Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Santner

Alte Wiener Straße 1, 5301 Eugendorf, Austria

#6 of 11 hotels in Eugendorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 531 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Clean and nice homely hotel. Friendly staff. Good value for money not far from Salzburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift. We were on the second floor so had to carry our 2 large bags 2 floors on stairs. No fridge and safe in the rooms. View from the room is facing other houses but they were not very close.

    Modern and comfortable rooms. Nice outdoor stilling area for breakfast. Very close to Wallersee which is picture perfect during sunset. Friendly staff. Well maintained and clean hotel in a good location. Only 15 min from Salzburg. Very close to Autobahn. Good Italian restaurant close by at next roundabout. Free parking just outside the hotel. The hotel has a gym & sauna. They had a trampoline in the backyard so our kid had a great time jumping on it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    we chose the hotel to make a stop in a long road trip and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we chose the hotel to make a stop in a long road trip and it met our expectations. not far from highway, a lovely little garden and nice breakfast . also possibility to eat dinner without need to go to the city. recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed the balcony and the neighborhood around. Property facilities - a small upgrade is required
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was not good - food was not tasty and there were many mosquitoes. Also, there was no air condition in the rooms (while we saw in some place on the web that air condition is included in the property).

    Very comfortable rooms and the staff answered our accommodations needs in advance without any issue raised upon our arrival.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    High recommend. Good environment and worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hot in the room when it is more than 30 degree.

    Good location. Very convenient transportation from Salzburg city center to the hotel. Offer free tea, coffee, and hot chocolate. Staffs are nice !!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Basic but fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed only one night here. Came late in the evening and hit the road early in the morning. Short drive to Saltzburg. Easy to reach from the highway. Cosy and clean. We did not eat breakfast because it seemed not value for the price. Big rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For longer stays, I would not like the location near the road. We were here only one night.

    Very comfortable accommodation with Feng - shui elements. Comfortable beds, well-equipped rooms, a romantic garden with a seating area. Breakfast made from quality food, excellent coffee or tea at any time. Location near the highway - great rest on a long journey.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.8
    Nothing to write home about! hostel style place not hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff had poor communication skills, got no local information or wrong information. No English Language channels on the TV, No A/C, No safe in Room, No water in Room, Small dirty fridge, very basic. Pictures on line were not like the room I got. During breakfast staff could have been more helpful but the main issue was communication. The place was like a nice hostel, I would recommend staying in Salzburg instead if you are visiting Salzburg.

    The restaurant / pub had nice waffles, breakfast had a good selection. The beds were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    A suggestion - Add more information about the hotel's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A suggestion - Add more information about the hotel's location and emphasise on how to get there easily from a main city if using public transport (eg from Salzburg) on the website. Much better to take the bus than the train.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic stay, super clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We visited in peak winter I.e. in December when it’s very cold. The water was not hot enough in the bathroom. It was lukewarm. The connectivity from the hotel to main Salzburg city is not that good. The frequency of bus is very less thing the bus stop is close the hotel stay.

    The rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. Lots of variety in breakfast. Staff was courteous and responsive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Lovely place bitween salzburg & lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most pleasent place. Great and hellping staff. Exelent breakfast!!! Comfortable rooms and beds. Lovely decorating. Near salzburg &lakes. didn"t want to leave.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    A charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchenette in the apartment was not clean. There is no lift and no air conditioning in the rooms

    Nice hotel, courteous staff and excellent location. Spacious apartment with a small Kitchenette

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.3
    - coffe and tea maker for free anytime during the day &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - too expensive breakfast comparing the offer - no lift to upper floors - old furniture & broken shower

    - coffe and tea maker for free anytime during the day & night - near Salzburg & cheaper than other accomodations directly in Salzburg - valuable for one night - free bottle of water by check-out - offering sauna and gym for free

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Would stay there again anytime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem was ,and it is not confined to this hotel, is that going out on the balcony was not feasible when other guests were smoking outside. We also had to close our window to keep out the smell.

    The location was fantastic. Out of Salzburg but with a bus stop 40m from the hotel entrance. The breakfast was also very good. They also washed some laundry for us. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.0
    Lovely place outside the city with convenient public transport access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    After hours the power turned off and we could not find any staff. However, we did learn it was scheduled maintenance that was not supposed to occur at that time. The staff, when present, were very friendly and helpful.

    The front desk personnel were super friendly and accommodating. There were 2 trampolines which my kids loved. The rooms were very nice. They provided apples and tea in the lobby. We hope to stay here again for longer. The bus picks up right outside and takes you right into Salzburg.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Lot of parking places, nice reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lot of parking places, nice reception. Because their restaurant is closed on Sunday evening, we received recommendation for another restaurant nearby and it was perfect! We have a small kitchen in our 4 beds room. Good breakfast on Monday morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    Helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a bar so guests have more to do in the evening.

    Helpful and friendly staff. The room was large and comfortable. Nice garden area and great to have a wake up sauna. We were only passing through, so didn't really investigate the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Awesome business trip to Salzburg, excellent place to stay!
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is super pet friendly, I always travel with my miniature Schnauzer and we felt welcomed and comfortable. And that is very important to me. Staff is super friendly, room was clean, all toiletries were there. Barhroom was spacious and clean too which is a must for me! This is so far the best place in Austria I stayed lately. Wi-fi was working perfectly, free parking in front of the hotel and just a few minutes drive to Salzburg makes this the place I shall defo return to.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    2.5
    Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was terribly small. The photograph of the room advertised was not the room I got. Also: There was also a lack of "welcome", "thank yous" and "how was your stay?" normally afforded guests around the world. Still, I have found this to be a cultural thing. Austrians want your money but they don't seem keen on warmth and kindness!

    Quiet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Clean - great breakfast- sauna x2
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Clean - great breakfast- sauna x2

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful backyard, next to bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was in vacation, room was not clean enough

    Beautiful garden, convenient transportation , small kitchen in room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Altough is not a new hotel, everything was great: location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Altough is not a new hotel, everything was great: location, room, parking space, austrian look always an enjoiment for the eyes, very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    We had a great room, the breakfast area was wonderful, as...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a great room, the breakfast area was wonderful, as well as the play area behind the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Good wifi, excellent breakfast, kind staff.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Good wifi, excellent breakfast, kind staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    A very nice and friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :-)

    Nice place, very friendly staff, room, ... and much more :-)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    We loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were comfy. The hotel is very well decorated and the saunas were great. The family room was perfect and very spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Extremely comfortable and very inviting interior motif.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was there on a Sunday, restaurant across the street was closed.

    Very comfortable, lots of positive vibes from the Scandinavian style wood.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really apart from at the restaurant the middle age waitress was not friendly at all.

    Clean and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    It's very cosy and frendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very cosy and frendly. We loved it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Absolute satisfaction. If we visit this destination in the future, I know where we are staying.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pleasant hotel with nice and helpful staff. Great and tasty breakfast. Excellent location a few minutes from Salzburg. I can recommend it all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    Breakfest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, especialy bathroom and smell of the room.

    Breakfest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    Location near highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room ceiling a bit low.

    Location near highway. Room atmosphere very homey.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Best for hikers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing environment, easy location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice and cosy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Nice and cosy location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast, had a gym with sauna and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was really slow and kept cutting out

    Great breakfast, had a gym with sauna and the staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, free tea an coffee ar any time a nice plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No major issues, close to a main road but still quiet.

    Lovely hotel, free tea an coffee ar any time a nice plus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    .A cute place and really nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    .A cute place and really nice staff Thank you very much!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Clean, nice staff, huge family room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, nice staff, huge family room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    It was ideally located for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    It was ideally located for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.8
    Average
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and comfort of bed

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    The best breakfast ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was big and clean. The breakfast was perfect, the best I ever had. I will return happily.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Comfortable, traditional overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely big room. Comfortable beds. Sink, table, plates and tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Very handy for motorway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic breakfast,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WIFI

    Fantastic breakfast, Great staff Ultra clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Pleasant family hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the atmosphere, furnishings, stuff, place. I will come there again. And compared to the town, it is quiet and you can sleep peacefully.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice accommodation close to Salzburg. Pet Friendly Hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast in buffet style. Accommodation close to Salzburg (15 minutes by car to city center). Pets are allowed. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent place...... would love to stay there again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Bucket list check
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convienently located to Salzburg. The hotel was clean and cozy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Close to Salzburg, clean and comfortable room, helpful staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Salzburg, clean and comfortable room, helpful staff. Dogfriendly hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    9.6
    The rooms are quite large with sitting areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms are quite large with sitting areas. Good coffee and tea available 24 hours a day. Breakfast was wonderful. There is plenty of onsite parking available. Assorted beverages both with and without alcohol to include beer and wine were available for purchase on site 24 hours a day. It is a family run business and they were extremely pet friendly. Would recommend this hotel to my friends! Enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    10
    The staff was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was awesome! Super friendly and accomodating. Rooms were large and comfortable. We were there over Christmas, so pretty much had no eating out options on the 24th. The tiny kitchen was nice to have to cook a small dinner. We needed some laundry done, and the owner was so sweet to throw in a couple batches for us in her own washing machines. We were traveling with our 3 young children, and the owner also wrapped a little present for them (some cards), which they thought was so cool. At the end of the stay we all got some yummy chocolate. Rooms aren't 5-star or anything (nice enough and comfortable though), but the staff definitely was.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    10
    V. good Breakfast, Warmth and clean rooms, good TV, access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Internet

    V. good Breakfast, Warmth and clean rooms, good TV, access to Salzburg, free Parking

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    Accomadation and staff were awesome and super friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Accomadation and staff were awesome and super friendly

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.8
    Near to Salzburg, easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Near to Salzburg, easy to find. Room was comfy and spacious. Breakfast was nice and filling.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    Facilities, cleaning, staff, room size, balcony and garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little expensive related to location

    Facilities, cleaning, staff, room size, balcony and garden.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.8
    the building, the view, the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the building, the view, the room

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    The peacful area .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The peacful area . The small and home like type of the hotel .

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    9.2
    very comfortable, exselent breakfast , good lokation, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very comfortable, exselent breakfast , good lokation, very kind hosts

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: