Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Austria hotel reviews
  3. Vienna (state) hotel reviews
  4. Vienna hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Korotan

Reviews of Hotel Korotan This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Albertgasse 48, 08. Josefstadt, 1080 Vienna, Austria

#220 of 332 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1579 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2019

    6.3
    Functional Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing much that I didn’t like. It’s a very functional property. Don’t expect much.

    The location was very nice. The staff are friendly and helpful. That I liked a lot in particular

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2019

    10
    This lovely little hotel is on a quiet street, yet so close to public transit, shopping etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was amazing! So many choices. A nice hearty meal to start the day! Tables were clean with a nice personal touch. The art in the halls was lovely. The staff was so helpful ahead of my visit, with specific directions, as well as during our stay. so nice!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    10
    Quiet street, lovely staff, cozy and comfortable room, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was so small they could have done away with the door or rethink the layout to make more room!

    Quiet street, lovely staff, cozy and comfortable room, great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2019

    7.5
    For us every return trip to Vienna is good ( this was at least our tenth visit )
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were very disappointed to discover that although I had booked almost a year in advance and specifically asked for rooms next to each other,our rooms WEREN'T EVEN ON THE SAME FLOOR!!!, VERY annoying and bad organization on the part of hotel

    Breakfast was o.k. Hotel had made a little bit of an effort with regard to Easter.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2019

    7.5
    Value for money city center hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bigger bathroom, no proper hairdryer, no shower gel dispenser in shower. Basic furniture.

    3 minute walk to closest tram strop. Plenty of water from shower

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2019

    8.8
    Simple. Worth the money. Recommendable for a short business or solo stay.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Courtesy of staffat breakfast

    Kind staff at the reception. Good breakfast. Location is excellent, near U-Bahn or tram into the city center. It is on a quiet street.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2019

    8.3
    Nice to stay one or two nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are thin. We could hear children from the next door. Shower is partly covered with Glass. Bathroom floor was always completely wet during taking a shower.

    Staff, walking distance to the Rathaus (15 mins). With tram is even closer. We could find easily free parking in the neighborhood. Little bit late check out was possible (12:00pm)

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2019

    6.7
    The breakfast was alright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The WiFi was spotty and there was an entire night that I just couldn’t connect to the internet. The bathroom had some hair and could have been given a better clean.

    The breakfast was alright. A nice selection of foods and drinks. The location was very nice. Not too far from any of the major attractions in Vienna.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2019

    9.6
    Great value, highly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is possible to hear a lot of noise outside the bedroom in the morning. If you are planning to sleep in, it can be a little bit frustrating. Pillow was not the best, but the bed was good. Clean room, but I found an old piece of potato chip.

    Great location, easy to reach public transport and with lots of restaurants. Breakfast was good, there was nothing missing. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was comfortable, with good space and a great shower.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2019

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay in small and cosy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outdated furniture, especially pillows.

    The hotel location very good - close to tram 2 and U6 station. The rooms spacious, very clean and regularly maintained. The breakfast good, with variety of food - from meat, eggs, fruits etc. The staff very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    7.5
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately my room was by the elevator which I heard all night long so I didn’t get much sleep. There was also a lot of noise in the hallways.

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The reception staff (especially Miha) assisted a lot with information about Vienna and Austria, and gave me some valuable tips and information.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    9.2
    Nice clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent staff. Good location, not more than 5 min walk to the tram station. Metro station is near too. Rathaus is at 15 min walk ( we used tram because was too cold...). Big apartment, clean. Fresh and tasty breakfast. Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    10
    The location is very good, easy to find everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They don’t have 24 hours reception what could be a problem with the check in.

    The location is very good, easy to find everything. The Rathausplatz is 15 min by walk. The breakfast is tasty. The staff is very nice and helpful. There are many good restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    6.7
    Location is good and staff is really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking is an issue there, no trash bin in the rooms and the turn off elevator over night so better be in shape if you sleep on 6th floor!

    Location is good and staff is really friendly...

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    5.0
    Pricey for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room didn’t feel clean, showerheadholder broken, safe was locked and could not be used, lots of noise inside hotel

    Quite central, close to public transport, good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    6.7
    Part of a student dormitory...nothing special...would not recommend it further
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no king-size bed but two single beds next to each other, old furniture, found hairs in the bathroom, noisy!!! On Sunday morning there was a fire alarm - there is a student dormitory in the same building! breakfast was the same every day, not much variety, I would not stay there again! And I would not recommend it either.

    the location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.2
    Agreable stay in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathroom a bit small

    Very polite and helpful staff. Comfortable beds spacious room. We ordered double room and got 3 beds room at the same price. The breakfast was various .Very good location - several stops from the city center - tram №5

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    7.1
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like two aspect of staying: first tables near bed were dirty, stiky after the cups and second reason admin instead of showing us how do we get into garage, three times explained us how to get in, but the problem was that the day before we got different way out, not like she said we could go.

    Breakfast was superb, location is great, I was expecting less good hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    6.7
    Fine. I expected more because the rating was really good. The breakfast was underwhelming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby closes completely at 12 so there was no where to have a chat with a friend before heading up to my room.

    Tiny room. No air con so it was really hot.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast had a good selection, not great, but it was a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Creeky bed, woke me up every time I moved during my sleep. I was wasted every morning and had a back pain. Tiny bathroom with water damage on the door. Old-ish furniture. Sad, small room.

    Breakfast had a good selection, not great, but it was a positive surprise after the room. Breakfast prepping staff was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    Definetly we'll return to Viena to this hospitable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The services were excelent, also the staff was great. The location close to different obiectives, stores and easy to get to destination due also to the great public transportation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel for vacation travellers, would not recommend for business trips.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    -The breakfast could have been better. Especially, cereal could be fresher. -I was on the 5th floor and the Wifi singal was almost non-existent. This was pretty bad for me since I was on a business trip and needed to use the internet. Although I reported it at the first day, the staff unfortunately did not offer any solution to that. -Instead of a vending machine, the reception sells water and a small selection of drinks, but they are overpriced - 2 euros for a small bottle of water. This can be the only solution on Sundays for example.

    -The room was spacious. -The check-in/check-out process was very easy. -The staff at the reception were very friendly. -Several stores, tram station are nearby making it a good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    8.3
    Overall good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fairly clean, but substantial dust (i.e., under the bed) and several stray hairs (which were cleaned after I alerted the front desk staff). Fan helped with the heat, but AC would’ve been better. Bed wasn’t the most comfortable.

    Room was small with lots of storage space, perfect for solo travelers. Incredible value for money. Close to public transit. Great breakfast and staff made me a few packed versions prior to breakfast actually opening on days when I had early tours. Nice staff. Very quiet. Easy to find.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    6.7
    Pros:
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cons: Reactiveness on minor issues should be improved (missing hairdryer in my room, I had to wait until the next morning to shower) Cleanliness (the bed cover had a nasty stain, which was promptly removed by the staff the next day)

    Pros: Staff are very polite and kind The location is near the center Breakfast is very good and variegated Hotel lets you store your luggage even after check-out

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    6.0
    It's normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - dirty rooms - parking is not free! its free at weekend, per hour its cost 4,2Є - thin walls

    + Breakfast + Beds (large and comfortable) + Location + Personnel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    8.3
    I had a very pleasant stay and felt my needs were well met when asked for.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noisey in the mornings. No view but it was a cool room.

    The foyer area. I like the photos. Closeness to shops and supermarket. Clean room each day. More scrambled eggs made when asked for!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    8.8
    Relexed location, nice rooms and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine.

    Clean rooms, good breakfast and a very helpful lady at the reception. The area is relaxed and quiet, with a few bars and restaurants. There are metro and tram stations nearby (5 minutes walk).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    7.5
    This was my third time here, but now left with negative experiences.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I left my charger at the room after check-out. When I noticed and went back 4 hours later the let me in the room, but the device was not there anymore. I made my leave uncomfortable because at the weekend was impossible to get another one. They staff just took the charger... I had a room at the end of the corridor, where the wifi connection was poor.

    The breakfast had a pretty nice variations of each food. The reception staff tried to help as they can.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking may be a bit difficult because of the narrow entry and a ninety degree turn into the underground garage.

    Breakfast was excellent. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    9.6
    Good stay in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every morning we were awakened by various sounds from outside: loud drilling, banging the trash cans or loud dishwashing. You could hear anything moving from the interior courtyard where the windows of the room was located. Bathroom could use more space.

    Good location, nice staff, good breakfast, clean and large room, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was friendly and English fluent. Hotel had nice nuances like shelves with books and famous paintings reproductions. Breakfast was awesome, with wide variety of choices: cold meats, cheeses, yogurts, omelets, breads, juices, fruits, good coffee and teas, pastries, and more. Hotel's WiFi was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    8.8
    Overall, a very good friendly stay. Vienna is a must visit for lover's of art and culture!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Like most reviews, no AC! Auto bathroom fan has no switch as operates on a sensor, so could hear fan going intermittently. No sleeping in here due to noise factor.

    Excellent location to central Vienna, great value for money. Very friendly, jovial and helpful staff. Great public transport options very close by to the property. So much to see and do in Vienna if you like architecture, museums and art! A must visit! Excellent hot and cold breskfast provided.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    9.6
    Great price/quality relation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It lacks air conditioning.

    Very nice and helpful staff. Near the public transports. Nice breakfast. Clean accommodations and comfortable installations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    10
    The staff were very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of AC in the room.

    The staff were very kind and helpful. The breakfast was diverse, rich and tasty. Everything was clean and well taken care of. The hotel is near the centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    10
    Satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was good, location not far from the center. Andreja, from the reception, is so awesome and sweet person. Very friendly and always ready to help his customers. Best service in Vienna :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    8.3
    All in all positive experience at Korotan. Always good to feel you are a student)) Staff excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the hot days of July and August, the absence of air conditioning in the rooms becomes noticeable. I did appreciate though the provision of an effective table ventilator, next best solution to cool down!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    5.8
    Hot hot hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NO AIR CONDITIONING. Reaching temperatures over 32 everyday for weeks on end and it's hot in the rooms. The fan they provide just doesn't cut it. There was no respite from the heat of the day to the heat of the room. I dreaded going back to the room after sightseeing all day. The hotel seems to be an ex youth hostel so it's very bare with a bed, side table and school desks. Absolutely no comforts to be had. Lastly the bathroom is so small you have to step into the shower to close the door to go to the toilet. As small as the toilet is the door opens into it.

    The location was nice. Close to cafes and restaurants and easy to get to many attractions via walking or tram. The breakfast was ok, reception staff were nice BUT and this is a big BUT

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    9.6
    As always a pleasure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was exceptional hot during my stay. There were ventilators in the room which was very good, but the breakfast area was very sticky humid as there was little air circulation. In many past visits, this has not been an issue. It has been as said exceptionally hot weather over the last months.

    I love the Liptauer at breakfast!!! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are exceptionally claen. Nice selection of foods available at the breakfast buffet. Location is central.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was quite good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bath"room" was so small that I had creep into the showercabin to close the door of the bathroom (and I am not fat!!) - quite annoying!

    Breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable, relaxing and central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I suggest that breakfast is offered at an earlier time. Also, sometimes the breakfast room was full and people had to wait for a table.

    The location was good; breakfast abundant and staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    10
    I like To stay in this place again if I have a chance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like To stay in this place again if I have a chance to comeback to Vienna. The place is near the city just a walk apart to the tourist attraction and no need to buy a metro ticket if you are fun of walking 😊. I recommend this hotel to other. The food is good and the staff are very welcoming. If you travel with a car you can reserved a parking place to the hotel and it cost 30€ for our 3 days stay. I advice you to take metro if you don’t want to walk. Don’t drive in the city because it’s hard to find a parking place and it’s expensive 😄😄😁

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    7.9
    Great and affordable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check out time can be changed a little. May be by 2 pm.

    The ambience was great. 5 min walking distance from nearest tram and metro. Breakfast was great. Variety of food to choose from. Overall great for the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    7.1
    Fine for a short stay in Vienna
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room I had was very noisy: I was overlooking a kind of courtyard of which a lot of noise came into my room. You couldn't sleep with a window open because of the noise till late night and from 05:30 in the morning. But with a closed window the room was very hot and musty. The bathroom is incredibly small with the door not opening when the bathmat is there. Also the shower easily flooded.... The bed had a ditch in the middle which hurt my back.

    The breakfast had a broad choice of yoghurt, bread, fruit, veggies, cheese and other things to make a nice sandwich. The location of the hotel is handy, close to public transport. Every day the room was nicely cleaned and clean towels were provided. It is a good value for money property in the expensive city of Vienna.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! Absolutely loved the hotel!

    Everything! Close to town, took us 12mins to walk. Clean rooms and hallways. Great breakfast, super nice personal!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel situated near the Rathouse - 15 minutes walking,...
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no aircon, exist a small ventilator

    Nice hotel situated near the Rathouse - 15 minutes walking, single room is big enough, very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    7.9
    Would use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing that I remember.

    Ok for a budget traveler, basic room including a toilet & a shower. Clean. Good breakfast, choice of food & drink. Close to metro and city main shopping street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    8.3
    Clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some reviews note that the shower is not fully enclosed. Mine had a shower curtain, however, so very little water leaked out onto the floor.

    There is a bus that goes from the airport to downtown and makes just two stops – the Main Bahnhof and the West Bahnhof. If you get off at the last stop, the West Bahnhof, you can take the U6 subway just three stops and walk to the hotel from there. But wheels on your luggage are needed because the hotel is not next to the subway stop. My room had a small refrigerator, plus a desk workspace, both of which were appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Strange sounds is the room. A little bit noisy from outside, and watter sounds from the ceiling (that was unusualy, but funny :))

    Friendly staff, great breakfast. Room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly and the room (for 3 persons) ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was good , but not too varied

    The staff was very friendly and the room (for 3 persons) very spacious and quiet, it is a very good location for families

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    7.1
    Had a lovely time in Vienna, beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No facilities in room for making tea/coffee, extra charge for that, no bar or restaurant in hotel.

    It was pretty close to city centre, but had plenty of shops and restaurants nearby, breakfast was ample, room was big, staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was noisy and springy..bit uncomfortable...Shower was not working properly and had flaws..

    Breakfast was great and staff was very kind and helpful. Location was convenient..Nearby to trams.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed the stay and would recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of comfy chair in room. Room was a bit noisy as it was on the front facing the road.

    The professionalism, friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was exceptionally good. The breakfast plentiful and variety of choice great. The high standard of cleanliness. Location for city travel,good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is suitable to stay just one or two nights
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too small rooms! It's very noisy in the street from the early morning till late at night. No conditioner, so when it's hot at night you need to open the window. But because of the loud noise outside its difficult to sleep. The mattress on the bed was squashed.

    The personnel is welcoming. Breakfast is good: fresh, various, delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff and really helpful. Great breakfast and good location. The place is really nice and quiet. I stayed in the triple room and it was very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    10
    Breakfast was super, everything was clean and new.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is common for hotels, there were a few (1 or 2) electric socket.

    Breakfast was super, everything was clean and new. Good location, it is quiet street, close to the public transport lines.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    Comfy, clean, quiet, close to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didn't like was a very small elevator with a heavy door so I had some problems taking my heavy suitcase in and out. Also, no fridge in the room, but still, I would gladly come back to this hotel.

    The hotel was very nice, especially considering value for money. The room had everything I needed. It was clean, cozy and nicely decorated. It was looking at the back yard with the tree inside so it was very quiet for sleeping. The mattress was excellent so I had a full rest, followed by a very good breakfast. The hotel is located in a quite street 10-15 walk (or 2-3 tram stops) to the city center. For me, perfect. Also, the closest neighborhood is very good since it has a lot of shops and restaurants so one does not need to go to the city center. Also, the good thing is that tram no 2 goes from this part of the city to the center and its route is so good that you can freely use it for sightseeing! :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is nice, clean and in good location. Very good place for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The soap (shampoo) that the hotel provide is minimal and I had to use my one soap (shampoo). There aren't any papers and pen in the room for writing notes No bag for dirty linen

    The hotel is nice, comfortable and close to tram 2 and U6. The room are simple but clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.5
    1- The location is really near Vienna Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1- The room doesn't have safe box. 2- The room doesn't have refrigerator. 3- The reception time is from 8 Am to 10 Pm. 4- In the 3 beds room, it doesn't have a mirror in the room and we should use the mirror in bathroom

    1- The location is really near Vienna Center 2- It is easy to access the underground metro (about 5 minutes) 3- The rooms are clean 4- It is really quite place 5-The Hotel receptionists are very kind and help us a lot

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    8.3
    Really good budget hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The thickness of the walls is somewhat lacking. Even though my neighbors were talking quietly, I could still hear them quite easily.

    The room was pleasant and comfortable. I would say that the breakfast was the main highlight since it was very diverse (butter+jams, fresh fruit, milk+cereal, coffee, cold meats, cheeses, many types of breads, hot omelette and sausages, cakes, apple and orange juices). The personnel was very friendly, spoke good English and helpful. For a budget hotel, the location was also pretty good (~5mins from 2 U6 stations and close to trams), very quiet and there are supermarkets at about 5mins.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The recepcioner works only from 8AM which is too late if you want to leave early from the hotel. WiFi sometimes disconnects.

    Nice hotel! Value for money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    7.5
    Good value/money for single travels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door of the shower (at least my room) could not close. So the whole bathroom becomes water-ich every time after my shower...

    The location is perfect. Everywhere is reachable by Tram or UBahn (Metro). The breakfast is also very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    7.5
    - Nice breakfast for 3*;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - When i first enter the building it reminded me later-Soviet-like interior. However room and bathroom are OK; - Very weak sound isolation of bathrooms and whole rooms; - Cleaning is rare and simple. Even without changing bed.

    - Nice breakfast for 3*; - Great location. You just leave the room and start to explore city center. Tram and underground are available in 5 minutes by foot; - Rooms are OK.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    7.1
    Bed, 2rooms in one apartment= triple room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "kindness" of personal or management of hotel - no possibility of cancellation or give us another term of reservation in case my friend was sick and she can not go there

    Bed, 2rooms in one apartment= triple room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    4.6
    They changed the towels, prepare the beds, but they did not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They changed the towels, prepare the beds, but they did not take the trash away... Even if it was out in the open! The bathroom was very small and they didn't even had doors or a curtain at least to the shower and each time yi used it All the bathroom was filled with water... For breakfast the only hot meals were scrambled eggs... The rooms were also very small...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    8.3
    ideal for sightseeing. Breakfast set us up for the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cold room on arrival.

    Excellent value for money. Breakfast options to suit everyone. Self service hot drinks machine in lounge ideal after a cold day sightseeing. Local transport convenient (buses and U-bahn), Reception staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    9.2
    I recommend everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This nice hotel does not have simple ice maker machine so at evening i had to bring snow inside to use as ice

    Daria at reception is great,helpful,kind and always has a nice smile Room service is also excellent,on time and helpful Breakfast is varied and delicious with fresh fruits,warm foods,different kinds of cheeses and breads, there is a super fast and clean girl that does everything about breakfast service lonely,amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    8.3
    A reasonable price compared to the location and facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is a bit tiny: but there should be more than one-time-use shampoo & soap package (2 in one). I feel like I'm using a free promotion package from supermarket. There is no curtain at the shower block that make toilet always wet.

    A reasonable price compared to the location and facilities, this hotel is one of my favorites. Staff is helpful and speak english very well. Breakfast is good. A staff at my last day keep my luggage after check-out and offer some help to me.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    8.8
    Been here a few times before and will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was too old and squeaky. The coffee wasn’t too great and tasted like instant

    The staff are great and helpful. The breakfasts are better than they used to be.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    9.6
    I always enjoy staying at the Hotel Korotan
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower stalls do not have a door or a curtain. Instead, they just have two sides with a large opening in the front. Consequently, it is virtually impossible for water to get onto the bathroom floor when taking a shower, regardless of how careful the shower taker is.

    I like the people who work at the Hotel Korotan, as they are very friendly and helpful. I also like the location of the hotel, as it is near a tram stop, a metro station, and several bus stops. I was able to take a bus from the train station to a bus stop several blocks away from the hotel, and on my way back to the train station I took a tram to a metro station and then a metro line to the train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for us. Quiet area with eating establishments very close
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room as standard. However these could be added for an additional cost which we did.

    Friendly and welcoming staff. The breakfast was very good and guests were allowed to go in for breakfast before the official 7:30 start time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    8.8
    Likely recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Down town is not close you have to take tram number two to the Opera House Station.

    Staff are very helpful. Very clean and tidy. Value for money. Location is not far from tram and down town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    7.5
    H. korotan
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -Not well cleaned room (dust under the bed & hair in the toilet) -TV wasn't working.

    +Good breakfast +Polite staff +Not far from Stephansplatz +Quiet room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, I would definitely come back here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole property has a very poor WiFi connection, this problem should be solved as soon as possible!!!

    Location: near Underground station ( approx.7 min.) Vienna is in general a very safe city (I used to live there) and this district is one of the safest. Hotel with an elevator! Room: nice and big with big windows Bed: comfortable, blankets are a little bit too small and thin but heating was extraordinary. Rooms were cleaned and towels replaced everyday. Breakfast was very good: muessli, cold/hot milk, tea, espresso, nescafe, (fruit) yogurt, juice, butter, bread of all sorts, eggs, (fruit)salad, jam, some fruits, ham/salami (chicken/turkey salami I didn't find, unfortunately, but it doesn't mean they didn't serve it), boiled sausages, cheese... Nobody can stay hungry at this place! :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay, amazing breakfast, high level of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Great place to stay, amazing breakfast, high level of cleanness, 15min walk to Rathaus from which you can start your tourist route ( Hofburg, st. Michael, st. Stephan..)

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: