Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Korotan 3 stars

Albertgasse 48, 08. Josefstadt, 1080 Vienna, Austria

#218 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1480 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel situated near the Rathouse - 15 minutes walking,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no aircon, exist a small ventilator

    Nice hotel situated near the Rathouse - 15 minutes walking, single room is big enough, very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Would use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing that I remember.

    Ok for a budget traveler, basic room including a toilet & a shower. Clean. Good breakfast, choice of food & drink. Close to metro and city main shopping street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some reviews note that the shower is not fully enclosed. Mine had a shower curtain, however, so very little water leaked out onto the floor.

    There is a bus that goes from the airport to downtown and makes just two stops – the Main Bahnhof and the West Bahnhof. If you get off at the last stop, the West Bahnhof, you can take the U6 subway just three stops and walk to the hotel from there. But wheels on your luggage are needed because the hotel is not next to the subway stop. My room had a small refrigerator, plus a desk workspace, both of which were appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange sounds is the room. A little bit noisy from outside, and watter sounds from the ceiling (that was unusualy, but funny :))

    Friendly staff, great breakfast. Room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly and the room (for 3 persons) ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was good , but not too varied

    The staff was very friendly and the room (for 3 persons) very spacious and quiet, it is a very good location for families

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Had a lovely time in Vienna, beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities in room for making tea/coffee, extra charge for that, no bar or restaurant in hotel.

    It was pretty close to city centre, but had plenty of shops and restaurants nearby, breakfast was ample, room was big, staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was noisy and springy..bit uncomfortable...Shower was not working properly and had flaws..

    Breakfast was great and staff was very kind and helpful. Location was convenient..Nearby to trams.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed the stay and would recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of comfy chair in room. Room was a bit noisy as it was on the front facing the road.

    The professionalism, friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was exceptionally good. The breakfast plentiful and variety of choice great. The high standard of cleanliness. Location for city travel,good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is suitable to stay just one or two nights
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small rooms! It's very noisy in the street from the early morning till late at night. No conditioner, so when it's hot at night you need to open the window. But because of the loud noise outside its difficult to sleep. The mattress on the bed was squashed.

    The personnel is welcoming. Breakfast is good: fresh, various, delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff and really helpful. Great breakfast and good location. The place is really nice and quiet. I stayed in the triple room and it was very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast was super, everything was clean and new.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is common for hotels, there were a few (1 or 2) electric socket.

    Breakfast was super, everything was clean and new. Good location, it is quiet street, close to the public transport lines.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Comfy, clean, quiet, close to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didn't like was a very small elevator with a heavy door so I had some problems taking my heavy suitcase in and out. Also, no fridge in the room, but still, I would gladly come back to this hotel.

    The hotel was very nice, especially considering value for money. The room had everything I needed. It was clean, cozy and nicely decorated. It was looking at the back yard with the tree inside so it was very quiet for sleeping. The mattress was excellent so I had a full rest, followed by a very good breakfast. The hotel is located in a quite street 10-15 walk (or 2-3 tram stops) to the city center. For me, perfect. Also, the closest neighborhood is very good since it has a lot of shops and restaurants so one does not need to go to the city center. Also, the good thing is that tram no 2 goes from this part of the city to the center and its route is so good that you can freely use it for sightseeing! :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is nice, clean and in good location. Very good place for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The soap (shampoo) that the hotel provide is minimal and I had to use my one soap (shampoo). There aren't any papers and pen in the room for writing notes No bag for dirty linen

    The hotel is nice, comfortable and close to tram 2 and U6. The room are simple but clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    1- The location is really near Vienna Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1- The room doesn't have safe box. 2- The room doesn't have refrigerator. 3- The reception time is from 8 Am to 10 Pm. 4- In the 3 beds room, it doesn't have a mirror in the room and we should use the mirror in bathroom

    1- The location is really near Vienna Center 2- It is easy to access the underground metro (about 5 minutes) 3- The rooms are clean 4- It is really quite place 5-The Hotel receptionists are very kind and help us a lot

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Really good budget hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The thickness of the walls is somewhat lacking. Even though my neighbors were talking quietly, I could still hear them quite easily.

    The room was pleasant and comfortable. I would say that the breakfast was the main highlight since it was very diverse (butter+jams, fresh fruit, milk+cereal, coffee, cold meats, cheeses, many types of breads, hot omelette and sausages, cakes, apple and orange juices). The personnel was very friendly, spoke good English and helpful. For a budget hotel, the location was also pretty good (~5mins from 2 U6 stations and close to trams), very quiet and there are supermarkets at about 5mins.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The recepcioner works only from 8AM which is too late if you want to leave early from the hotel. WiFi sometimes disconnects.

    Nice hotel! Value for money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Good value/money for single travels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door of the shower (at least my room) could not close. So the whole bathroom becomes water-ich every time after my shower...

    The location is perfect. Everywhere is reachable by Tram or UBahn (Metro). The breakfast is also very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    - Nice breakfast for 3*;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - When i first enter the building it reminded me later-Soviet-like interior. However room and bathroom are OK; - Very weak sound isolation of bathrooms and whole rooms; - Cleaning is rare and simple. Even without changing bed.

    - Nice breakfast for 3*; - Great location. You just leave the room and start to explore city center. Tram and underground are available in 5 minutes by foot; - Rooms are OK.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.1
    Bed, 2rooms in one apartment= triple room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "kindness" of personal or management of hotel - no possibility of cancellation or give us another term of reservation in case my friend was sick and she can not go there

    Bed, 2rooms in one apartment= triple room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    4.6
    They changed the towels, prepare the beds, but they did not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They changed the towels, prepare the beds, but they did not take the trash away... Even if it was out in the open! The bathroom was very small and they didn't even had doors or a curtain at least to the shower and each time yi used it All the bathroom was filled with water... For breakfast the only hot meals were scrambled eggs... The rooms were also very small...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    ideal for sightseeing. Breakfast set us up for the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cold room on arrival.

    Excellent value for money. Breakfast options to suit everyone. Self service hot drinks machine in lounge ideal after a cold day sightseeing. Local transport convenient (buses and U-bahn), Reception staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    I recommend everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This nice hotel does not have simple ice maker machine so at evening i had to bring snow inside to use as ice

    Daria at reception is great,helpful,kind and always has a nice smile Room service is also excellent,on time and helpful Breakfast is varied and delicious with fresh fruits,warm foods,different kinds of cheeses and breads, there is a super fast and clean girl that does everything about breakfast service lonely,amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    A reasonable price compared to the location and facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is a bit tiny: but there should be more than one-time-use shampoo & soap package (2 in one). I feel like I'm using a free promotion package from supermarket. There is no curtain at the shower block that make toilet always wet.

    A reasonable price compared to the location and facilities, this hotel is one of my favorites. Staff is helpful and speak english very well. Breakfast is good. A staff at my last day keep my luggage after check-out and offer some help to me.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Been here a few times before and will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too old and squeaky. The coffee wasn’t too great and tasted like instant

    The staff are great and helpful. The breakfasts are better than they used to be.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    I always enjoy staying at the Hotel Korotan
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower stalls do not have a door or a curtain. Instead, they just have two sides with a large opening in the front. Consequently, it is virtually impossible for water to get onto the bathroom floor when taking a shower, regardless of how careful the shower taker is.

    I like the people who work at the Hotel Korotan, as they are very friendly and helpful. I also like the location of the hotel, as it is near a tram stop, a metro station, and several bus stops. I was able to take a bus from the train station to a bus stop several blocks away from the hotel, and on my way back to the train station I took a tram to a metro station and then a metro line to the train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for us. Quiet area with eating establishments very close
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room as standard. However these could be added for an additional cost which we did.

    Friendly and welcoming staff. The breakfast was very good and guests were allowed to go in for breakfast before the official 7:30 start time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Likely recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Down town is not close you have to take tram number two to the Opera House Station.

    Staff are very helpful. Very clean and tidy. Value for money. Location is not far from tram and down town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    H. korotan
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Not well cleaned room (dust under the bed & hair in the toilet) -TV wasn't working.

    +Good breakfast +Polite staff +Not far from Stephansplatz +Quiet room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, I would definitely come back here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole property has a very poor WiFi connection, this problem should be solved as soon as possible!!!

    Location: near Underground station ( approx.7 min.) Vienna is in general a very safe city (I used to live there) and this district is one of the safest. Hotel with an elevator! Room: nice and big with big windows Bed: comfortable, blankets are a little bit too small and thin but heating was extraordinary. Rooms were cleaned and towels replaced everyday. Breakfast was very good: muessli, cold/hot milk, tea, espresso, nescafe, (fruit) yogurt, juice, butter, bread of all sorts, eggs, (fruit)salad, jam, some fruits, ham/salami (chicken/turkey salami I didn't find, unfortunately, but it doesn't mean they didn't serve it), boiled sausages, cheese... Nobody can stay hungry at this place! :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay, amazing breakfast, high level of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Great place to stay, amazing breakfast, high level of cleanness, 15min walk to Rathaus from which you can start your tourist route ( Hofburg, st. Michael, st. Stephan..)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed our journey and certainly we can recommend hotel Korotan for Vienna visits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open bathroom cabine. When you take a shower, the whole bathroom gets wet. Could be improved:to introduce some neutral, silent music during breakfast.

    Very good location for exploring Vienna. Close to the city centre,15 min by foot, close to public transportation stations (tram 2 goes directly to the city centre). Good and peaceful neighbourhood, with grocery stores close to the hotel, many nice, cosy bars around as well. Kind and very helpful hotel staff. City maps available at the hotel. Solid breakfast. Coffee machine in the lobby, offering solid coffee to go. Excellent Wi-Fi in the whole hotel. Cleaning room service every day. Towels change every day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.1
    In general everything was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were few small issues with hotel very minor but those small things are important for the guests: bed pillows were in very bad condition also shower in bathroom was with damage.Hotel personal was very friendly and hospitality was on good level.

    In general everything was ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.8
    The good hotel in a silent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A paid teapot.

    The hotel is in a silent place in Vienna but not so far from the old city center. There are an elevator and a parking in the hotel. A room was really clean and well-lit. Breakfast was a typical but a good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Very nice Hotel in good location and very affordable prices,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is very diverse and big, but towards the end around 9.30 to 10, things are not quite as perfect anymore... the eggs slightly dry, and also the bread. But considering the big choice and the inclusion in the room price, that's fine. Also the walls in the rooms are very thin, and one could essentially talk to someone outside the door or in the next room, or hear keys in locks and doors banging.

    Very nice Hotel in good location and very affordable prices, especially with the included breakfast. The staff is super friendly and apparently speak many languages. We had a very good experience there!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    2.9
    Terrible Customer Service and Cigarette Smoke in Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is a non-smoking hotel. However, our room had a very bad smoke odor. I have severe allergies as do my children. When I expressed my concern to the reception desk, I was told they couldn't help, nor give me a refund. They said they had no other rooms available and would not offer to transfer us to another hotel. When I asked to speak with management I was told that they wouldn't come to talk to us. Then I asked to speak to the owner and was told good luck as the property is own by the Slovenian State. So at 2100 with small overtired children we had no option than to stay at the property and have the windows wide open in the winter rain. The road noise and cold was horrible and kept us up throughout the night. The customer service and general respect for people at this establishment is well below any industry standard for hospitality. The hotel should be embarrassed to be in hospitality management.

    The breakfast was alright.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    The room is very good, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower in the room is very small and not closed enough, we put water everywhere! The soundproofing of the room is also to be reviewed.

    The room is very good, clean and comfortable. The staff was great and the hotel is very well located and easy to reach with public transport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    - nice staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - no hand soap - the quantity of shower gel was just too small and no shampoo

    - nice staff - good internet - big rooms - good breakfast - very close to the metro station (line u6- connection to Schottentor and Meidling/ Westbahnhof) and cafes and restaurants - warm rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    It was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit small and the shower box was too small so when we shower the whole bathroom was wet. Blow dryer was too weak.

    Location and price. The breakfast was also good and the staff were great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money for an occasional visit in Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was totally overheated upon my arrival, I had to air the room to cool it down and to turn down the radiator - the heating was working on 110 %. Guys, let us save energy and money! Even with radiator turned down, the room stayed really warm, actually much warmer than what I'm used to at home.

    The breakfast was really good, much better than in most hotels of this category. The staff was very nice and spoke multiple languages. The location is fine and calm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Ideal for young couples and for staying for 1-2 days. Truly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't have a double bed but two single beds put together, shower was a bit too small, and unluckily we had no refrigerators in the room. Might have a little later check-out time, would have stayed a little bit longer. :-)

    Hotel has a really lovely and peaceful location in Vienna (near both shopping streets: Josefstädter Strasse and Alser Strasse, U-Bahn/Metro/Subway stations are easy to find and also near). Nice and helpful staff, clean and tidy rooms, perfect all-you-can-eat breakfast (incl. really good coffee!).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Would come back for a pleasant stay and good budget!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would probably swap TVs to kettles in rooms (you need to pay extra to get one and + more for each tea/sugar). Also, ear plugs might get very useful as I could hear my neighbour's phone call pretty clearly on my last night of stay. Bathrooms are good for single use, however they do get flooded pretty quick since the shower is on the floor level.

    It might look far on the map, but this is only 15 mins by tram from the central! Located in a very quite area to commute when getting back to the room in late hours. Easy check-in and even quicker check-out, staff is also very accommodating. For this price you get everything that is needed for a joyful city break :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Generally okay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not much, except lack some toiletries and check out time at 11am is a little too early, could be extended to 12.

    Customer relations was good, Preparation of the room was good but toiletries (soap, shampoo, body cream, etc) not adequate or non existent. In general, I was satisfied and would to like stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff, all you can eat breakfast, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No vending machines and no public-access computers for guests who didn't bring laptops.

    Friendly and helpful staff, all you can eat breakfast, clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    The hotel has central location but there is no traffic noise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has central location but there is no traffic noise, it is not too big. The staff is absolutely firendly and helpful. Breakfast is plentiful and tasty. We were very happy to find that parking was available, and inside the building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Excellent stay and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb location, Superb breakfast, clean and big sized rooms, very helpful and friendly staff esp the gentleman at the reception - had a lovely stay, thanks!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay if you visit Vienna for a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The tiny elevator is not family friendly :)

    THE BREAKFAST!!! Clean room with comfortable beds and plenty of space if you travel with a baby or small kid. The location is not far away from the center so walking is also an option. Also is near to a metro and bus stops. PD: A big THANKS to the stuff for sending back my forgotten item when we left the hotel!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Res smo bili zadovolji, vse ok.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parkiranje na Dunaju je lahko problem, v bližini hotela so javna parkirišča, parkiranje v garaži hotela je komplicirano, gre res na ozko.

    Res smo bili zadovolji, vse ok. Prijaznost osebja, lokacija, zajtrk... Pa še, lepo je slišati slovensko besedo na Dunaju. Pridemo spet..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Great :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Some of my devices had trouble with the wireless, but that could be due to the device.

    This hotel is great! The location in Josefstadt is certainly close enough to the Inner City, and the neighbourhood is quiet enough to ensure a restful sleep. My room was nice and quaint; I didn't spend much time there, but it served my needs well. The staff is super nice and multi-lingual (Slovenian, English, German, other southern Slavic languages), so basically anyone can find a common language :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    Cheap Basic Unit in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room style.. It was like staying in a student dorm. Nothing to shout about at all but cant be bitter since it is cheap

    Well.. it was really just average. Dont expect much when you dont pay that much. Basic but adequate

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Everything was fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was fine. The place is very quiet, too. Besides that, during your stay you can enjoy Slovenian culture and food, as the hotel is run by a company whose sole shareholder is the Republic of Slovenia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and English-speaking staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower has no door or curtain. Room is a little bit noisy early in the morning when other guests leave the hotel.

    Friendly and English-speaking staff. Good choice for a continental breakfast; buffet is constantly refilled. Just a few minutes by foot from U6 Josefstädter Straße or Alser Straße or the tram stop (line 2). Located in a quiet neighborhood; almost no noise coming from the street (the room faces an internal courtyard). Single room is reasonably spacious and clean; the bathroom is recently renovated. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    The location is a very big plus for those who are traveling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no Ac and my room was on the sixth floor. Though, it became rainy and the temperature dropped significantly.

    The location is a very big plus for those who are traveling to visit the city for the first time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small shower cabin, thin walls - it was possible to hear neighbors.

    Nice staff, clean and great value for money. Close to U-Bahn station, easy transport to the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Kindness and Support
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower cabin. It would be better partition was installed.

    Very kind staff warmly welcomed me and she answered my asks politely. Towels and bed sheets are so clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    - very nice double bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - there is only an electric fan, no air-conditioner - parking comes with extra charge (but we don't know if it is possible to park in Vienna cheaper)

    - very nice double bed - good breakfasts - very helpful hosts - room service - cleanliness we are definitely planing to come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Would book again as a city-break hotel base.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No soap or shampoo, just 2 shower gel sachets in bathroom. Design of shower (no full door/curtain) means floor gets wet. Would have liked BBC English language channel on TV.

    Good-sized single room though bathroom might be tight for a taller/bigger person (over 5' 3"). Fan was a nice touch in such hot weather.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    3.8
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price was very high in relation to the room provided.Toilets were too small...no place to stand even...no shower curtains for the shower cubicle

    Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Short n peaceful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasnt ideal for tourist. It was far from tourist attractions n shops. But best was all public transportation was easily accessible

    Staff was very friendly n guided properly on how to see city inba short duration. Didnt feel stranger in the city because of them

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    the staff were great and really helpful, the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking garage was a nightmare to find - the location on gmaps or your satnav is quite different from the physical location since the street splits in two. After my second failed trial one of the employees came with me in my car to show me where it was. The breakfast was continental and fine but the coffee is really disappointing.

    the staff were great and really helpful, the location was perfect for my visit

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel for this price, if you do not need internet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi connection was terrible, I was not able to use it more than 2-3 minutes without interuption. Furniture is quite old, it could be little more clean (quite some hair in bathroom). Sound of elevator is very load, even unlocking the room next door sounded so loud like in my room.

    Great location, friendly stuff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not too close from the city center (about 20 minutes by foot), but close to metro station and tram stops.

    A decent place for a very low price. The staff was nice and helpful. The room was fine and clean with all basic equipments. Would recommend this place to single travellers with a small budget.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Staff was friendly and room is clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage places are limited..

    Staff was friendly and room is clean. Breakfast is ok and location is good. Simple hotel but good ratio price-quality having in mind it is Vienna.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.2
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very nice and comfy. The fact that the staff speaks Slovenian is very pleasing. They also have a garage which costs a third of a regular price. Although we arrived after openning hours, the portier opened the doors. Room for 3 is divided in to bedrooms, linen were very clean and bed very soft. I am very pleased with the stay and would recomend it!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower holder was broken. Room was somehow small, lack of facilities (for example there was only one chair in the room for 3 people).

    Clean rooms, good staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wi-fi connection was really poor in the room (at the end of the hallway)

    We have appreciated the cleanliness of the room and the friendly staff that was eager to help. If you go there with a car is better to book in advance a place (18 Eur/day) in the hotel parking place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff, basic hotel, horrible wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was probably the worst I've ever experienced on any hotel. The room was also devoid of things like a fridge and you had to pay separately to get a water heater and bags of coffee and tea - only a negative if you need that kind of stuff during the day/evening, of course.

    Very friendly and helpful staff made us feel welcome. The room was decent enough for the price we paid. The breakfast was pretty basic, but it did the job. We were there during New Years, and it was a great touch that the staff gave us two bottles of wine and a voucher for the occasion.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.3
    Essentials covered. Clean. Quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small even though it had all the essentials. The most basic breakfast I had in Vienna of the 4 hotels I stayed at. Bare necessity kind of place. (But I appreciate the opportunity to spend less money for a bed and a good nights rest) The ringing the bell until they answer was I thought to be 10 pm on and I had to do that at 8 pm. A little nerve racking as I felt I had to ring it a relatively long time to get someone to answer. Was worried at one point they might not answer, but they did.

    Right location for the business I had to do. Right price. It was recommended to me as I needed to only be a block away from my appointment. It was adequate and I would stay there again if I needed the same requirements. However, I might have spent more to get a little more luxury. I really appreciated that after I had checked out, and came back a couple of hours later they were friendly about getting me a taxi.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    5.8
    Alright for a short stay but I would not go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -The room and bathroom were extremely narrow, I had trouble reaching the towel rack in the bathroom and there was barely space to move -The showerhead holder did not work and I had to hold it in my hand -One plugpoint did not work properly -Despite public transport connections, it took quite a while to travel into the city -No "do not disturb" sign for the door meant I was disturbed whenever I wanted to sleep in -Since my room was at the top of the corridor, I was woken each time the door slammed -The heater took quite a while to react each time I switched it on and off

    -The staff were very friendly and helpful -The cost was relatively quite low -The location could be reached by metro/tram -Night check in after hours worked well

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    Excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating turned off on second day.

    Breakfast room open well before stated time. Nice welcome at desk. Spotlessly clean, in quiet road yet within walking distance of Town Hall.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    7.5
    Good value for your money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very thin walls inside, consequently very noisy with rooms occupied around.

    Only 15 minutes walk from the City Center. Close to public transport. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    9.2
    An excellent hotel for staying in Vienna!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit colder than expected during the night, which is a problem only if one needs to work at the desk, and not sleep, until late. :-)

    The staff is amazing, very friendly and approachable. The beds are very comfortable, rooms are extremely clean. The breakfast was also very good, and all the offered food was nice and delicious.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    The Hotel Korotan Is A Nice Place To Stay In Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The coffee in the breakfast room is not very good. The shower leaks water onto the floor by the sink. The WiFi connection is spotty.

    All of the people who work at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel in excellent. The rooms are clean, and the beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    The Korotan Hotel Is A Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee in the breakfast room could have been better, and the shower leaked water onto the bathroom floor.

    I like the location of the hotel, and I like the friendliness and helpfulness of the people who work at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    A decent hotel only a short tram ride from Central Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture is rather basic and dated and reception closes at 2230 so you need a key to open the front door.

    A rather basic hotel but it did the job and the room rate was reasonable for Vienna standards. Free breakfast was also included. There is a Spar supermarket a 5-minute walk away. Despite the hotel being slightly outside the city centre, it is well-connected by public transport. The 13A bus takes you to Vienna Railway Station in about 30 minutes and the bus stop is a 5-minute walk away. You can walk to the Vienna Ring Road in about 20 minutes but why not take the opportunity to travel on the wonderful, old-fashioned number 2 tram to the Ring Road which passes about 5 minutes away from the hotel. The trams are frequent and getting the tram from Central Vienna to the hotel area was one of the highlights of my trip!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.1
    Be sure to bring ear plugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One big negative! Don't know if they were staff or guests, but the two nights we stayed there a couple (man & woman) were talking loudly so that it was hard to sleep. The acoustics in the building allow sounds to be amplified, as if you were in a marble museum or mausoleum. Probably can't do anything about the acoustics but management should be able to control the noise by guests. Otherwise, everything was satisfactory.

    Iocation was good, close to public transportation. Staff nice. Breakfast room inviting and breakfast was adequate. Private parking available, but pricey, however much appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Korotan traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: