Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhaus & Appartementhaus Haussteiner

Solarbadstr. 3-5, 5632 Dorfgastein, Austria

#3 of 26 Holiday rentals in Dorfgastein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 194 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing important. A small table near the sofa and a reading light / table lamp for more cost light would have been nice.

    Nice comfortable bed, perfect location, free WLan, landlord very friendly and helpful, kitchen has everything you need.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an appartment location, you should ask for changing the towels and toilet paper- no cleaning in the rooms during the stay.

    The appartment is very nice, very well equipted in the kitchen, high quality furniture and bathrooms!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The perfect stay for families. Amazing apartment, all new, very clean with all the facilities The owners are great and also the grandma :) Overall feels like home The town was amazing We will for sure recommend to all our friends and no doubt will come again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little cold in the room as windows were open for fresh air

    Fully equipped apartment. I can imagine we could stay longer with my family of 4. Cleanness Hospitality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All those hidden costs that are added to the advertised cost, no dinner there and where they are affiliated with was more expensive then they advised

    Breakfast was great, staff were fantastic

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast had to be taken in a neighbouring hotel.

    A beautiful, very spacious appartment, with 2 balconies overlooking a great view, in a good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I especially liked the atmosphere of the city, and very friendly attitude of Slovak lady at reception who gave us some good hints such as where to go hiking, etc...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi could be stronger.

    Beautiful location, well equiped, very comfortable appartment.Owner super friendly and helpful in everything. It was a great starting point discovering the region. Ski lift in walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    low-to-none wifi signal in our room (but we were probably "lucky" everywhere else it was ok)

    friendly staff, very nice new appartments, great playground for kids with big garden, free spa and small outer pool, smart tv with internet, spacious appartments

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cosy apartments, close to the ski-lift, supermarket, bakery. Very good location. There is a sauna.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen is bit samll

    The rooom is good and comfortable, good for the family. Nice place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    I did not eat there

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rather tiny room (it was the one for two persons) with very limited storage space

    Kind personnel, walking distance to the ski lift

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    featherbeds are not for everybody (allergy)

    Very well equiped (dishwash, microwave..)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Problems with hot water

    Breakfast is awesome! Nice and cozy place. Very nice personal!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent attitude

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    ...so pleasant staff, so pretty, cozy, tidy a and odorous guesthouse...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lovely hotel ,only stopped 2 nights as we were on our way back to England wished we could of stopped longer

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Great location The staff was very nice. Great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good accomodition! Very pleasant receptionist with lot of advice about traveling. As bonus she was Slovak so the comunication was very good!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Misunderstanding about right accommodation and different attitude from personal and owners (women OK, men worse).It was damage, because other things and services were OK, Austria it is very nice country.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent service and very nice apartment with conformable equipment. I'm travelling 40 weeks in year and we are using 100-300 euro hotelsand this was number two for last year.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great place as a base for bike/hike trips. Good facilities. Nice personell. Great nature around.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was perfect and beautiful. I am planning to go back in the future with my fiance, because the hotel and the location are also perfect.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: