Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhaus Gasser 3 stars

Fischerstraße 506, 6290 Mayrhofen, Austria

#6 of 125 Holiday rentals in Mayrhofen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 176 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No amenities. Locker didn't work, dishwasher didn't work.Phone didn't work. Staff was unresponsive. No toileteries in the toilet. Basically just a place to stay. Nothing extra. Hotels are cheaper and better in the area.

    The location was ok, within city limits and near a supermarket, but since we had a car, it didn't really matter that much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Frankly - nothing really to complain about....

    Landhaus Gasser has all functionalities that you need - I am pleased to confirm it as a regular visitor to the Alps.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection was very poor most of the time and also there could be more plates and other kitchen equipment when travelling with a family

    The staff was very friendly and everything was very clean and neat

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were rather hard but we have found all Austrian beds are that way.

    This property is located in an excellent position. Only 2 minutes walking to grocery store (with fresh rolls) and 3 minutes walking to cable car station. The views from our rooms were beautiful. The owner was extremely helpful in every respect and spoke excellent English. We had free use of laundry facilities in the basement. We would love to stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    ,NO ELEVATOR. GOOD PLACE BUT THE ROOM IS A LITTLE BIT DENSE NO PLACE TO MOVE

    GOOD AND EASY PARKING SAFE PLACE PERFECT LOCATION /BARS AND RESTAURANTS

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my second stay at this property and everything had been perfect just like during my first visit. Clean, nice looking and comfortable apartment with extra bonus (our bed sheets formed in to a heart) plus owners are nice and talkative persons. See you again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that there was a charge for cleaning the room of 45 eur which was the small print on the offer when booking the apartment. So, I was misled to believe the price for the accommodation was much lower!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wery friendly receptor. We arrived very late after the check in time but he welcomed us and he made the registration without any problem. I recomend their gasthouse!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The cleaning costs are one standard price, even is you stay only one night. It's a bit expensive and exaggerated. - The same for our dog, it's 35 euro, doesn't matter if you stay one night or a whole week. This could be a bit more customer friendly. If this was handled better they had received 10!

    - Very friendly staff. - Nice and large apartments with everything you need - Free wifi - Really in the centre of everything, only 2 minutes from the lift. - Pet friendly - We stayed only for a short weekend, so it was very kind to check us in in the early morning and that we could check-out in the afternoon, so we could take a shower before riding back home. I would stay here another time!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The fee for pets is quite high!

    Excellent location near the center of Mayrhofen, a short walking distance to the lifts. The apartment was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Appt Brandberg at ground floor with terrace. Flowers and small garden.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Received an upgrade to a larger suite with large balcony. Traditional property, fantastic views, friendly owner who made us very welcome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Bed was extra comfy , the view was amazing , you get fresh bread every morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, well kept, staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is amazing! Less than 1 minute walk to the main lift and centre of town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great host, great place, definitely coming back again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have a lovely and wonderful stay here. Owner Mr Gasser was so nice and friendly. We will definitely come back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view! The really big balcony:)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Perfect location,anything you need it's just around. I recommend this place to everyone.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    relatively high cost of final cleaning, not enough number of dryers in ski room

    location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Every thing was excellent. No bad word about it. If I ever go back to Mayrhofen, that's where I will stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Everything thing is amazing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    45 euro cleaning charges to high for short trip stay.

    Peace. No other guest was in hotel. Cause off season. Hotel is near to lift. Near to super market. Lots of parking. Peace. Peace. Peace . I extend 1 more day because of this lovely place. Owner is good but nothing new in this cause all Austrians r good. ))))))

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    One of the beds had an old and damage/bent mattress.

    Very friendly staff. Clean apartments with all the necessary facilities. Close to town and main lifts

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Like most apartments in Austria there wasn't a real living room, which might be inconvenient in wintertime. We used the balcony instead so didn't missed it.

    Very good location, close to Penkenbahn and city center but very quiet area. Great apartment, very clean and specious. Very kind owner!

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In the booking.com it was not stated that we were supposed to pay for cleaning so this came as a suprise for us when arriving. Normally I would argue not to pay, but since everything else was so good we didn't take any discussion when checking out. There was some (temporary) limitations in the Wifi, so we could not use it in the bedrooms or balcony.

    Best possible location in Mayrhofen, the standard in our appartment, the owner being friendly and service minded, all was topclass.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    loved our stay! we had everything we needed and more. we were so close to the lift, town and supermarket. the highlight was our kitchen and being able to cook. help was never far away and it always felt like home.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not sure how anyone was meant to use the oven as no baking tray or grill pans were provided.

    Spacious apartment Well equipped kitchen with essential items and also washing equipment and the bonus of coffee, salt and sugar. Proximity to the penkenbahn was perfect. 2 minutes down the slight hill. Couldn't ask for a better location for skiing.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location !

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Slightly more local information

    Good location friendly staff, excellent apartment.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location & staff were excellent

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Group

    comfortable stay next to the center

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No microwave not a huge issue.Think it's a little too deer for self catering.

    Freedom-comfort-location-warm and perfect for 1 or 2

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    perfect location near the penkenbahn ski lift

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was great. Modern Equipment, warm, comfortable...

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Yes , it:s very goods

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The third bed.

    The staff or the young man who worked there.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly and helpful staff, clean and beautiful appartement.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Close to the ski lift, great accomodation, very nice staff. Everything what you need is there.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All great!

    Only 150 meters of the après-ski bar and the main ski lift: Penkenbahn (but still quite calm). Tiny apartment, but more than enough space.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39