Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Austria hotel reviews
  3. Tyrol hotel reviews
  4. Berwang hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Familien- & Kinderhotel Kaiserhof

Reviews of Familien- & Kinderhotel Kaiserhof 4 stars

Nr. 78, 6622 Berwang, Austria

#6 of 7 hotels in Berwang

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 68 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 8

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    An ideal family hotel, with great food; ideal for an active holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We felt that it's approaching the point where a bit of a face lift will be needed, but that might just be the traditional Tyrolean decor, which isn't entirely to our taste - we prefer modern architecture and interior decor. Our main criticism, however, would be about the village, not the hotel. We came to ski, but if we wanted to take a day off and just relax, there's little to occupy oneself with in Berwang.

    This is probably the most comfortable hotel we've stayed in - and we've stayed in a lot! You can make yourself a (non alcoholic) drink any time you feel like one, and there are lots of quiet, comfortable places to sit and enjoy it. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The wi-fi was easily accessed and very fast and reliable. We didn't travel with kids, but enjoyed the way they were obviously encouraged to be independent of their parents, and look after themselves. We also appreciated how it is possible to ski from the hotel, and back to it, although this isn't immediately obvious,and involves a slightly circuitous route. By the way, the food is really, really good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    5.8
    Proximity to beginner slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee not available until 730 The building and rooms were pretty dated with poor craftsmanship and uncomfortable beds

    Proximity to beginner slopes Day care was excellent Spa was clean Pool area was very good and fun for all ages Nice views

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.0
    Pool for babies, everything that you need for kids and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a good value for money, feel ripped off. Staff is not attentive or friendly. Food very average, facility is tired and out of date. Wouldnt come back.

    Pool for babies, everything that you need for kids and babies was provided.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Best holidays for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best holidays for family

    Stayed in February 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.3
    Great for kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quality of food could have been a little more refined. Lack of fresh juice in the morning was a little disapointing.

    Great for kids! Kids run the show at this hotel, which can be good or bad dependig how you look at it... For us it was great! The staff (especially the bar and wait staff) was fantastic! I can only admire the patience they showed with all those kids running around. They were always friendly and very fast!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    We love everything about the Kaiserhof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We love everything about the Kaiserhof. The hotel, the staff, the restaurant, all are family friendly and all class without any pretentiousness. The food is delicious and never dull, the servers recognise you immediately if you stayed there before, the ski hill in Berwang is a ton of fun, and the list goes on. This was our third trip to the Kaiserhof and we will definitely stay there again soon. The only difficult decision is whether it will be in the summer or the winter. We have been lucky to experience both seasons. We have recommended the Kaiserhof to other family members and a total of 14 of us have stayed there more than once. I would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    9.2
    Great location, near slopes, breakfast and dinner included...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No WIFI in the room. Main reason we selected this hotel was to take advantage of the great kids programs, but they were closed on Saturday which is a big disadvantage for families travelling over the weekend.

    Great location, near slopes, breakfast and dinner included in the room rate.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: