Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhaus Rohregger 4 stars

Mitterhohen Bramberg 24, 5741 Neukirchen am Großvenediger, Austria

Review score

Based on 75 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Welness closing already 18.00. Food not exciting. My own mistake that i booked on booking.com to quick. Wanted to cancell immediately, but this was totally rejected allthough still 4 weeks to arrival. I did not find the typical very warm atmosphere as i usually do in Austria. Always finding restrictions and limitations.

    Nice wellness area. 4 course dinner

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact they dont speak english. And they were a bit pist that even though i booked through booking the room and specified that i have a dog, they said booking should called them to ask them. I wanted to give up and search another hotel but in the end they said is fine, just not to let the pet walk in all the rooms. The buffer was quite poor and dinner also. From my point of view, they shouldnt have 4* rate... are places better that i visited with less * And what was most important, the room were cold during our staying. All this being said, i would like to thanks them though for trying to be nice and welcome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money. Very nice people!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small choice of breakfast

    Nice and big room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains

    Stuff were always so smiling

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was awful: 4 out of 7 days not working at all and when working very slow and disconnecting a lot

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds in one of our room were too soft for me.

    I can only recommend this accomodation. The owners are very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are quite big, nice and clean. Delicious food in the restaurant. Nice wellness.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi was bad. It is impossible to use it during the dinner - to many people :) . In one of two rooms wasn't able to use it at all. And the best download speed in the room was something like 0.2 - 0.3 Mbps. So don't try to work during your holiday :) Address - check twice the location! We drove 2 km up to the hill (late evening), was snowing and found an address by gps. And it was wrong place - we had to go down and it was lets say scary - in some places no side barrier. Hotel explained after that they have same address with that house uphill..

    The dinner was great! Every day we could taste something new - traditional Austrian food. Delicious! Location is very good if you have a car - otherwise there is only one way to the cabin car - the road (no sidewalk). And walking with ski boos carrying the skis would be not easy..

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Family with older children

    We loved everything !!

    Without a doubt the Best ski hotel we have ever stayed in. Family run with amazing service. Tremendous value for money with great food. Rooms had traditional mountain feel and warmly decorated. Ski lift only 2 minutes drive away

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: