Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kolping Wien Zentral 2 stars

Gumpendorfer Straße 39, 06. Mariahilf, 1060 Vienna, Austria

#156 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3383 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only provide wifi in the lobby, which was fine for me but may cause a problem for some.

    The hotel is close to main attractions, like the Museum Quarter which is about a 10 min walk away. Many cute cafes can be found on the same street and a supermarket is right next to the hotel! The room itself was incredibly clean, the beds were comfortable, and the shower worked perfectly. Also, there is a train station near by that is about a 3 minute walk - which is great if you’re coming from the airport (via Wien Mitte)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the stuff started to work early in the morning - they made some noise

    clean and comfortable. the hotel had everything what we needed and even more - the garage for bicycles and toileteries weren´t even mentioned in the booking. we had a yard view which was very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was good and central. Nothing to complain about. Room was tidy and spacious. The breakfast was easy style with a basic selection of sweet and savory. A bonus for us was the undercover parking provided by the hotel. If you are looking for a place close to the center and value for money, Kolping is a good choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very simple layout of the rooms, facing towards "the village club" which made it very noisy at night, you will need earplugs for sure

    location - super close to U4 and Naschmarkt, Museums Quartier, Shopping, Breakfast included

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are thin, so noise come through.

    Location is perfect. Rooms are very basic but clean and tidy. Not a fancy place but for low budget this is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not too comfortable but if you expect it then it’s fine. Keep away during hot season. In May we barely survived in the room.

    Good location, breakfast, staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because their wifi setup limited the number of devices you could have online and would occasionally bump us off, we didn't find this to be a great business hotel.

    This hotel is a very good value. The room felt spacious and had plenty of storage. Although there was no AC, with the windows open we didn't require the fan. The included breakfast was great and we thought the location was perfect - easy walk to the U4, which goes to main tourist attractions, and not a bad walk to U3. Very close to the Naschmarkt, which was interesting. Plenty of dining and entertainment options in the area. We especially liked Oishi, the to-go sushi place across the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    CENTRAL LOCATION,NEAR METRO STATION.VERY CLEAN HOTEL,RICH BREAKFAST.THE ROOM WAS READY WHEN WE ARRIVED AT 10 am ,THEY GAVE US THE ROOM BEFORE THE CHEK-IN TIME!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ideal location, only 200 meters from central shopping street and M stations, easily accessible by walking. Sumptuous breakfast. Courteous staff. Pure business like environment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A mini bar or some supplies of water and coffee would have added to the overall value, but then that's just me nit picking. Nothing much else negative to report.

    Very impressive boutique hotel, new age design, comfortable room, good breakfast spread, great location with a lot of restaurants and a Spar Supermarket next door and convenient access to metro/bus stations. Museum Quarter is in the immediate neighborhood and other landmarks are not too far. It's not too expensive either, so couldn't really ask for more to have a great Vienna experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No such thing

    Good central location near Naschmarkt,good connection by metro U4 nearby and bus 57A vis a vis the hotel to Burgring and Opera. Mariahilfstrasse nearby,museums and Hofburg as well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors between the old and new building are confusing. The lack of all food hygiene practices made the breakfast a horror.Spending 30 minutes watching the staff not washing hands and not changing gloves. Setting up tables and refilling buffet with dirty hands.Kitchen staff without hairnet and wearing earrings. Won't eat there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet simply didn't work in our room, we needed to go out in the staircase to get it going. The breakfast was fair, but don't expect anything fancy.

    Comfortable room, with everything one could need. Parking spaces in the underground (although for an extra quid). Great location in Wien, withing walking distance (15mins) of the City Center. Very friendly people at the reception - this made it easy both for checking in and checking out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of parking though it was listed as one of the advantage. The parking slot was our decisive and very important indicator, especially that Vienna is always problematic in terms of finding the parking place in a good price.

    The service was very friendly & helpful and coincidently speaking our language - Polish, which is very rare in Europe. Very good location, comparing to the Vienna prices - most attractions were located in a walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the breakfast is not Nice. It seems that you are irritating them just for being there

    Good localization (you can go to the center walking and There's a Subway really close to the hotel). It is clean Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    long walks, many stairs and that heavy fire door.

    this building has been adapted to house students and travellers. Therefore there are a lot of stairs, and a VERY heavy fire door to manage! Not for the weak! The breakfast was excellent, and also very cheerfully stet out with amazing crockery! should have taken a foto! Bus stop opposite hotel, supermarket SPAR next door, Nasch markt and Metro round the corner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room overlooked the main street and was a little noisy, but this was not a major problem and the windows were double-glazed. However, if this matters to you it might be worth asking for a quiet room on the side or back of the property.

    Comfortable hotel, efficiently run. Friendly, multi-lingual staff. Very good breakfast. Good location with easy access to metro and buses.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can keep your bags before check-in in a laggage room, but I didn't feel comfortable leaving my bag there, because other guests get access to the laggage room as well.

    Very good location, clean fresh room. It was silent in the room and I could sleep well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist was not friendly. No twin-beds. Average breakfast. Not good service at Reception desk.

    Only the location and perhaps the underground parking (that costs 16 Euro per day, you need to book at the time you book the hotel).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The space between the two beds ("double bed") was too big without the possibility to move them together side by side.

    Really great breakfast and good location close to the main shops street and Naschmarkt.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi connection in the room was weak

    The bed was great! Great localization! Nearby Cafe Sperl, Naschmarkt and Karplatz (staatsopera, albertina, etc.)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi was awful in this particular room. On occasion it was satisfactory, but most of the time it barely worked or dropped out completely. That should not happen in a room advertised as deluxe. Recently I stayed in a room in the same corridor and it worked just fine.

    Nice, big room (315), very comfortable! Very quiet; I had a good night sleep! Great location! Friendly and helpful staff! Good breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Friendly staff. Amazing selection of breakfast that caters for many allergies. Fiancée is gluten free and a ceoliac and there was a choice of breakfasts for her to choose from.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not insulated against noise. I could hear even small sound from hallway. Housekeeping brought beds to our hallway from 8am so the loud noise interrupted my sleeping and students who stay there were talking at hallway.

    Most of part are very clean and big space for luggages

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior structure could be quite a maze with certain areas being part of the hotel and some are not.

    It is located not far from the Vienna main station, walkable distance to tourist attractions and there's a supermarket right beside the hotel. It is pretty convenient. Furnishings a little old but clean. Receptionists were quite friendly, perhaps because it's partially a dormitory / apartment as well? All in all it was quite convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My pillow was extremely uncomfortable which meant that I couldn’t sleep for 2 nights in a row. I was told they did not have any alternatives so I had to check out a day early just to get some sleep elsewhere.

    The location is great. Walking distance to many attarctions and the metro station. It’s well maintained and good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the reception team was not that much friendly. I wanted to book the room directly and they told me on the phone it is not possible. They told me to book through booking.com.

    The Breakfast was perfectly! And the location can't be beaten 'cause it is directly at the Naschmarkt only a few minutes to the subway or bus!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes nervous about turning off all electricity when you leave room, but it's normal for Europe, so it isn't minus.

    Very good place of accommodation. As I realised best ratio between price and comfort. 20 minutes from Stephanplatz by legs, 8 minutes by U-bahn (if you now How to change line at Carlsplatz, it is not evident action😀). Good breakfast for this price, your stomach will be full. Very quite area, so you can sleep full night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we arrived, we could not enter the garage immediately (although we booked it), and we were in a hurry because of the business meeting and seminar in which we had lectures (we are university professors), but the problem was solved pretty soon

    Stuff is excellent, and Viennese breakfast is very nice ;)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strange smell coming from the entire block of rooms I was staying on.

    Very central location. Easy and quick access to the subway and bus station. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was ok. Good located hotel, friendly and nice staff, good Wi-fi in rooms and attractive price. Economic class room was sold out and i became a standart room (better). Breakfast was rather good too, but could be a bit more diversified. It was an unpleasant incident before check-out, cleaning woman asked me to leave room at 9:30, although the check-out time (it was in the agreement and confirmed at the desk) was 11 am. In other respects everything was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room has very could feeling. PWC floor. Could light. Comfortless. Breakfests are quite poor and staffs take your dishes during eating.

    Hotel is closed centrum. Good and quick conection (U-bahn). If choose room with windows to the court, is very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If it’s cold turn the radiator heater on early. Open your window too as it will then get hot. Temperature is hard to control. It’s not a major problem

    The rooms age functional and clean. Mine was super quiet too! Staff all very friendly and helpful particularly in breakfast room which supplied a good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though we stayed in the most economic room, there was plenty of space. Breakfast was outstanding, with many grains, thin yogurt, local organic breads and boiled eggs. It is very close to the U4 line and within walking distance of other two subway lines.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi at my room was quite spotty, definitely not good enough to stream a movie

    Clean room and comfy bed, very good location, you can walk everywhere if you want and public transportation close by, simple but good quality breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is located near city center, in the hotel building there is a supermarket. There is a lot of restaurants and shops nearby, the market Naschmarkt... Very clean room and bathroom. Good wifi connection. Very good and variety breakfast. Parking garage available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The W-LAN didn't reach properly the room in 2nd floor, almost impossible to check even e-mails. You should go to the 1st floor premises to get proper signal. Although the breakfast is included, the quality of the products served is in general low.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room walls are thin, probably. That why it’s noisy in a room sometimes. Corridors of house 2 smell not good.

    The location of hotel is just great! Close to metro station (direct line with airport train), close to shopping street and Nachmarkt, short walk (7 min) to Museumquartier and city center (15 min). The breakfast buffet was very good (according to money paid) - coffee, variety of organic tea, cheese, ham, yogurt, different sorts of bread. Clean and nice breakfast room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double bed has a gap between the sides means two single ones. The hotel cosists of two different buildings with quite complicated topology - it was tricky at first. Parking costs additional, but reasonable money.

    That's the simple hotel within the short distance from centre of the city. The brekfast is good. Large room. There's nice and flexible lights and enough well placed power outlets. Seems that the rooms are well soundproofed. Underground parking is availiable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, cleanliness, nice breakfast (take care of customers with food allergies), proper wifi also in the rooms. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay in Kolping was great! We got upgrade and our room was very nice, big and comfortable. The breakfast is big, full of delicious choices nice coffee and tea. We can for sure recommend Kolping for your stay in Vienna. The locatipn is just perfect. Just couple minute walk to the museums and palaces...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and breakfast was very basic .We decided to eat out.Wi-Fi was not great.It is not value for the money we spent.

    The location was great, walking distance to the town centre, main attractions and historical buildings. The hotel was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not so fast sometimes. No airconditioning could be a problem during summer.

    Very clean. My single room was very spacious. With subway stop just a couple of minutes away. Great location near Naschmarket and shopping area of Mariahilferstrasse. Excellent price range. I would certainly come back here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value, good breakfast, nice staff, bag storage after checkout. Location good. Room and bathroom good size for single person, lots from storage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can hear snore from neighbor. The sheet is not clean, some hair were found and I guess it was not cleaned. There err lots of cars drive through the street and it was very noisy. While once you close the window. It looked better but very bad ventilation were.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was there over 3days of Christmas and very little was open around no shops. Would not visit Vienna for Christmas Eve to 26th as too limiting.

    Lovely area around. I moved to the Kolping as needed to move out of previous accommodation. I found it excellent value for money. Room very functional good storage. Clean warm

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed is divided to 2 single beds, so it is not really a double bed.

    Budget hotel, very central. 2 minutes walk from Nashmrkt. The staff in the reception are really nice. Breakfast was ok. We booked last minute and overall the hotel met our expectations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pillow- u get what u pay for.

    very clean, great location, bigger than expected and just had a really comfirtable sleep, the bed was good- breakfast was nice, have the right fundamentals, one thing- maybe pillow is not the most comfortable but you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean, but when we checked in, we found a lot of black hair in the bathroom after housekeeper.

    Beds were very comfy, good Wi Fi connection. Location is awesome! Overall, excellent place for 2 star hotel that is close to city center. Breakfast is ok, nothing special, but tasty.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathrooms had a bad smell (pee) , the closet had dust on upper shelfs. The hotel does not have double beds. Very noisy in the morning.

    Good location, close to Mariahilferstrasse and to Museumsquartier. Close to a Spar shop and to the Kettenbrückengasse U-Bahn Station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I could think about.

    Excellent accommodation for the price..i am a frequent traveller and this is the best single stay. Comfy big bed, clean room with decent towels and toiletaries, very quiet and a wonderful breakfast with healthy options. I would visit this many times in the future.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow wifi. Hotel didn't provide basic hospitality like hot water kettle sheets and towels weren't too clean. Very minimalist breakfast. The door locks were super annoying ,very old and difficult to use. No water provided in the room. All in all facilities were minimal.

    The location and baggage storage facility were good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed there for 11 days, so I did not like the following: 1. The Internet in my room (#165) was absolutely useless - extremely slow and unstable all the time. It seems that you need to have a better router and more Mbits on the 1st floor. 2. If you do not eat pork but would like to have some meat products for breakfast, this is not a place for you. 3. There were only German speaking analog channels on TV (except CNBC).

    Excellent location, cheap, perfectly clean facilities, great staff, comfortable and well maintained rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was far from what I have seen in other Austrian hotels. There was little variety, although what was offered was of good quality.

    The location is close to public transportation. Moreover, a Hop-on-Hop-off station is just in front of the hotel. The rooms are clean and the staff friendly. All in all, the hotel offers very good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could here the noise from the street even with tight closed windows, but it wasn't a big deal though.

    The room was clean and cozy, breakfast was tasty. The hotel personnel was nice and had no problem with english.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi in the room didn't work always well. Room cleaning only every two days. Aisle to the rooms a little noisy when people walk through it.

    Excellent and copious breakfast!! Really a good one. Large and cozy room with private bathroom. Good location close to the subway; 15' walking to Stephansplatz.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattresses were a bit unconformable

    Not sure why hotel is only 2*. It is clean, standard rooms, standard amenities in rooms, good breakfast. It can be easily 3*+ hotel. Great location, Spar next to the building. Bus station in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi signal were weak.

    Very nice and clean accommodation. Location close to the public transport - bus in the front of and metro down the street - 300m. Close to the best market - Naschmarkt. Spar market in the building. Very delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's a luggage room underground where you can leave your stuff there after checking out till you're leaving, but of course no one will be there to look after it. The location is great, just 2 mins walk to the nearest metro station. The room is very big, which is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was hot and stuffy, we had to open the window and were kept awake with traffic noise, my fitness tracking device recorded 12 mins deep sleep for the entire last night. There were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, There was a lot of storage space, it appeared more like a student hall of residence than a hotel.

    We liked the location,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were awful, miserable and unfriendly. They would help if you asked with a tut and a sulky expression. When I said I was checking out, there was no smile, or ask if I had enjoyed my stay , just a nod to put my key down.

    Good location if you like shopping in high street stores

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel does not have real double beds (but it's clearly stated beforehand), even pushed together single ones leave 10cm gap between mattresses anyway. Noisy night bus stop is just across the new wing (although there's another one facing side street, as well as rooms facing a courtyard). Breakfast buffet's modest size can make you wait while plates refilled by stuff if breakfast room gets crowded.

    Considering the price, great location - 1 U-Bahn stop from Inner Stadt border or 3 bus stops to Ring, so walking is not a problem at all; many restaurants in the area, and Naschmarkt is just around the corner; shopping Mariahilfer Strasse runs parallel the street hotel is on. Good sized room ('standard') with safe and loads of storage space for clothes and other stuff, so uncommon come across! Decent breakfast, seems lacking better hot choices at first glance, but has many options to choose from and start your day full.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find our room in the hotel. We and other guests were lost in the hallways. Staff should escort guest because of the layout of the hotel. The noise outside our window forced us to close it at night to sleep.

    Clean room with nice closets and dressers. Good shower. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff are not friendly,the room was not clean and I take some pictures which can prove. bed sheet and bath towel are not clean someone's hair is on that and I think staff didn't change it before we check in. In a word, it is definitely a bad experience in this hotel. I will never book it again.

    location is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee slightly stronger. And more fruits for people like me who don't eat bacon

    It is a fairly nice affordable hotel with breakfast. just a 15 minute walk to museums and parliament, very uncomplicated and easy place. check in takes couple of minutes, checkout takes 20 seconds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful location! Close to just about everything, from train stations to all the major sights in the city! The room was very quiet and clean. The bed was nice and comfortable. Breakfast is quite good for a 2-star hotel, I've had much poorer ones in many hotels with more stars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was comfortable and spacious. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, lots of variety. Fan was provided as it was summer and this helped keep the room cool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I experienced very cold reception at the hotel once the staff member realised did I not book my child. The guys next day were OK however.

    Clean and comfortable room with a lot of shelves and compartments to put your staff in. Great location close to Westbanhof (Train station) and the shopping street of Vienna.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is perfect... just 10-20 minutes to St Stephan Cathedral. The rooms are clean and comfortable. A fan was provided since it was hot weather. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i thought the staff could be a bit friendlier, I had asked for a quiet room, and when I arrived we were given a room facing the main road with noisy traffic, I wouldn't have minded that only there was no air con when I went back to reception to ask then it seemed like a big deal with them to change the room the option they gave me was an upgrade for an extra €20 when I checked the new room it was student digs, and not great but was an improvement noise wise

    it was near enough to walk to everything the room was basic and clean, you get what you pay for

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning in the room, no ventilation in bathroom, poor ventilation in hallway (causing a smell). Very poor wifi connectivity and low speed in the room. Unclear whether breakfast was included in room price or not.

    Good location close to city center. Spar shop next door open daily for snacks and drinks. Parking was not available, but cheap alternative was proposed nearby Museumquartier (10 min walk)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was basic continental which for a Brit doesn't really appeal all that much. The food on offer was however of good quality. The hotel is a bit of a maze but the rooms are more than adequate.

    Average hotel was quite easy to get to from the train station via a bus if you are given the correct information - tourist information wasn't overly useful. The hotel is a bit of a maze having to go through a lot of corridors and stairs just to get to the rooms it was a little confusing at first. Main plus is that if your sightseeing in a short space of time you can buy the hop on hop off bus ticket from the reception and there is a stop literally outside the hotel. The hotel is round the corner from some markets which were busy during the day and a good place to go for food and drinks at night. Location wise its a big ask on foot you definitely need a bus to see the palace and other key sights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to hot temperature in summer, hotel can consider adding on refrigerator in the room.

    Location is great. Facility is clean and new, more than expectation. It offers wide selection of breakfast. Short distance to metro and hot spots. Spar market in 1st floor, very convenient. Enough space to hang on clothes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When looking for the parking garage, we picked the wrong door. We found the correct door, only to learn that we were not in a hotel parking space. It wasn't bad, just a minor frustration.

    We were meeting friends for dinner and were able to walk to the restaurant, also to the old center of Vienna. When we arrived, there was a flea market just down the hill from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little warmth and friendliness from staff at the reception will be nice. Also, considering the fact that the hotel is likely to accommodate/ carter to guests from outside Europe, having international (travel) adapters at the front desk will be good.

    The room and hotel was much better than I expected. The room was very spacious, facilities were good and very clean, breakfast was good and the hotel is very close to Mariahilfer (shopping) street and the city center. The breakfast room seemed small, compared to the number of guests in the hotel (at the time). However, the kitchen staff were very efficient and cleared tables immediately after they had been vacated. Over all, it was a good experience and I will stay here again if I am visiting Vienna and will like to be close to the shopping street.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Kolping Wien Zentral traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: