Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel St. Florian 3 stars

St. Florian 18, 4782 Sankt Florian am Inn, Austria

#1 of 1 hotels in Sankt Florian am Inn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 77 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    too hot rooms, not completely cleaned, old furniture, uncomfortable bed, unexisting wifi never working, poor breakfast, no English speaking personnel at check in. I have spent one of most horrible business night on last 20 years...

    good restaurant, parking available, gym and sauna on top floor, English speaking personnel at check out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has one bar, which permits smoking. The smell of cigarette smoke pervaded the ground floor. We were invited to take our meal upstairs, away from the smoke, which was good but the room lacked ambience. The wi-if was poor, the signal kept dropping out even when we were sitting next to the router. We were disturbed by the cleaning staff vacuuming outside our room at 6 a.m.

    This traditional hotel is easy to find and is a short walk from the river and the attractive village of Scherding with picturesque architecture and an attractive square with a cafe culture. Hotel parking was easy and secure parking was available for an additional cost of 10 euros. The room was bright, modern, clean and comfortable without traffic noise. There was an excellent buffet breakfast. The reception/bar/restaurant staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking on common space!!! Low heating in the room Staff have poor english No fresh and decent desert

    Good willing A lot of smile Good location Clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls- I could hear the person next door snoring all night long!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff do not speak English.

    Room is clean and confortable. Friendly staff. Also excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reply to the message too slow

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much, really. Surprised to find smoking in the restaurant. Supposedly separate smoking and non-smoking rooms, but no evidence of that that I could see.

    The location is quite convenient to the motorway, in a quiet town close to the Inn (river) and the historic town of Schärding. Comfortable restaurant with ample portions and friendly staff. The room was plain but comfortable; the bathroom was modern and had a good shower. Nice to have proper glasses instead of cellophane-wrapped plastic cups... Plenty of parking.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We spent one night in this hotel on the way towards our final destination. This was very practical as the hotel is situated very close to the highway exit. The rooms were nicely set with modern furniture, the bed was comfortable and we were not bothered by the noice of the traffic.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good and clean. The food is excellent and the staff is friendly.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Family with young children

    Would love if the staff could be more involved.

    Clean and comfortable accomodation. Very good fascilities.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect rooms, great bathroom and comfortable beds. Food was good.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Cosy home athmospere. Nice food at the restaurant. Everything was very nice. Staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Hotel and everything else (room, staff, food, parking) is great.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Warm welcome from the hotel team Room was clean

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Little warm in second floor rooms

    Terrace serving pizza and beer Breakfast Parking

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: