Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Königgut 4 stars

Oberfeldstraße 1, 5071 Wals, Austria

#10 of 17 hotels in Wals

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 513 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    This hotel is soo friendly and homely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wellness section closes early at the weekend.

    This hotel is soo friendly and homely! Great position; quiet, idyllic village, but near the Salzburg city. I like season decoration very much!! The staff is a darling and helpful. Breakfast is heartly and good. And we rented a bike all day for free. Thank you for everything!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected more from the wellness (pools and whirpool), but I wasn't outside so I can't say for sure

    Friendly and helpful personnel Amazing location near Salzburg, wonderful views at the mountains Exceptional breakfast Beautiful room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few not so important things Could be cheaper for this location

    Nice staff, very cute girls :) Excellent breakfest Clean, Comfortable Rooms Big free parking Good wi-fi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel good breakfast a little less facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC is the room.no fridge inside the rooms.no bath tab.and no swimming pool

    Breakfast was very good. Staff were helpful. 17 minutes from Salzbourg. The car is mandatory

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    4.6
    short and quick stop by
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    to much noise - it was a big party in the restaurant, they dont have fridge in the rooms, restaurant was close, only the bar was open, and when we arrive at 9PM, they serve only drinks. Breakfast is poor, no much choice in fruits, or even in the other dishes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    We loved it! Nice base to visit Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We actually loved it here. But it is important to have a car, as it seems (we have not investigated it) far from public transportation. I would also suggest the following improvements: bicicles also for kids (there were only adult/big ones), and an electrical kettle for tea/coffee in the rooms!

    We stayed here for 5 days as a base to visit Salzburg and the region around. Family run place with great service, and lovely breakfast. Great location (15min from Salzburg, quite location with nice bike paths around). Rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Staff extremely Friendly, incredible location stone...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely Friendly, incredible location stone throwaway from airport. Very calm and cosy surroundings with lot of greenery. Best place for cycling and walking. Pharmacy @ walkable distance. Awesome breakfast! I look forward to visit and stay at this place again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    4.6
    The pastries were not fresh and the beds were not very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was nothing to like what so ever and could not even think of anything nice to say about the hotel as there was nothing to do what so ever, also the hotel allowed smoking in the public areas. Terrible

    The pastries were not fresh and the beds were not very comfortable what so ever. A very bad experience, with simply in a nut shell the place was a totally unacceptable and should be written off.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was excellent, huge variety!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI! The signal was quite bad, I couldn't use the internet in my room

    The breakfast was excellent, huge variety! The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron facility in the room

    Staff are excellent , spacious rooms with balcony, clean rooms with colorful new furniture, quite location not far from city center,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.4
    Amazing breakfast, spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wellness center was not working at all for the whole duration of the stay, no refrigerator neither A/C in the room, no queen bed as mentioned in the website just a double twin bed

    Amazing breakfast, spacious rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location and fabulous breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative points

    Perfect location so closed to Salzsburgo (15 mins) and perfect to visit nice villages as Hallstatt (the top 1 of Austria) or the ice caves (Eisriesenwelt).The rooms are very big and comfortable.They have a very nice area of wellness and the breakfast is really fantastic!!We traveled with our two pets and everything was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Excellent staff, they really make you feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My flight had been canceled after waiting three hours! It was almost 10pm, and I was beat from traveling all day. Stranded in the airport I had to find accommodations, fast. Luckily, the Hotel Konnigut had a room. Thank goodness! Even though it was near the middle of the night, the staff were so nice, and greeted me warmly. With no fuss I was checked in. The room had a beautiful view of the mountains. I was on the top floor and it had such a home-like feel. If I'd known about quiet corner of Austria I probably would've booked a longer stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely Stay...!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC. No Fridge.

    The Location of the Hotel at Walz was Amazing with the Views. Spacious rooms with comfy beds, nice overlooking and 50" Plasma TV. The restaurant has a lot of varieties for Dinner and Breakfast was Excellent. a Car is a Must for this Hotel with available covered free Parking. Bicycles available for FREE.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    The staff are really friendly, the breakfast is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioner and when you open the window you'll hear every car and motorcycles if your room view was the street. There is no refrigerator or boiler for every room you have to share them with everyone it's fine but that was not clearly written in the website!!

    The staff are really friendly, the breakfast is very good. It's lovely and good for its price. The view is lovely and the area is quite and safe. The are nearby facilities and it's close to the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I highly recomend this hotel - the location is so close to the centre of Salzburg, the staff is very kind, helpfull and friendly, rooms are very comfortable and clean, we had such a great time in their spa wellness centre, dinner and breakfast were DELICIOUS, everything was just EXCELLENT! We have also rent bikes (for free) and thanks to this opportunity we rode to the centre in 10 minutes so we do not have any trouble where to park a car or looking for a buses.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    Really comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really comfy beds. Friendly staff. Beautiful views of the mountains. Great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff is super friendly (!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is super friendly (!!). Breakfast is amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    The place to be !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tout était super

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Everything as we have stayed here previously on many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything as we have stayed here previously on many occasions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Everything is good , thank you for Monika for wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is good , thank you for Monika for wonderful service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, great nature
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, great nature

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very good breakfast, clean and wide rooms! Top!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    a very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No freezer??

    Clean room, Excellent wifi Nice and helpful staff Parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Clean room and SPA

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Tee bar - excellent open and regional tee sortiment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tee bar - excellent open and regional tee sortiment Kitchen with local food Vinothek I wasn't able to try :-(

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Every thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    I will definitely go again one day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff are so friendly and work hard to meet your needs. Food is delicious, very nice location where car is a must

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Amazing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but need to provide kettle, tea, and coffee.

    Everything was fantastic and romantic. It was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Hotel in a garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice hotel in good area around Salzburg

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Definitely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot . No aircondition

    Quiet place, sit in a patio, cozy room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    It was a very nice place and I would recommend it to everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine....no problems at all. Maybe more towels needed for 3 people.

    Staff was very kind and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Everything was great: breakfast, dinner, accomodation, staff....We can recommend this hotel! 100%

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Very much family run hotel and they take a pride in the service they provide
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room didn't have aircon. although i understand that some rooms do.

    Fantastic buffet breakfast choice including hot food cooked to order.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Overall the facilities and staff are very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall the facilities and staff are very good. The location is very convenience to get to Salzburg and the border with Germany.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect! Excellent food and surroundings!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Excellent stay in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in the room

    Room comfort

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Only stayed one night as close to airport. Great hotel and great people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allowing people to smoke on the balconies.

    Hotel was just how we expected Austria to be. Great views everywhere

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows on bed are not very comfortable

    Friendly staff... Super Clean... Fresh and diverse Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    10
    Well run family hotel with solid values, good restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing we didn't like.

    Well run family hotel with solid values, good restaurant menus, comfortable rooms and everyone very helpful and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    10
    Hotel was quite excellent - staff were superb - and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was quite excellent - staff were superb - and the atmosphere outstanding. The staff could not do enough to help. The hotel was ideally placed for the airport and when we tour Salzburg we will certainly consider staying here.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything! The room was enormous! We stayed for 2 nights, the breakfast on the first morning was much richer than on the second. Overall, it was a great stay!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very hot during our stay, but no air conditioning in room made it difficult to sleep. Spa under refurbishment during our stay.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Family run business. Very good food. Nice location, but a car essential as on outskirts of Salzburg.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    The place was wonderful and run by a great family , they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Most of the rooms has no air conditions!! And this in summer will be very difficult especially for those who has kids

    The place was wonderful and run by a great family , they were very kind and nice people. Every thing were excellent. Thanks to them really

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.6
    The people/staff great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not the fault or control of the hotel is the Weather. It was very hot, no air conditioning. Difficult under American standards. Hence, only one lower rating for comfort. Lack of air conditioning in hot weather.

    The people/staff great! The hotel food and service were excellent! We would certainly return (but in cooler weather). The location is off the beaten path, quiet, and beautiful considering being close to Salzburg city. We chose the place for this reason and car parking. We were able to visit other towns nearby: Salzkammergut and Berchtesgaden.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.2
    Close to the motorway but very quiet, very good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to the motorway but very quiet, very good breakfast, nice staff, comfortable large room, nice terrace by the restaurant, view from the balcony, free parking by the hotel, free wi- fi...

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.1
    The breakfast is the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location is 20 min drive from Salzburg town. We will choose to live inside the town next time.

    The breakfast is the best. They have a great selection. The sauna is very relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.9
    nice room good size
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast offered my pet hate reconstituted fruit juice, i can never understand why they do this when true cost of basic juice less that half price of milk. in 4 star hotel i would expect concentrate juice or fresh pressed. it seems to lack atmosphere

    nice room good size

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    9.6
    Clean, just renovated family-run hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, just renovated family-run hotel with friendly staff. Located outside of Salzburg on the quite street, but not far from the city and from the main roads. Good for travelling by car. Delicious breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.3
    Sauna facilities were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sound isolation is very poor. We couldnt sleep due to the people partying in the adjacent room. No "do not disturb" sign, resulting in a maid knocking on the door all the time we were sleeping in.

    Sauna facilities were amazing. Rooms are nicely equipped and spacious. Hotel is placed in a really nice environment.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    8.8
    Spacy room, nice bathroom, a lot of good towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Spacy room, nice bathroom, a lot of good towels. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    6.3
    Efficient, predictable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Smoke smell everywhere. Somewhat lacking in character

    Efficient, predictable. Decent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    9.6
    Close to Salsburg and the highways
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to Salsburg and the highways Quiet location magnificent view Very nice staff and service

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    8.3
    Large comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some distance from Salzburg town centre

    Large comfortable room Excellent brunch provided Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.1
    Room good and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff proffesional but not over friendly. Breakfast OK but had much better in 4* hotel

    Room good and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Staff was really nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/A

    Staff was really nice and helpful. They also had personnel that spoke different languages.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Excellent staff, large rooms, attention to detail!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent staff, large rooms, attention to detail! We had some extra requests (laundry) and everything was handled with grace.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    5.0
    Smiling staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fans in summer in rooms.

    Smiling staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    Position, stuff, clean rooms, excellent breafast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Position, stuff, clean rooms, excellent breafast.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    Wealthy Healthy Breakfast, cleannes ,calm , friendly staf ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no minibar in the room, no swimming pool in the hotel

    Wealthy Healthy Breakfast, cleannes ,calm , friendly staf , safety comfortable

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.6
    very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very friendly staff. Wonderful food. Beautiful view

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.2
    No fans.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No fans. It was very hot

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.5
    nice breakfast, free wifi, gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    in the late morning of the check-out day, electricity could not be actived with the room card

    nice breakfast, free wifi, gym

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    Beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful views. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff. We Only stay here when we are in Salzburg. ^

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    10
    friendly staff and great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    friendly staff and great hotel

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    3.8
    This lovely property is beautifully located, only not very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This lovely property is beautifully located, only not very suitable for people without own cars. Very happy staff and helpful too.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    10
    comfy beds, delicious breakfest, nice SPA, parking without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    comfy beds, delicious breakfest, nice SPA, parking without problems, 6 mins by car to Salzburg city center, helpful receptionist

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Browse Hotel Königgut traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: