Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Klosterbräu 5 stars

Klosterstraße 30, 6100 Seefeld in Tirol, Austria

#7 of 52 hotels in Seefeld in Tirol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 200 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Somebody at the room service phone was very impolite and aggressive

    Excellent hotel Excellent service Near the skiresort with shuttle service Excellent restaurant Excellent places inside the hotel to relax

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is five star across all facets. Perfectly located, sensational staff and service, great food and sensational facilities! Definitely recommended if you want some luxury in the snow!,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only nice part was the first floor of the hotel..!! Unfriendly staff Bathroom in the middle ( between the rooms) Shower is small ugly and old Kabine.. and this is in the one of the suites.....!!!!! One of the cooks in the morning was extremely unfriendly ! Every time someone wanted to order some omelet or pancakes he was telling in a very unfriendly way to comeback after 2,3 min!!!! This hotel is not worthing this money!!! We are traveling allot and often in Seefeld there are much better 5 star hotels to stay!!

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we booked (comfort double room) turned out to be a small one with no air conditioner (it was +31 outside) and old-fashioned bathroom which is not corresponded with a 5 star hotel. We had to upgrade the room (for additional money) to the semi-suite to get the quality we expected.

    Really lovely hotel, everything was superb, especially biking and walking tours with Wolfgang and Clemens (our warmest regards to both of them). Pool was exceptional as well as spa zone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our only issue was actually finding the hotel to get into it as the maps do not show that you cannot actually get to the front of the hotel without going through a gate that has to be operated by staff.

    Everything was wonderful especially the staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Majority of information is in German only. Web pages, local printed information, menus, etc. Finally, also the hotel stuff prefers German language and sometimes you must smile and gesticulate. However, personnel is friendly and absolutely helpful.

    The place, interiors, food, hotel services and atmosphere is amazing. SPA is one of the best of we have ever visited. The old medieval environment combined with modern services has no competition. Hotel spirit is not possible to describe; you must have experience.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are old and need renovation. There was no any sound protection. Windows were poor quality and allowed cold enter the room easily. Beds were too hard and didn't correspond the level of the hotel.

    Staff is doing its best and is very welcoming. Location is excellent in the old city. Excellent a la carte restaurant on the ground level and nice atmosphere in the lobby.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We couldn't fault this hotel or our holiday. Perhaps to be expected at a hotel of this quality but the price of wine was really high.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. Food is of high quality. We loved the fact that this is family run and that various members of the family are always visible. It gives the whole experience a different feel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I didn't like this time was a little party that lasted till 1:30 am. My room was next the staircase hall, so the music from the bar was too loud. Hope other guests were more happy with room location. Seriously, mind that when organizing an event. Say, leave rooms with walls next to staircase empty.

    Seefeld itself is a lovely place, and Klosterbrau is a real gem. Thanks a lot to Alois and the whole staff for keeping high standards and friendly atmosphere. Renovated spa area is so fantastic! Surely the best I've been to. Total recharge guaranteed! Food's great. Maybe it's become a little less sophisticated than it used to be... or it's my taste that's changed. Anyway you will be surprised how fine halfboard dining may be. Already looking forward to my next holiday at Seefeld.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture could do a renovation of why so many years is the same and deserves something better which is the piano.

    Very good location, perfect for relaxing in the pool and nice atmosphere next to the piano and fireplace to drink your coffee!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It did get a little much eating a 5 course meal every night as part of the half board option. Having an option to just order one meal would have been nice We were also given a specific table to sit at for the whole stay for every meal. This is fine unless you're sat somewhere or by some people that you don't like! A bit of variety would have been nice. Our room was right by the lift and so was not very peaceful. I also think we were situated near the exit as every night there were loud people outside and deliveries in the morning which woke us up. We could also hear the music from a party downstairs until very late.

    The atmosphere and ambience throughout the hotel was amazing. It was so cosy and comfortable and brilliantly decorated to fit in with the surrounding area. Our room was bigger than you would expect the bed itself was very large and comfortable. The food was excellent for both breakfast and dinner and all the staff were friendly and helpful. The set dinner as part of the half board option was very impressive every night. The spa and outdoor pool were brilliant with towels, robes and slippers available for guests.The wine cellar part of the spa was also great fun with something different behind every door ! Even free beer ! Seefeld is a lovely little village with several shops and restaurants and the free electric cars provided by the hotel were perfect for exploring.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of a single thing I didn't like.

    Everything! Even the way my pyjamas were folded made me smile! The hotel has every right to be pretentious but they were kindness itself and made us feel very very welcome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing spa and incredible service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    The comfort and the attentive staff. Delicious food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic unique historic hotel in centre of stunning location run by same family for generations. Great for long weekend with our without children

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent no wishes left unfulfilled. Bring your dogs. They love dogs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Really everything is excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    Spa,chickens,atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sorry but I liked everything :)))

    The food was amazing !! Michelin star standards !!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Excellence Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub was cold. My Massage was bleh but my husband said his was great

    Convenient location to shopping and restaurants Beautiful facility. Great spa

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The chef has lots of imagination, but not much understanding of composition. 3 carbs on the same plate is just not what an experienced kook would do.

    Breakfast outstanding, dinner beautiful served, but unbalanced. Room, bathroom, high level. The staff and family members extremely friendly and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Finding the entrance via car was a bit tricky but easy once I asked a friendly staff member.

    The food was excellent, rooms comfortable and staff very friendly and helpful. Guest and their pets were made to feel very welcome and special. I was sceptical booking a hotel with food all inclusive but it was amazing! I hope to return!

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    What we liked the most: the uniqueness of the hotel and its location, the professional and courteous staff, cleanliness of the hotel, high quality of the food, the amenities, and the staff's close attention to every detail.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only pillows were too,soft should have asked for different but nit a problem.

    The food was excellent , the bar area very pleasant with music but unobtrusive . Location couldn't have been better.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Single beds too narrow

    Excellent staff attitude Good public areas Excellent food

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Spa

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed

    Mostly everything

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Amazing attention to detail in all departments of the hotel. Amazing spa. Family run, very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Changing times means that the nightclub bar is no longer open every night, just saturdays

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    People smoking in common areas

    The spa

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: