Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kolbeck 2 stars

Laxenburger Straße 19, 10. Favoriten, 1100 Vienna, Austria

#246 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2070 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Convenient stopover location next to the Central Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is not very pleasant, I wouldn't recommend it for a long stay. The entrance door is closed after 6 p.m. and you have to use your keycard to enter. I guess special arrangements are required if you arrive outside the reception office hours.

    Very convenient location if you travel by train to/from the Central Station. Close to the metro and trams. Clean modern room with a good bathroom. We arrived a bit early, but were given a room without having to wait till the check-in hour.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.8
    Budget hotel good for one night stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Street view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con, left windows open but very noisy as hotel on main road and tram route. Breakfast ok but ran out of hot food

    Historic building near station and eateries, good size room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Useful base for train travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy surroundings.

    Friendly and helpful reception, location convenient for Hauptbahnhof. Basic but clean and nice traditional character and atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Great customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - Street view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge did not work and it smelt bad. We faced the street and had the windows open because of the heat and it was quite noisy.

    We checked in after hours and the process was very smooth. The owner was actually there to greet us even though it was after his personal hours. There was a working elevator and a lovely fan to help keep us cool in the heat. The vending machine was great to provide us with a cool drink. The toilet and shower were in separate rooms which was convienent. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient for a stop-over in Vienne
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Great location: 5 min walking distance to the main train station, 35 min walk (or several metro stations) to the center. Wonderful staff (thank you, Žarko!), clean. I had a small room, but it was enough for 1 night, great value for this price. Would come back again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Excellent budget hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints

    We stay here every year. We've never had any problems. Favoriten is an excellent area and within walking distance of the Hauptbahnhof. They accept pets.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Great location for a quick stay if you're using the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location for a quick stay if you're using the train station (5 minute walk), and easy to get everywhere using the trams and U Bahn. The staff was friendly and helpful, and I felt safe walking to and from the hotel late at night (solo female traveler). Room had both a fan and a hairdryer, though could have used some darker curtains.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    Good for one night when you spend most of the time outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs refurbishment both rooms and bathrooms, very uncomfortable beds! Quite noisy area.

    Great location,very nice staff, clean room, good wifi

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful value for money + Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much. Please understand that this is an excellent value for money hotel with a superb location. This is not a fancy starred hotel.

    Location : Main Railway Station is about 700 meters, Tram stop is 50 meters and metro station is about 500 meters. Also, the traveler can actually use the tram to get to the main rail station! The staff is very helpful and good natured.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    Good price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Street view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning in August. It was blazing hot and we had a hard time sleeping. There is a restaurant/bar downstair so it was noisy with the open window. There was no extra fan available to fend off the heat.

    Great price. The hotel is near everything. There are some cheap food places nearby. The supermarket is across the street. It is close to the metro and central train station. The room is spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Super close to Vienna Central Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the Vienna main station. Just exit and walk towards the shops and it’s by the road about 6 min away by foot. Staff was very polite and helpful. I stayed in a single room and it was quiet and comfortable. Elevator provided. Breakfast is 7 euros and had basic options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    good hotel for overnight stay, but a bit pricey for that kind of stay... but again... it's Vienna
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - Street view
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel is good but obviously needs investments and maintenance. empty roll of toilet paper upon arrival (bad impression) but luckily there was a spare one!

    location is good (if you get a quiet room like we did), large rooms, a lots of space... location is excellent, parking is right next door, tram, bus, and metro stations are 5 min walk. great connection with city center. Staff hospitable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    1- Location is very good ( 3 minutes walking from Vienna...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-The bathroom was small 2- No safety box , in the room

    1- Location is very good ( 3 minutes walking from Vienna main station and from underground) 2- A lot of shops and restaurants near the hotel 3- The center is 10 minutes by metro and 45 minutes walking 4- The WiFi was fast 5-The staff was very helpful and friendly 6- The room size was convenient 7- The hotel was clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice city break hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning becomes a MUST in case of hot summer days traveling. The entrance Favoriten Strasse (the second one) is somehow dirty and poorly lit.

    Hotel is situated in great place, on an walking area, close to all transport facilities: tram, metro, bus and train station. You can reach the airport in about 20-25min ...) Old building, but rooms are very big, bathroom also, beds comfortable and clean, free Wi-Fi. It is a very good city break destination in Vienna, because it has very good accommodation just to sleep, take a shower, have breakfast, and go again in the city! We had room by street side (Favoriten Strasse and Columbus Platz), but we almost did not hear street noise and we had very relaxing 2 nights there. Hotel management is great, very friendly and very helpful, providing a lot of useful information.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.5
    Enjoyable stay getting what you paid for. I’d stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot. Fan helped but in summer aircon needed.

    Very friendly helpful staff. Great location easy to get anywhere Supermarket downstairs in Columbus centre which is 2minutes walk away

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    A good place for travellers who want to take trains in Wien Hbf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was Very hot that night unfortunately. Difficult to sleep well with no Airconditioning.

    5 minute walk to wien hbf. A hotel with history. Founded in 1903. Reception room also reminds me of old films. Interesting experience to stay here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Basic acommodation, good locality with shops, restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic acommodation, good locality with shops, restaurants and metro station nearby, the entrance to the building where are situated rooms is not very representative and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Close to the main station and public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the main station and public transport. Location also has plenty of places to eat nearby. Clean rooms. WiFi included. For the price perfect for active tourists who don’t stay within the hotel much, and for short stays.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Good well situated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything goodu

    Very friendly staff, very helpful. Well situated, a 5 minute wakk from the msin traon station. Good bar restaurant next door. Could check in late. Recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Good location and reasonable price. They have a their own traditional pride.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Street view
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air conditioner. But there is a electric fan, you could ventilate through big window toward square where is not noisy.

    I choose this hotel because it's near at Wien central station in which is train bound for Budapest. The cost is reasonable and there are convenient place like cafe & pub, casual dining, mart. The hotel has their own traditional manner(as there is a good lobby that introduce their old time history of hotel and founder. I had a breakfast at cafe next to hotel, but I regret that hotel restaurant gave a cheaper breakfast than cafe and review of restaurant is not bad.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good place for a very good price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the given price category and location it is difficult to say anything negative. I have a feeling I liked all in the hotel during my short stay.

    Location, helpful staff, price, possibility to stay without breakfast, all was really clean, Internet parameters, a good fan in the room, quiet place, and particular genius loci, restaurants and shops in the surrounding ...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room. Nice hotel. Friendly and helpful staff at the reception. Very convenient location - right beside the Columbusplatz tram station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.8
    Very near to the train station and just a short walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room was in a very bad condition. The walls were dirty. Had a feeling of being in a strange neighbourhood.

    Very near to the train station and just a short walk to the metro, 4 stations from Stephansplatz.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.8
    Location is close (walking distance) to main train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on the top floor in a different building with no elevator and walk through quite dirty back passage

    Location is close (walking distance) to main train station and public transportation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location close to bus, subway and train stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The older side of the building didnt have an elevator. It was a bit of struggle bringing up luggages to the 6th floor.

    Hotel staff were very welcoming. Luggage storage is huge and we were allowed to keep them there for a week.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    The location is perfect, the hotel is located 5 minutes from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are furnished with old furniture and the bathroom is quite small. It could get a bit noisy in the daytime, because it is next to the main road, but it was not horrible and you could still sleep really well.

    The location is perfect, the hotel is located 5 minutes from the main train station and metro stop. Check in and check out were quite fast. Rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. I really liked the ouside blinds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good quality price ratio.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good quality price ratio. Convenient location next to U1 and main station. Good affordable restaurants in the vicinity. Nice communication with staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was good. Near to the Tram, super market and main train station. You can find all kinds of restaurants nearby. A very warm welcome by the lady at the reception and she guided us a lot about city which was required. The Owner is a very nice person & very supportive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    The location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect! It is just few mins walk from the train station.We booked 2 rooms. We arrived Vienna late and the reception wait us till 11 pm(the reception closed at 9 pm) just because of we didn't tell him we will arrive late and he is worrying about us. Really appreciate for that. It is a hotel which has a hundred years history and everything is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.5
    Bit tired and old place but ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a tired old place which shows signs of desperate need of renovation but it is ok for a short stopover.

    The big gentleman at the reception was very helpful and polite. The location is ideal, at walking distance from train and metro stations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    My stay was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the windows cannot be closed (maybe it has been broken but has not been fixed yet).

    Friendly staff. Cozy room. It exceeds my expectation. The location is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Very nice stay, definately would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Street view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy from the street even though we got a more silent room

    Very nice and helpful staff in reception Good breakfast Clean and spacy bathroom Good location in the very center of Vienna Big rooms Historical building

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location, excellent wi-fi, little bit noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were some bugs in the room, one of the windows was broken and it was a little bit noisy. No air conditioning.

    The location is great, wi-fi was excellent, spacious room and nice towels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Well located and adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic. No toiletries or information in the rooms. Very sparse. Not In main hotel building.

    Bed was comfy and room was clean. Excellent location for public transport into centre of town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "view" of the backyard with trash cans :)) lol

    This hotel is near the Main Train station in Vienna. Very easy to get to it and worked well for our early morning train departure. The subway U1 station is 3 minutes walk from the hotel! Use it and in another 3 minutes you're in a Vienna city center next to the Cathedral. Staff and check-in/out process is simple and easy as well. We liked it. Overall, can recommend for a stay! Everything went well for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Wow! A place to be..Walking distance from the metro and the railways station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay was short

    When I visited at the reception I was guided on where I can visit and how to get there. Within 15 minutes of my arrival I was visiting sites as If I knew them. I wish to thank the hotel for the information. It was excellent, guiding and I had fun going through U1, U4 the Palace, Museums and the Cathedral. Amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean accommodation to stay and 8 minuets walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water from washroom sometimes used to wet the floor of room.

    Clean accommodation to stay and 8 minuets walking distance from hotel. There are super shop and metro station nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.2
    No elevator!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in adjacent building with no elevator and we were assigned in the top floor. Room itself was ok but building and hallway/stairs is dirty. Not a hotel at all but like rental apartment building. I think we were better off in a professionally run hostel like A&O.

    Double Room was big and shower/cr is ensuite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to stay near the central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At least there should be an electric kettle provided in the room so the guess could prepare hot drink on their own.

    The location is close to central station and a shopping center, the staffs were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    When we arrived hotel staff (older gentleman who was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was a bit slow or didn´t work in our rooms. We couldn´t get a taxi to the airport from reception for six people.

    When we arrived hotel staff (older gentleman who was very nice) gave us a chance to decide wihch rooms we want to sleep. And he told how can travel in Wien.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Transit Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Building is more than one hundred years old and it needs Re Furnitured with some maintenance.

    The Location,The Hospitality of the Receptionists,The Check in Process, the Wifi Connection, The Breakfast diversity,The restaurants and Cafes are nearby with a little steps walking,even for the shoppers they won't miss their things there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Great value, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Street view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise from the street, but that was why the room was chrap. The manager warned us about it. You can pay a bit more and get a room in a quieter part of the hotel.

    Great location near the railway station with good ethnic cafes clise by. (I recommend the Indian one.) Not air conditioned! It was so nice having fresh air.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room - Street view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good hotel. One step from tram station. 2 steps form metro station and 3 steps from railway station. Room is big and clean. Separate toilet and bathroom in room. They allowed us for late check out as our daughter sleeps on midday. Much appreciated. There are a lot of pubs and bars close to hotel when you can even watch World Cup 2018. Behind the hotel is Favoritstrase which you can access City Center (2.5km).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is a bit small and the hotel needs renovation.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good location. Close to main train station and S bahn. Good restaurants around. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    The friendliest staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best part was the excellent customer service. It's not often you come across this. Both the young guy who plays blues guitar and the retired gentleman at the front desk were courteous and genuinely hospitable (something I appreciate working in the business of tourism). For example, I have severe neck problems and they replaced a mattress for me because I told them my trouble. I was just expecting to be put in another room and was surprised that they were so helpful. Other than that, the building has alot of character and history and location excellent to the hauptbahnhof.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the windows are left open with lights on at night, there can be a lot of bugs everywhere. Remembering to close the windows & only open them with the lights off solved that problem.

    Excellent location, 24 hour check in & check out. Reception speaks excellent English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Great Location, excellent staff and a room that was very comfortable for a modest price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the usual bug bear of no kettle or bar fridge.

    I arrived very early and the Manager organised for my room to be cleaned first and looked after my bag while I had a coffee down the road. He spoke excellent English and gave very good directions on what was a somewhat unusual and complex destination I was after. The location suited me perfectly but may be a little further out of the main city centre attractions than some may desire.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    A nice hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wood laminate floors are noisy for others.

    The location for us was good as it was only 10 minutes walk from the Main station and a Metro station only 5 minutes away. A good bar and restaurant close by. Room large and comfortable. A little road traffic at night as the side of the hotel is on a road. Staff were all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is very well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room is beside the street where there are lots of cars going through. Even though I close the window, it is still noisy.

    Hotel is very well located. Shopping malls, shops and restaurants are just near.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Good option for Vienna for its price, easy connection with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms might be hot during the summer months, also the room and furniture are quite old (and broken sometimes) and better be renovated (bathroom was ok though).

    Good option for Vienna for its price, easy connection with the city center (30m walking, or a few stops by metro), close to railway station. Breakfasts are ok, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Close to station ok stay in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the cleanest, bathroom a bit grubby and walls a bit cracked and damaged. wifi didnt work and when I complained front desk man said no one else has complained and said he was too busy with other people who come to the desk that get priority. He promised he would restart modem and call when he did which never happened. I complained twice about it and it took my Fiance complaining a third time to before anything would happen. Thankfully, a different staff member rectified the problem and provided good service.

    Great location near station. Clean sheets. Ok for one night only.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Good and pleasant for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They could serve a bottle of water when you arrive

    Super value for money. Perfect Location. Very close to everything, Supermarkets, Trams, Underground, Buses or Trains. They are very genuine and polite. This area is full of restaurants, Shopping facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    An oldie but a goodie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows frames were old and fragile. It was difficult to keep cool on a hot night. The (new) TV only got radio, but as I had an early start I did not bother about it. No real problems.

    The staff were polite, friendly and helpful, and signed me in earlier than the stated time. An early checkout was also no problem This is an old hotel, but extensively refitted to a good standard. Still some way to go, but clean and tidy. The location is superb as very close to Wien Hbf.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    The staff was super nice and considerate.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and comfortable stay

    The staff was super nice and considerate. We were travelling in 6 with huge luggages and the staff or maybe the owner has arranged rooms that do not require us to carry our luggages up the stairs. One room at the ground floor and the other at 1st floor with lift upon seeing us arriving with our luggages. The morning breakfast was good too. Location of hotel is very near the train station. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is right next to a tram stop and is walkable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property (especially the furniture) is kinda old.

    The hotel is right next to a tram stop and is walkable from/to the train station. The staff was very friendly and explained all the attractions to see in the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.3
    Consider your expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room for 1 person is really small. There is no a/c and it could be very stuffy inside the room. Rooms and hotel requires renovations - inside look is not attractive.

    Hotel has good location in the 10-th district. It is one metro station from Viena Hauptbahnhof. Near by the hotel there is good restaurant, shopping mall. Room is clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Close to the main station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More noisy in the morning with cleaners and departing guests

    Close to the main station. About 30 minutes walk to centre or metro right next to hotel. Friendly staff. Clean basic facilities, but perfectly comfortable. Area felt safe enough

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.0
    Nice hotel, or it used to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a nearly empty hotel, they gave us a room for a single bed with a double bed in it. We could hardly walk around the bed. Window faced the street with accompanying traffic noise. The bed table light had no lamp shade at all. In the evening we noticed about one third of the hall light bulbs were blown with accompanying burn marks on the wall. It is a shame because with a little more care the hotel would be good.

    A ten minute walk from the main train station, easy access to the center by foot tube or tram.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel near the main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a noise from the street at night sometimes. The room was slightly dilapidated.

    The Hotel is placed close to main train station. Good procedure of night chek-in. Friendly personal. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    good and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location perfect, near by the main train station, metro is also very convenient. Vienna is a very beautiful, historied city, so many palaces, as the capital of Austro-Hungarian Empire before, and the hotel is also very long time, about 100 years

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    I would stay in Kolbeck again if I come back to Vienna with limited budget:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were dark spots on the walls in our room. And curtains were not clean. But we had been walking all days outside and were using the room only for overnights.

    The location was great! Keplerplatz metro station was close to the hotel and we could visit all places using metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    2.5
    It's NOT WORTH THE MONEY you pay for it!!
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else about the Property was not plesent. Staffs who couldn't help you properly when you call them before check-in. A bed that lets out huge noise on every slight movement which is a huge killer for peaceful sleep! A window with broken handle so that you can't use it properly! Worst of All is the bathroom with a shower cabin & Sink that leaks Water when you use them. when you get of the shower, you'll land on the puddle of soapy water leaking from the shower cabin! when you use the Sink, the water is leaking from the bottom and drops on your feet! There's a hairdryer that doesn't work at all! All together, It's NOT WORTH THE MONEY you pay for it!! I wouldn't recommend this place to anybody!!

    The only positive thing about the Property is that it's location or closeness to the Main Train station or Hauptbhanhof.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    A good hotel for a night in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room - Street view
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was too much light during the night. The door of wardrobe fall over my child - it is incredible old.

    Friendly and helpful people; clean; very close to the train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Close to the railway station and affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to wait for registration. There was no kettle in the room

    Close to the railway station and affordable price. Friendly personnel. It was quiet at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Simple but cosy place in convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Street view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, helped us find our mobile phone after accidentally leaving it behind! Convenient location near Vienna main train station with pedestrian street nearby (cafes, restaurants, shops)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    The bed was very comfortable and the price is really low.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no hair dryer. We left our luggage at the hotel at the day of departure. After the whole day of walking we arrived back to the hotel to pick it up and found that there is nobody on the reception and numbers, that they left in case of emergency or some questions, don’t work. We’ve been waiting for 20 mins and almost lost our train due to this.

    The bed was very comfortable and the price is really low.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Decent choice for Vienna. Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Complex system to reach your room, no elevator (to be fair it is mentioned to the site, so you know), no fridge in the room. The carpet was old and weathered. Noise in the morning from suppliers trucks.

    The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Helped me with anything I wanted. Great location, close to the main train station and a metro stop. Above and beside shops and restaurants. Big bright and comfortable room. Generally the cleanliness was in a great level.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    Short distance from U-bahn station and from train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, cheap furniture, dirty walls in the room, no view, small TV which made a lot of noise. The shower was very small. We stayed in the small double room, which was in a separate building.

    Short distance from U-bahn station and from train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    Good location for travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic amenities.

    Location is good. Walking distance to central station. Near to Keperplatz underground. Lots of shops , cafes & supermarket nearby, The room was big. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower room... is very small... You cannot move in there. Very often one accidentally changes the temperature of the water. The breakfast buffet is according to its price: very basic. I would recommend to go to the city instead. There are great bakeries to be tried.

    The location is really good. Not for the neighbourhood, but for the access to public transportation. Close to U- and S-Bahn. And from there you can get anywhere. The hotel has tradition, a personal touch to its existence.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy bed, great location by the train station and four metro stops from the center of the center. Not fancy but a nice, old building. Good for travelling alone!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, perfect connection to public transport,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In our room wifi was not accessible, no elevator in the second building, some repairs of the building would be approporiate.

    Friendly staff, perfect connection to public transport, small hotel with personal approach, simple but nice and clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    3.3
    The location of the property was convenient with good links...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were allocated a room in another block which was old and no elevator facility. The room was spacious but the carpets were dirty and old and the walls has some wet stains on them. There were no toiletries in the bathroom or kettle in the room.

    The location of the property was convenient with good links to the city centre and was 5 mins away from Vienna main train station..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    I would come back here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnitures are kinda of old, but that's nothing major.

    Superb location! Only 5 minutes from Wiem Hbf. The room is very spacious and looks nice. The staffs are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    Its time of check-in is flexible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window of the room can not be closed properly. And the TV set is not working.

    Its time of check-in is flexible. And the staffs there are friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: