Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Scala Apartments 4 stars

Schützengasse 19, 03. Landstraße, 1030 Vienna, Austria

#572 of 834 Holiday rentals in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 321 apartment reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Lovely place to stay... very close to city center, bus station, supermarket. This place met all my expectations. Nice and friendly staff. I highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location and customer service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative feedback

    Everything Was great! The site Is well located( direct transport to airport and 15 minutes walking to Downton) in a beautiful and calm neightborhood. The customer service Is beyond excellent, very Nice people!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    The appartment was very large, absolutely perfect for two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Studio Extra
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing we were missing was a full-length mirror..

    The appartment was very large, absolutely perfect for two people. The bathroom was also super large - as two girls, we really appreciated the wide sink and wide mirror, where we could both do our morning daily routines at the same time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    Lovely apartment. Hidden fees a con.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the bargain you'd think. There's a 'cleaning fee' alluded to on the listing that's only revealed after you've booked. Mine was 24 euros, plus about 3 euros city tax, extra. That was about 70% of the booking fee. Absurd for a single guest for a single night stay. The manager didn't speak English so impossible to argue. Either suck it up or look elsewhere.

    Spacious and clean. Wonderful bathroom and all the basic necessities for a short, self-catering stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really. Although it should be noted that staff are only available for a couple of hours each morning. If you need anything, an iron or the like, you need to ask the day before.

    S-Bahn very close by, very clean, well equipped, quiet. Space to leave luggage when waiting to leave for the airport. VERY reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    It's very calm area and in hotel it was quite too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's very calm area and in hotel it was quite too. . About 30 minutes away from a downtown if you go on foot. A metrostation just in about 5 mins away from the hotel. Supermarkets are always not far aways so you can buy something there and cook in your appartment. You have everything yoy need to cook. Bed is exelent for relaxing after a long day walking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Excellent room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to ask if we could get an early check-in, but there was no answer with the phone.

    Fully stocked, clean and wide room, close with every transportation. Perfectly satisfied.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    We stayed there only one night (just quick two-day trip to Vienna). Really enjoyed our apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a little bit hot in the room.

    Bed was really comfortable, and quite big. Spacious, well-equipped bathroom (towels, cosmetics). Kitchen has everything what is necessary (dishes and and cleaning products). La Scala is located next to the quiet street. Although apartment was located on the front (view to the street)- it was rather quiet. Really enjoyed our apartment-wish to comeback!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice to be able to switch the TV to English; understood nothing in German.

    Very modern place, fully equipped with everything you need for a romantic weekend getaway.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner was nice to chat with - in the end I understood why the appartments are called "La Scale"! And as a good-bye-present he offered us the most delicious ice-cream!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice room in beatifull building, Easy acces, Polite stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes we had a little noise around, probably caused from construction work, think it was just temporary matter.

    Nice room in beatifull building, Easy acces, Polite stuff. Really excellent acommodation for friendly price. We will be happy to return there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.0
    I will never choose even if is for free!!!!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    - It has a reception desk but kept us over half an hour at -10 degrees in front of the outside door and they was inside at the reception, one hour later we found another frozen lady at the door. - is not allowed parking few kms around, only private with 20eur/day we lost two hours for finding a parking and come back at the property. - It was cold, it have too small radiator for that room. - Check in at 15pm, check out at 10am, at 9:45 it stopped the wi-fi and we really needed it. - The other apartments are in renovation and it is noisy and dusty. - Poor cleaning, coach dirty with food, cuted nails in the bed and hair, probably was not replaced after last guests. (even if they ask extra 18 euro cleaning fee) - the host didn`t give us any info we asked, he doesn't speak english at all. - 1.3 kms for the closest Ubahn station.

    nothing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    The location is well-connected with center and walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment n.1 is facing the street so it was a bit nosy in the morning. Everything else was great.

    The location is well-connected with center and walking distance from Belvadere. It's calm and safe area, easy to find and only 100 meters from tram. Our apartment had everything we needed, it was clean, cozy and the room size was big.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host barely spoke English, so it was quite difficult to communicate. There was some hair on the floor from the previous travelers. Inside it was quite hot.

    The apartment is worth the money. It’s really nice and comfortable. The location is good, train and tram stations very close by. The hosts were really nice. The kitchen and bathroom were great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.8
    Masked robbery
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was charged with a cleaning fee. The problem is that nobody cleaned the room, I left and the garbage was still there so I've learned that THE AMOUNT I PAYED HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH CLEANING. I call this robbery and I would have nothing to complain about if it was included in the room price, for example, the tax wasn't displayed when I made the reservation.

    Positioning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Everything was nice, clean and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was nice, clean and cosy. Kitchen had all the appliances as described. The appartments are situated in old town, so La Scala is beautiful mix of history and modern style.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    4.6
    Hope you like ants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was excellent. The host was helpful and friendly, but there wasn't always a host/concierge around. One of the beds seemed to be a pillow top over a slab of rock. The other beds were normal, comfortable beds. There were ants in the room. I'm actually going to look into how this place got classified as a four-star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    Good but, the hotel was under renovation and there was dust everywhere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of cleaning

    This was the most weird hotel experience i've ever had. We've travelled a lot as a family and have never tried something like that. The hotel owner was a very arrogant man. I've made a reservation for 4 (we are a family of 5, but our little daughter is 5, which in all hotels and other types of acommodation has never been a problem, as it is costumary that children under 6 years don't pay) but the owner made us switch rooms to a bigger one and pay 10 euros plus, per day for her. Even though we explained she normaly sleeps in our bed. The hotel itself is very good, had it not been for the fact he failed to inform that it was under total renovation and there dust EVERYWHERE! We couldn't even walk barefooted at the room, cause our feet and socks would get dirty. It was a very hot day in Vienna (Around 35 degrees), but the hotel doesnt provide an air conditioner or a fan. Only in the second day of our stay, my husband asked if we could borrow the fan that it was outside our room because of all the dust and debri.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Very cosy and silent place to stay for the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    During our stay was extremely hot in Vienna, so we missed air conditioning.

    Very cosy and silent place to stay for the family. Garage for the car parking very close to the property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Spacious, budget option in Vienna, but better not in the summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of air conditioning, very poor air quality - our 6 people apartment was located in the basement with only 2 small windows, and noisy electric ventilation which host allows to use only between 9AM - 9PM, but it is needed mostly in the night from obvious reasons. I think this problem can be solved for couple EUR with 2 fans inside, but I do not travel with fans and I think nobody does ;)

    Localization and hosts, all doors code locked, also with the main entrance (no problem with passing around the key).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Four days in Vienna
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sound-proofing isn't excellent - we didn't mind, but people with light sleep might notice. Some of the rooms are located on the sub-level - ventilation and lighting aren't an issue, but for people who prefer view, make sure you announce that.

    The rooms were located close to both Marx Halle (where we attended conference), and city center. Rooms are spacious and well furnished. Larger apartment even has an on-board sauna. Paid parking is well worth the money - private underground garage across the street from the hotel. Hosts went the extra mile to make sure our stay went through without a problem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment where i was accomodated was very spacious and cosy. Great bedroom and kitchen, there was every equipment what do you need for cooking. Advantage is also the tresor for baggages because in the last day after check-out you can leave you bags there and pick up it before leaving. But the best in La Scala are the stuffs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect trip to Vienna and great stay in La Scala
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a little bit of dust from reconstruction, but nothing bad

    The place is excellent, just behind the Belvedere. I walked to the Prater and also to the city center. The room is huge and the kitchen and bathroom have underfloor heating. Everyone was kind and everything went well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    6.3
    The room is spacious and cozy and equipped with a kitchen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wish there were an elevator , so we could have saved efforts for dragging our luggage into our room. Moreover, the issue of the clogged shower drain was found by my girlfriend, who found herself standing in a deep puddle of water in the shower because the water wasn’t draining like it should. We managed to fix the problem of clogged shower drain on our own, and hopefully, it won't happen again in the future.

    The room is spacious and cozy and equipped with a kitchen where you may cook by yourself. In terms of location, the hotel is quite convenient where tourists can travel from Rennweg to else where in Vienna.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    2.5
    I did not like anything in this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like anything in this place. The person in charge was Impolite, disrespectful, I felt i was staying at refuge camp, but also at a refuge camp I would be treated way better, the wifi didn't work and their was no service at all the telephone did not work. I paid 172 € for this place but it wasn't worth even 30 € I would like a refund from this place because I felt I was badly riped of in this place.

    I did not like anything in this place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    3.8
    Don't even think of staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The Inside Building under construction. 2. Ground floor apartment too much noise from the streets. 3. Really small kitchen. No space for two to eat in the kitchen. 4. Very bad policy of using extra towels, I think 8 euros per towel. 5. Tv not working. 6. Never cleaned the room or change seats. If you lrespect your money and yourself choose an other hotel or apartment.

    The only good thing that I can mention is the location. Very close to tram stop 71. You can have access to the old town easily.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    5.0
    A filthy sty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After having to pay the cleaning fee we were thoroughly dissapointed. Hygene and cleanliness were terrible. Mold, cobwebs and dust were everywhere. The toilet and shower were filthy and the kitchen utilities were rusted and unwashed. There were saunas in the room but we were told they were private. Lots of hidden fees such as a steep parking fee and "cleaning" fee.

    The location was close to public transport and venues. Paid parking was available. The aplartment was huge.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    4.2
    It's in a nice area of Wien, easy to reach.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a better staying than 4.2 because we were lucky to arrive early enough and managed to change room on arrival. The notes we give are based on the low quality of the basement room and on the fact that we payed for a two rooms apartment and we got a studio. Room 10 and 11 are in the basement, dusty, with tiny little windows. They gave as a small studio down there and we managed to change it with one on the upper floor, room 1 which is nice. Be careful and check that the room is the one you reserved. We chose an apartment with bedroom and they gave us a studio which on booking costs the half. We are still trying to get some money back but the owner is not giving up. Since our stay at the apartment we begun receiving ordinary brief from Wien, from people trying to sell us something. It never happened before. Somehow our private address made it through booking or through the apartment management.

    It's in a nice area of Wien, easy to reach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.8
    Read the small print - Cleaning costs made it more than i wanted to spend for a one night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    18 euro one off fee for cleaning which was added on top of the booking.com total price - (more an issue with booking.com's total prices) when added together I could have found a hotel for one night with breakfast for the same price... (longer stays are makes this fee less impactful)

    Despite the renovation work which was going on the room was comfortable and suited my one nights stay. all the usual facilities in the apartment but nothing additional (no welcome drink, tea, coffee etc.)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    9.2
    Very nice apartment after a great repair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wash the floor better. But most likely it is due to ongoing repair work in the yard and dust. Once repair will finished I think it is corrected.

    Very nice apartment after a great repair. Excellent location. All stuff is very friendly and speaks german, polish, english and russian languages. The manager is very kind and helpful. Parking and supermarkets in 2 minutes by foot. Belvedere palace is 10 minutes by foot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.5
    Very clean and tidy room and bathroom, well equipped cooking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management wasn't the friendliest and treated us very suspiciously as we made a mistake of booking our room for 2 instead of a family of 4 in a rush on our way to Vienna. Also our mastercard didn't work online. Checking in felt like an interrogation because of this until our card transaction went through and the manager losened up a bit. Another thing that could be dealt with is that the staff have their cigarette breaks right under the window (apartment 3) up until late night so if you don't like cigarette smoke, you have to keep your windows closed.

    Very clean and tidy room and bathroom, well equipped cooking area. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    Great last minute option for a family getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV/Sat remote control's power buton was hardly working so that powering on/off was challenging.

    We were located at the ground floor appartment looking towards the street. The appartment was within expectations based on the property's images, well equiped and nicely furnished. The AC was available but was not needed since it was not that hot outside. The owner was really friendly and helpful, location was good with good connection to the central part of the city, within a walking distance. Nice supermarket was really close. Although we found the property a day before our arrival and we were sceptical of what we will end up with due to some of the comments we saw, at the end we were really satisfied. There ia a parking option in a garage available for additional fee that is higher in comparison to other similar properties in Vienna, but it was really convenient for us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    3.3
    Do NOT stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely rude!!! It was told us to use the air-conditioning only during the day, so the room was very hot at night. You don't pay for what you get! I absolutely do NOT recomment to stay here!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. Tidy rooms. Complimentary water and fruits when we arrived. Really nice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    I checked out at 10 A.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I checked out at 10 A.M.. Host allowed me to use parking lot until 4 P.M.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite hot/stuffy. WiFi stopped working and couldn’t find host.

    Quite and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Apartment not so far away from the city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so far away from the city centre, modern bathroom and kitchen. Overall great place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Good, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is undergoing renovations, but still really good.

    The apartments are really good value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    2.5
    staff is really rute and unfriendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    staff is really rute and unfriendly.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    location is very good for some 2 kms outside the city center. Easily accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was some construction on-going which we were not informed

    very good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Kitchen had everything we needed, the studio was a good size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommend La Scala
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Studio Extra
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent accommodation!clean room and close to the city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect. Loved it. Very clean, comfy and sweet. I would definitely recommend it. ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very clean, nice staff, lovely apartment and kitchenette. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad sound insulation Slow WI-FI

    Clean and comfortable apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Everything was just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect! Location was super, the room was everything we needed and it was fully stock!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Not really clear how to get inside when you arrived
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really clear how to get inside when you arrived

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Communication of codea to get into the room and room size...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication of codea to get into the room and room size were excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Great stay, very organised and neat. Great resources in apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get in touch with staff members but once they are found, they're very useful

    Good size apartment. Has lots of resources

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Beautifully decorated room with a full kitchen only a few minutes away from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were welcomed with smiles, a bottle of water, and a bowl of fruit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Great owner and nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great owner and nice rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    The apartment is situated close to city center,clear,comfort...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is situated close to city center,clear,comfort furnished flat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Great property at the good location, close to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great property at the good location, close to the city center with friendly staff. Great value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place for a 1 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    A better view.

    Very clean apartment. Everything was new.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.3
    The efficiency of hotel is not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the air-conditioner was broken but it was settled of the last night.

    Nice place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    2.5
    The attitudes of the people who works there were terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitudes of the people who works there were terrible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    Great location for such a price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Por service! Arogant owner.

    Great location for such a price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    would have been nice to have had more control over the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    would have been nice to have had more control over the heating. apartment was very hot

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Eccellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, parking, staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.2
    good location, and kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good location, and kitchen

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.1
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slipper and the floor is somewhat dusty.

    Location is perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    8.3
    it is a beautiful room furnished with every comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    at the moment there are repairs and building at the hotel, it did'nt bother me to much since i was out all day and left early in the morning

    it is a beautiful room furnished with every comfort. public transportation is easy to get to,

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    10
    Stayed for the second time and truly loved it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stayed for the second time and truly loved it. The room was huge and the kitchen equipment was more than sufficient. I could actually live in this room for s while. Location is unbeatable. This is a self-service stay, so don't expect room service or daily fresh made bed! But that's what I loved! It's like actually living in Vienna... And that coming from someone who lived in Vienna for 16 years

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    6.7
    Really good bathroom and kitchen facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I did not like the guy from reception. We arrived late 23.00 - he started with dispute t because of our baby. In fact, he did not know the hotel policies. So, midnight we were forced to check on the web page what policies the hotel has. Finally, when he realised that he was wrong - he even did not ask excuse from us. I was totally disappointed. And all the hospitality of the apartment could not compensate the receptionist "welcome".

    Really good bathroom and kitchen facilities.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    4.2
    - This studio is not foreseen for 4 people: 2 chairs, 3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - This studio is not foreseen for 4 people: 2 chairs, 3 knifes, a very narrow sofabed where 1 person sleeps almost on a wooden shelf,... - The room was to warm. we had to sleep with the windows open (streetside on the groundfloor...). An airco is needed! - Wifi was not working at all. - under the sofabed was not cleaned (diry papers + a lot of dust...)

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.6
    Close to main train station and metro, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was extremely hot in Vienna, another fan would have been handy to make it more comfortable for sleeping.

    Close to main train station and metro, friendly staff, spacious bathroom

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    5.0
    There were alot of bugs in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There were alot of bugs in the room. This is due to the fact that there is no air conditioning and the window was open which is right behind a garden.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    7.5
    Beautiful, comfortable and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is a bit expensive.

    Beautiful, comfortable and spacious room. Amazing garden. The landlord was very friendly and gave us information about the city. Good wi-fi. Next time we will choose the same location.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    9.2
    Excellet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi doesn`t work so good ...that`s a problem in all european countries.

    Excellet. Big rooms with big beds. Underground parking. About 2 mins from tram station.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.9
    location,staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no balcony

    location,staff

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.2
    the only problem that I had there was, staff are not able to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the only problem that I had there was, staff are not able to speak English even basic. also there were not there most of the times

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    7.9
    Only in Vienna would you be given more cake forks than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only in Vienna would you be given more cake forks than knives! A couple more maybe steak knives would have been good.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    5.8
    tv broken
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    tv broken

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff, quiet, unexpected garden.
    • Family with older children

    There was no bath mat in the bathroom or drying up cloth in the kitchen.

    Friendly staff, quiet, unexpected garden.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2015

    10
    Everything was just excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was just excellent

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    7.5
    Large room, nice kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some kitchen accessories were dirty. Location is near from the center, but not comfortable for walking

    Large room, nice kitchen.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: