Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Liebmann 4 stars

Liebmannweg 23, 8301 Lassnitzhöhe, Austria

#2 of 5 hotels in Lassnitzhöhe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 243 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fridge at this class hotel

    Beautiful place on the top of the hill with beautiful views. Charming modern small hotel with nice rooms, lobby and restaurants. Room and bath were really big. We were only one night, just for night stopover. Breakfast was normal. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    We (a family of 4) spent one night there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well equipped property. Spacious room. Great sun terrace with a swimming pool and a lovely garden. Spectacular view! Children were happy there and played with the dogs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Cannon recommwnd this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was terribile. The choie extremely low and what was offered had no taste at all. For example fruit salad only from tins. Scrambled eggs die out. No fresh bread. Wanted Coffee and cake in the afternoon. Nothing available except Coffee or tea.

    the wellness area was Small, but ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    Location great, but too expensive for an overnight stopover, especially if you have pets!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested via Booking.com to get details of the cost for two dogs when I made the reservation, but by the time I got a reply (12 euro/dog/night) I couldn't cancel the booking without forfeiting the full cost of the room. I was then offered a reduction (2 dogs for price of 1) which was an improvement. I do feel that the cost for pets should be explained in the hotel policies etc so it is known before booking. I arrived for breakfast at least 30 minutes before end of service to find the restaurant with no free tables, some people were eating in the bar area nearby but there were no tables there laid with cutlery/cups etc. Whilst there was still a lot of choice of spreads, jams etc, the bakery offering comprised of 2 slices of bread and one bread roll). When the receptionist asked if there were any problems during my stay and I described my dissatisfaction with the breakfast choice (and lack of somewhere in the restaurant to sit to eat it) the receptionist shrugged her shoulders and said nothing.

    The location is very good, in the countryside, very quiet, but still within a few minutes of the motorway. The views from outside the hotel are excellent, and it is within 200 metres of forest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    the breakfest was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the fact that there was no air condition in the room was unpleasent in the very hot weather

    the breakfest was very good. the staff was very helpful. the location is beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    - great and queit location of the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - weak Wi-Fi connection on lower floor (not reception)

    - great and queit location of the hotel - nice view on surrounding mountains - outside pool, great way to relax in summer heat - spacious room with comfortable bed - fridge in the room - extra bottle of water

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Very good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place. Very good staff, friendly and... thank you very much for the key! Very good breakfast. Not much people in September, I like it :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice scenery and good place for relaxing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice scenery and good place for relaxing. The food was good too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    The quietness and lovely scenery around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioner and the food choices are limited.

    The quietness and lovely scenery around. We also liked the swimming pool area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    15 min away from Graz but therefore in the middle of ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the weather

    15 min away from Graz but therefore in the middle of splendid sourroundings. Food was also quite exquisite. Nice Spa area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    There was nothing to complain about.
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    It was lovely, this place is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could have used a minibar.

    The place is amazing. If you would like to chill and rest, this is the best place. The staff is really friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a middle of great nature
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location really nice place i wish i could stay longer

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    9.2
    Very wonderful ,can't describe the place, Quiet hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I can't imagine there is an hotel don't have (iron and iron table - Kettle - Refrigerator)

    Very wonderful ,can't describe the place, Quiet hotel and area. the rooms are spacious and clean. Staff are friendly, you will feel like in your home.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.2
    cleanliness and very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    no air conditioning

    cleanliness and very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.2
    - calm and peaceful location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - the mattrace was too soft.

    - calm and peaceful location - nice staff - richful and tasty breakfast - effective wi-fi

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Hotel Liebmann traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: