Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Martha 3 stars

Schmittenstraße 79, 5700 Zell am See, Austria

#19 of 50 hotels in Zell am See

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 574 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Location, staff, breakfast, parking, Zell am see summer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite difficult to reach the hotel when arrived the first night.

    Location, staff, breakfast, parking, Zell am see summer cards, clean & comfortable. Reasonable price as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Cozy and charming Alpine stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located in the quite neighborhood just outside the town center with great views towards the surrounding slopes. We purpose chose to stay in this part of the town so that we could enjoy the scenery without crowds of visitors. However, the town center in 15 minutes walk and you can also use the public bus connecting the town center with cable car located nearby. For those thinking about skiing holiday - ski lifts and cable cars are located close to the hotel. The hotel itself is a cozy and charming family run place where every detail is well-considered. Nice paintings and pictures and the walls of the halls and rooms allows you to feel like you are visiting someones home and are very welcomed guest. The staff was most welcome and ready to assist us in every matter. The breakfast was the best we had during our stay in Austria and the restaurant was a real gem. It combines traditional Alpine cuisine with modern cooking and the meals are mostly centered around local flavors and ingredient. The highlight of my dining experience was a chanterelle gulash soup - something very special and delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike but there is nowhere up the hill to buy supplies or lunch, have to go down To Zell am See

    Lovely hotel, but it was not clear that it was located 1.5 km up a very steep hill. That was ok for us but it could present a problem for someone if you want to walk to go out for dinner etc. Lovely room, nice firm bed, shower was not great. Receptionist was lovely and exstremely helpful. Being on top of a hill it had beautiful views.breakfast was brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel near to Zell am See
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good clean and comfortable rooms, breakfast was excellent. Hotel has a relaxed feel to it. The free Zell am See summer card was excellent and saved us lots of money using local attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    The staff were awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great location for us as we had a car but uphill from the town if you had luggage to carry.

    The staff were awesome. Really helpful and informative about the area. Great location for access to the cable car up the mountain. Lovely breakfast. Would visit again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.4
    It is located in calm places and close to the cable car and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the bed cause it mades by old wood and it is making very noise when sleeping. Not a perfect breakfast

    It is located in calm places and close to the cable car and free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    The room was big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok but among warm dishes was only omelet. Hotel staff is only there from 8 am to 2 pm. The room for skiing equipment is not heated so we had to dry our boots in our room. And the heating is sometimes turned off at night so the clothes remains wet.

    The room was big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    The property was very clean and beds comfortable with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no in room or bar facilities to make a hot drink. The restaurant was closed the week we were there so we had to walk into town for food or a drink. The reception was rarely open when we got back from skiing which meant it was difficult to ask a number of questions. When open the staff were friendly and helpful.

    The property was very clean and beds comfortable with friendly staff. Also had space to store skis and boots.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    Had a pleasant stay for a good price. Lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and bar was shut for the duration of our stay, which was disappointing. Steam room wasn't working. Jacuzzi bath wasn't working. On a couple of days showers were lukewarm after we came back from the slopes around 6pm, I had to wait till after dinner at 8pm to have a proper hot shower. There weren't many staff around, reception usually shut although a phone number was left in case you needed to contact someone.

    Bed was lovely and comfy, room was large, house keeping was immaculate and hair dryer provided in bathroom was good. Great breakfast, lots of food choices. When staff present they were helpful and friendly. Sauna was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Location - Perfect - ski bus right outside take you up to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location - Perfect - ski bus right outside take you up to top gondola station or down to city express gondola. Buses every 20 mins. Ski in but ski out is more difficult - have to walk up a hill first to get onto a track Breakfast - Great! Loads of choice. They don't cook for you, only hot food option is boiled eggs, scrambled eggs and toast but plenty of other choices. Loved it! Staff - Really lovely - family run so only about 3 people there. Sometimes hard to find staff - for example the restaurant closes and the reception closes Monday and tuesdays (staff day off) which is unexpected for hotel - It mean you have to go out for food and there isn't a bar in the hotel on those nights which was an inconvenience. Also the hotel desperately need to employ at least one more waitress in the restaurant. We waited over 3 hours for our three course meals one night - but they ended up not charging us for the meal so that was good customer service. Restaurant - Food is great and reasonable - if you agree to a meal plan they discount and give you three course for a set price which was extremely cheap considering. Facilities - Lovely rooms, could do with some English TV channels though. The sauna area is gorgeous Roman baths style with Sauna, steam room, showers and refreshments and fresh towels. It was disappointing that the jacuzzi bath wasn't working when we were there but the area is still lovely. Boot room and outside ski storage very good. Extras: *You can buy ski passes from reception instead of wait in queues at the stations *Ask about the meal plan as a hotel guest - usually have to sign up to eat there for 5 days out of 7 to get the deal * If you say you are from hotel Martha the ski rental shop SKI MOBIL give you an additional 10% off Overall - I'd give Hotel Martha a 7/10 and say while there were staffing issues, everyone is very friendly and I believe very good quality for the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    This place is really comfortable and nice,,,, Parking was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A lot of amenities listed on the page were not available when we came there. Wellness was not fully functioning, Solarium - not working, dinner at restaurant - not available while we were there, wi-fi - weak, at times no connection at all. Also the outside of the hotel was covered in ice. Entire week passed and no one has cleaned the stairs covered in ice (dangerous). Overall a pleasant stay with some minor disadvantages.

    This place is really comfortable and nice,,,, Parking was convenient, breakfast was amazing rooms are very comfortable, the staff is kind. There is a room for ski equipment which is nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointed, mostly by the lack of hospitality of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Hot tub in the spa area was out of order. - Ski boot heater was cold, so boots were wet in the morning. - Room was noisy (street + loud guests in the restaurant after midnight). - Hotel parking had an incline and was completely covered by ice (at least for a couple of days already), so that multiple cars could not leave in the morning. Hotel staff helped but it should have maintained the parking lot in the first place. There was not even an excuse from the staff for the inconvenience. - Hotel staff tried to charge us extra for a tiny piece of bread took from the breakfast to the room (while the struggle at the parking lot was going on). This is totally rude and unacceptable - Big Brother is watching you.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Overall experience was super good, I totally recommend this cute hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really small and so was the bathroom. Wifi was almost never available in the room, was a bit annoying.

    The breakfast buffet was outstanding. Nothing was missing, something for everybody! Everything was nice and clean, exceptional view from the room!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and friendly family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price was the best we found in the area, although it was not low, maybe because of the high season

    .The Hotel is very nice and clean. The staff was very polite and friendly The room was big enough and bathroom was very clean. Breakfast was very reach, with much more choices from other hotels we visited.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    A nice hotel in a nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice if the hotel could reserve some carparks out the front of the hotel specifically for the guests staying there as we found that all the parks were taken by customers using the restaurant and not necessarily guests staying the night there.

    The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the property is in a great location. the gentleman who checked us in was very informative about the area and good to deal with.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    The ideal stay in Zell Am See.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ideal stay in Zell Am See. Clean room and a place where you can truly relax. The breakfast was very good and the hosts are very helpful and ok :) They provided us also with the Zell Am See summer card which we benefited a lot at our attractions. Definitely we will choose Hotel Martha all over again :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    We are sure that we will come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Brekfast was tasteful, we had a lot of choice. Nice room with an amazing view to Schmittenhöhe. Comfortable parking just in the front of the house. Walking distance to the cable car and to the centre of Zell am See as well. Staff was more than helpful. We feel like at home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    The stay is runned by a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a window directly to the street. During the night, the cars are really annoying. There are not many cars but if you want to sleep with opened window, it will disturb. Otherwise you could close the window.

    The stay is runned by a family. The house and the garden is pretty. The restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    The ideal stay in Zell Am See.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ideal stay in Zell Am See. Clean room and a place where you can truly relax. The breakfast was very good and the hosts are very helpful and ok :) They provided us also with the Zell Am See summer card which we benefited a lot at our attractions. Definitely we will choose Hotel Martha all over again :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed the comfort and warm atmosphere of Hotel Martha. Comfy bed and spacious room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was more than fine

    The hotel had a very warm and inviting atmosphere and was furnished tastefully with a personal touch.The breakfast was abundant and the staff all very friendly. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was of high quality and well presented. We particularly appreciated the card which allowed us to visit local places for free.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    The staff was very accommodating and answered all of our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location has its pros and cons. Being up on the hill gives you great views, the area is gorgeous, and it's close to the gondolas that go up the mountain. It's a bit of a walk up from town, but there are buses that go up and down realtively often.

    The staff was very accommodating and answered all of our questions about nearby outdoor activities. The breakfast was included and it was a very tasty buffet. We also received the Zell am See/Kaprun summer card that gave us free gondola ride(s) and free/discounted excursions in the area. The entire area is rather pricey, but I think you get your money's worth at Hotel Martha. Bonus: there was a really friendly dog and a cute cat that you could hang out with if you'd like.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Loved our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on the town is tricky but there is a local bus.

    Staff was extremely friendly. We were given a card for free entry to local venues. The vehicle museum was very cool. The room was large and comfy and the bed was the most comfortable in three months of travel. Also nice size shower. Overall excellent. Area is beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very soft, too soft. . A bit annoying to have to pay for an espresso at breakfast.

    Very friendly welcome. Nice garden with the added bonus of the hotel's cat proudly presenting its catch, a dead mouse. . Breakfast was more traditional and delicious. You can start hiking straight from the hotel. Nice sauna.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great-would return to this property.

    10 minute walk to town and 5 minute walk to the gondola. Room was spacious, staff friendly, and breakfast was very good. Tip: Make sure to ask for the Zell am See visitors card when you check in-it affords one many great deals in town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Big and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Compared with 'median' hotel room, the rooms are huge - apart from king size bed there was a sofa and a small table in our room. They serve great breakfasts, overall really good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    A nice, cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A looong walk from the center of Zell am See uphill, if no car is available. The reception is not open at all times, however the staff was available on the location.

    The room was big with a private balcony. The breakfast was good. A ski bus goes directly in front of the hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff and a sympathetic hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing it was lovely and relaxed.

    Great breakfast. Lovely Austrian style family run hotel with wood everywhere. Comfortable bed, friendly family run hotel. Although on a main road to ski area do not hear the traffic. Nice 15 minute walk into town, walk home after a meal and a few beers is a killer, it's up hill.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We don't have any complaints on the hotel and staff. Weather was too warm for our skiing trip, Kitzsteinhorn glacier saved our plan :)

    Very nice and cosy hotel with nicely decorated interior. Room was clean and comfortable. Very nice view from the terrace on the lake and mountains. Friendly staff and generally friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel Martha
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our holiday was excellent thanks to the hotel Martha! Lovely hotel with home feel atmosphere, very friendly and helpful staff, delicious food in the restaurant, hotel right next to a ski path to a ski slope.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    Great days in Zell am See
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too soft,ski-out ment that you had to climb.

    Breakfast,ski-in and the view from the balcony. The ski-bus stopped in front of the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Enjoyable romantic hotel right on the ski slope
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was so far one of the best accommodation in the mountains. Its close up the hill to the Zell am See center, its actually also on the ski slope n.7 so you really dont need car to go skiing and snowboarding. Unfortunately we didnt have time to enjoy wellness and spa that they offer. The dinner was excellent - prices ok, small menu to choose from but the courses were incredible. Breakfasts in the morning were superior, everything you can wish for. It was clean and very comfy, small romantic room. Definetely coming back in the summer as well!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.2
    We will definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast from 7:30, we will prefer earlier.

    The room was nice, clean and the sauna directly at the hotel was a perfect bonus during our stay. We really enjoyed tasty breakfast every morning. The staff was friendly and helpful. Perfect location to go ski (piste number 7 about 3 min walk to the hill and ski bus stop is before the hotel).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    Cool staff, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not soundproof as announced and expected.

    Staff was extremely helpful and nice. Meals (breakfast, dinner) are excellent. Bus station directly in front of the hotel is brilliant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    AWESOME PLACE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to reconnect to internet time to time

    Great location (walking distance from ski slope) great attitude of the staff, awesome breakfast, beautiful wellnes

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Very charming & pretty hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was a little further out of town than I expected and uphill. However, I went in summer & apparently you can ski right down to the property so this may well be a bonus when skiing.

    Family run, very clean & comfortable, lots of quirky personal touches. Extremely charming hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend. Very enjoyable few days.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean but very small without table and with only one chair. The bed was not comfortable. The automatic light switch in the bathroom is terrible - turns off during shower or toilets and leaves you in the dark.

    Breakfast is good. The view and place is lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.3
    We had an upgraded room with a porch so the view was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator so we had to carry bags up stairs to the 3rd floor. Friends who stayed with us had smaller rooms and the lights in the bathroom are on a sensor and they went off while they were in the shower

    We had an upgraded room with a porch so the view was lovely. Clean and breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Great place and quiet. Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening meal but may change soon.

    Eggs extra soft boiled. Service superb. Only problem no evening restaurant & had to take short bus ride or taxi. Taxi advice for dinner great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Hosts always went an extra mile after the extra mile for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hosts always went an extra mile after the extra mile for us. Fresh bread rolls every day with a top quality breakfast. Bed and room so comfortable they're hard to get out of. Warm and friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    5.4
    the breakfast is Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked before our stay a calm room The hotel gave us a room on the first floor 2 m from the busy street. We just didn't sleep ...

    the breakfast is Ok

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Highly recommend the Hotel Martha
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was the wasps but as the hotel is beautifully decorated with flowers this should be expected.

    We stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. The staff were lovely and helpful. Breakfast was a buffet and there was loads of choice and all very high quality. The hotel is decorated in such a homely way with a theme of hearts which is carried through the whole hotel. Could not fault the Hotel Martha, would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Beautifully presented Austrian Chalet, superb staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully presented Austrian Chalet, superb staff, fabulous location. Highly recommended. Excellent meal. Definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location along the busy street, too much noise Soft beds

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Hotel Martha is good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is not near restaurants, pubs and the twon.

    The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Everyrhing was good, delicious breakfast,helpful staff,ski...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyrhing was good, delicious breakfast,helpful staff,ski bus stop right outside the hotel and ski-in-out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room with great view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    The interior is soso cute!
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior is soso cute! We loved the athmosphere AND the breakfast!! The spa was good too

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.0
    Clean wiith friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean wiith friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Staff was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit pricey for all the facilities

    Staff was lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, close to ski region, nice decoration, warm

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!! Staff, Food, Decoration...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from the city center.

    Very good and comfortable room. Nice staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and bed

    Quite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Well maintained beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well maintained beautiful property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Everything in this hotel it's simply amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything in this hotel it's simply amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Another example of the excellent hotel standards in Austria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,young girl at reception was amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Great stan at Zell am See
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the hotel and its location. The Staff was very friendly and the breakfast delicious. And the view from the window astounding!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    really small rooms, not available iron, closed restaurant,

    very frendly stuff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specific

    Nice place and good staff specially Hana

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    staff,clean,big room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Solo traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was noise in the night, cars on street was driving fast.

    Good in its simplicity

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Big room, clean, friendly staff, view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Good to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from town. By walking about 25min.

    Room is clean and comfort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    beatiful place and great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no hot water in the morning! Don't know if this was indicational or standard.

    Beautiful location and good staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    Zell am See-Kaprun card enabled us to go for free using...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the center.

    Zell am See-Kaprun card enabled us to go for free using cable car to Kitzsteinhord.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Unforgettable holiday! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, hotel, staf, everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    friendly staff, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small parking place in front of entry to hotel

    friendly staff, great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, solid location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is quite small and bed is too soft.

    Very friendly staff, solid location, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Very good breakfast, beautifully decorated, nice host,...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast, beautifully decorated, nice host, suitable for family with children but also for the couples

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place Amazing and friendly staffs Very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Gorgeous cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Closed bar at 10 p.m.

    Amazing cozy hotel with gorgeous view, friendly stuff and sauna as a great free bonus! Free parking included, decent Wifi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Good hygienic rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was good but not extraordinary

    Good hygienic rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    I'll hope we will travel again, was everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'll hope we will travel again, was everything wonderfull!

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: