Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of K+K Palais Hotel 4 stars

Rudolfsplatz 11, 01. Innere Stadt, 1010 Vienna, Austria

#110 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1269 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very good and central with the tube just a few minutes away. The room was quite spacious and included a mini bar and coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent facilities with incredibly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff were amazing, extremely helpful, especially to John and Ahmed on Reception and also Malik at the bar. The food were incredibly fresh and a nice relaxing experience at breakfast each morning. Hotel is in a nice quiet area overlooking the park so pleasant views from bedroom window. We stayed for 6 days and enjoyed every moment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Best location, small room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved on Booking, but First night I stayed in a small room al the last floor. I had a very small window without any view. Second night the staff (very nice) changed me the Room, it Was small but with window

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    The best hotel i've ever stayed in
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Simply its one of the best hotels you can stay in , excellent location , very friendly staff specially John , rich breakfast , modern and very clean hotel Sure we will stay in this hotel in our next vienna visit

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely functional hotel close to old town with nice breakfast and comfy, quiet rooms. Would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One female staff member could try to be a bit more friendly when guests arrive. Most staff very friendly especially the evening reception manager - one with the glasses who is a lovely guy, and the breakfast staff, handy person all very nice.

    Functional hotel close to Vienna centre - about 8-10 minutes walk to Stephenplaza. It was comfortable with good breakfast and most staff made you feel welcome. Some restaurants around for evening but it is very close to centre if you want more choice. The hotel were very helpful in storing and charging my a mobility scooter so I could get around and this helped me get the best out of my holiday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    Rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Extremely rude lady at the breakfast service. Borderline racist. We were literally just WALKING towards the breakfast area 2 minutes before breakfast time and she said “Not now” extremely rudely, like we were annoying kids. This lady was also at the reception once and was so impatient and arrogant. I really wanted to give her a piece of my mind before leaving but she wasn’t at the front desk then. Would really recommend not staying here just because the staff has absolutely NO courtesy & are really unfriendly, like they’re doing you a favour by letting you stay at their property. Your guests are literally paying YOUR salaries and livelihood, so think a little before you’re rude to the people who put the food on your table. And just because we’re Indians, it doesn’t mean you get to treat us like we’re unwanted. This is the 21st century. You’re horrible, really disgusting people. - Breakfast was shitty with flies hovering all over it.

    - The property was clean - beds comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    2.5
    No stay, see above
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived at the property, I was told that there was an error in the system with booking.com and that no room was available. I booked another hotel but was really upset. This should not happen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable, and excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable, and excellent location. Excellent wifi, lovely bathroom, and kettle and fridge provided. Also both desk and room service staff were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great and quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some buns weren’t quite freshly baked. Non-diary products could be added to breakfast buffet.

    Great and quiet location. Windows can be opened at night, so no AC necessary. Hotel organized a flat rate fee to the airport with the taxi company they work with.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    A good quality choice and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I believe this K+K compares well with the others I have stayed at. I have noticed over the years a slight erosion in the breakfast choice, e,g, they used to have smoked salmon and sparkling wine available which were not present this time. Still a very good choice compared to a number of hotels I have stayed at.

    I have always found the K+K hotels to be of a high standard with good service and well located. I have stayed at this hotel 5 times over the last 15 years, it has remained a favourite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    Great location, average accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning (as they only work centrally during), u can not breathe either in bedroom nor in bathroom. The window opens to an atrium(hallway of the building) without any view at all. U can only see other rooms’ windows. And on top of that there is no use of windows to get some air as there is no circulation in that atrium. Our booking was nonrefundable. And they charged it from the credit card before check-in date...

    Great location(close to all metro/tram/bus connections and also just 3-4minutes walk to airport shuttle), nice enough simple breakfast (3-4 types of cheese and charcuterie, English breakfast, accompanied by 3-4 types of bread of sweets)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect hotel. Quiet, big room, good breakfast. Very good location - 5 min walk to metro, max 15 min to the City center, bus stop across the street. Around a lot of bars, restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.3
    Very overpriced and very disappointed with the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very disappointing - very small attic room with a window with a view of a wall just outside. Nowhere to put things down in the small bathroom.

    Some of the (male) reception staff were very nice and helpful. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in downtown Vienna.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I had trouble with my check-in. The room wasn't ready until about 5 pm, and I almost missed a meeting. Also, if you mind staying in a small room, you may have an issue.

    The hotel is located very close to the city center, and it has excellent access to public transportation. There are also plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. The room was nice, with a big bed and a desk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.3
    Very small size room. Not as new as shown in pic. no lobby for coffee drinking.only coffe machine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad room given without window.very small. I showed them the pix of the room i chosed,they chaned it but it was not as shown in the pix and it was not having garden view as when they emailed me before reaching vienna. Money value for the room type is not totally matching. The two bed was just one big actually and i had to made arrangment to make it seprate.

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to all central attractions and public transportation. The staff was very warm, welcoming and presented high hospitality. I will visit again and thank you for this time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.4
    Great location but very disappointing for the rating & star of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room very hot Only 1 milk provided for tea & coffee Towels very small & poor quality Mini bar not stocked Staff unhelpful No complimentary water in room

    The room was spacious & clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.0
    We had three rooms booked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had three rooms booked. We checked in and were given the keys. When we went to the rooms , they were filthy, towels were dirty the beds weren’t made there was coffee and food from the guests before us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Though room was ready, early checkin was not possible, but would have cost 25€ for a couple of hours.

    Breakfast was good. The breakfast personnel was very kind. The hotel is very centrally located. Airport bus is easy to reach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Friendly, clean but take earplugs for the plumbing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The plumbing! Whenever anyone flushed their toilet around us, it sounded like a bathtub was being emptied just behind the wall. Which was bizarre as the room was otherwise very quiet. You couldn't hear people in the corridor, or their rooms. Also the heating was very high. We opened the huge window all night long just to make it bearable.

    A special shout out to Noreena, our breakfast waitress, who was absolutely lovely and made the best breakfast pancakes ever, and always with a smile. All the staff were really nice. Location is quiet but easy walking distance to St Stephen's cathedral, the Hofsburg Palace and shops, etc. Two good local restaurants were Toni's (around the corner) and Heinz (next door!).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.8
    Uninspiring.
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV did not work often. No mini bar. No room service. Disappointing breakfast with limited service, no water in room (supposed to be offered to executive rooms) and no air con or cooling.

    Location, very clean, wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful 19th century city palace.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious but dark room with small window in one corner looking out on high blind walls. Closed-in breakfast room without windows.

    Beautiful 19th century city palace.Great location in quiet neighbourhood close to Vienna city center .Friendly helpful staff.Fast and stable WIFI.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    Good quality hotel with good breakfast and nice interior Gym also available all hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really to complain about

    K+K Palais was a little to the side of the busy part of Vienna which was super because it was not noisy at night time Walking distance from great restaurants and Stephans Platz and easy access to metro or taxi to HBH and airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Lovely visit and enjoyed the quietness of the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a triple room and I had the sofa bed which was hard and had to ask for a topper of some sort. They did put an extra layer under the sheets but wasn't brilliant.

    Location was good. Breakfast was a good variety.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    A really lovely place to stay in Vienna. I will be back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff are always very helpful and go out of their way to help. Breakfast is excellent. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room much appreciated. Easy walk into the city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable beds and pillows, quiet room, balcony, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was missing a sewing kit, cause I needed to fix my ballroom dress.

    Comfortable beds and pillows, quiet room, balcony, very helpful staff. Great location! I would definitely check it for my next trip to Vienna

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    A great value stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot even when we turned the heating off but that’s definitely better than being too cold!

    Great location in walking distance of lots of attractions as well as underground stations. Very easy access to airport - two stops on the underground to connect to the airport CAT train. Rooms were clean and the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    Great hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast quality and found broken glass in carpet of room. Hotel apologised with complimentary breakfast and a drink at the bar and very apologetic but still not what I expect

    Location and staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for a short weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was rather on the small side and hard to control the room's temperature

    Very friendly staff Perfect location: calm yet close to all tourist attractions Nice and affordable breakfast buffet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Charming hotel in the heart of Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was friendly. Breakfast had a good selection (cooked and cold dishes). There was a wide selection of breads/rolls which you have to try if you are in Vienna (Austrian pastry is a close runner up to Italian and French bakery). Our room was spacious (bed and sitting sofa) overlooking Rudolph platz. You can drop off your luggage and park in front of the hotel during check-in. On weekend you can park free on Rudolph platz (though space is scarce). The hotel is walking distance to some attractions of Vienna (Stephan Kirche, Opera, Hofburg, etc.).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    4.6
    The hotel staff makes 0 connection with guests. I am not likely to recommend. There is not added tou
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was a complete sauna. The only way to have it at a reasonable temperature was to have the window wide open. It was a hotel with no character, no personal touch. The staff was never around (front desk). They were uninformed about our breakfast package (later apologized). For that reason and that only, they finally assisted us with some concert tickets but at very best this is a no frills establishment. This is not the kind of place you want to take your elderly parents.

    It is clean, the breakfast is decent and the gym is brand new.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel, polite friendly staff, excellent location, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough milk cartons and poor choice of tea for drink making facilities in room.

    Good choice for breakfast, staff very polite and helpful, excellent location, easy to get to.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    3.8
    Only hotel position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Complete discrepancy between the show on the site and reality. Small rooms. Very small assortment of breakfast. Did not clean the room for 2 days,jnly on request.

    Only hotel position.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.5
    Charming palace hotel, great front desk staff and lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was not vaccum cleaned at all during our stay despite the obvious signs showing the need to.

    Charming palace hotel, great front desk staff and lovely cheerful staff at the restaurant. We got this place as a last minute booking, fleeing for our lives from City Deluxe Apartments down the road after a nightmarish experience there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.1
    Not a bad although somewhat overpriced choice among the very few centrally located properties
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt that the breakfast selection was somewhat limited for the price and for the claimed 4-star status. I did not have to interact much with reception but one specific dialog was noteworthy. On the day of my departure I asked the reception if the Vienna Hauptbahnhof is at the Landstrasse U-Bahn station. The receptionist, a European woman in her 50s, answered me dryly and with a cold, stoney face: "No." And that was it. Silence. I waited a few seconds for some more information but none came and I had to ask explicitly which U-Bahn station the Hauptbahnhof is at. Strange that staff at a 4-star hotel in a city loved by tourists can be so unfriendly looking.

    The location is very good - within walking distance from the center and also very close to the U-Bahn and tram lines. The hotel is facing a very quiet and nice-looking park so there was not much noise from outside even on the 2nd floor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    New Year Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just an observation- not really a 'dislike' The room was very plainly furnished- white walls with two small pictures & white bed-linen. Coloured cushions or throws would have added a touch of luxury to a very comfortable room.

    The hotel was a haven away from the 'madness' of New Year's Eve! Our (executive) room overlooked a very nice square. The staff were always pleasant and helpful. We didn't take breakfast, but bar prices were reasonable e.g 2 G&Ts - 13 euros.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.8
    K+K Palais is not what it used to be a few years ago. Avoid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room - highly overpriced. You can find far better hotels in Vienna for the same money. The staff - they missed cleaning the room in the first day, very poor support at the reception. Stayed here for many times before until two years ago. Things got quite worse since then, starting with the breakfast and ending up with the rest of the services. Minibar was absent, despite the fact you have a pricelist in your room - so if you wanted a soda you had to go to the reception to get it, I’ve been told... so across the street is a Billa grocery store, it’s quite refreshing they disn’t send me there, for eur 300/basic room/night that’s what you get with this hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    nice hotel in great location close to everything. Excellent super helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very overpriced and lackluster. Not much of a hotel bar. Hotel is in a historic building but interior has no original historic charm.

    Great staff, quiet yet very central location. Very clean. Concierge fabulous.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    K&K is superb and can not recommend highly enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not able to think of anything as had a brilliant stay !

    Very friendly and helpful staff . Second stay for us at the K&K and can not recommend highly enough. Very central location and very quiet . Superb room and very comfortable beds. Breakfast is very varied and sets you up for the day !!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    3.3
    Wonderful, clean, simple hotel in a quiet but convenient location with friendly staff. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff members had never heard of some of the most popular tourist sites in the city such as the Kunsthistories Museum and Naschmarkt which was a little strange. Also, I realize during the holidays the hours for various restaurants and cafes can change- however, I was surprised the staff was not aware of the holiday hours for some of the most tourist driven cafes right in the neighborhood of the hotel. This would have helped with planning the day accordingly and not making wasted trips.

    Staff tried hard to help with restaurant reservations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Happy stay in a good hotel, good location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe a few more soaps/shampoos and perhaps slippers and a light gown would have been appreciated.

    As you can see we were very happy with our stay. The best thing however was the pleasant service and friendly staff. Also enjoyed our quiet spacious room overlooking the park.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Comfy & Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm even though we turned the heating off.

    In a good location about 10 minutes from St Stephens. 2 minutes from the hop on bus. In a quiet square near the canal. Staff were friendly and it was very comfortable - would return!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    We had a brilliant stay in Vienna and would go back any time to the same Hotel as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to sneak in extra shower gel and cream and sugar as here was not enough for the three of us. ( The housekeeping trolley was right outside our door )

    Even though the Hotel was only a ten minute walk to the city centre it was a lovely quiet area, which meant we all had a noise free sleep. x

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    6.7
    I am visiting this hotel for many years.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am visiting this hotel for many years. my general opinion is that the level of services are lower than it was before. the breakfast was downgraded very much ; salmon and quality meats/cheeses, prosecco dissapeared. there is no free water and choclate presents in the rooms any more. I could park on the street front of the hotel with a special hotel permission before, this year I had to go to a parking house not far but 300 m away. they have to think about some improvements because the 160 EURO price is not in accordance with the lowering level of services. location is not everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Great base for a busy visit to Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t much to complain about.

    Beautiful boutique hotel in a great location on Rudolfsplatz. The rooms were spotless, the breakfast was excellent, the staff were friendly and helpful and the bar was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was very comfortable, breakfast there was a large choice and plentiful.All the staff were very friendly couldn’t do enough to help. Spotlessly clean the place felt calm and relaxing had a luxurious feel about it .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.5
    Generally as expected, but, as commented above breakfast disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing compared to previous visits. Hot dishes were often empty and were slow in refilling. Nice chocolate on pillow first night but none on other nights....my daughter didn't even get one at all!

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.8
    Very stinky first impression. Should not happen. Problem solved the next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very! Stinky room by arrival. Even staff went “eww!” . Next day we got new room with no odour. Ok. This should’nt happen at the first place. Problems instead of enjoyment first nigt of two. Very bad first impression.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent break in a beautiful city with lots to do and see easily accessed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. - would definitely stay again if revisiting Vienna

    Good wholesome breakfast. Very quiet hotel , clean and very accessible for central Vienna ( easily walked in 5 - 10 minutes)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and relaxing. A great location for exploring Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took us a while to regulate the temperature of our room as the radiator was almost too efficient!

    Liked the brightness of the room. The bed was very comfortable and the duvet and pillows were soft. Nice to have a bar in reception. Reception staff very friendly and helpful but there was a misunderstanding regarding a dinner reservation which was not handled particularly well. However this did not spoil our stay. A good variety of choice for breakfast and staff here were very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    we felt the ownership, management or the operator of the hotel changed, unfortunatly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    heating was not working, guestroom was not tempered so we felt the room cold against it was app 18-19 celsius outdoor speaking level of sound was coming in through the window breakfast food and beverage selection is narrow, croissant was dry, not fresh, we missed the sunday morning champagne and salmon which were standard some year ago breakfast male staff was looking very tired the orange plastic element on the lamps is not only dangerous for guest heads but even staff lady hit her head who knows much better this environment, better to leave! briefly, we felt the ownership, management or the operator of the hotel changed and it made the experience less nice than before, so unfortunatly we have to find some other location next time

    John at the reception was working like a real octopus with 8 different guests in the same period when we checked-out

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Location of this beautiful hotel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Housekeeping very poor. Rooms on the 3rd floor only cleaned once during our 4 night stay. Rooms very hot as the air conditioning in the hotel had been switched off for the winter months. (Our stay was in September)

    Location of this beautiful hotel was perfect. Breakfast was very good. Front desk staff very helpful at all times.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay in a nice quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Nice location, quiet square in the center of Vienna. The hotel is not overcrowded, hardly see many people. Perfect service at the reception (friendly Ahmed)!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in a central location
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only stayed one night and ant think of anything to fault about K + K.

    The location was fantastic, and the staff where very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    The dining are for breakfast is uninspired.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The dining are for breakfast is uninspired. We decided to eat elsewhere. It seems that the overall atmosphere of the hotel could do with some attention as it is rather corporate and anodyn. The staff were really friendly and the room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Over was a good, cheap stay in Vienna and only 10-15 min walk to the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was outdated and could do with a good renovation. Thebes's were very soft which wasn't to our liking but some others may prefer a soft bed. We also asked for a double bed but we got two single beds.

    Staff were friendly and had a good breakfast with lots of variety.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    very quiet place along a small park in central, walk is the Best way to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room key is too big and like a bottle opener, took one once wrong in between.

    walk across the nearest bridge and straight to low street for approx 200 meters, you will find a local market on the left, lots of funs there, flowers and veytasty craft beers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and professional staff, clean and immaculate hotel. Excellent breakfast with a good variety of food to choose. All facilities of an excellent standard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Location is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location is superb. Quiet area. Sights, cafes are in walking distances. Close to public transportation stations (airport shuffle, trams, metro). Breakfast was good and had enough choices. You can order egg-dishes just the way you like!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    Perhaps not entirely palatial!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Speed of response by staff if things went wrong -- television didn't work, washbasin plug let the water out! No chain on door.

    High standard of accommodation especially the bed and the showers; kettle provided; good view from window.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Décor is tired and needing refurbishment

    The location is very good for all of the main areas of the town and you can walk to the main shopping streets, restaurants and key attractions like St Stephens.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location for getting around Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is expensive for what's on offer and isn't kept hot enough. Should have larger plates for hot food and plates should be warmed.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed wasn't as comfortable as expected, and the room was smaller than the pne we have booked.

    The staff was very nice and helpful, would deffinetely repeat!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    A well situated and equipped Hotel very friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing best place in Vienna.

    A well situated and equipped Hotel very friendly and helpful staff. We did not have breakfast but it looked great.our rooms were spacious and prestin nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Good quiet, central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant for breakfast far too small for the amount of guests in hotel. No shower facilities for guests to freshen up after check out.

    Quiet but central location opposite a nice park. Large widescreen TV in rooms. Very comfy beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    An excellent apartment in the heart of old Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were first class. The room and facilities were excellent apart from the WiFi. We were unable to use our tablet. It wouldn't connect to the Internet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Small rooms but close to champs elysees
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed here only for a night and was solo so the room had a single bed and was really tiny to keep a big bag. Choose this place if you want to stay closed to Champs elysees but with a budget

    Location is 5 mins walk from champs elysees. The bed was excellent and they had some good teas and toiletries. There are a couple of restaurants just near the hotel and many more as you start walking. Metro is also 5 min walk from here. Free wifi is good and there was a lift which was a plus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    You have my Recommondation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Found the bed too soft - as I do have a back issue. Hit my head a couple of times on the sloping ceiling - but the view was awesome

    Excellent Location - Friendly and very helpful Staff - Excellent service and great Breakfast selection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    Beautiful clean room. Lovely bathroom. Nice breakfast (cost €14) easy to get to from airport on the shuttle bus. €8 single or €13 return. Stop is 3 minutes walk from hotel. K and K is handy for all the main sites. Number 1 tram goes very near the hotel from Opera. Staff very friendly. Will stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Ambiguous impressions
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside you see beautiful imperial building of the hotel. Unfortunately inside it's a feeling that you are staying in one of a cheap network hotels. Staff is friendly and helpful, they're doing all their best but anyway you've got an impression that it isn't a high level service. This hotel has a great potential for development in future and we wish them big success.

    Great location. Very quiet place in the city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    wonderful Viennese hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we didn't like..would recommend this hotel to anyone

    location in a quiet area was great and a short stroll into the city centre, and five minute walk to the underground..staff were excellent with nothing too much trouble ..Breakfast had everything you could wish for and a very comfortable bed followed a long day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    The staff were helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were way to soft and offered no support

    The staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good and the setting of the hotel in a square was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Great last minute booking for weekend stay in Wien.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial room at check in was occupied by another guest.

    Very convenient location for walking to shopping, St. Stephens, Hofburg Palace and innerring sites.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    Good location. Average rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amenities, breakfast, cleanliness of the the room were not up to par with the price we paid per night.

    Very good location, at a 10 minute ride from the city center and all the hotspots.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    The reception staff and bar staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceiling over the bed was a little low and because my husband is tall he bumped his head a couple of times

    The reception staff and bar staff were very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: