Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of JUFA Hotel Bregenz

Mehrerauerstraße 5, 6900 Bregenz, Austria

#11 of 22 hotels in Bregenz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2124 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    JUFA Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only remark was the bed was very hard

    Clean tidy lovely bathroom good lighting Breakfast was included and great selection to choose from Close to the centre of town and free car parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise: can hear conversations from next room. Bathroom no amenities and generally cheap. Quality/price relationship

    Nice large room. Hotel structure

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to the rail so will be a bit noisy in late night and early morning. No basin in the toilet which is a bit inconvenient. The cleaning is not very good during our stay - we felt the cleaning lady only changed towels, cleaned the bin and made the bed but nothing more, as we found loads of hairs in the bathroom floor.

    Went there for the Bregenz festival - location is superb. 5 mins walk to the stage and very close to the rail station and lake. Reception staff is very welcoming and willing to help. Breakfast is good. Room is good-sized and beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location if you arrive in Bregenz with public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite dusty, especially in the wardrobe when one tries to pull out towels and stuffs. For this reason I have the impression that the price-performance ratio is not quite up to expectation. Otherwise it is a good place to stay.

    Great location if you arrive in Bregenz with public transport and are visiting the Bregenzer Festspiele. Great breakfast served too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    The great place to come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was really close to lake and opera's hall. Located in a nice building with tables and chairs outside (it's very useful!). Friendly staff. What surprised me the most is that coffee at hotel's bar was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Big old industrial building now a youth hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big old industrial building now a youth hostel. Very functional, and practical and well located. Family room had two rooms, with plenty of space. Good opportunity to lock bicycles.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent choice for easy accommodation for bike tour stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was not what we would have expected for a youth family style hotel, but this could have been because we booked late and only had the choice of a very large double bedroom.

    The location of the Jufa is superb, right across the road from the lakeside and within a couple of minutes walk from a fabulous open air lake side public swimming pool facility well worth visiting in the summer. The hotel is a youth and family hotel, specialising in big groups, so there are plenty of rooms in a large warehouse style building. Breakfast was generous and good. We had an exceptionally large room, the childrent's was smaller but great to have 3 beds in fun bunk bed arrangement.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Extremely helpful staff, great hotel. Would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with the water in the morning which meant there was no hot water. Apart from that everything was excellent.

    Staff were extremely helpful. Very comfortable hotel with bar. They let us secure our bicycles inside. Great choice at breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.8
    Few minutes walk to the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I feel shocked that my private bathroom is located OUTSIDE my room. I have to go outside of my room and walk through the corridor (public area) to access to my bathroom. There's total 9 rooms, I got the 8th room but my bathroom is located near the 1st room, so you could imagine how far it is if I just want to go to toilet and take a bath. Also it is so awkward to being seen by other guests right after the bath. It's totally inconvenient and feels like staying in hostel rather than a hotel. I didn't expect this kind of facilities with this price. There are 2 rooms with an outside bathroom on each floor according to the floor plan. Everything else is fine.

    Few minutes walk to the lake. Free access to the pool. Breakfast with many choices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    I loved the hotel and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the amount of teenagers staying in the hotel. They have much more energy than I do.

    I loved the hotel and the location. The bathroom was wonderful and had great light! However, there were so many young children and teenagers and this was unexpected. I love children, but sometimes they can be noisy! I will recommend this hotel as I had a good visit there. Good value!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to water, tea, coffee was missing. Prices for the drinks were rather high. Breakfast: packed jam and butter is not very sustainable - better offer big jars, to take own portion.

    Nice Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Excelent place to have rest near to a lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some other guests (group of teenagers arrived for a football match) were noisy in the morning.

    The breakfast was very diverse. Two different type of eggs (boiled and scrambled eggs), bacon, different joghurts, mueslies, fruits. Good cafe. The room is large room with a big bathroom. It is close to the station but you cannot hear the trains. It is almost on the lakeside, ideal place for a rest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was good and the rooms were good for young...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It felt more like being in a dorm than a hotel...especially because while we were there over 100 boys were staying for a football tournament....this may have impacted my overall impression of the hotel. I felt like I was back at school again :(

    The breakfast was good and the rooms were good for young kids due to the novelty factor of having a bed up near the ceiling (not sure if we had a special family room or if all were the same?!) There were 6 beds even though we were a family of 4. The location was a 5 minute walk to the lake so that was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    The lack of "flexibility" was not acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to travel irregularity, I missed my first night stay. I notified the hotel of my late arrival more than 24 hours in advance. They hotel would NOT refund me for the missed night telling me they could not be "flexible." I intend to write to the hotel management with my complaint.

    Room was very nice. Location great Staff friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities were poor. We had to park outside on a public parking space. With our luggage still in the car, this did not feel safe.

    Breakfast was very good. Especially the fact that there was glutenfree bread, was highly appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Spacious room, kind staff, good breakfastL
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location bit off center in a deserted industrial area, but close to casino and Festspielhaus. Lighting in room very limited with only small headlights near the beds

    Spacious room, kind staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was awesome, room very spacious and the bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so many parking space in front of the hotel, but we were lucky and had the last one.

    Breakfast was awesome, room very spacious and the bed was big and soft.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    Good Hotel - Delicious Breakfast - Friendly Personal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is good and the personal really friendly. The room was not big but good enough for a single person staying one night. The breakfast was very delicious, so many choices, almost everything you can imagine. Erveryhting was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    nice short stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked the old building, the relaxing athmosphere in the restaurant, the friendly staff, the excellent breakfast. It is a 15 minutes walk along the Bodensee to Bregenz downtown and it is just near to Bregenz Seebuehne

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Very good place to stay by the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of space in a very nice Room. Lots of choice at breakfast. Very close to the Lake and train Station but not noisy. Great Staff who were all very friendly and gave helpful Information. There even is a Café where you can get coffee all day long to stay or to take to your Room (with Water and a Chocolate)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely historical place but noisy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large groups of very loud teenagers, also there was noise all night long! People laughing and carrying on til 2.30 am. First receptionist not so helpful!

    Extra extra large room, very comfy beds and great heating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Very good base camp for staying Bregenz
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the room could be cleaner, mainly the floors looked dingy Overall, somewhat pricey

    Bed was good, but the room is spartan Breakfast was good, lots of variety Location is excellent, walking distance to everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Easy walk from Bregenz train station and Festspielplatz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was warm, so we opened windows. Could hear cars, buses and people. A fan or a/c would have been useful.

    Proximity to Bregenz train station and Seebuhne Festspiel Platz.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Clean Rooms and Comfortable Bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 10 am Checking Out time is ridiculous as Breakfast is served until 10:30 am. If checking out time cannot be 12 O'clock like most hotels then it should be at least 11am so people have time to finish breakfast and return to collect their belonging from their room before checking out. There is also no aircon so it might get hot for some in the Summer.

    Clean Rooms and Comfortable Bed. Great Shower and Free Parking. The Breakfast Buffet is Fantastic, something for everyone is available in the selection.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.3
    The service was good and always available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decoration is poor and does not convey a nice or friendly atmosphere. The beds were not comfortable.

    The service was good and always available. The room space was on ok for a 4 people family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Reasonably basic but comfortable hotel - good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no secure bicycle storage which given we were cycle touring was a worry for us. There seemed to be groups of young people staying and as our room was above where they congregated it was a bit noisy in the evening

    Reasonably basic but comfortable hotel - good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Interesting site at the Lake Constance (Austria).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Building of a former factory (textile). Well renovated and functional for a guest house, especially for groups, families etc. The style of a house for young people and families is convincing. Very close to the site of the Summer Operas (Festivals of Bregenz). City in walking distance. The price is excellent compared with locations in the near-by Switzerland. A good place to stay overnight on the way to Italy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.8
    Avoid this hotel unless very fond of young school groups.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not told clearly on Booking.com that this hotel was aimed at families with children and school groups. Several school groups at breakfast completely overran the place. The sponge mattress was faulty and did not support one correctly. 6 beds in room.

    Large spacious bedroom but did not expect 6 beds. Good wifi and BBC World News TV.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.6
    Clean hotel but overrated and overvalued
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was extremely hot, even having all windows open did not help. With the windows open, the road and train noise was so loud we could not sleep and people gathered below our window to drink and smoke at night. We had requested a quiet room. We booked because the hotel had free parking but when we arrived, it was all full and we were told to "keep trying" until a space opened up. There were maybe 20 parking spots total for a huge hotel. We had to drive around for 30 minutes before we found someone leaving. Also, on the booking.com website, it looks like this property is much closer to the lake than it actually is. The lake is quite a walk and the area of the hotel is not scenic at all. Overrated and overvalued.

    The hotel room was clean and offered a play area for young children, although my children were too old to access it. Breakfast was adequate but the area was not cleaned properly and was littered with dirty dishes throughout.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Bregenz visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a kind of youth hostel vibe in the lobby area but our basic modern room with private bath in a building across the way was very clean with a comfortable bed and everything we needed for a couple of nights. Staff was helpful and breakfast was very good. We liked the free parking and nearby park however we'd hoped to be more convenient to the center of Bregenz. We needed our car to get to ferries on the Bodensee.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice cosy place ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much..was there for a short time, so cant say.

    clean room, spacious for one person...clean bathroom..I didn't hv the breakfast so can't rate that.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    6.7
    Great for travelling through!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a big hotel, looks like it was previous a hospital. It's perfect for one nights stays when travelling through.

    Very good choice of breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.3
    Access to areas where the rooms are are well secured with...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night clerk, besides being quite friendly, was not well informed and did not speak English... so with my poor german I was able to figure things out. The parking area arriving at night was a bit shabby looking... looks kind of like you arriving behind a factory. The building in which you sleep looks like it might have been and old school, asylum or factory.

    Access to areas where the rooms are are well secured with digital key access. Over all they do a good job of cleanliness, comfort and value. Breakfast was very complete and day staff were helpful. Like kids play area set up and its quite family oriented in the morning with lots of kids which gives a wholesome atmosphere to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.6
    Really comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really comfortable, my partner didn't want to go outside because of this. The location was also great (though there is not much to see during winter).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.1
    Close to the Railway station, and the Lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite bare, and spartan. And while I was told I could pay when we checked out, I was told I had payed through Booking.com... was not happy.

    Close to the Railway station, and the Lake. Breakfast was simple, but tasty.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    8.3
    Good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The restaurant was reserved on that day and seems full. I have to walk to the station for a good dinner. - Room would have been more clean.

    Calm, good, nice, good access and free parking facility. Value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent choice fr one night stopover on our way to nearby ski resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was a little bit too soft for my taste.

    Ideal stopover before reaching the ski towns of iscghl and st anton. Very good price quality. Breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel in Bregenz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Spent only one night at Jufa but would definitely return. This is a cool hotel with modern accommodations. The room we stayed was spacious and comfortable. The location is also good. Car parking is free.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.5
    + Architecture
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Bregenz - Overpriced - Breakfast (only eggs as warm dish) - Can't make hot drinks in the room

    + Architecture + I Like How It Feels + Room was new + Wifi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    Feeling like being home with your own family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention here.

    Excellently placed, near the lake, the park and the Casino. Despite the cold outside during the night, an warmed room ( in September!) would had been something unexpected, a hope, a dream, At the end of the day, this was the reality: I received "The Unexpected", meaning : a heated room, in September. :) A very good breakfast, with choices. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good value for money in Bregenz. Thank you Jufa for the really warm welcome, your friendly look and the respect you show to your guests. I felt very well by you..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel located very close to the Opera House / Festspielhaus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could of had tea/coffee making facilities, as there was more than enough room for a small/medium kitchen unit and maybe some more furniture. There was just one chair at the small desk and a sofa, which was our third bed (for our eldest) there would have been room for a small table and a couple more chairs. The breakfast could have been a bit more extensive with maybe some cooked meats (sausages/bacon) especially as the weekend we were there was the same weekend as the Bregenz Marathon and there were lots of runners there (me included) and all the hotels that I have stayed at prior to a race always put a bit more on for the runners. That aside I think it wouldn't hurt for them to put a bit more on offer for all the guests. Price - well it could be a bit cheaper but if they just put a bit more 'added value'(see above) in then you couldn't really complain. Oh and the prices at the bar are ex VAT. You dont need to do that just put the final price people dont mind paying it but they will complain if suddenly they have to pay more Really these are just small things though it is a good solid place to stay.

    The room was freshly renovated and huge, apparently it was one of the smaller rooms in the building (we were in the Annex but no more that 20 meters from the main building.) The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room itself was clean and had a good bathroom area as well as normal room facilities. Location was as close as you could get to the Festspielhaus without actually being in the opera stands themselves, approx. 400m walk and the main town was about a 15-20 minute walk away (with kids, so a relatively slow pace) along the banks of the Bodensee. Very Family orientated with a well stocked and large kids playroom not too far from the Bar, so Ideal for Parents and kids alike! Breakfast was a good selection of Hams and cheeses with fruit, yogurt, and cereals (standard European breakfast) with some cooked eggs also available. Dinner was also served but we didn't eat in and I would recommend the Freischwimmer Restaurant next to the open air swimming pool (2 minute walk) which didn't look much from the outside, but the place is a hidden gem with fantastic food and very good staff (again kid friendly). WIFI was great coverage, free, and fast with no silly passwords or logins!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.8
    Close to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough local food products and room not cosy e.g. no armchairs. Also seemed very expensive for what you get.

    Close to the lake

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    It's very near from Bregenz Music festival place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's very near from Bregenz Music festival place. I could use public pool near from this hotel. Staffs are very kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    Near the lake and a pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet was not clean.

    Great location, great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    4.2
    Felt like really bad students residence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced, no hot water, no air conditioning, not practical layout of the room

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    pleasant enough for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only one chair,room hot in summer,no fan

    large spacious room and very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.5
    Good. I´ll come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really liked the exceptionally friendly staff and the old buildings with the high ceilings and places around the main building where you sit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location close to the pool and train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to the pool and train station. Spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    3.3
    No thing
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is near train It is old and creepy No telephone in the room No thing is attractive of this hotel

    No thing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Great for children and have a Play room with a Lot og toys.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for children and have a Play room with a Lot og toys.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Booked at short notice, staff were pleasant, room comfortable, excellent breakfast, no complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was small-ish.

    Room was comfortable, staff friendly, spoke English, good variety for breakfast buffet, close to lake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    JUFA, excellent as ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    JUFA, excellent as ever.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff. The way they have developed a former site & maintained a link to its original function. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Great place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The temperature in the shower was not stable in the morning

    We liked everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    very nice and big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    pillows too big, the two water bottles in the room cost extra

    very nice and big rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    Ok.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel took money from my card although promises does not do it.

    Place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Near to the coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to the coast. Good parking places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    The service and the cleanliness.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and the cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Modern and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room with no view and very little sunlight

    Modern and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.1
    Clean hotel, polite staff, very good room heating for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit too small, but comfortable.

    Clean hotel, polite staff, very good room heating for winther.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Very modern, nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very modern, nice rooms. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Great stay, big and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable clean hotel near to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed. Lovely friendly staff. Good breakfast. Walking distance to the harbour

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    it would be great if the mattress could be replaced or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    it would be great if the mattress could be replaced or provide option for mattress.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    very interesting family hotel, clean, great wifi and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    more parking space

    very interesting family hotel, clean, great wifi and breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay and well priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in room

    Large room. Good breakfast. Well located near lake and not too far from the town centre. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Decent location at a fair price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was a bit poor

    Decent location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Pleasantly surprised by this accommodation which was well located for travelers arriving by train
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    unable to make tea or coffee in the room but this is a very minor point.

    Almost everything was of a high Standard

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location to the LpS 2017 event.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price rising after one year.

    The location of hotel to Festspielhause Bregenz.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    Access to public transportation, good location, bicycle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to public transportation, good location, bicycle rental.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Very close for the Festbühne and its shows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close for the Festbühne and its shows.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Kind receptionists.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fleas!

    Kind receptionists.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    We had a group of 16 teenagers and everyone was happy!
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Very good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Very good location, near to the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, near to the lake. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: