Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Berau 3 stars

Schwarzenbach 16, 5360 St. Wolfgang, Austria

#11 of 17 hotels in St. Wolfgang

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 442 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather small but good fot a short stay. The breakfast was fresh and all tasted great. We vere were happy for staying in this place. There is a very easy and short access to the lake. We wish to visit this place again.but with bigger room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the towels were like cardboard and small the breakfast was lacking fruits only a bowl of canned fruits.

    nice view from the room and cozy atmosphere overall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fridge was hidden and unplugged. If the next door guest speaks a little loud, their sound will get in the room from the balcony which is kind of annoying on the second night.

    Breakfast is amazing! So is the breakfast room. We got 3 people so booked the top floor room which got the lake view and stayed for 2 nights. Each morning's view from the balcony was awesome, the first day is a clear sky and the second day is a little foggy but both look like the view from a postcard or paint. Really like the reception room's design and the front desk is very welcoming. FYI Free parking is included. As the hotel is next to a lake, you can rent a boat at the hotel or a Vesper. Recommend if you're staying at St. Wolfgang and plan to go to Hall for a short trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room balcony was above eating area. Guests were noisy at night and smoking so we had to close door.

    Nice view of the lake, helpful staff, excellent breakfast. Our room was a bit small but our friends had a larger room. Located well for day trips.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    for the laundry, when we take the card the reception girl didn't tell it is count by detecting time (we think it is free of charge because it might be included in house fee), so we were charged for a amount laundry fee, even so, it is a very good place to stay

    family house is very good and comfortable, there are kitchen with dish wash machine, living room, big table, the beach is good for kids, it is very suitable for family with kid and trip with car

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were disappointed because we didn't have Internet connection inside the apartment as well as within the lobby, and we had to go out (our balcony). At this time of the year (beginning of April) the weather is cold (3-6 Celsius degrees), and rainy sometimes, so it is not pleasant to be outside in order to have Internet connection.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, at the beach. Beautiful view of the lake Wolfgang See from our balcony of the apartment on the third floor (No. 21) was extremely relaxing. Excellent comfortable apartment for three adults, very clean and peaceful with all the necessary equipment especially within the kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not good idea for dinner. You should eat before you back.

    Superb! Nice View! Lake view from your room, wifi was good, lots of parking, and with BF. What do you looking for? Everything are here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is cozy and warm. I love the way they decorate the hotel, table with candle and fragrant flowers, delicate ceramics, soft and unqiue crochet patterns. Moreovr, the food in restaurant is terrific. Everything is beyond my expecation. This is the place I am for sure to recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At the third floor (w/o ground floor), wifi and cellular signals are quite weak.

    Hotel occupies a corner of the lake. Furniture is of pastoral style. Separate bathroom and washroom. Complete cooking utensils and ingredients. Quite satisfied and will come back in the future.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay. Very helpful staff. Restaurant good. Breakfast was good and as I'm gluten intolerant they even got in Gluten free bread rolls for me for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel with lake facing room. The facilities are top class. The lake side is adjacent to the hotel and can be accessed anytime you want. It has 2 restaurants. We tried the one which serves wood oven pizza. It was really good in taste and affordable. The breakfast was at best okay. I have had much better breakfasts at other places.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was limited and a bit modest, you make your own eggs too. We found it difficult to communicate in English with the majority of the staff. The bathroom sliding door did not close all the way, really inconvenient.

    Well, the location of the hotel is just exceptional, just on the lakeside, so you could enjoy the peace and quiet of the Wolfgangsee while not being far from the nearby towns and attractions. The hotel has a warm and friendly atmosphere, we loved the idea of not having to leave the premises to get lunch or dinner, as the hotel provides two restaurants and a small grocery shop on site, and you can pay for everything with a card given to you at check-in and assigned to your name, very convenient. The staff was really helpful and super friendly, we asked for two single beds but the hotel only offers double beds, so we were given an extra room with one bed free of charge, truly appreciate it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    view and laudness from street side too soft materace causing back pain

    hotel room view from lake side facilities incl. Vespa rental facilities for campers incl. washing machine rental etc. onsite rastaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sliding door on the bathroom. The breakfast was good, but maybe can be improved with wider or varied scale of cheese.

    Excellent location near the lake. Vivid life in the camping, but silent in the night. Very good pizza and traditional restaurant, good service. The room, the hotel and everything is very clean, well-maintained by a professional team. The wifi is excellent, easy connection and good speed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel in a great location, right on the lake. Clean, modern facilities. Helpful and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Shop and bar/restaurant on site. Can't fault a thing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay at this hotel was nearly a disaster. My 68 year old mother was travelling with us and she has problems climbing stairs. The facilities on booking.com mention that there is an elevator but that is not true for the hotel building. During reserving I had also sent a message to the property requesting the confirmation of an elevator but there was no response. My mother had to climb the stairs to go to the room on the 2nd floor and it was really painful for her. Besides, the hotel is on a main road with constant traffic, making the rooms extremely noisy , even in the night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to winter seasonality of St. wolfgang, I couldn't experience the famous mountain train and ferry. Only a mountain cable car was opened but i skipped because the weather was bad.

    Absolutely perfect. Cozy, warm and very clean place. You can see beautiful lake at your balcony and also walk along the lake. I highly recommend you to ride bicycle which can rent from hotel front.(not free) Service was very accommodating and supportive. If you want to party this isn't for you. If you want a quiet, romantic trip to St. wolfgang, this may be the best deal.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom in the room has just a glass sliding door and your room mate can hear everything what's happening there. Our room was carpeted which wasn't hoovered for days (weeks?). Some lampshades were a bit spotty and dirty. (Room No. 1)

    Beautiful and peaceful location, friendly staff, flexible check-in possibilities, lovely and cosy restaurant in the hotel, library room. You just feel yourself at home from the first second on.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It took us a while to find the hotel late at night. The staff left the key for us and we checked in the other morning. Really nice apartment with two rooms and a small kitchen. The next day we arrive was Sunday, every supermarket was close on that day, and the reception lady went to our room to tell us restaurant is available for us to have lunch. Really nice food! Definitely gonna be here again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound insulation is poor. We can hear clearly every sound made in other rooms. Especially at night, when the children are sleeping, we have to take great care not to wake up them.

    Very good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the double room there are two separated beds pushed together. Not all the staff speak just a little bit of English. Breakfast is a bit complicated (you make the foods from egg by yourself), and assortment is not very rich.

    Very nice view, comfortable bed, nice staff. Rooms are ok, nothing special but clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The accommodation is placed in a building which is a part of a campsite. From one side, there is a shared reception, from the other there is a busy street. The view from the apartment is in the direction of the lake, however, disturbed by the reception and a lot of caravans. The parking spot which was supposed to be reserved for our apartment, was constantly being occupied by other cars and despite our urgent reminders, we were simply not able to park anywhere. The apartment itself was spacious, however, the water in the shower often did not run due to low pressure. The refridgerator stenched and the rapid boil kettle could not be plugged anywhere in the kitchen. Value for money? No way. The presentation of the accommodation is deceiving and nowhere near the reality. On our second day, we decided to switch to another hotel by Wolfgangsee. Please see the attached photos to see the reality (as opposed to what is presented by the hotel).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sofa where the children slept was very hard. Toilet, without sink, separated from the bathroom. Common, I know, but I don't like it.

    The hotel was very close to the see and the apartment was big. The nature around St. Wolfgang is lovely and we hired fishing equipment and a fishing license and it bite a lot! Visited the cave in Lammerklamm and the salt mine in Hallein. Both worth visiting.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great chalet that was close to the main building and lake yet also provided privacy. Facilities were easy to use and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abit dated rooms

    Neer city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and amazing lake view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Such a beautiful and comfy place! Everything is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean & well-maintained property with beautiful view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price changed when we pay at the reception desk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth complaining about really.

    The view from the balcony over the lake was lovely room was clean food in the restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place near lake

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pizza is closed in winter, but this is not mentioned in the property description.

    The area around is great for hiking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good for traveller without car and the nearest bus stop about 750m.

    Beautiful lakeside and mountain views.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best location, Good view , Historical building , Free wifi, Free parking , compelet Kitchenette

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Especially enjoy having dinner. They have really good chef. Superb traditional Austrian food served. You don't get that everywhere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and very cozy hotel hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleaning status was bad

    facility was very nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing view from the cottage and it is very close to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a hotel where children loved it so much.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was near the road and was very noisy. I couldn't sleep at night. I don't suggest someone to go there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift...

    Excellent location by the lake. Good breakfast and 2 restaurants on site with reasonable prices. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and it had a fabulous outlook from the balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location at the lake,sport and food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking wasn't easy to find

    Great location on the Wolfgangsee. Easy to get. Great staff. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice rooms with great lake view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    quite a walk to St Wolfgang centre 9 pm a bit early for the restaurant to close

    comfortable bed and very good shower. Good restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, fine local restaurant and other great Italian restaurant, clean rooms, well equipped hotel. Beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too small kitchen.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The lake side view is gorgeous. The room is clean and well facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice room overlooking the lake and mountains. Beautiful location with access to the lake. Very nice staff. I must go there again for a longer stay :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everythings are good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor soundproof

    lake view,restaurant downstairs

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving.

    If they had a job for me I would probably pack up and move there today. So beautiful a place, lovely people.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Group
    • Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some kitchen utensil was missing, wifi was rather slow.

    We liked the view on the lake and wooden interior of the apartment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was okay

    I would like to thank the hotel for the early check in.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited menu in all restaurants.. i

    Excellent place for family holidays

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no elevator so it mignt not suit traveller with big& heavy luggage.

    Food was good and location is excellent, right on the lake.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom facing the road was a little loud.

    Nice and roomy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is better to have elevator at hotel.

    The lake view from the hotel was amazing. Nice cozy clean room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Nice staffs, good lake view and great dinner !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One toilet for six people, no internet in chalet

    It had a very nice view from the balcony, good space in the rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi signal and no lifts. Late opening of shop.

    Lovely view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A terrific option in the area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice location and perfect for active holiday (cycling, running, etc.) Apartments has a great view to the lake. There are many things to see around the lake, close to the apartment.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Couldn't see anywhere to cancel booking if we needed to until we had booked then this was too late.Breakfast was 8 slices of meat frozen rolls and no help with hot drinks buffet was very very poor.no help from staff as there was no staff.The rooms were very small and no hot water for 5mins after running tap.Its very over priced all your paying for is the view.will never use again or recommend it to friends or family very poor indeed.

    The location was good and the views

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no staff!!! The hotel was running without any staff!!! We carried our own bags .... No one offered to even help. Had to cook our own eggs for breakfast ! Terrible service !

    Location

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was not helpfull at all. Half of the things the hotel lists as "hotel facilities" were either not usable, under construction or non part of the hotel. Even things like the restaurant was closed half of the time, so even getting food was a problem. What was most irritating was that the staff didn't even worry about letting us know about it, or trying to offer solutions. Their attitude was more like "this is the way things are here, get use to it". The day I arrived I had hours of traveling and haven't eating the entire day, hoping to get some lunch at the hotel. To my surprise not even the reception was open. My keys where in an envelope at the entrance. I had to walk to town, for half an hour, just to get some food. Same thing happened again one evening when they told me "the chef had left already" at 7:00pm. NOT worth the money at all!!!!

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, outside of touristy St. Wolfgang, and a central place to base yourself to explore the area, plus all pathways for running and walking and hiking. Good food too!

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No elevator, so taking the luggages to the top is tired.

    We are on the top floor. The apartment is very nice and it has a pretty good lake view from balcony. The kitchen is small but well equipped. Bath room is comfortable. It's suitable for our group of 2 families. We would recommend others to this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A bit noisy during the weekend- but it's not really a complain

    Excellent location adjacent to the Wolfgangsee. Very helpful and cheerful staff. Bakery, particularly the oven-fresh breads in the morning

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    unstable WIFI, pizzeria under reconstruction, no shop nearby

    big, commfortable and clean appartment, friendly staff, quiet place, fair discount due to reconstruction

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent view and great location, peachful and not too far from the crowd. Love this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift , after 6pm nobody in hotel Bathroom without possibility to wash the hands

    Location, quite place, parking place

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The lake view from room was fantastic. Breakfast buffet has own station to cook omelette. All good

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We thoroughly enjoy our stay and plan on returning. Highly recommend this place.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: