Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Die Lilie / Hotel Garni 3 stars

Alte Bundesstraße 19, Höfen, 6604 Reutte, Austria

#8 of 9 B&Bs and Inns in Reutte

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 578 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    The meal in the restaurant was one of the best I have ever had anywhere! A delicate fish served in a dill sauce over what looked and tasted like homemade fettuccine noodles. Amazing! The staff were all so nice. The hotel was in the local style- very quaint and pretty. The room was large and comfortable for our family of 3. Everything was spotlessly clean. Wish we could have stayed longer. The breakfast was also very good - lots of choices and included with the price of the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallway noise audible. Short reception hours. Smallish room. Left key at reception to find hotel locked down at 7 pm. By chance found a solution after 45 min of running about- hotel staff returned but the episode was unnecessary had guests been appropriately informed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff. We arrived late due to traffic problems but they made us very welcome and provided refreshments. Definitely visit again. Excellent breakfast, they coped very well with full hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi in the room would be a nice addition, although we were aware of this in advance and was not a deal breaker. Also, there's no A/C in the room & it can get a bit warm on certain days.

    The staff was very friendly indeed, breakfast was good for this price point and parking was across the road & free.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a bit hesitant to book this hotel as it was approximately 30 minutes from Fussen and were concerned with a "clean" hotel. We requested a queen and Sofa bed for our 19 y/o daughter. The room was very clean with comfortable beds. The trip through Fussen to Reutte was incredibly beautiful with our bedroom overlooking the Bavarian Alps. The breakfast was good- not exceptional, but was perfect for us. Exceptional hospitality. Mindful that they close by 2000. Call if you will be arriving after 1800 for common courtesy. Partial elevators with stairs. Family owned with pride 🌸

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable. The mattresses were too hard.

    Nice, cozy and quite hotel. We booked the quadruple room which was quite spacious, nice and clean. The staff, at the reception and in the breakfast room, were very friendly. Breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfasts were excellent with a wide choice of very fresh food. Great location for exploring and walking. hotel recommended a restaurant that I can only describe as "WOW".

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small for 3 people

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was not ready when we arrived. Forgot to make bed for my daughter, restaurant was closed and place was far away from center

    Nice Sauna

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Nice hotel in a quiet location. Clean room with a nice restaurant on site. All of the staff were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very comfortable room very good breakfast restaurant elevator

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice accommodation in a beautiful area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and picturesque. Very friendly staff and good food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We felt very much at home here.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welcoming staff and comfortable / cosy accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable beds and a fun playground for the kids

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only thing I can fault is the double bed is two single mattresses pushed together

    Everything was great, place was lovely, room was a good size, breakfast was fantastic, pillows and duvets were like clouds.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I missed having air conditioning. The weather was very warm, and the sun hit our windows in the afternoon so that we had to keep the shades drawn.

    The staff was superb. Everyone went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. We enjoyed our dinners and breakfasts at the hotel, and the food was wonderful. The service, as I mentioned before, was first rate.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room had a table and chair at end of bed that took up a lot of space and made getting to toilet in dark quite precarious.

    Food was tasty and breakfast selection very good. Shower was large with good hot water pressure. Staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet was alleen in het hoofdgebouw, wat zeker geen probleem is, maar was zeer traag.

    Hele mooie locatie waar je super kan overnachten en heerlijk kan eten. Echt genieten van Oostenrijk.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wish the pool/sauna area was open later.

    Good hotel, plentiful parking. Short walk from the downtown area. Breakfast is the full deal, excellent spread with plenty of options.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one chair in the room

    Quiet comfortable room. Food was very good.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Leaving

    Perfect accommodation. Very friendly staff and nice surrounding.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is our second time to stay there. It is comfortable and quiet. Activ card is very useful.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The food, location, and staff were great. GPS took me there through a variety of local roads. It was worth the drive.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: