Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort 4 stars

Schwarzseestraße 8-10, 6370 Kitzbühel, Austria

#13 of 33 hotels in Kitzbühel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 543 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant's menu was a bit unclear regarding the prices, which led to a higher than expected bill, but other than that we had a good experience at dinner.

    We had a superb experience at this hotel. Cozy and stilish ambiance, all the facilities you can imagine, good interaction with the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    booked not a large room overlooking the garden, made the hotel change with an empty hotel gave more room and with a view of the roof, ... that's who asked for a view of the roof?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect!

    The views The breakfast The staff The pool/spa The fitness centre The location The dinner restaurant The design The large bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    An exceptional Hotel if you are in Tyrol area ... Clean, Modern, Extremely Comfortable and Homey ... Staff are excellent ... Few walking minutes from Kitzbuhel main street ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of course it is expensive. That’s life!

    Of course the whole place is great. A few minutes walk to the pedestrian zone and a few minutes walk to the ski lift. My favorite part was sitting in the lounge at night drinking wine and listening to the remarkable jazz-lounge band that was playing. The spa and swimming pool were also wonderful for an apres ski relax.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They had renovated the perfect spa and sauna area just to have one more sauna. Now they habe 4 instead of 3. What's the point? These big and not necessary renovations just put the prices higher. I also felt that the staff was more busy and more rude than before.

    I've been visiting this hotel often. I like it a lot, but the prices have been going higher year by year. Hotel is great, but not worth the high costs. It might be that I have to start looking for a new favourite in Kitz.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey (€400 or so for a single with no view). Comforter was oddly small relative to the size of the bed. Ability to book a massage/treatment through the front desk would be a nice feature, given the spa’s somewhat limited hours (I tried booking 3 times - the first two the booking system was inaccessible, and by the third time they had no availability). Key card was de-activated the morning of my check out - took 1 minute to re-program but should be an easy programming fix. Be cognizant of the ~7 min walk to the main gondola - the ski shuttle only runs part-time and may be unreliable.

    Breakfast buffet, staff, lobby bar, sauna were the standouts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of staff. It was the World Cup weekend and the Hotel was very busy. No excuse though for an unfriendly welcome etc. Room not ready by 3pm. Had to wait in the bar. Staff would not come and tell me when it was ready so had to keep checking. Again excuses that they were busy. Pet hate.

    Spa facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I can possibly think of was the coffee wasn’t particularly hot (enough for me, that is!)

    It was just perfect! Cozy, clean, friendly, good food in an absolutely beautiful town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a totally wonderful hotel. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. The design and layout is exceptional. The rooms large and beds so comfortable. The pool area and saunas and spa are all fantastic. Breakfast is outstanding. I would love to go back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like leaving the hotel!

    Very comfortable alpine-style hotel with an excellent restaurant, good wine selection and fine service - all in great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some AC or form of ventilation would have been good to have. With the window open you get a lot of mosquitos (no mosquito lights available), it can get very cold, and can be very noisy if other guests are up late at night on the balcony.

    Absolutely magnificent decor and style. Very happy and friendly staff. The views are stunning. Breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location - close to everything, but far enough from all the noise (especially during Jahrmarkt). The bed and the pillow were amazing, we did not want to wake up and go out of bed at all. Very good breakfast, with champagne and lots of variety food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside the hotel there is no parking and the garage costs 12 € but you will have to pay 12 € even if you leave the car outside and the staff will force you to leave at the front desk the keys of your car. A madness for a hotel of this level. The staff is well dressed and pleasant but never smiles and does not seem to do their job with pleasure. Smile people! Smile because it is the base of your job !!!

    Breakfast with a wide choice of sweet and salty. Really great One of the best contemporary design hotels in kitzbuhel Young and well-dressed staff. Very pleasant environment also for sight

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the evening meal was OK but nothing startling but the service was so slow (we sat down at 18:40 so they had only just started to fill up) that lots of people were complaining - and on a thursday night not a weekend - that we arranged to eat elsewhere for the next 5 nights. A shame.

    the breakfast was absolutely first rate - staff were really efficient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our experience in the restaurant and bar were different. The menu and wine list were nice, but the service...not so much: long waits, incorrect orders (thrice), warm (hot) red wine, et cetera. A shame because the dining room was lovely. Again, a very amiable staff, but....poorly trained I guess.

    The hotel was excellent: a beautiful mountain-meets-modern design, including the beautiful restaurants. One of the cleanest hotels we've ever stayed in. A very kind and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Closed spa for rennovation without any prior information or "discount" to complement that. Super cold inside pool.

    Breakfast is nice, comfy bed...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had an issue with a double booking (a previous booking which Booking.com had not canceled) and the handling by desk staff was below par and not customer focussed. The mistakes made at check in by hotel were simply waved away and there was no willingness to resolve the issue. Staff didn't want to contact booking.com and simply wanted to charge extra. Even as Booking.com admitted the mistake, we as guest were still involved and even now, two weeks upon return, the issue is still not resolved. This has put a dark cloud over our stay in the hotel and the holiday. For me, it is a bit too much to classify this hotel as a "design hotel". It is simply a nicely styled, contemporary hotel, but I wouldn't call it 'design'. It lacks an interior design concept, clever solutions to create different atmospheres and the attention to detail. And the coffee at breakfast and in the bar is below par.

    Location of hotel is very good. Easy access with car and next to the old city centre. Rooms are good and comfortable and worth their money for locations like Kitzbuhel. Staff in bars, spa and bar are very friendly. Pool is great for kids, Sauna area is ok for a venue in this range, but lacks oversight of staff. Spa & massages are good and staff very friendly. Breakfast is good and abundant. Shuttle service to Hahnenkam is good at peak times. The cooperation with Ski Michael is very good, excellent service by them and concierge.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Naked people in the spa, not comfortable for us British!

    Fabulous breakfast, amazing cocktails, lovely bar area, beautiful decor and the staff were very friendly and helpful at all times! Good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive considering it is not ski in/out. However the shuttle bus is quick, free and less than a minute from the Hahnenkamm lift.

    A beautifully run hotel, excellent service particularly from the concierge who went above and beyond to help our family particularly when I had a ski accident and couldn't move around very much. Nothing was too much bother in any area of the hotel. Polite, efficient, happy staff. Definitely will be back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Less conference visitors - It kind of took the shine off our only holiday of the year to see so many conference events happening at the hotel. It took a bit of the luxury/exclusivity factor away from it all. More cooked option at breakfast - Breakfast was a fantastic buffet, but no menu for other cooked option was offered. They should offer a turn down service in the evenings. - Pop in to the room, dim the lights, fold down the duvet, draw the curtains etc... It would just be the cherry on top!

    Unbelievably comfy beds, and the views from the Garden rooms are incredible! We were lucky enough to have 6 days of glorious sunshine and the sun rises over the town so at about 9 am we had the most glorious sunrise views straight in to our room. The food in the restaurant was fantastic as were the drinks in the bar. We almost felt guilty for getting everything we did for such a great price! The staff were fantastic and welcoming. The ski shuttle to and from the lifts was very convenient.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Special" Christmas Eve dinner was overpriced and the food was good, but not outstanding.

    Great, clean spa, very nice hotel lobby with fireplace and music and relaxation.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I am even jealous to write how great was my stay, wish to keep this fantastic place all to myself. Consider KM the best location in Kitz — private and quiet, yet steps from old town center with wine bars and elegant shops, or ski rents/schools, or pictures paths. It was a design hotel in all details — stylish, smart, relaxing from soft low lighting to warm natural materials and red/grey textile. Breakfast just great whatever you are in a mood for a glass of Ruinart or fresh carrot juice. Ski with style, sleep with serenity, eat with pleasure, rest with smile.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are a family couple and the bed was made of two pieces and with two separate duvets, not really the best thing for a romantic weekend! Wifi - you need to take a code on the reception - is also annoying

    Everything, very cost and I wish I could stay in the lobby for ages watching the snowfall!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wellness area is too small and does not offer much, and the room was nothing special considering the price. Not value for money.

    Nice bar and smoking area outside

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No English channels on tv in room so after long day walking, chilling and watching a film wasn't an option. Only a small point really. Also, bikes should be free of charge not a steep 28 euros a day.

    Wonderful hotel. Very stylish hotel, comfortable. Staff great. Loved everything. Spa beautiful and never very busy so could properly relax.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a lot of things but the most I don't like in this hotel the stuff they are friendly but they don't know what they are doing!!

    Great location and great view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Loud delivery lorries arriving between 6-7am every day. Although we were assured by the head waiter that the outside terrace (where breakfast and evening meals are served) was non-smoking, we were soon surrounded by smokers who he helped light-up. The outside terrace is lovely but is off-limits if you don't want to contend with clouds of cigarette smoke. The bar is often commandeered by events in the evening.

    Excellent food, very good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The added touches and comfort levels really made our stay so enjoyable. The breakfast is amazing, as is the bar with impeccable service and great atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not ready when we arrived

    Very nice hotel. Great location. Excellent spa and good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn't have a very good view

    Hotel shuttle to lift, the parking garage

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much.

    Fabulous spa sauna pool. Brilliant concierge and general service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No areas or issues

    Very stylish and luxurious hotel, great location , helpful and welcoming staff. One of the best I have stayed at.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Skii room is totally small, narrow and dirty!

    Brokastis lieliskas

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little disappointing, unfortunately.

    Service was exceptional, and so were the interior and atmosphere at the hotel. We loved it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast; wonderful location for seeing Kitzbuhel; friendly and helpful staff; clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing !

    The friendy staff, the comfortable room and the common areas of the hotel as well the location of it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette stubs left in a bowl outside on balcony, and was not made aware of parking charges on arrival at reception untill check out and was billed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the price, I felt like they could have had a hot tub.

    FANTASTIC breakfast included, very clean, professional staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Krug Champagne at breakfast and everything about the hotel and staff - true luxury.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was at least 3 star The kitchen was average the bed not very comfortable bathroom only basic

    the view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although WiFi was free, it would be easier if the hotel required no password. No in-house laundry service

    Rooms, sauna, great concierge

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - bar staff - pizza restaurant - bar area - slopes - decoration

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service was so friendly, the breakfast was great and we will return...........

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stylish and contemporary hotel full of Tyrolian charm Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was excellent

    The hotel were fantastic,friendly staff ;near all main attractions

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa Wellness Live Music Foyer mit Bar

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one English TV channel!

    Everything was tidy and decorated very nicely

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small

    Trendy beautiful small hotel. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic spa hotel!!! Everything is on the high level!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view from the room, small balcony, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Wellness area (Sauna and steambath) is a little small but still very nice.

    Love the design and decoration of the Hotel and the friendly staff. Food was excellent and the location being a 5 minute walk to the Kitzbühl city center is great also.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room faced the interior of the building towards a passageway with limited sunlight and privacy and no views. Maybe I just got unlucky with my room. Issue not present in most other rooms, I presume.

    Spa, sauna was excellent. Look and feel with modern design, fresh, good taste but not uptight. Food both in breakfast and dinner was excellent. Convenient taxi service to and from the ski lift. Good amenities. The lounge was fantastic, the couches invited for long stays. Friendly and professional staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A double quilt for a double bed would be more comfortable, but this could be a cultural thing.

    Luxury spa hotel. Champagne breakfast. Excellent helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An utterly fabulous retreat in the heart of the Austrian alps - the perfect base for skiing and a great place to unwind in the sauna or with a glass of wine. The staff are top notch and the restaurant is dreamy too.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very bad customer service at the front desk, no one had any idea what was going on and not once did anyone ask how our stay was. The concierge were very good though and did more than anyone in the whole hotel. Too many pet dogs in the hotel too, it felt like we were staying at a doggie hotel, i think the staff treated them better than us.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dinner at the hotel restaurant was not at the level I would expect for such a hotel. It was hit-or-miss and service was at times slow and not fully trained properly for this level of hotel.

    Nice and modern hotel with good location with walking paths to the nearby town.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I understand that a hotel needs to undergo maintenance and we did visit during low season but a notice that renovations were taking place would have been appreciated. A coffee machine in the room would have been amazing.

    A gorgeous and modern hotel 5 min walk from the center of town. All amenities, lovely rooms, very clean and beautifully decorated. The staff were wonderful and the breakfast one of the best I've had.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no blinds in room (ie either make room completely dark with curtains, or have everybody look in)

    Excellent service Great breakfast buffet Had one of the best steaks in my life

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi connectivity was poor. Parking should be free of charge.

    Location of hotel, friendly staff, drinks in the lobby bar in the evening, amazing breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel does not have enough parking lots to accommodate all hosts. Entrance to the garage was problematic due to reconstruction. No air-condition nor fan in the room (is a problem on hot days). The hotel is located next to quite a busy road, so we would recommend booking a room facing the garden.

    Breakfast selection was very good. Our room was spacious - had a large bathroom with separate toilet - which we appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is in a constant repair: repair works begin at 7 am and last until 7 pm. rest and sleep normally not possible in the room is stuffy, no air conditioning open balcony is not possible because of the very loud construction work. But even with the door closed to sleep is not possible. when booking is nowhere stated that the repairs are going 12 hours and start at 7 am. during the registration card gives 1 free drink and no one says that there are limitations in the future at the bar when you have poured it turns out that your drink in this category is not appropriate, and it is necessary to pay. mattresses in the rooms are terrible, sleeping on a pillow is not possible and a little two too many. The restaurant in the evening at dinner can neither properly open a bottle of wine is not poured into a glass, pours a glass of whole cloth around the whole night you sit at a desk with a blood-red spots. In the hotel with such terrible service and constant construction is never any discounts. for their money get a lot of inconvenience and the manager does not want to or are not able to solve them. This hotel do not recommend the service to assess the "2". ---------------------------------------------------------- отель в постоянной стройке и сверлить громко начинают с 7 утра. кондиционеров нет в номерах душно, и утро начинается в 7 утра с грохотом бензопилы. Но даже с закрытой дверью спать не возможно., с открытой тоже: при бронировании нигде не указано что ремонтные работы идут 12 ч и стартуют с 7 утра. при регистрации дают карточку на 1 бесплатный напиток и никто не говорит что есть ограничения, в дальнейшем в баре когда тебе уже налили выясняется что Ваш напиток в данную категорию не подходит и нужно его оплачивать. матрасы в номерах ужасные, на подушке спать не возможно одной мало а 2 уже слишком много.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was great and the staff were awesome The rooms are top notch. Easy walk to the Platz. My family wanted to bring Pamela, Lisanne and Kathi home they were so nice.

    Breakfast was great and the staff was awesome

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Half of the building is under construction right now and crews started drilling at 7am! If you are going to relax, be ready for noise and crews for the next few months! Also, as soon as we checked into our room, the patio door broke so it wouldn't close all night and the safe broke and with our items in it so we had to get maintenance to fix. Overall a great hotel, but it just seemed a little cheaply re-designed.

    View, ambiance, staff was friendly, location was perfect, lounge was beautiful & the design very rustic/modern.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi key had to be entered daily which was annoying as we often didn't keep that with us. The bed was efficient but the individual comforters were awkward with two people.

    Breakfast is incredible every day. The staff are best of the best - friendly, knowledgeable, courteous.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The regular rooms are a bit small. I recommend superior room with some extra space and separate bathroom & toilet.

    Once again we returned to Kitzhof. It is our favorite hotel at our favorite destination. From the moment you enter you are surrounded with stylish design and top quality service. Everthing has beet carefully thought. Breakfast is super! I also love the lounge bar with fireplaces and beatiful view to Kitzbuhel old town. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the old town. Spa with the gym and saunas is super. I also like the spacious yard where you can chill on a sunny day.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Getting to the slopes was a struggle. They ran a shuttle, but it was disorganised and not large enough to accommodate the surge of guests. If you are a skier you may want to give up and call taxis. The hotel was not helpful or even acknowledging the problem. We would not stay there again- was not worth the annoyance. I think it is a pity because the hotel was wonderful otherwise.

    Beautiful hotel. Fantastic food. Breakfast was extraordinary and the bread so yummy-we discussed it endlessly. The croissants, pain au chocolate, baguettes etc. the yogurts, cheese made us rush to meals.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location is quite far away from train station. If you go there by train, it is suggested to take a taxi.

    Very good hotel with functional facilities. Staff is friendly and useful. Bed is comfortable and room is clean, everything's perfect.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Exceptional champagne at breakfast!!

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice breakfast. Complementary mini bar in room. Nice public areas throughout the property.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms are out of this world

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel - clean well managed and efficient - small walk to town but located well - spa is ok - suites a good size - breakfast fab

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was excellent, and the staff so friendly and helpful, particularly the bartender. Pool and sauna were welcome after a day of skiing.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: