Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landgasthof Jagerwirt

Bundesstraße 15, 6111 Volders, Austria

#3 of 3 hotels in Volders

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 355 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice breakfast, very nice dinner, reasonable prices, very nice room, helpful staff who speak english. Good central location. would highly recommend to anyone, well worth a visit, Crystalworld is nearby , highly recommend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it Would be better to have the shower more private. Ours was open plan in the room with just a shower curtain

    Everything was great! Friendly staff, clean rooms, good restaurant and service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast, the hotel was good, but for the money (90 euro) i found the breakfast very simple compared to other hotels i usually would stay in, this was just a last minute booking on our way home from another place so it was a must stay, and had no issues but if it was for a longer stay i wud have booked something else also

    very large rooms, compared to the usual hotel bedrooms and very personal in how the place was decorated downstairs

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grumpy Inn keeper providing mid-information 😬

    Facility was good but man at bar, that we took to be the Inn keeper, was curt and unfriendly. When asked if there was a terrace where we could sit outside, we were told no. So we sat on wall by church outside near parking lot. Next morning at breakfast we learned here was a nice terrace off the breakfast room that would have been excellent for our needs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was traditionally Austrian, friendly and impeccably clean! Shower was amazing! Would definitely recommend and stay there again :) Spa linked with hotel was a fantastic bonus!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No real criticism bit noisy as on busy road & limited outside space but would still use again

    Very good breakfast & meals were very high quality good location for access to motorway Volders did not have a lot going on but we were out visiting & sightseeing every day so did not bother us. Hotel was fine in the evenings for drinks & dining

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful area! Owner was very friendly, involved and helpful during our stay. The breakfast was pretty good and contained farm produce from the surrounding areas.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived during summer and got a room on the top floor or attic. Super hot, almost suffocating. So we asked if there would be an electric fan available. The answer is a blant 'no' and to suggest 'open the window'. The next morning my child is covered by mosquito bites.

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no wifi in my room. There were dirty. I had a dead bug in my room near the entrance. There was strange smell. Everything was sticky. Also they have a sign, that says to care about the water in the world, but they have broken water tap, that losses a lot of water...

    Bed lien was clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - very good breakfasts, - good location as a starting point, - parking at the hotel included in the price, - good price / quality ratio.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor in variety

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift old

    Hotel owner its an excellent Host giving tips of placês to visit Restaurant Food very good x price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much in breakfast. Very simple and plain. Bathroom was quite small when compared to the room size.

    Room was spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable beds. Neat and tidy. Perfect for a short stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good home made food great host whom we warmed to as the night progressed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Church Bells

    Good Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The foto's on your website are not correct;It s show another property

    The photo' s are not accurate .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice gasthaus, very clean comfortable modern rooms, good dinner & breakfast, very friendly staff,great location for Memminghem Airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was of poor selection

    Traditionally Austrian. Excellently authentic!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not very good.

    Friendly owner, good breakfast, nice restaurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather

    The friendliness of the owner and his amazing Aladdins cave

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Family with young children

    I never wrote something like this, but now I have to, because it was disappointing for this price. The more disgusting crib I've ever seen and it was also broken! We didn't even put our little baby in it. So the high chair we got to breakfast... I think they never cleaned it... There was no light in the bathroom, and the breakfast was disappionting: dry bread and meat, it was so sad....

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel is right next to the street so sleeping with open window is not a good idea. But what is much worse is the fact that the hotel is next to the church and every 15 minutes the church bells are ringing which is very disturbing especially early in the morning. Wi-fi is not free.

    Hotel is really easy to find with the gps navi and have private parking lots. The staff speaks English and Italian as far as we know.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    The personal was super,Ivan is a super guy,and special thanks for the owner ,mr.Knapp,who advise us with all we want to know,a big bravo !!the food it"s tirolez style and very tasty,I will come back here !

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very good value for money, while the overall quality and the attitude of the staff was very good and friendly. Good restaurant and bar facilities. The same owner also has got very cosy hut with restaurant nearby up in the mountains with superb view and cosy atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms need to be refurbished.

    Enough good for one night in this price. Breakfast was ok.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly staff, great breackfast, spacious room

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice staff, Ivan is one of the best

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N.A.

    Good reception and well prepared people. Good place to get a good rest time and good food at the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owner and his staff were helpful and super friendly. The dining room and bar were great and the breakfast very good.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: