Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Vordergrub 3 stars

Walsenbachweg 14, 6370 Kitzbühel, Austria

#30 of 33 hotels in Kitzbühel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 63 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We thought there were a ski-bus outside taking us to the gondola - this was not so - we drove or took taxi , not a huge issue but it would have been preferred.

    restaurant was really nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect hotel, close to city centre. Everything was very clean! Perfect breakfast and room service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was pretty good and enough for the start of the day. Wonderful bar with good "schnapps" and beer. The room was small but enough for two persons. Everything was very clean and we had room service every day (cleaning room and new towels).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    A good stay but we have experienced similar establishments of better quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The welcome was a little cold. The room was of average comfort (noisy bedding and very hard mattress). There was a rather pregantic smell of cold tobacco due to the presence of a smoking area inside the hotel (bar).

    The food at the dinner was good (the wiener schnitzel was very much appreciated) and the waiter was super friendly!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is cosy and comfortable, nice restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Variety for breakfast buffet could be bigger.

    The hotel is cosy and comfortable, nice restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.1
    I can't believe that they still smoke inside!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't believe that they still smoke inside!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    Nice hideaway with good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nice and friendly Austrian 100% staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    All time a Pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a great place...come to find out yourself

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    7.5
    Welcoming and friendly small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was limited to continental plus boiled eggs. No other offer but an ok choice. We ate in the restaurant once, I thought the food was a bit dull (unimaginative) but it was very busy and appears to be popular, I think with locals too. Rooms are small but as advertised so as expected and has everything you need. No wifi in bedrooms but available in public areas

    Welcoming and friendly small hotel. I get the impression it's well known locally and well respected. The atmosphere in the bar and restaurant was lively and cosy. Nicely decorated. Family run with very relaxed staff. There's a massive gentle dog roaming around who will come sit under your table given a chance. Very nice sitting at the bar for a drink. Eu10 taxi ride to central Kitzbuhel.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    10
    Good food, Nicd hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sauna

    Good food, Nicd hosts!

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.6
    Great food & cool ambience & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great food & cool ambience & friendly staff

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10