Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kögele 3 stars

Georg-Bucher-Str.34, Axams , 6094 Innsbruck, Austria

#28 of 66 hotels in Innsbruck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 422 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    An overnight stop as part of our Gran Canaria to Manchester UK motorcycle trip. Excellent all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was nothing we didn't like. highly recommend.

    on site restaurant was superb. Staff and locals warm and welcoming. Great location as we didn't want centre of town and super parking for our motorcycle too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    Easy transport by bus to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Terribly pillow, mattress is too hard. The food in the restaurant is not delicious.

    View and surrounding area are fine. No elevator, have to carry the luggages up the stairs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi-fi

    Everything else: Friendly staff, quality breakfast, clean and comfortabe rooms, great view of mountains, calm and quiet. Pets are very welcome. Only about 10 minutes from Innsbruck center with a car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Friendly small hotel on a quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor Wi-Fi connection. It's 2018 and I expect better Wi-Fi in hotels. Parking space limited around the hotel, we had to park a bit further away.

    Good and comfortable room, very clean. Friendly staff. Quiet location, it's a small hotel outside Innsbruck in the village of Axams.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    After some small improvement, it can be a realy good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of gluten and/or lacktose free meal options. Poor breakfast selection. Poor WiFi signal.

    Size and cleanliness of the room, comfortable bed. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    We stayed two nights once in our way to Italy and on the way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed two nights once in our way to Italy and on the way back from Italy because we liked it so much ch the first time. It’s clean comfortable easy on the budget it has a great breakfast and everyone was nice. Would go back again. Beautiful location as well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    OK
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a problem with checking in - We've booked two units (for 3 pers) they gave us one (for 3 pers). They insisted that they were full and had no free rooms. Very annoying situaction, because I was with the child and it was already 22:00. After our insisting perosonal making a several phone calls and at once there is a free room. Very unpleasant and unnecessary experience - othervise accomodation was ok, breakfast ok, room size ok, it was clean (under bed there was ampty bootle of cola)

    good position, close to town and close to motorway but in a quiet small village.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful snowy, atmospheric stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Balcony (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know it’s not common in European hotel rooms but we would have loved a kettle to make a cup of tea.

    The staff were very friendly. We ate dinner in the restaurant because we arrived late. The food was great as was the breakfast which was included in our rate. The room was clean, warm and had everything we needed although it was fairly basic. The view was amazing and the hotel was very atmospheric.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    4.2
    The waiter was the only redeeming factor for this stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I arrived at 4pm with no one there to greet me. For 45 min I had to wait for someone to tend the desk... all while I have to keep my 3 small children in the car. The hotel appears to be "self-serve" in many aspects... no one tended the breakfast to ensure item that had run out were replaced. Also, there was no wifi on the second floor where our room was. Only on the main floor where the restaurant was. Huge disappointment and not worth the money at all.

    The waiter was the only redeeming factor for this stay... he was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Good size room and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didn't have anyone on the reception when we arrived however the guy from the bar was really helpful. Rooms were to warm during the night.

    Good size room and peaceful. Really enjoy the restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    To be repeated maybe for a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought it was close to the autoroute. It was a little more in the mountains.

    Newly renovated rooms and bathroom with shower. Very good price quality. Food in the restaurant was tasty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Fiendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to parking on the street, but it wasn't a big problem, because this is a small city, not crowded and looked to be a safe place...

    Very friendly staff, very good restaurant inside the hotel. Beautiful surrounding!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff, excellent restaurant for dinner and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Balcony (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower did not fully work, only the handheld. Not a dealbreaker.

    Friendly staff, excellent restaurant for dinner and the breakfast was great too. Beautiful location, must be even more so in winter. Facility designed for skiing season and summer outdoor activities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.2
    Warm and friendly hotel with relaxed atmosphere, convenient for slopes and visiting Innsbruck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi Fi is a bit patchy in the room and while nice and fresh options at breakfast were a bit limited.

    Very friendly hotel with kind and helpful owners and staff. Located just a 15 to 20 minute ride to the Axams ski slopes. Also the pool facility just 5 minutes away from the hotel which is free to use for hotel guests was a big plus. Dinner in the evenings was delicious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Beautiful little place off the beaten path.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi resets every hour...I wish there was a stable high speed connection...but this is a minor gripe compared to the overall wonderful experience.

    Beautiful, spacious location with great views and nice staff. Only 20 minutes from downtown Innsbruck.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection A bit close to the road for sleeping with the windows open

    Breakfast and dinner were excellent. The room was clean and spacious for four adults.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    great helpful staff, good english.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great helpful staff, good english. can't wait to come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Very nice place outside Innsbruck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place outside Innsbruck. The dining room is beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Loved everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Balcony (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Loved everything. Great views, great staff, great food and a comfortable room with modern bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    We had a great stay. The room had a balcony which gave the view of Alps directly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and welcoming, good breakfast, beautiful location and great view from the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Fully recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything

    Great restaurant and the view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the main road and tiny boot room.

    Friendly staff. Close to the bus stop.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Well accepted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi signal was weak at the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    It was cosy, staff were friendly and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cosy, staff were friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Austria trip...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    All.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel, in a perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    An armospheric hotel in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    View from the balcony the big desk the decor the restaurant the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    The food in the restaurant was among some of the best we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small refrigerator in the room would have been nice.

    The food in the restaurant was among some of the best we have had while traveling.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice place, one young member of staff she was great, and the owners are lovely characters
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little disappointed with our evening meal but only slightly

    Really friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perfect stay!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Rooms were maybe renovated and were quite clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could be better

    Rooms were maybe renovated and were quite clean and nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.9
    One evening there was loud music entertainment at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One evening there was loud music entertainment at the restaurant until 1.30 am. Crazy!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Peaceful and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful and relaxing. Great atmosphere and dinner available as well. Awesome breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Comfortale hotel with local charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator.

    Very nice, clean comfortable rooms. Breakfast is until 10 and offers some local products. There is parking at the property.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.6
    You should really consider this..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had a wider choice.

    price, staff, quality of venue and fantastic views. Also quite close to town if you drive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    4.6
    The view & the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The balcony and the room was full of cockroaches, on the porch after dinner we arrived and were more than 30 dead cockroaches. In addition, the Internet did not work in the room and was not a normal flow of water in the shower

    The view & the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    6.7
    The view and calmness
    • Family with young children

    There were a lot of flies in the restaurant at the breakfast, that stood over all the food and annoys us while eating making us afraid of infections or viruses that can be transferred by these insects. Some staff were unpleasant when we arrived we kept waiting for 5 minutes although the guy saw us standing and we mentioned to him that we want to checkin

    The view and calmness Some staff were very nice.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.6
    The location, friendly staff, comfortable beds, delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No exhaust in Washroom and bathroom..

    The location, friendly staff, comfortable beds, delicious breakfast and bus pass to and fro Innsbruck city (from Axams).

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.6
    There are 3 bedrooms which big size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location is on hill. To take about 15-20 minutes to Innsbruck by car. No elevator.

    There are 3 bedrooms which big size. Room is clean. There is nice breakfast included. Price is very reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    7.5
    The location was nice, the room was comfy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was too basic.

    The location was nice, the room was comfy and clean. It had a huge terrace overlooking the mountains. The restaurant was really cosy with a great fireplace and Tyrol atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.8
    Very nice hotel convenient still need some more attantion to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Need more attantion to the bath room the shower to be closed so water won't fall out and and shelf to put the staff in the bath room need to take care about the bees and other bugs

    Very nice hotel convenient still need some more attantion to the bath room and places to put things in the room great food!!! At the resturant

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.6
    Great view of the alps from the 2nd floor balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking is a bit tight.

    Great view of the alps from the 2nd floor balcony. Good room with decent internet. A few blocks from the centre of town and great views of the surrounding area.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.3
    Staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi kept dropping out

    Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.5
    WIFI not so well connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI not so well connection

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    10
    Beautiful mountain views, large rooms, and amazing showers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful mountain views, large rooms, and amazing showers! Clean, rustic, free parking, and really good dinner.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    9.6
    Junior suit was the perfect size for a family of 5.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Junior suit was the perfect size for a family of 5.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.1
    Friendly welcome, good location and a good room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi didn't work in the room.

    Friendly welcome, good location and a good room.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: