Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of JUFA Hotel Salzburg

Josef-Preis-Allee 18, Nonntal, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

#100 of 117 hotels in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3733 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.5
    OK for a one night stop over and close of city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is limited. and the bed could have been more comfortable.

    Good location only a short walk from the city centre. Rooms are small but functional and ours was surprising quiet for a ground floor room close to reception. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    Comfy bed, great breakfast, clean and a beautiful room view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No private locker to leave valuables after checking out.

    Comfy bed, great breakfast, clean and a beautiful room view. Located on a quite street and near the bus station. Walking distance to old town and other touristic attractions. There is a small market inside the hotel open all night.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Overnight stay at the JUFA hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine - nothing in particular I didn't like.

    The staff was friendly, and the hotel has a very good location - in walking distance of the center of Salzburg. Overall, it's a great value for the money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    We had a great stay at Jufa Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really - even food allergies were considered (there was a sign, and no dairy in the soup!). I'd just like to suggest perhaps they could make it extra special by using organic or at least free-range eggs & meat free of antibiotics etc. They could start with eggs & chicken from free-range (not cage reared) 'happy' hens (some of the most abused farm animals). The farming can be based on organic principles without having to be certified, and this makes it cheaper. I really appreciated the fresh, clean cooking though, and the local flavours such as pumpkin seeds and pumpkin seed oil.

    We had a great stay at Jufa Hotel. Our room was clean, comfy and warm with a cute shower and eco-friendly shower gel. There was also a wide choice of food at the buffet, so possible to adapt things to your diet! There was a good salad bar, with lots of different 'toppings', eg. sunflower seeds, ground pumpkin seeds, and about six different oils to choose from. The staff were lovely, very tolerant, polite and helpful, and actually in the restaurant one of the lovely staff members came to our table a couple of times just to see how we were, and it's a buffet! The hotel has a relaxed vibe and is painted bright orange. It's set up for families to share happy times together, but was equally nice for us. There were lots of children and I saw one baby in a pram, but somehow it was harmonious and easy for us to relax and sleep there too! If you have a baby in a pram, I think it would be good as there were lifts and gangways to avoid stairs, and plenty of space. After we checked out, my brother sat in the big 'lounge' area using a sofa and wifi for the rest of the day (until he went to catch his plane), and they didn't mind at all. It looks out over trees and green grass, with an entire wall of glass windows and doors. They've also got a storage locker you can use before check-in and after checking out - and don't mind how many times you ask for the key : ) It's also in a great location - super easy to catch a bus to Mirabell Palace, and right under the fortress. You could easily walk from Jufa along the bank of the river into the town centre. I'd definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air-conditioning Dinner buffet closes at 8 pm Cleaning was ok In a room for 4 with one bathroom, the room could use a mirror near the closet

    Friendly and helpful staff Good location Good for families and children

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Good place to explore Salzburg - with some compromises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    "Jugendherberge" feeling is still very strong. Parking is rather a chaos.

    Good location to explore Salzburg. Great view from the Hotel terrasse to the Castle. Spacious room. Extended breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    We were just looking for a place to sleep for one night as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were just looking for a place to sleep for one night as stopover and this hotel has all that we need - convenient location, fair price, good breakfast, 24 hours reception. Also response from customer services was fast. Overall, it has all the basics that a hotel should has and is good money for value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is located very close to the main attractions, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was very tidy, there was no much space for luggage and the internet connection was not good.

    Hotel is located very close to the main attractions, and the breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.8
    Not a good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a good service. We ordered double bed and received two single beds on rails which can be attached. Receptionist confused and charged me for another reservation, and than we had to wait again in the queue just to be explained she was angry coz her shift got longer in two hours.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    3.3
    Worst Thing I had in salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1- Old Furniture. 2- Bad Smell in the Room. 3- no phone in the room. 4- tired furniture and Building need to innovate. 5- no enough lights in rooms. 6- no sound proof in the rooms and very noise. 7- no safe box in the room. 8-WiFi is very weak, always disconnect. 9-no enough electricity inputs in the room and the ones exist are placed wrongly!! (neat the door bathroom!!) 10- no bell in the room. 11- no mirror in the room. 12- Bad room service, one day they didn't clean our room and they did not change the used towels and make the beds!!.(see the pictures) 13- due the unavailability of phone or Bell or at least the sound proof, the security man had to enter our room without our permission, to notice us about our sounds!!!. it was around 12:00 am. 14- doesn't worth the payed amount!!.

    -Friendly Reception.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Good hotel, perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Refrigerator and air conditioning in the room could be an improvement.

    The staff was very kind. Very good location in a quiet area, close to the city center. Everything was very clean. WiFi worked well in the room. Breakfast was good. The hotel has a small bar and a terrace overlooking the fortress where you can spend your evenings pleasantly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice breakfast, friendly staff at the reception desk.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi quite bad, loosing connection all the time. Radio turned on all knight and quite noisy when you open the window. Had to wait one day for new soap. Not possible to put bar expenses on the room number.

    Nice breakfast, friendly staff at the reception desk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    4.6
    i traveled with my parent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i traveled with my parent. Some problems made me uncomfortable much First, the cover of bed was dirty with chip bread. this was the reason why i told them that we had no cover for my bed although they said it was already. Second, i had to wait so long to check in Third, we stayed 2 nights but they didnt change towels in the bathroom, even didnt fold ... still like a mess ... so disappointed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    The location of the hotel is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extremely small. Although we booked a room for two, there was not enough space for two chairs, so one single chair was squashed in for the two of us. There was no space for a proper table in the room, either. If you have a suitcase with you, you'll be in trouble where to put it. The room is simple too small to give space for it!

    The location of the hotel is perfect. Breakfast was generous and of great variety. The receptionists were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    The spaces of the rooms are not impressive, but tidy and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The canteen is not large enough so that the guests can’t find tables to have breakfast during the peak time. The pillows are too flat which would be better if extra pillows could be provided. It is a bit long for waiting during the check up which happened even I was the only person in queue. It wasn’t very pleasant experience when I was standing but the staff was sitting during the check-in.

    The spaces of the rooms are not impressive, but tidy and modern. There’s a good view from the window.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a double room but the room was still made up for 3 singles, we had to rearrange the room ourselves. Really crowded and muggy breakfast hall.

    Good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    Location and breakfast were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No towels change in 3 days, I had to ask for bath amenities as there were none upon arrival. Room was really small, no room for the baggages but you can stand it if you stay for a few days. View from the room was nice though.

    Location was great, near the castle and to some nice retaurants. It was also in a quiet neighborhood. Breakfast was very good, appropriate for everyone's appetite

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.0
    I do not like that the Jufa hotel does not have free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not like that the Jufa hotel does not have free parking/ and also there are a few parking places. And it smells sigaretes in the hotel and in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Rooms are small but adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is in general quite good, except that the coffee is dreadful, whether one goes for the filter coffee or machine-espresso options.

    Rooms are small but adequate. Everything is comfortable, clean, and decently furnished. Staff is friendly and efficient. Location is convenient, just past the southern end of the old city. Breakfast food options are in general quite good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.6
    Looks good outside, only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly small room for family. Doesn’t worth the price at all. Plastic cups for tooth brushing... Very hard to get a call in and cold attitude at the reception. Slow to check-in. Difficult to reach by bus or train.

    Looks good outside, only

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Large hotel with awkward mix of higher class rooms and budget rooms. Car park over full.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Arrived around 14:30 to check in and told "you can't check in until 16:00". Check in process was very slow. Had to wait for room to be ready by 15:45. Indifferent staff attitude. This large hotel appears to be catering for both budget and higher class guests (with better rooms) but the two don't mix. Breakfast room very busy and noisy. Hotel car park very full and inadequate for all guests.

    Location OK for exploring Salzburg on foot. Hotel adequate but a bit basic in some respects.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.0
    Don't stay here in summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My stay was in August ie the high season, and the this was reflected in the price. Another problem with this time of year is that it gets quite warm in Salzburg and this hotel has no air-conditioning nor was there even a fan in the room making it very uncomfortable at night.

    Breakfast and dinner were good value. In contrast to other reviews I had read, I found the staff to be friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    4.6
    Nice city but room not comfortable. Value for money poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room for three people. One adult had to sleep on a bunk bed. Room very warm with no air conditioning or even a fan to blow some air. Very suffocating room.

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Well located near old part of city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would benefit of a small fridge and fan especially in summer months, as it can be hot.

    Well located near old part of city. Close to bus with reference on the local attractions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was really good but not in the room we stays - there it was hardly functionning and we had to go at the lobby area. There it was really good.

    Perfect location, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Overall very good indeed..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Excellent breakfast with selection of cereals,breads, cold meats, hot sausages, both boiled and scrambled eggs, selections of fruit and yoghurt, 24 hour check in and with Bar facility overnight including serving snacks/ pizza was amazing. Mattresses in bunk beds in family room however were stiff and not very comfy at all and should have been much better..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    I definitely recommend the JUFA hotel, my experience was very good, and will for sure go back to it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean, the staff very nice, very helpful and courteous. The hotel location is very practical, it's located at a walking distance to all the attractions needed to be seen.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately no A/C but we were aware of that. We had a hot weather that night and window cannot be wide openned

    Excellent Location Excellent customer service Good breakfast, cheese, cold meats, fruit, bread, eggs, drinks Very clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good location, close to the city center, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's not minibar/fridge in the room

    Very good location, close to the city center, beautiful panorama to the fortress from the terrace. Ample breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable, simple accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable, simple accommodations. Good deal for the cost given that it was festival season. The dinner buffet was excellent for the price and breakfast was great too. I stayed in the main building and there was no air conditioning (Aug 2018) which was rather warm given the 90 degree Fahrenheit daytime temperatures but the windows opened wide and it was fairly quiet outside so I managed to sleep.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location and breakfast spread. Rooms were small with minimal facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small rooms.

    Room was very small but breakfast spread was excellent. Minimal facilities in the room available. The excellent location makes up for the small space in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Good location and value in an expensive location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No AC and very hot. Initially they didn't provide the rooms as booked. Had to make quite a fuss in order to get the rooms as booked. No pool. Small rooms but nice bathroom. Parking was difficult at this peak period.

    Excellent breakfast and location within walking distance of old town Salzburg. Beautiful setting with nice gardens to sit in, looking up at the schloss. Modern hotel has appearance of being primarily for youngsters although that was not the clients when we stayed. Food and drinks very good value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Good for overnight stay with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, no air-conditioning.

    Staff were very helpful and accommodated us when we arrived to have dinner after closing time. They also gave us a big bag of ice cubes for my friend's finger when she was stung by a bee (before we arrived at the hotel). Breakfast was usual continental selection. Fantastic views of the Fortress Hohensalzburg.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The selection of draft beers (jit 2 or 3).

    The location is perfect. It's not in the old town or downtown but it's very close to that. The feeling of the hotel as whole was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.4
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt like a backpacker room. The room was very small. No double beds. Beds were rock hard. There was no fridge, air conditing or fans available and the room was unbearably hot until past sunset. Rooms were were very expensive for the standard of accommodation.

    Friendly helpful staff. Good location. Clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    Decent, clean property with a good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not having AC was a problem as there are no screens and opening the window exposed us to the noise outside and the smoker's smoke coming in. The price was too high for what you get.

    It was in a good location and close to the bus lines and the old town. It was a little dated but very clean and had toiletries we needed. The breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Good stay at JUFA Hotel Salzburg
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit crowded, and it was a bit dirty in the room under the bed. The bed wasn't very comfortable, and the shades on the windows weren't very dark.

    It was good value for the money, the location was good, and the breakfast was quite rich. It was nice to have a single room for this money. It was pretty clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was my first trip to this city and I have to search for this hotel. Check in was not straightforward as we arrived at 0130 pm and they said the room will be ready at 4 pm. The person at the reception was not friendly. I was shocked that the hotel charge money for the parking and most of my stay was hard to find parking. I have stayed in the different hotel for this trip and it is only the hotel to charge for the parking. The room was small for 4 people and was not good in term of cleaning the room especially the toilet as they did not take the waste from the rubbish bin. Weak Wi-Fi.

    The location was great, it was close to many attractive places. In term of the facilities (a place for kids to play) was great. The breakfast was great and there was a good chance of the nice quality food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.8
    Too expensive for the room (very small, not a double bed) but was quiet and close to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We explicitly ask for a double bed, but have a bunk bed instead. Room is really REALLY small, with a bad smell. It would have been OK if the price was half less expensive... Too expensive for what it is.

    Quiet place, near city center (5 minutes walking from the old Salzbourg), luggage room to store our bags after check-out on last day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.3
    Average hotel at a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not well equipped for the price you pay. Very bare basic amenities. The hotel staff was very laid back in their responses. Overall not really a value for money place to stay

    The meals were good. The buffet spread was very nice. The location was it's biggest bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff were really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a family room but all single beds, unable to put 2 beds together due to position of ladder for bunk bed. Breakfast was ok but much better food on offer elsewhere.

    Staff were really friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean. Location was really convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location to Old Town and the sites of Salzburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 2 Star Hotel, it should have cost 50 euro per night instead of 110 euro per night. What hotel doesn’t have AC or the very least, a fan?! This is more like a dorm than a comfortable hotel.

    Good location to Old Town and the sites of Salzburg.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice and clean hotel close to the city center, helpful staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite simple, but for short stay is sufficient

    Nice and clean hotel close to the city center, helpful staff, very good location and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the price, I would not recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems like this was a former dorm turned out into a hotel. I am not sure how they got the 2-star rating. The room (#104) was tiny ( only as wide as 2 twin beds with a narrow Isle in between) and looking into the parking lot. The Furniture was as in a dorm room if not worse. No bath soap, shampoo, or conditioner. The only waste basket was a $1 one and broken...

    The breakfast (extra charge) was pretty good, large variety. The staff was friendly even though we got probably the worst room. The girl at check-in was not knowledgeable about the Mozart Festival, the biggest event in Salzburg!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast is delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small and can't open the box. Almost no wifi signal is received. Can not check in early, have to wait until 16:00.

    Breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are a light sleeper, you might need some earplugs. Sometimes other guests sit outside or under the windows and enjoy their evening....meaning they can get loud late at night.

    Pleasantly surprised! The staff was wonderful. Really. The room was super clean and the location is very near the old part of town. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room design could be more comfortable and modern. No air conditioner in the room.

    Very good location - very close to the old town. Good breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.2
    nothing in specific
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff at the reception were rude to selective guests. In spite of long waiting line, there was only one staff to attend and the lady was wasting time engaging in unnecessary talks with certain guests

    nothing in specific

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Overall is comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small. Air condition available will be good.

    Overall is comfortable. Air condition available will be good. Breakfast is good, tasty and good selections.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    We were there for a football match in Salzburg and this hotel served us well
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con so if it is warm you have to open window. My room at the front so some noise from people sitting outside and early check outs. There were school/college parties who left on coaches and the sound of 40 sets of suitcases rolling along at the same time made some noise

    Clean low cost hotel. Good breakfast with plenty of choice nice bar and outside area. Free safe deposit box in room and shampoo/gel plus bottled sparkling water

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Standard JUFA quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    JUFA is very efficient with space. The 3rd bed in the family room is above the other 2 beds and has a thinner matrass. The room is very small for 3 adults.

    Good quality in youth hostel atmosphere. Great location - city center around the corner. Parking near the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Good Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dated and could do with a refresh. There were a few larger groups however they didn't cause any issues for me. Its worth noting that whilst booking.com says you have paid in full including all taxes and charges you still have to pay city tax . This was 1.55 euro per night (I think) and they asked for it in cash at check in.

    The property is located close to the bus/trolley bus stops for no. 5 & 25 to the old town and main train station. There is great views from the terrace of the castle and monastery. The breakfast is very good with hot and cold options and you can sit outside on the terrace. The hotel is generally quite busy and the downstairs bar is popular. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could've been nice to have a coffe machine or mini fridge in the room.

    The hotel was really nice, close to many transport lines. Breakfast was included and it was excellent. The staff is really friendly. Location is good, approx 15-20 min walk to the city centre and just a 5 min walk to the castle. The view is great. The lobby has a nice lounge area and there's amenities such as air hockey table, ping pong etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of double beds. Single beds can be attached together, however the mattresses still move around creatong a hole in the middle.

    Great location, good food, clean room, lovely helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    We had a lovely stay in Salzburg and enjoyed touring the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sink was not in the same room as the toilet so one could not wash hands after going to the bathroom if someone was taking a shower in the shower room or had the door to the shower closed. There was no air conditioning so noise after 10:00 p.m. filtered into the room; also, waste disposal occurred at 4:30 a.m., and the noise associated with the task filtered into the room.

    Lot of space to move around; good breakfast - they even packed a breakfast to go since we were leaving early in the morning on our last day. Excellent location to walk to the town center and to the Hohensalzburg Fortress.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Location excellent, few minutes from city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not air conditioner in the room.

    Location excellent, few minutes from city centre. Staff were very polite and helpfull. The room and towels clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I booked I didn't think about double checking for air conditioning. We were a little surprised once we got to the room and realized how hot it was. It did cool off once the sun went down. Just wanted to give a little heads up that there is no air conditioning.

    The location was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    2.9
    Very failed on this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and Service I have booked my family room 1month in advance for 2 adults and 2 children. But when we arrived, operators said do not have family room now. You need to say and charge 2 rooms for 2 adults and 2 children. The location is same as not hotel and home. It is the place for Students’ staying for camp.

    Only breakfast is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    - Staff's communication in English to be very much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Staff's communication in English to be very much improved to meet international travelers. - Staff's should be clear on hotel regulations and should able to clearly communicate. - Bed quilt and Spoon's at dinning room were smell bad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Avoid in summers... rooms are suffocating. Else good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan, east facing, no blackout curtains, very hot in summers with no ventilation disturbed sleep.

    Near to the city centre, some rooms have good views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    2.5
    Supper bad hotel in each aspect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lets start by stating that the room was not clean, and we found bugs. When we asked for an extra pillow, after 50min no one showed up and i had to go downstairs to remind them (because no phone im the room to contact the receptionist), they stated that they have no pillows and the room service people are sleeping so they cannot help. We move to the receptionist, when you ask them what can we do in the city? The answer was “nothing it is a small city that close at 8” and this was not the reality. Moreover, under your window room the bar of the hotel where each night most of the employees will hang and chat with a very loud voice. I hated the place and the location and the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Super view of Untersburg and Fortress nearby hotel- great :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only grumble would be we couldn't get wifi in our room but if we walked down the corridor we could. As wifi was not that important to us it didn't matter, just needed to catch up with home daily :-)

    Staff are very helpful, polite and friendly. Room was clean, bed was comfy, it was quiet. The breakfast was great, alot of choice, well set out and easy to help yourself. We walked from the Old Town, about 10-15 mins but you can catch a bus. Would recommend to friends and would use again ourselves :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much but check in process is too late as there are lot of guests in the hotel

    Good location.Good breakfast.Parking is not free.You need to pay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    4.6
    Location and private parking (10€)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation is needed. Despite there are three reception desks, only one was serving hotel customers. We used to stay in Jufa hotel in Meersburg, Germany and there is a big difference between this Salzburg Jufa interms of cleanness and breakfast.

    Location and private parking (10€)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Alles war gut
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was really good, JUFA will be our first choice during our future visits to Salzburg.

    Breakfast is fantastic, there is something for every taste. Location of hotel is great, everything is within walking distance. We also had a room with a great view to the mountains. WiFi is working perfectly, there is a luggage room where you can put your stuff after check out. Our room was small but cozy, toilet clean and everything was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Quiet and pleasant Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expected to view other side of Hotel toward Old Castle. Unfortunately we looked to other building opposite the Hotel.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was varied and there was no crowd. The car was on the free parking near the hotel. The room was clean. The hotel is located in the quiet part of town. We slept well. Accomodation very near Old City.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.8
    My stay was a little uncomfortable as there were lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was a little uncomfortable as there were lots of people awake at all hours of the night opening and closing doors and being very loud and noisy. Location was ok but couldn’t quite understand if the hotel was used as a big function centre for lots of people as it was uncomfortably busy all the time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.0
    Diabolical value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Completely mis sold by booking.com. Very expensive for what is effectively an upmarket youth hostel. Very unhappy with value for money. Completely ripped off. €180 for 3 people for one night!!

    Location for tourism

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Great location near the old city and family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is an extra cost, but not too expensive.

    I travelled with my wife and mother-in-law who is 90 year old. Our main focus was ensuring my mother-in-law was comfortable. I can report that the staff were wonderful, and at one stage while my mother-in-law was sitting downstairs waiting for us, she was giving a complimentary coffee. She found the building easy to navigate with her roller stool and especially enjoyed the view of the castle, which can be seen from inside the lobby lounge area. I can also recommend this place as a great value location for families.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    immer gerne wieder!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the internet access was not very good.

    from hotel to the city center and the river is just few minutes walk, the surrounding area is beautiful and the view from the room was extraordinary.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.0
    Stay at Jufa - Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was way to small, and the wifi never worked most of the times, and even after informing the staff, it never was looked into, and all I was told was that it works in the lobby, which is difficult when someone comes and needs the wifi to look around.

    Staff was good, and location was close to the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.4
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was more of a dormitory not a hotel. We were awake until the early hours of the morning due to loud music from other rooms, running, banging of doors, screaming of other guests. It was a nightmare!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.7
    - Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was making squeaky sound whenever i move.. :(

    - Location was perfect. Right near Old Town. - Reception staff helpful. - Breakfast was really tasty

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was nice and the rooms we had was perfect for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not a lot of parking on the property, but there is some. We were able to get a parking spot, but if the hotel is full parking could be difficult.

    The hotel was nice and the rooms we had was perfect for a family of four. The hotel staff was very accommodating. The restaurant served good food and the bar area was nice. They have games and a play area for small kids. Very close to city center. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.1
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were fine but the furniture a bit outdated. We had a big room and it felt a bit empty and not the coziest even though it was completely adequate to sleep. This is especially the case because the prices were not that cheap (maybe because of the winter break) so for that amount you expect a bit more

    The location was very good 5min walking to the old centre. The breakfast was quite good with a wode variety of things to eat and homemade jams. Comfortable beds and big tv screen.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: