Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landgasthof Bogner 4 stars

Walburga-Schindl-Straße 21, 6067 Absam, Austria

#1 of 3 hotels in Absam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 127 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Room has been cleaned every day and it was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt like a family

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were happy about everything in the hotel.

    Friendly owners, kind and thoughtful workers, good local food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, it was perfect

    Stunning view from our room. The room was very spacious

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location room owner, staff New Years Eve program parking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Supper, breakfast, people, mountains,everything was best.We never fogot.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was very hot and there is no air-condition in the rooms..Sleep was not easy with this weather without AC. ALSO on Sunday the hotel closes the doors at around 6 pm.. so even if I need cup of coffee I wouldn't be able to get..

    The staff are really helpful and friendly.. I like the view of all our rooms..

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast was poor I paid 20 € / night for a child 8 years old without they gave an extra bed. 20 € for a breakfast? There was not secure parking place

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel too close to the church and the bell was ringing from the early hours of the morning until late at evening. Moreover, The hotel hosted a wedding and we had no parking (until a solution was made) and the hotel resturant served the wedding guests so we waited for 2 hours to get our food.on sunday the hotel was closed and no facilities and staff were availble.

    The rooms are very big and the beds were comfertable

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There needs to be a sign in english about how you exit hotel on Sunday's when the restaurant is closed, it took us awhile to get out with all the main doors locked

    The view from our balcony was amazing, super friendly staff and very helpful. The location is just beautiful, so peaceful and pretty.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike

    Excellent Location and excellent mountain view

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    High temperature in rooms.

    We arrived very late (00h45), but that was no problem. They even reopened the bar, because we liked a beer.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant was closed because of renovation. Would like to have known that before.

    Balcony had a nice view and sunny till 17pm !!

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: