Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Krone 4 stars

Hatlerstraße 2, 6850 Dornbirn, Austria

#18 of 29 hotels in Dornbirn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 392 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Great value and super clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon, but there was a fan, that kept me cool enough. This won’t be a problem September - June. As you can just open a window.

    Very clean, good location, awesome breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Neat, quiet, cool and calm staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in a single room which is spacious but the bed is a small single bed. Apart from the bed size, every other thing was fine. Neat, nice breakfast and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice room with a comfortable bed. A minibar with a lot of options and at a good price. You have real glasses for all kind of drinks (wine glass, beer glass...). A good location, near a supermarket and a bus station. 10 min maxim on walk to the center. You can take the bus to go to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Flies during the meal, but I guess it was general problem and not only hotel's.

    Single bed room was small, but cozy and clean. Breakfast was very good with everything for everyone. Stuff was very kind and friendly. We took dinner in restaurant and it was excellent! Very interesting menu and food combination.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    They have gluten free bread and Musli available not only for...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They have gluten free bread and Musli available not only for breakfast, staff is very friendly and helpful. Food is very good, rooms too. Liked it very much!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    It was noisy as it was on a high traffic road.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy as it was on a high traffic road. It would have been nice to open the windows, but way too loud. There was no A/c , so the room was warm at night

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.1
    Rental bike was good quaility.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small for the price I was paying.I have stayed in three star hotels with bathrooms almost as big as my room.

    Rental bike was good quaility. Hire cost was reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel - don't miss to eat in one of the restaurants!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I can think of!

    Very nice and comfortable, modern rooms, excellent food in their restaurants, price-performance is great. Breakfast buffet has a great selection and eating in the winter garden is superb!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    We have booked the room late night about 23.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have booked the room late night about 23.30. At such late time already they had a few free rooms (the hotel was not full, may be it was empty). Despite the free rooms and empty hotel, they priced the higher then normal. At the moment I am checking the possible prices of this hotel and I see that it is cheaper then we paid. I think if any hotel has free rooms in the late night, they should price the late booking as normal or cheaper. Not more expensive then the usual. Except this price complication, the hotel was good actually.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Awesome stay for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ONLY point that (is not even a problem) but makes me deduct points is, that the room design is somewhat old-fashioned. If you like that --> Perfect score ;-)

    Good breakfast buffet, not overwhelming, but everything you need, also eggs on demand. Really nice spa area with one sauna and one steambatch, numerous showers, a footbath and good relaxation room. Very helpful staff, with a genious smile on their face. The location is also good, citycenter within walking distance. Free parking available at all times. The rooms were spacious and well euquipped inlcuding minibar and a nice TV.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Good option in Dornbirn
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed due to staff vacation.

    Nice and friendly staff, quiet and large enough room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    Rooms dated;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms dated; charge for kids under 12; breakfast disappointing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    very good...I will be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a little cold at night, the weather changed but the heating did not seem to be on alot.

    Professional, friendly, clean and within my budget!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, great location, great restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. We always stay here when we visit my relatives in Dornbirn.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    Quiet room, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows really too soft and thin.

    Quiet room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Very nice transit accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy road with some traffic noise.

    Location in relation to Karren cable car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel for dornbirn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and clean new hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice wellness-area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy from 6 a.m. on, as it is directly on mainstreet

    Nice wellness-area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    Nice and freindly staff, clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room furniture could be newer and more modern, but for short stays ok.

    Nice and freindly staff, clean rooms. Good and rich brekfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    Good connection to conference/fair, but very loud from the streets
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very loud from the streets

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.6
    Top hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, when traveling to Italy and don't want to pay Swiss prices. A very good hotel, will stay again without hesitation.

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21