of us could access the WiFi so I went to reception to see if there was a problem, again the same un helpful blond female said the "WiFi is working fine" go back and try again...! The dinning room was very hot to sit in to eat breakfadt and dinner, very uncomfortable..we sat in the rear room and opened 2 windows, we decided not to eat at the hotel for evening meal because it was too hot.

    The pool.Clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    9.6
    Quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Duvet was too warm. A summer tog rating / weight would have been more comfortable. Wifi needed regular logging-in.

    Lovely room with balcony, though located opposite the stairwell. Confortable bed. Breakfast selection excellent. Reception efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    9.5
    Almost every thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost every thing. From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble. Our host was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and well appointed. Breakfast was plentiful and very tasty, with a good variety. We will be staying again as it is an ideal base from which to explore the area. Achensee, the Ziller valley, Rattenburg and Innsbruck are all within easy reach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    7.1
    A good 2 nights' sleep convenient for the mainline railway and Achenseebahn and Zillertalbahn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the surface of the bath/shower rather slippery. Dispenser for soap/shampoo was inconveniently sited. I was disappointed that there was no general information in the room about the hotel or its environment.

    Convenient position for our purpose which was to take a trip on the Achenseebahn steam train on our 1st day and on the Zillertalbahn steam train on our 2nd day. We needed a hotel near the station for these and for our arrival by train from Innsbruck and departure by train to Munich. Our room was a good size with a lot of storage space, pleasant balcony and comfortable bed. As always in Austria the hotel was spotlessly clean. The staff were courteous and helpful. The breakfast buffet had an adequate choice and the coffee was promptly served. We knew that reception would only be open for limited hours in the day but this was not a problem for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel with big rooms, but with some problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Electronic door-opening cards not working with constant risk to remain outside of the building and of the room (reception working only from 4 p.m. to 9.p.m), limited breakfast, poor wi-fi connection, room cleaning service starting at 8 a.m and waking people up by either knocking at the door or entering directly in the room.

    Large and comfortable bedrooms, free spa and swimmingpool area

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    6.3
    We were there by mistake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We made a reservation for one person, accidentally, we´d like to cancel it one day before, but nobody was responding to our mails/phones nothing. So we arrived to hotel and try to cancel it personally, but hotel major doesn´t want to hear about it, so we had to stay there (lucky that they had one double room free). It was our mistake with reservation, but I would expect liitle more understanding, because if there was no free doubleroom, I do not know what we were doing.

    Accommodation was pretty good, no problem, nothing special for the price, but ok

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2016

    6.7
    Nice hotel, but....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel not open for check-in until 4pm, however when we arrived too early we were lucky to meet the manager by chance and he kindly checked us in earlier than the time indicated. Breakfast finished at 9.30 am promptly, no chance whatsoever to linger at the buffet! We were looking forward to a drink at the hotel bar but were informed it was closing - it was 9pm! However, we could purchase and take to our room. It's difficult to figure out whether Hotel Jenbacherhof is actually a hotel or not! Customer service needs some attention.

    The room (suite) was very spacious, clean, comfortable and cosy (but more suitable for Winter rather than Summer). The breakfast was excellent, extensive choice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    Every Canadian should come here such a great little town make sure you get the train 🚂 at station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was awesome

    This place is a 7 star ⭐️ awesome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    7.1
    4 star hotel and very bad pillows!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    4 star hotel and very bad pillows!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    8.8
    Last night Austria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking a bit tight, receptionist a bit abrupt.

    Lovely large room and beautiful furnishings, excellent pool. Good breakfast. Very quiet room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    7.5
    The welcoming in the reception was not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The welcoming in the reception was not good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    5.8
    Hotel full of tour groups.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were not informative or friendly.

    Our room was spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in time is too late at 16:00 !

    Beautiful facilities..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception only openening for check-in at 4pm

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    8.3
    Location was good for what we wanted to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Evening meal not served on second night there and on first night only between 7 and 8 pm .

    Good pool sauna steam room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    6.7
    Indoor Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea making facilities in room.

    Indoor Pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    7.9
    Visit Jenbach for Zillertalbahn and Achensee. Wonderful scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Managers don't want to be bothered with demands of solo travellers.

    Indoor swimming pool and loungers

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2017

    7.9
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Douchen in de badkuip

    Perfect

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2016

    10
    Excelent family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good hotel in a good location, 10 mins walk from main station. Large bedroom, Very good buffet breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2016

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its a bit of a trek uphill from the rail station - 15 minutes, with luggage.

    Everything. Its a fabulous place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    10
    Quiet country like stay near the bike path
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Good wifi. Secure storage for our bicycles. Nice balcony views. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel - good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean room, nice view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2016

    7.5
    Overnight on route
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff very officious and quite unfriendly.

    Good food and central.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful suite, very well appointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't check in until 4 pm (though allowed to drop bags earlier). Balcony at back of annexe with no sun and view of a hedge! Trouble with wi-fi

    Beautiful suite, very well appointed

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2015

    7.9
    It's a very large hotel, located in two buildings, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    It takes around 10 minutes to walk up from the station, along the main shopping street. The walk is a relentless uphill slope. It's not too steep, but continual. Carrying a backpack, I was relieved to finally arrive. Otherwise, it's hard to fault the Jenbacherhof.

    It's a very large hotel, located in two buildings, and linked by an overhead bridge. If you stay at the 'annex' there is a separate security entrance. Most visitors to the area don't stay in Jenbach but stay in the surrounding resorts. However if you want somewhere central to use as a base, Jenbach is ideal, being only 18 minutes from Innsbruck by train. There aren't a lot of hotels to choose from in Jenbach, but the Jenbacherhof is a real gem, and definitely recommended.

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2015

    5.8
    facilities like sauna, swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it seems like this hotel is too big for the few members of staff present: the food at breakfast wasn't fresh, the huge restaurant was empty, the reception manager (unfriendly) had to handle everything alone: pouring tea at breakfast, checking in/out clients, answering phone calls, etc. We wonder if this place might be close to bankruptcy...

    facilities like sauna, swimming pool

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2015

    8.3
    A nice hotel in the amazing small town Jenbach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A nice hotel in the amazing small town Jenbach. The appearance of the hotel is very typical to Austria. 24-hour access. We even got a room with a bath and balcony. Breakfast was managable - nothing special but covers the basic needs.

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2015

    5.4
    There was no restaurant in the hotel, even though the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no restaurant in the hotel, even though the website clearly that their is. When approached a staff member (a member of the owning family claimed there was never an onsite restaurant and did not seem to to interested in our complaint). A pet from the neighbouring room was able to get on to our balcony. This was a large hotel with only 10 parking spaces available.

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2015

    9.6
    This is an excellent hotel and certainly value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The hotel is in two buildings and I had difficulty finding the reception because of going to the one I arrived at first which did not have any notices directing me to the other building

    This is an excellent hotel and certainly value for money. It is located in the centre of a small town and near to the railway station.

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2015

    8.8
    Due to a train delay we were unable to check-in before 2320,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing!

    Due to a train delay we were unable to check-in before 2320, and the proprietor kindly agreed to wait up for us beyond his normal 2200 deadline - that's good service! Good sized room and excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2015

    6.7
    Pleasant outlook, large and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I have to agree with quite a number of other reviewers with respect to the unwelcoming and unhelpful staff, particularly the desk staff, and extraordinary lack of information. In over seven weeks travel in Europe, this hotel was the only one where I did not feel welcome upon arrival, and that set the tone for the stay. No advice given re hotel facilities, e.g. the secret swimming pool. No hotel information folder in room, no tourist brochures in lobby, information only given if specifically asked for, local map only given after having spent time walking around town in the rain trying to follow spoken directions. When asked about local church services, for example, the kind of information a small town hotel would be expected to know for the benefit of guests, "no idea" was the response. Trouble with the juice machine at breakfast - no help offered, made to feel foolish. No other hotel like this encountered on my trip. Misplaced in the 'hospitality' industry. Not recommended.

    Pleasant outlook, large and comfortable room. Very clean and well-maintained.

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2015

    8.8
    free swimming pool, room and very helpful Hungarian guy on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of directions from train station, no shaver point near mirror in bathroom, poor quality towels, extremely poor WIFI (but hotel say this is being sorted), a fridge would have been nice

    free swimming pool, room and very helpful Hungarian guy on breakfasts

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2015

    9.2
    Nice spacious room, beautiful mountain views, free breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    check-in only open from 16:00, hotel is locked up with no staff before then.

    Nice spacious room, beautiful mountain views, free breakfast and free wifi access. friendly helpful staff who can speak english. theres also a swimming pool and sauna free to use. not far walking distance from train station and shops. good for visiting GE.

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2015

    7.5
    Lovely hotel surrounded by the Aps - stunning views from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Slightly disappointed by the "dust" about the place in reception.

    Lovely hotel surrounded by the Aps - stunning views from every angle. Lovely breakfast spread, free WIFI was excellent since I went with work this was a benefit. Bedroom was lovely, Bathroom was perfect.

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2015

    9.6
    Great hotel with very very cosy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel with very very cosy beds. Even though was NYE and it was fully booked, it was silent and we could rest. The only cons would be the absence of the minibar. The wifi works good, but they give you only one user per room (so you won`t have acces for 2 devices). They also had splendid fireworks and nice musical band for the NYE party.

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2016

    8.3
    ..very good level compared to the prize.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad really- the entire hotel was quite good maintained...

    ..very good level compared to the prize...

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2015

    8.8
    In the middle of the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    In the middle of the city

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2015

    10
    Loved all of it, beautiful hotel, great food, great people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Loved all of it, beautiful hotel, great food, great people.

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2015

    9.6
    Lobby can be accessed via stairs only.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Lobby can be accessed via stairs only. That is not convenient if carrying heavy luggage

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2015

    7.9
    Quiet location convenient to the motorway and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited car parking. The staff could be described as a bit surly.

    Quiet location convenient to the motorway and the picturesque Achen See.

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2015

    5.0
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    1 - unfriendly staff 2 - receiption mosr of the day closed also main entrance 3 - restaurant opens according to availability of a cook

    The location

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2015

    10
    Very good personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good personnel. Great dinners.

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2015

    8.8
    Family atmosphere in typical Tyrolese clothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. All ok.

    Family atmosphere in typical Tyrolese clothing

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2015

    7.1
    Swimmng pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimmng pool. Location. Accessible from main highway. Quiet location.

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2015

    10
    Beautiful room, very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect.

    Beautiful room, very comfortable

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2015

    7.9
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No tea coffee in room. No where to sit outside. WiFi was NOT Free. Price quoted £514 turned out to be nearer £750????

    Pool

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2015

    9.2
    Good location, less than 10 minutes walk from the railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good location, less than 10 minutes walk from the railway station.

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2015

    8.8
    Location food pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Wifi

    Location food pool

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uphill walk from the railway station

    Friendly staff

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: