Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kaiserhof 3 stars

Salzachtal-Bundesstraße 135, 5081 Anif, Austria

#9 of 11 hotels in Anif

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 163 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Good stay for a day or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is not very friendly and their English is very limited. One evening I paid for a bottle of wine at the bar and then I was brought a bill again and I couldn't explain that I had already paid.

    The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the hotel looked good all over. The parking was very convenient and easily accessible. There is a lovely outdoor area for the restaurant with good beer. Although the hotel is a little distance from Salzburg it is easy enough to reach the city by bus or car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful facilities and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful facilities and staff. It was recommended by an Austrian friend living in the US and we loved it. Located on the 170 bus line, making travel into and back from Salzburg super easy. Great location for visiting Berchtesgaden, Eagles Nest, and more. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.8
    OK and cheap, probably won't revisit if I can find a better local alternative
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was super noisy all night with a large group of students visiting the hotel which was pretty awful. The hotel room was pretty grotty looking and the bathroom smelly. Will probably be back in the area in a few months and will look elsewhere...

    good beer, good location, reasonably good food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice room, excellent breakfast, friendly restaurant staff...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    School class was also in the hotel, it was loud until 1:45 in the night, hotel staff did not intervene enough that the noise went down. Rooms and doors are thin, you hear every noise from the floor; Bar is a big smoking area without nonsmoker tables

    Nice room, excellent breakfast, friendly restaurant staff (and good food)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    The peacefulness of surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meal choice could have been a little better however, given the time of year we went we couldn't really expect too much!

    The peacefulness of surroundings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    We had a fun time, and loved the view. Just wish our nights sleep was better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and bedding were uncomfortable. For the money I would invest in a regular bed. Not a folded up futon mattress and a mattress that is hard as a rock. As for the bedding.....their were spots and stains and especially on the pillows. Gross. Funny thing is I would stay there again! I would bring my own bedding though.

    The view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice location, with nice Beergarden, but quite pricy for what it offers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms on top floor were little small, and dark Shower in bathtub almost impossible to use, due to arrangement of showered and bathtub

    Nice location, easy accessible with plenty of parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best breakfast with the best coffee I've ever had for breakfast. Incredible selection with all being biodynamic local products. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in the night the street was a bit noisy with windows open...

    Very nice people, great breakfast buffet, beautiful newly tastefully furnished rooms, at least 8 Tesla docking stations ! - incredible,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    very good hotel (staff, accomodation and location) and we'll come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    the room was well equipped, nice,clean. the beds comfortable, wonderfull breakefast, the staff was ready to help and as we left at 4 a.m. they gave us sandwitches and drinks to take away and we didn't even ask for it!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice big room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Austrian tradition choice for stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the lift it is nessesary for the baggages

    excelent choice for families not to far from Saltzburg

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    We will go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel at a lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have more options.

    Location, quietness, value of money, free upgrade to a superior room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast buffet was excellent- staff was very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was excellent- staff was very helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent bar
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent bar

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    Wait staff in restaurant was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wait staff in restaurant was excellent! Liked variety and that breakfast was included in cost. Front desk staff accommodating. We did not like our 1st room so we changed to another with no problem. No elevator so if you are on 3rd floor, you pack your luggage to that floor and there was a lot of traffic noise at night.Only drawbacks I found

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    7.5
    Nice family run hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No air conditioning in the family room - just a fan that couldn't cool the room down.

    Nice family run hotel ... good quality restaurant with delicious Austrian cuisine. You can catch the bus to Salzburg from just outside the hotel - buy a Salzburg Card from the hotel reception!

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    6.7
    The friendly staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air conditioning and no fly screen , no lift, breakfast few choices and after nine what finished they didn't replace, I could not get eggs

    The friendly staff,

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    7.5
    Nice hotel for a stay over during trip to Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Although staff is nice, they are not very efficient. Takes to long to get the drinks. And in one occasion I was completely ignored at the bar.

    Nice hotel for a stay over during trip to Italy. It is the first exit on the Austrian Autobahn. Staff is nice. Looks typical Austrian.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    4.2
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room, old place, super bad Wi-Fi, the hotel's restaurant doesn't serve food after 22.00 and your last drink can be ordered until 23.00.

    Breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.6
    Spacious rooms for European hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A bit far from Salzburg center, but still just 12 min or so drive

    Spacious rooms for European hotel. Wonderful breakfast in outdoor courtyard mostly shaded with gentle wind blowing through tree leaves. Most TV channels available of any room this trip.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.3
    Free Breakfast was excellent and the staff was very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bees and flies both indoors and out during meals. Wifi was poor - very challenging to get access. When we finally got access the performance was slow. The location was overall good for us - but would have been a challenge without a car. Very hot - no air conditioning and small fans did very little to cool things off. Construction across street and highway noise in the morning wasn't great.

    Free Breakfast was excellent and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was extremely firm--almost hard.

    Good value for the money. Restaurant is excellent for all meals. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.2
    The best breakfast experienced in Austria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The best breakfast experienced in Austria. Salzburg 20 min by bus away; staff always polite and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    9.2
    Very kind and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi signal was weak in the room.

    Very kind and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.5
    Very nice building, clean and modern room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rude, impolite staff during dinner. We had to wait more than 1 hour for 3 simple meals.

    Very nice building, clean and modern room. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.9
    They have a Tesla SuperCharger on their premisis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No airco, it was hot in the room during the night in summer.

    They have a Tesla SuperCharger on their premisis!

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    8.8
    Nice hotel ,friendly staff,location ok and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to say

    Nice hotel ,friendly staff,location ok and comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    9.2
    Nice and clean hotel in a small village near Salzburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice and clean hotel in a small village near Salzburg.Friendly staff,tasty food and comfortable beds.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Hotel Kaiserhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: