Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bed & Breakfast Landhaus Strasser

Pirchmoos 15, 6306 Söll, Austria

#4 of 10 B&Bs and Inns in Söll

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 91 B&B reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Excellent value for money, a most enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no oven, the hob had 2 rings which were sufficient for our needs. We were hoping to be able to use the ski bus which stopped nearby but didn't see one whilst we were staying there so it was about 20 minutes walk to the ski hire shop. This is probably because it was the end of the season and not something that Landhaus Strasser can control so it is not a criticism of them.

    Breakfast was plentiful and good value for money. Our apartment gave us plenty of space for 3 people and was only a short walk from the centre of the town. They have a no noise policy after 10pm which is a real bonus as it meant everyone got a good night's sleep. We ran out of time to try the wellness centre as we ran out of time but would have definitely made the most of it if staying longer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.3
    Huge breakfast and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was pretty hard and the decor was 'unique', but otherwise very happy.

    Huge breakfast and very friendly staff. Great views from the rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel within walking distance of Soll
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bus stop to the ski slope is a 3 minute walk down a slight hill (and up again at the end of the day!). Buses are not very regular so a bit of a walk if missed. Shower is open plan! Fine for us as a couple, but to be aware of if you're not very friendly with your room mate. There is a separate room for the toilet!

    Lovely hotel, with comfortable and sizeable rooms. Excellent breakfast - choice of 3 types of egg, bread, meat, cheese, cereal and loads of homemade jam. Access to a shared kitchen with fridge and cooker if you want to make your own food. Within walking distance of town centre with loads of restaurants and bars. Beautiful views of the mountains.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Excellent stay for a ski weekend in Soll!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are thin, noisy. But they did implement quiet hours after 2200.

    Excellent location, we loved our stay. The room was adequate. There was a full kitchen shared on each floor. Bed was comfortable. Balcony was nice, with a view of the mountains! 20 minute walk to Ski Welt lift or ski bus picks you up right at the bottom of the hill. Parking on site.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    We are going to come back soon. That‘s not a threat, that‘s a promise 😂
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we could stay only for 3 nights 😭

    Very nice and calm location. Beautiful view and very friendly and helpful staff. Nowhere you can relax better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    We booked this property at very short notice as our flight was cancelled. We had a fantastic stay. A
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautiful with a massive bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    A gem of a place with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views were fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.6
    Good value lovely helpful staff lovely room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good value lovely helpful staff lovely room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    8.8
    The spa was great at the end of a day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The description wasn't too accurate as we were given 2 neighbouring rooms rather than a 2 bed apartment as per the description. It worked out fine as our children were old enough but worth checking.

    The spa was great at the end of a day. The views from the apartment were wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    9.6
    Really nice clean place, nice wellbeing centre included in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only very slight negative is its at the top of a long hill so walking to it could be difficult for some people, unless your happy to get a taxi or have your own car or are fit and able, didn't spoil our experience though.

    Really nice clean place, nice wellbeing centre included in the price, and a Kitchen area, for your use, also included. would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.6
    We stayed in room 104 with our 2 year old - the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed in room 104 with our 2 year old - the room was perfect for our needs and the massive bed was perfect for us all getting a good nights sleep. The use of a kitchen was good so we didn't always have to eat out. Lovely hotel, lovely family - we enjoyed it so much we have already booked to go back next year. Highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    10
    We were a group of four couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were a group of four couples. We were all located on the same floor and could share a communal kitchen area which was perfect for sharing breakfast or having a drink or chat after a hard day skiing!

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    7.1
    nice spacious room with kitchen area outside our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice spacious room with kitchen area outside our room. Sauna and stream room good too. Location fine for us as we had the car but not far outside main area of Soll and easy walking distance to bars etc. It was sooo peaceful, nice and warm too.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.1
    The room was comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walls were a bit thin. Noise traveled. Taxes should be a bit clearer when booking.

    The room was comfortable and clean. Staff were nice. Breakfast was nice.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly and it was in a very peaceful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A slight problem was there is no air-conditioning in rooms and it was very hot as we were there in July.

    Very friendly and it was in a very peaceful location.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    10
    I absolutely loved the entire experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I absolutely loved the entire experience. The room was amazing, simple and impeccable with everything we needed. The owners were extremely helpful and supported us with any questions we had. Design of the room is stunning and the wellness facility was great. I highly recommend this place.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    9.2
    Spa area was a welcome treat after a day in the slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Thought breakfast was an option but wasn't available while we were staying.

    Spa area was a welcome treat after a day in the slopes. Room being services daily was also a bonus.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    9.6
    Large rooms with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Large rooms with great views.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.2
    Cleaness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little uphill to reach hotel.

    Cleaness.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.8
    Very nice and modern but comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice and modern but comfortable rooms. Good breakfast close to the village

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: