Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck 3 stars

Philippine-Welser-Straße 96, Amras, 6020 Innsbruck, Austria

#11 of 72 hotels in Innsbruck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1820 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a family run hotel. It is very clean and quiet and the restaurant attached was delicious. It was the first time I've encounter automatic check in and it was slightly confusing but someone was there to help

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, close to the highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It got pretty warm in the room during the day and the hotel doesn't have air conditioning. There was a floor fan provided instead.

    Staff was very kind. Breakfast was amazing. Room was spacious with a comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    We stayed there only 1 day so it's difficult to find...
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there only 1 day so it's difficult to find something negative. The staff was very polite and helpful too. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was also very tasty and with big variety.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a long walk in to town but there is a tram service, we didnt use it, our mistake.The only other negative was the church bells, dont even think about sleeping after 07.00 hrs

    The staff, the room, the breakfast all excellent. Also VERY dog friendly, The views are just breathtaking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    It's clean, reasonably cheap, good spot, private parking...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically nothing, the elevator is rather small if I must find something. Oh wait, Coffee! Though almost no one outside Italy knows how to brew a decent espresso 😅

    It's clean, reasonably cheap, good spot, private parking and garage, spacious rooms and good breakfast. Staff is super kind!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel, with great staff, large parking, delicious...
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, with great staff, large parking, delicious breakfast, very clean room (we were upgraded to the suit room with panorama view), green part of town, 2 min to tram.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    good overall stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    public transportation (#3) was not frequent so we ended up walking which wasn't too bad (45mins). Breakfast was not included, my recollection that it was supposed to be.

    we were upgraded to the suite room on top, very nice gesture of the hotel management, thank you

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Good value, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was really poor.

    Great location. Rooms are big, and new. The hotel is walking distance to a small shopping mall with supermarhet., and restaurant. Also,it is really very close to the highway which make easy to get in and out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel, clean modern room and fabulous breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel, clean rooms with great bathroom. Wonderful breakfast. About 50 min walk to old town and cable car or tram stop is just 2 mind down the road. Great staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel - Decent breakfast - Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    0700 starts the bell ringing from the church next door - not an issue if you want to get up and see the City. It actually helps - forget a lie in though....not that I’d want a lie in in Innsbruck - get out and up the mountains! (Not a criticism of the hotel but should be noted)

    Great location - nice and quiet and a 30 min walk in to the Old Town or 15 mins up in to the hills behind Ambras Castle. Good breakfast, variety of choice. Friendly staff who know there stuff and what to do in the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel, modern clean room with fabulous breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning.

    What a great hotel. Great staff, fabulous breakfast. Lovely modern and clean room. Fantastic bathroom. Good location only 30 mins walk or 10mins team ride to centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location and our go to hotel for a road trip to Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing as everything went as we had hoped it would.

    As there is no air conditioning in this hotel, before leaving on our outward journey to Italy we asked for a fan to be left in our room for our return leg, When we returned we were delighted that we not only had a great room but also a big cooling fan!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Up to our expectations, but make sure you get a good fan in your room if the weather is hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being regular guests we know there is no air conditioning at this hotel and we were disappointed that no fan had been left in our room. When we asked for a fan we were told they only had small fans left which quite frankly were useless in keeping us cool, even though we had two of them. However when we went out for dinner we asked again if they could find us a decent fan and when we came back they had managed to sort things out for us and we had a comfortable night. Well done tot he staff for that.

    Nice clean rooms and great friendly staff. We have stayed here six times now and the location is excellent. The old town with great restaurants and bars can be reached very easily on the very clean, efficient and low cost trams which are just a short walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Decent hotel but a bit over-priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was not value for money. Even breakfast was not included in our package. We have paid the same amount for better hotels here. The hotel is located in an ok neighbourhood. Our room was facing an apartment building so we could not even keep our windows open without loss of privacy.

    The hotel is decent, located 15 mins drive away from the city centre. The hotel has free parking, one of the reasons we stayed here. Though they have limited parking spaces, parking was almost full usually. There is an tram service which starts from next to the hotel and takes you to the city centre. The room size was decently large. Rooms were clean and nice. Our stay was comfortable. The staff at the front desk was helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a short walk from the centre of Innsbruck, it offered everything I needed from information on local attractions to best places for food and drinks. The room was ideal for me travelling alone and the bathroom particularly was excellent! Will definitely be stopping here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location to explore Innsbruck & surroundings - great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Nothing to complain...

    Location - quiet and in a more rural, green part of town, but easy access to city center by tram (tram stop 3min walk from the hotel) Staff - very friendly and helpful Room - clean, spaceous and great view Breakfast - fresh and tasty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasn’t working in our room, although we could use it right next to the reception and the speed was good

    Very clean and modern room, superb location and very rich breakfast! Amazing staff, thank you!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Everything was fine, the room was clean and quite big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wi-Fi was weak in the room and I had to reconnect a few times. For me it was OK, but a little annoying.

    Everything was fine, the room was clean and quite big. The staff was really helpful. Lots of info is available at the reception for tourists. For me it was at a great location. The end of a tram line that goes to city center (10-15 minutes travel) is near. There are some bus lines near too. The breakfast was really good, lots of options some healthy ones too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a church across the hotel, and the bell rang hourly (or later every 15 minutes) from 7am to 10pm. And it was very loud from our room. Just so you know if you want to sleep in.

    Great room. Comfortable, spacious, and clean. Nice helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    The best place to stay in Innsbruck!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn't like.

    Staff were great. Helped explained everything as my first time there. Pls note -the easiest way to get to hotel is to get tram no. 3 to Amran from main train station.That is the last stop. Tram station is in front of you. Hotel is on your right as you get off. Only one minute walk. The reason I am saying this is that I walked from train station with my bags. Bad move as it took me ages. Note the little brewery restaurant almost next door to hotel. The best food in Austria. They also make their own schnapps (fruit flavored) hense the name. The must try!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and so easy to get around by tram.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only comment would be no restaurants local, shopping mall open until 8pm weekdays but everything closes at 6pm on Saturday and closed Sunday.

    Large modern room, seperate bathroom and toilet. Was situated out of town but tram stop just a few minutes walk away. Using City pass tram ride included and easy to get around. Breakfast superb including hot choice and staff very friendly. Shopping Mall only 5 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    It was very good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no eateries. So you have to pack food from the city center or finish your dinner and then come back to the hotel

    1. The view from our room and from the hotel was excellent. 2. The reception desk lady was very friendly and helpful. 3. Easy commuting with the tram no 3 to the train station and city center. 4. Breakfast was quite good with lots of selections. 5. Overall it is a good value for money because the hotel is just outside the with a tram stop within 200 meters. So one can enjoy the nature and quietness of the place with the majestic mountain view and then any time go to the city within 10 min and come back within 10-15 min or so.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a charming, quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower needs a shower curtain so the water doesn’t go everywhere. Local dogs barked for a long time early in the morning - not the fault of the hotel though. No English channels on TV.

    Lovely, big room, nicely renovated. Great area and setting - nice neighbourhood and not too far from the centre of town. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Quiet area, free parking, very polite staff, very spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The minibar was not working (the girl on the reception has proposed to give us cool drinks).

    Quiet area, free parking, very polite staff, very spacious room, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location close to the highway but still very quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location close to the highway but still very quite part of the town. Very friendly ladies at the receptions. Also a good option for a visit of city centre, the tram stop just 5 mins from the place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Great location, great food and a great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    Staff was helpful. They even emailed me about a pair of glasses I left in the room. Food was fresh and plentiful. Loved the location and the easy of the tram service right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely stay here again - well worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite stuffy and lacked ventilation.

    I was celebrating a milestone birthday at the time and the staff really went above and beyond to make the birthday extra special. The views were sensational and there is ample parking. Breakfast was affordable and plentiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Quiet with a 100 meter walk to the tram going directly to city center. Incredibly blue local restaurants nearby. Also walking trails just outside the hotel leading to castle and beautiful city park above.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, great quality sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast, newly-refurbished bathroom. The staff were helpful and made arrangements for our late arrival (post-11 pm). Great nearby restaurant (at the Hotel Bierwirt), a 24-hour fresh milk dispenser is located right opposite the road. We slept really well for three consecutive nights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    big, renovated and convenient rooms, good breakfast,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the deal it was mentioned that it suitable for 2 adults and a kid. After the reservation it was turned out that the deal is for a kid sleeping in the double bad together with parents, we had to add another 25EUR for a separate bad.

    big, renovated and convenient rooms, good breakfast,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Big room, good location for both city and slopes, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was exactly the same every day(we stayed 5 days)

    Big room, good location for both city and slopes, excellent staff. Also good price for middle of season.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient to access by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast can be more variable.

    Very convenient to access by car. Large enough space for car parking. It should be also very convenient for skiers though we are not.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    A good value hotel on the outskirts of Innsbruck, with easy access by tram, to tourist attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff on reception really helpful advising on tram into center of Innsbruck, which was only a few minutes away, plus local attractions. Recommending a restaurant for a lovely evening meal. Also a few minutes walk away. The breakfast was really good too. Lots of choice and good quality food .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel and exceptional service!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I must start by thanking all the staff at the hotel. Throughout the entire holiday they were exceptional! They were extremely helpful, even before we had even set foot in Austria. When we got there, they provided us with all the information we needed and were always keen to cater for our needs. The room was very comfortable, had all the things one would need and was always kept exceptionally clean. The location of the hotel is about 10 minutes by tram to the city center, with a station about 2 minute walk away. I would definitely recommend anyone who is visiting Innsbruck to consider staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    big superior room. expensive for the final quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beds not confortable (missing topper) and sofa very noisy. no open restaurants nearby. maintenance dindnt show up when asking to unblock the bathroom sink. i did it on my own. a little too expensive even for innsbruck.

    big room (superior) with nice window. nice landscape and quiet zone. near to tram.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.3
    We got upgraded to the panorama suite that was rather like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    We got upgraded to the panorama suite that was rather like an apartment than a room, very big and comfortable, with a balcony with mountain view. Breakfast was very good. Free parking on site. Very easy tram ride of about 10-15 mins directly to the city center. Everything was according to descriptions, good service and communication.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazingly helpful. They took time and effort to ensure they clarified every query I had. Told me about the best way to reach popular tourist places. The hotel was also very clean and also very close to the tram station. It is a little far from the city Center but it only takes a 3 min walk and then 10 min on the team to reach the important tourist places.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was very nice. If you like to stay outside the city center and enjoy the local life of Innsbruck, this is the place. It is not in the center of Innsbruck, but transportation was very easy with tram # 3 (just 2 min from the hotel) and it takes about 10 to 15 minutes to the train station. From the hotel, the first right near the church then straight and up on the forest for 15 minutes walking you can arrive to the beautiful Ambras castle. From the hotel,right, left,right you can arrive to the big mall (max 10 minutes walking) where you can find all kind of shops ( you can find C&A and IKEA ....) From the hotel, left - straight and right for 15 minutes walking you can arrive to the Olympiad Tivoli stadium. I was completely satisfied with this hotel. My room # 28 had a huge window looking upon the beautiful church next door. Good Bathroom with Bath. The breakfast was very good but for Coffee, Hot milk,cappuccino... you have to wait in line because it's from a machine. All staff at the Breakfast room and at the Reception are so so polite and always there to help you with a big smile (Fantastic staff). The area is quiet and offers great views to the mountains. there is a farm just in front the hotel and you can buy from a machine fresh milk. The bell of the church rings every day between 7 am and 7.30 am. Fantastic place and many thanks for all staff of Kapeller Hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel.. we will visit it again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was very nice.. keep doing good work!

    Clean room with wood floor and the breakfast was really very good. Reception was polite and always there to help you. It is not in the centre of Innsbruck, but transportation was very easy with tram, just a few metres from the hotel. I definetelly recommend this hotel for Innsbruck.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Incredible breakfast, huge room
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could hear the people above us and next to us. It was all quiet by about 22:30 though, so not terrible, but we had our dog with us and he can make a bit of noise at night, so I felt sorry for them.

    The staff were super helpful and kind. The breakfast was incredible, one of the best we have seen on offer for ages, and the scrambled eggs were not solid as a rock! The bed was comfortable, and the room was very comfortable and large. Pop over the road and get some eggs and milk from the self-service machine - the milk and eggs are fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is far from the center. You would always have to go there by car or a train/bus.

    The breakfast was very good. The rooms are very large and comfortable and the beds are amazing. The view from the hotel was beautiful as it is in the Alps. The nicest hotel we stayed at during our trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in a lovely mountain area, with excellent and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I spent three nights in Kapeller Hotel while attending a conference in Innsbruck. I was completely satisfied with this hotel. Although it is not situated centrally (it takes about 30 minutes walk to the centre of Innsbruck, however there is very easy access to the tram station) it is placed in a beautifully rural part of the town. The area is quiet and offers great views to the mountains. I booked a suite and found it to be excellent quality: the rooms are modern, clean and of good size. The staff were all friendly and obliging without being invasive. The breakfast was of good quality and variety. I will gladly use this hotel again when going back to Innsbruck.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    The hotel was absolutely wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was absolutely wonderful. The staff were so kind and accommodating, and the rooms were beautiful! Most importantly, the breakfast was amazing ;). Had seconds! 10/10, definitely would recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Excellent and memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was picture perfect! whats not to like...

    Almost Everything was perfect. Liked the room decor, the overall ambience of the hotel and excellent breakfast. The staff at the counter were super duper helpful and very friendly - loved that about the hotel... They gave all the info about the local sights, how to get there, where to park, where to eat and more...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Amazing experience at a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not very comfortable

    Lovely hotel, very comfortable and neat rooms, great breakfast and lovely staff. Every need was met and every question answered. We had some great reccomendations from the front desk on places to see and eat and all were exceptional

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Cozy place to stay at Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NONE

    Great, Comfy Hotel near the highway in Innsbruck. Spacious Room. Comfortable Beds. Good Bathroom with Bath. Window / Sunroof in the Bathroom. Very very v.e.r.y. friendly staffs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, in a quiet area, close to tram to city center, close to mall and restaurants,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There's no air-conditioning so if you come in the summer time it might be a bit too warm. But there's a fan in the room.

    We liked the friendliness of the staff, the close proximity to a shopping mall, distance from a tram stop, and the location. The hotel is located outside of the city center but you can take tram number 3 which is 2 minutes walk from the hotel and the trams go every 10 minutes until midnight. It's situated in a farm area and there is a church nearby so you will hear bells ringing from 7am everyday. But it's a good wake-up call. Breakfast is quite good. There are bacons and eggs for warm food and varieties of other things. We will definitely come back to stay at this hotel again if we come to Innsbruck.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Ok for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear everyone in the corridors. Hole in bed sheet, not very warm bedding. Internet kept dropping.

    Good selection for breakfast and good car parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent place or a one night stayover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was very weak in room 31. Could only get it to stay connected if I was sitting on the bed. This made the sitting area a bit of a waste. They had several connections but none seemed to provide good coverage to our room. Desk person said they would follow-up on it.

    Nice and roomy (had separate sitting area in addition to bedroom. Great location near tram to old town. Staff was very friendly and so helpful. Everything was very clean and room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    I will return if in town again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue was church tower right next door rings the bells every 30 min until 9pm with it ringing several minutes on top off every hour.

    Great location with several restaurants nearby and walking distance to the tram. Only 15 min to town center on tram.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Great property. Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much entertainment within walking distance. (The positives far outweigh this single negative.)

    Very friendly staff. Clean and well appointed rooms and lobby.. Location a little away from the downtown area (could be seen as a positive). Desk staff directed me to an exceptional restaurant within walking distance which featured local cuisine. Breakfast buffet was clearly the best I saw in the two weeks I was in Europe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    A beautiful Hotel that gives you an Austrian country feel but p
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at Hotel Kapeller for 6 nights and it was the best stay I've ever had. This Hotel is close enough to the city (10mins by tram) but far enough that you can enjoy the beautiful mountain views and the peacefulness of Innsbruck. The staff at Kapeller made me feel so welcomed and were very helpful in providing advice about what to do, where to eat and how to get to places. Even my room was great- I had single bed but the room was definitely big enough for two people (very spacious for one person). My favourite part of this Hotel is the located - next to a farm. Each morning I could go across the road and say hello to the cows before heading off to do some exploring. Not many places can give you the feel of being in the country but physically close to the main city square. It's the perfect balance between both worlds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Just fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couch pullout was poor. Rods across were hard.

    Chocolate cake and rest of breakfast. Church bells were enjoyed since we're only there one morning. Great dinner at restaurant front desk suggested and made reservation for us was great. Wedding music in next room was enjoyed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel in Innsbruck!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much - everything was as advertised and we were very happy here

    Good location about 10 minutes from city centre easily accessible by tram. Good rooms and facilities. Breakfast was excellent. On request, the hotel provides free tea / coffee making facilities for your room - not always common in Europe. Lift to the various floors is available! We left our car in the car park and used public transport to go everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    We stayed at Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck for 6 nights in August 2017. The hotel is located in very con
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Squeaky sofa bed at family suite (was disaster) Church bells (100 meter from the the room window) No AC

    Great breakfast Convenient location Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Good stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing so specific , our sofa bed was not comfortable, noisy and shaky

    Good location, kids small play area, free parking, good breakfast , friendly and warm reception staff. Breakfast also was good compared to few hotels we stayed in Europe for sure .blind curtains were good which could be controlled with switch👍🏻

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.1
    I had such a nice stay in this Hotel & Austria!:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I slept very badly the night before my arrival back to Finland. New passengers had arrived (one buss of youngster) and the noice was really aloud during night. I needed to use my earplugs and was worried if I dont wake up on time for my early flight. That was the only minus! :(

    Breakfast was brilliant and also the service in reception, very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location. We had bikes. 10 min bike ride to the city center. There is a tram that will take you to the city center. Tram stop is 2 min from the hotel. I imagine, one could walk as well, as the city is small. Very nice breakfast with lots of choices. Rooms are spacious as the hotel caters to the winter ski tourists ans the rooms are built with lots of luggage in mind. We fit well with two Brompton's and a trailer!!! plenty of room left. No a/c, but the room was still comfy even though early August temps were hitting high 20's during the day. A thoughtfully provided fan was more than adequate. Not cheap by any measure, but we appreciated the accommodations. Traveling as much as we did, one learns to discern and appreciate friendly staff. Being a small privately owned hotel, the staff was superb and front desk was super.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Location has good surroundings - more village than suburban.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was OK but didn't seem to get topped up making for shortages for latecomers. Room didn't have kettle facilities.

    Location - close to motorway, fairly easy to find. Tram terminus for city centre at end of road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Surprisingly modern and gorgeous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decoration is quite surprisingly modern and comfortable. Parking is spacious. The church outside the hotel is gorgeous (caution: a graveyard inside).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    A perfect choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unusual and not so practical that the toilet was in a room/space without hand basin. However, the bathroom was good.

    Somehow a very charming hotel, in a very quiet area. Nice and easy to take the tram to the city centre (10-15 minutes). Excellent breakfast. Great staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location and great staff. Definitely a regular now for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really but if we had to find something it would be that there is no air conditioning in the hotel. However they have very good and modern fans in the rooms which kept everything cool, airy and comfortable for us. It really wasn't a problem and it didn't spoil anything for us.

    We used this hotel as an overnight stop on a previous trip to Italy and liked it so much we booked the return leg before we left the next morning. It was therefore a done deal that we would stay here again on our trip to Italy this year and we used it on both the outward and return leg. The staff are really friendly and helpful and each room we have stayed in (four now) has been a good size and very clean and comfortable. Parking is on site, very easy and free. The last night we ate locally but on previous occasions we have taken the tram into Innsbruck and eaten in the old town at a place recommended by the hotel staff. The tram terminus is just a couple of minutes walk from the hotel so it is easy - but don't miss the last tram home (11pm) like we did. No problem really as we jumped into a taxi and were back very quickly, passing the last tram on our way. Location is great as the hotel is just a few minutes off the motorway, so really convenient as you don't have to wander too far into the scenery to find your hotel for the night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with hotel but we arrived on a Sunday evening and there was nowhere local open to get food except McDonalds. Tram also stopped around 22.00. Be careful not to lose your key card. You are charged if you do, 5 euro.

    Staff very welcoming. Lovely room and very clean. Good breakfast. Minute walk to tram to centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Stayed here three years ago and it is just as nice as it was then.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine

    If you want to explore the the town the hotel perfectly positioned as the parking is free and it is about 100 meters from the tram terminal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Spacious, clean room, friendly staff, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was under the impression that the hotel had a restaurant, but it didn't (at least not on Sunday). Fortunately it was easy to order takeout food online.

    Spacious, clean room, friendly staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    clean but never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    First neighbor is church with graves. that is room view. On every 15 minutes you can hear church bell, and its very loud. Second neighbor is cow farm, smell of cows is everywhere... but yes, as lady at reception said- we need them, we need milk..

    breakfast is good and tasty. hotel is clean. free wi fi, free parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Super friendly staff, very welcoming not only to us but also...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I could think of!

    Super friendly staff, very welcoming not only to us but also our dogs. Very good breakfast buffet. Good location. Brilliant value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Very nice place to stay in Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Creaking additional bed made it really hard not to wake up in the middle of the night.

    Nice, quite location, close to public transport. 10min by tram to the city centre, tram-stop located just 2min walk from the hotel. Very friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Outside city, but very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom arrangement > water from shower widely sprayed outside

    Tramway station very close. City center reachable after ca. 15' ride. Friendly and helpful staff Safe underground garage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Small friendly hotel, away from city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no air conditioning and while Innsbruck is surrounded by mountains, the elevation is under 2000' so this could be a problem.There are fans. View was of a next door school.

    Large room, good parking, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    À great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could probably improve the rooms with air conditioning, but the lack thereof was clearly stated in the description of the room when we made the reservation.

    The staff was very friendly and professional. They explained everything in a polite and effective manner. They also explained where we could find restaurants, as the closest one was closed. The rooms were luxurious, even though we only had a "standard double room", with a couch, a desk and a very large bed. The breakfast room felt more like a 4- or 5-star hotel. It is close to the Autobahn. The breakfast buffet itself had everything we could wish for. There's a mini bar in the room, quite nice after a long day's drive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location, Great staff and easy parking. Rooms are good sized and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air conditioning but good strong modern fans are provided in each room so the nights were still comfortable.

    Great location for our trip to Italy as it is just a few minutes from the motorway. We have now stayed here four times and we like it very much. There is also free parking on site. Very friendly staff and good sized clean rooms. Easy for a couple good local restaurants and just a short walk from the tram terminus for cheap travel to Innsbruck to visit the old town for the sights and other restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    welcoming atmosphere in the heart of Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely welcome, no restaurant on site but loads of very close, walking distance, options. very friendly, helpful staff. suite was nice size with a big bed in one room and sofa bed in the other. very clean, good central location and breakfast was plentiful and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Hotel Kapeller was a beautiful surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a festival going on late outside our hotel. Parking was limited, and the nights were a bit loud.

    Breakfast was incredible, and the staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Very highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's very hot when we go there in July, and no air-conditioned but being offered the fan by reception which helps a lot during a night sleep. Location is really outside the Innsbruck town centre. If you get there by car, it's very good location for carpark but not to reach to town centre.

    Staff are very friendly and helpful. Free parking at the hotel carpark also underground carpark at the hotel. Breakfast room is very cosy and feel like being home. Very clean and large room.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: