Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kitz Residenz by Alpin Rentals

Nikolaus-Gassner-Straße 63, 5710 Kaprun, Austria

#72 of 140 Holiday rentals in Kaprun

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 157 apartment reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Price quality was excellent but here I am subjective as the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Price quality was excellent but here I am subjective as the apartment was an upgrade, bigger than the one originally booked. Newly renovated and equipped with very good quality household appliances. Close to skibus. Space in the basement to deposit the ski equipment. Received a card with a couple of discounts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.0
    trip full of CARE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    we paid a 110 Euro cleaning fee, but the in the house rules it says that if you don t clean all the dishes and take every bit of garbage outside, they will charge you extra. we washed all the dishes and gathered all tthe garbage in bags, of course. When leavin, full of bagages, the lady shout : „and the garbage?” if you cook something, there might be smoke, and if the fire alarm accidentally triggers, you will have to pay THEM an extra 500 Euro. as a notice , they only accept credit card for the 300 Euro deposit, so, when you leave, have them sign you a paper that everything is ok, or else they might charge you things that never happened.

    nice apartment, austrian hunting chalet style, 1 miin from the bus station,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    Cleaning fee 170€ is over estimated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning fee 170€ is over estimated. The key were not available on place of appartment but on different place and payments as well. Communication was also not very nice. The price vs equiped appartment is overestimated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.1
    Perfect skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only 1 wardrobe in a bedroom. For 4 people appartment??? You have no space for your things and you have to keep it in the luggage. Only 1 roll of toilet paper for 4 nights stay... :-) with 4 people???

    Spacious appartment. Big bathroom. Well equiped kitchen. Dryer for the ski boots available and well working. Enough space for free of charge parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.8
    Spacious appartment, good location for reaching the glacier,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment we got could do with some refurbishment (doors/frames, some of the furniture and tiling), when minor impracticalities could also get improved (better heater control, washbasin in the toilet). That would make it score 10 as an upmarket holiday option for families with kids. Having a ground floor appartment meant that during the first 2 days the walls were somewhat cold, this turned OK once they heated up.

    Spacious appartment, good location for reaching the glacier, parking. Well equipped and properly sized kitchen (except the lack of microwave), proper dining table. The staff is very friendly, helpful and professional. Having a washing machine was a huge plus. Though there have been a few imperfections, our stay was superb overall andn we would consider renting this property again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    2.9
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are horrible , not clean and not comfortable.we had to ask the reception to repair the lights in many spots,they refused to repair the heater twice cause it is summertime!!? Will I'm from Middle East and our winter at max is 20c and the wither at that time was 13c so figure it out. The kitchen tools was not clean, The suction fan in the kitchen is remarkably syphoned off the air inside the kitchen and the living room, The rooms carpet have bad smells, The bathroom need serious maintenance and the shower door is loose and broken. I did not like it I won't repeat it , it was that bad experience and it doesn't worth even have the money .

    The view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    7.9
    I liked it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No washing machine.

    The place is clean, private parking, interment, satellite Tv, the location is very good close to every thing (River, shopping & resturants) they have broshars for restaurants and activities. Plenty of activities are included in the price of the flat.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    It was enjoyabake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Location, equipment spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking places. No microwave.

    Location, equipment spacious rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    We had a wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The price was a little bit overrated!

    Everything was up to expectations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.1
    Living area was good and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was great to the river but it was blocked by big drums from my apartment.

    Living area was good and big.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect communication with the landlord.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mess in the ski storage area

    Perfect communication with the landlord.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    would highly recommend it
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice big apartment, with a nice staff, we have nothing to put a finger on.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Small room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You to pick up appartment keys another place.

    Almost everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Excellent for big families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Daily cleaning

    Spatious + Quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.1
    avoid june, it's between seasons
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old furniture, humidity in bathrooms, second bathroom is only for toilet

    space, kaprun card was included

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.3
    good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not enough cupboards/shelves/hangers

    clean and light

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    Fully equipped kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fully equipped kitchen Comfy beds Separate living and sleeping area Plenty of towels in the bathroom Floor heating Good quality of wifi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    Every thing was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no washing machine

    Every thing was perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Just everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator

    Just everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location Parking Internet Flat equipment

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    3.8
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We rented appartment #3 on the ground floor for 6 persons with 2 bed rooms and one guest room with sofa. For 3 couples this appartment won't work. It has only 1 bathroom + additional toilet. I did not like that. It is difficult to have shower for 4 people with only 1 shower. Actually by e-mail we were told that appartment has 2 bathrooms - they lied. Not all appartments have 2 bathrooms. The only bathroom does not have enough shelves or place for 4 adults. Windows in the bathroom are to the street (see photos). No ventilation in the bathroom. Shower is in the bath, but you can't have enough space, because glass which protects from splashes is on the side were 1/2 of the space is not flat. Cleanliness - looks clean, but anything behind is not clean. Also you will meet some wood louses in the bathroom at night. Quality is average. Pictures look much better than reality. Our appartment did look like on the Booking.com

    Location was good.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    7.9
    The apartment was ideal in size for our group of 8 adults...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The whole apartment is looking tired and would benefit from a facelift. Three interior doors were damaged and have been poorly repaired. The dinning room table has large areas of varnish/laquer missing. Also there is no microwave in the kitchen,which was a major disappointment with a young baby.Having holidayed in 2 other Alpin rental properties in Kaprun,this apartment is definatley up to there high standard!!

    The apartment was ideal in size for our group of 8 adults & 1 baby. This was the main reason we booked it.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    3.8
    Well equipped kitchen and the living room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not easy to find as the locality is not close to city centre and the name on the one side of the building only (if you drive the other way you will miss it). The cleanliness at poor level especially in the bathroom (for the 85€ cleaning fee I would expect more).

    Well equipped kitchen and the living room.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.9
    The property was situated in a quiet position in a nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A small criticism - there were some dirty pans and crockery in the apartment when we arrived but this was quickly resolved.

    The property was situated in a quiet position in a nice area. The accommodation was spacious and well equipped. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    3.3
    Nothing at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No reception. No laundry. No room service. No house keeping. No a/c. The smell of the place The old furniture. No security.

    Nothing at all

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    5.8
    Location, free wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    wasn't clean (paying for cleaning fee), floor under table & in gaps on table also balcony needed a wipe. layout of kitchen (table wrong way around spin for more room but then lights in way/lounge/camp ceilings.

    Location, free wifi

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    6.3
    Location is good and property is clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    its ok to stay long term but for short term you are better off in a hotel, this property charges 80 euro just for cleaning! there is no breakfast and the Wifi keeps dropping. For key access you have to go to another hotel.

    Location is good and property is clean

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    8.8
    Amazing comfortable, spacious apartment (two bedroom).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi was not working well, often interruptions. During my booking I indicated late arrival ... but this was not answered directly ... I received many emails from the reception and in one of them it was indicated that if arrival is outside of business hours I should call to make an arrangement to take over the key.

    Amazing comfortable, spacious apartment (two bedroom). Excellent equipped with friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    10
    Everything was as described
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking place was not clear, some neighbours were unpleasant.

    Everything was as described Big apartment with enough space in the living room and bed rooms ,and well utiliated kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    10
    I did not expect it to be so comfortable and well equiped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was in perfect order. There are no disadvantages! :)

    I did not expect it to be so comfortable and well equiped. It a wonderful and peaceful place. Conveniently located both to the center of Kaprun and to the glacier. The beds are very comfortable, rooms are spacious and the kitchen has all the equipment you could imagine. Perfect place to stay in Kaprun!

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    9.2
    Comfortable furnishing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Glass in the shower was too narrow, a wider glas or a shower curtain would be better

    Comfortable furnishing Close to Kitzsteinhorn Restaurants and grocery store in walking distance Friendly personal at check-in Quiet

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.3
    The woman who served us breakfast at the place where we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The cleaning fee for just one night stay is to high..

    The woman who served us breakfast at the place where we checked in was amazing!!

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I missed ski storage with locks

    Perfect stay

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.6
    clean and well situated, Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    30 day period for releasing security deposit paid with Mastercard

    clean and well situated, Excellent service

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.2
    Nice apt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lack of: hairdryer, microwave oven

    Nice apt. with starter kit, good location!

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    8.3
    Location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything is satisfied but you have to save the Hotel's Tel # to call them when you arrive because there's no receipts

    Location was perfect

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good snow

    Very good

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: