Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of JUFA Hotel Wipptal

Alfons-Graber-Weg 1, 6150 Steinach am Brenner, Austria

#3 of 7 hotels in Steinach am Brenner

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 796 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We appreciate very tasty breakfasts and dinners. We usually stay here for one night when travelling during our holiday. We have already stayed here for several times so we can recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The (very) high bridge with all this traffic was a little bit impressive, and ruin the view on the montains. The hotel furniture is not very modern.

    The staff at the reception were nice and very professional. The room was confortable and the two beds for the children were appreciated. The breakfast was really good, healthy food. Majority of the products were from producers in the region, very good idea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like everyone says, this place doesn't mess around when it comes to breakfast. They have at least 15 different types of food available and they're all tasty. Yoghurt, fruit, pastries, eggs, bacon, you name it. We were very happy. It's located in a cute little city and was great for us after a day in Innsbruck.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced for the style of hostel accommodation, very cramped room for 4 people, beds uncomfortable,bathroom tiny

    Accommodation was right on the snow, walking distance to lift, games room was good.Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this hotel on our transit from Holland to Italy. We only stayed for one night and for that purpose, the hotel was perfect. For just one night it was good value for money. The shower was good, the room spacious enough, the beds okay and the breakfast was more extensive than we expected. Just don't expect anything special.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was no provision at all for English Speakers. No English Language translations of any info at all. I had to find out the hard way , that i needed to book the evening meal. On arrival , with our luggage , I would have needed to get a taxi from the Train station to the Hotel. But there is no info to indicate this on the website

    Food was good, room was comfortable and modern. Shower was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room w/o air conditioning. Buffet area had lots of flies all over the food. Poor food choice during breakfast. Even at 8:30 I took the last portion of crispy beacon and the only HOT dish left was scrambled eggs. Fine to stay a night as a stop on the way smwhr, but not sure if 3-4 days there will not make me find some alternative breakfast options outside if there's any. Although different home-made jams with toasts are really tasty!

    Fast check-in, clean room. Near the highway, so was a perfect place to stop for rest on our way to Italy. Option to include buffet dinner in additional 10 Euro per person (drinks not included) on place. Service in buffet is very good. Empty plates are taken off the table immediately. Staff is fast and really friendly. Children play room is big and has all that's needed. Price is reasonable. Hotel location is just near the cable cars to can be fine location even in summer for mountain sightseeing. Unfortunately travel plans and weather didn't allow us to stay for that. Also tunnel construction museum is located next door. So can be fun to visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The JUFA guesthouse offers advanced sports facilities. Although the location just below the Brenner highway does not appear to be the most scenic option, a cable car is located near the building, providing a convenient starting point for hiking tours. There is no noise, the quality of sleep is high, and I can recommend breakfast as well. IMO, JUFA is slightly overpriced

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were a bit unfortunate in getting the room (out of our three) that had the narrowest beds, just 80 cm would be my guess.

    Excellent location for outdoor pursuits. 1 minute to the skilift. Good buffet. Close to the village. Plenty of facilities for the grandchildren.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Discovery after two nights than the two bed can be joined with a lock :D Regarding the Sauna, the shower outside didn't work when we try to use it.

    A true breakfast (Salty and Sweet) A very nice Sauna Cosy, relaxing place Many activities around, a walking path to go to the city center in 15min Orienteering permanent circuit in the closest forest

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place to stay. Our room was simple but nice and clean. Breakfast was very tasty and had a big variety of choices from hot dishes to fruits, etc. The hotel staff was very nice. The location is I would say a little bit unique - next to a huge motorway bridge. But it caused no problems at all as you don't hear any noise of it. It looks amazing from your room window. Also there is a nice mountain river next to hotel. Very good location for those who are looking for one night stay before going further.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room. The mattresses were torture devices. Both my wife and I woke up with very painful backs and necks. Bathroom was very smelly. The railings next to the toilet (for my wife who needs them to get up) were loose and quite frankly, very dangerous. Breakfast consisted of overcooked bacon and stale bread.

    Dinner was tasty and cheap.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dormitory Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location for skiing was superb even though the skiing itself was, sadly, poor due to snow conditions. The dinner was great and a bargain at 10 euro per adult and 7.50 per kiddo. The Brenner Tunnel museum shared the building which was a great thing to do with kids indoors.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We indicated that we only wanted breakfast for two, since we have a newborn with us, but they charged us for 3 breakfast sets anyway - according to the staff it was impossible to change since we booked on booking.com a room for three, incl breakfast. Maybe it's the rules of booking.com. To accomodate the baby in the room we moved the beds - the furniture in Jufa is made of adjustable modules. I appreciate the flexibility, but under the bed we moved obviously no one had cleaned for a while.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet light switch was located in an opposite bathroom and took a while to find it.

    Great access from the motorway, lovely town with good bars and restaurants. Enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steinach is a very small village am Brenner, so not much activities unless you are in for mountain hiking and biking

    Nice hotel for one or two nights stay-over; clean beds, good breakfast included, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The playroom inside was much more worse (not as many toys as previously), our kids were a bit dissappointed.

    This was our third time here (the first two 4 years ago). There are substantial improvements outside - playground is very good. Breakfast are good (standard, nothing special).

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin latest at 20:00.

    Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of flies inside the hotel... specially during summer season

    location and facilities around it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    small cramped room and bed with very poor ventilation...didn't sleep very well.

    good breakfast, decent price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personal was not really great

    Great location, playground for kids, lots of parking, nature.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice views

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stopped there one night on our way to Italy. It was far from the motorway and the conditions at the room where rather from Youth hotels

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for kids

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    As always in JUFA, everything was clean, functional and comfortable. Good restaurants nearby, good place in summer but must but perfect place in winter.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room should have a small refrigerator!

    Even if "JUFA" means "youth and family" i was fully accepted as a single person over 80 ......

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Innsbruck easily accessible by train. Also, a great stopover for a night on the way to Italy. Friendly staff, decent breakfast. The town's also very nice, and the proximity of the motorway is not a big problem - one can't really hear the cars; there's nothing to worry about.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is not so good: to low choice of meals. WiFi has bad quality at our apartments. Somewhat noisy because of nearby bridge.

    Very beautiful view around. Small nice city.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit hard to find without the navy. At this time there s a building site near the entrance.

    We enjoyed all facilities for a fair price. The location is nice and clean, mostly designed for families or meetings.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi only worked in lobby and didn't work at all on the morning of our departure. Hotel is very difficult to find and there's no signage out further to let you know if you're on the right path. There was no sign on the building so we weren't initially sure if we were in the correct spot.

    Location was close to town (which is a beautiful town near Innsbruck), lots of restaurants and grocery store in walking distance. It's basically a hostel with very limited amenities (fridge, microwave). We had a mix up and thought the family room had a separate room for the kids and the staff quickly allowed us to book adjoining rooms for only 40 euro more (which I thought was more than fair). Breakfast is incredible, especially by European standards (eggs, bacon, meats, cheeses, cereals). Playground outside and small playrooms inside. The area was packed with bikers and hikers and had we not just been passing through it would have been a great place to do this. Right in front of the ski lift so in winter you couldn't beat the location. Comfortable beds; ample towels; bar downstairs as well if you want a drink and let your kids run around. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is big, super nice, clean and with a lot of activities for everyone. The room was just perfect, comfortable, with its own bathroom and tv and with a wonderful view. The slope is directly next to it so it was just perfect. There is a bus that takes you to the main train station but also walking is not a problem at all so I will really recommend this place if you plan to come by train. The breakfast is included and its great and the dinner costs only 7.50€ and it is also delicious. Finally, the personnel from the hotel is super friendly so it was a great stay for us.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well located. Lots of activities available.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    wlan works only in the corridor / at reception area, not in rooms

    excellent sauna + relaxing area

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    2 min von d Talstation entfernt

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Right next to a night-ski piste with loud music until late.

    Well situated at the Brennerpas To spend the night on your way To south-Tirol

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: