Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Wachau 4 stars

Luberegg 20, 3644 Emmersdorf an der Donau, Austria

#10 of 11 hotels in Emmersdorf an der Donau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 187 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could be slightly Niger as there - Not really space to relax during the day- but the common areas arę very Nice and spacy.

    Great płace to stay for all who wants explore the Wachau region- close to the Danube and with a beautiful view at Melk on the opposite Side. Very Friendly stuff , Good food , practically at the Bike road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    moisture in the room. small not like in the photos, no reception, smell in the room. very small shower. no go place!!!!

    nothing.this is a disaster. maximum 1 star not 4

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Something was wrong with the bed, couldn't sleep at all - most probably the mattress should be replaced. Found a lot of hair in the bathroom and on my bed... Staff wanted to go home very early, not possible to spend some time with my colleagues at the bar.

    Relatively quick check in, friendly lady at the reception, working at the same time at the bar. Hotel is very close (5min) to the Danube river. Coffee was very nice, breakfast also OK. Wifi was excellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air cons in the unit. For hot summer nights, A/c would be very good to have good night sleep. Even fans could be good to have in room. I do not understand why there were no fans in the room. Ambient temp was 35-36C/94-96F

    Location and rooms are very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No minibar, no air-conditioning (outside was > 31°C) in our rooms (perhapse only our room, but for 4 star hotel -is not admitted). Temporary work sites near our hotel (a lot of dust and noisy)

    The staff was very friendly. Breakfast (good quality) on the front of the hotel (nice garden )

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The maître-d' was very helpful as well as interesting to talk to find out about the region. The food was very good and the ambience was great. The walking and bike path along the Danube in front of the hotel is fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have never encountered more helpful and accommodating staff. They handled our minor emergencies, like a parking ticket from Melk, pulse were interesting to talk with. The locale is beautiful and peaceful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The open space in front of the hotel was wonderful. We walked to the edge of the river in less that 2 minutes from the hotel entrance. It was a beautiful view from the hotel, easy to get to by bikes and a peaceful place to rest for a night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt the breakfast was too expensive compared to similar hotels.

    The staff were friendly and made sure we had a room with easy access for my mum. The rooms were pleasant and clean. We had a meal in the evening in pleasant surroundings. The meal was delicious. It had easy access from the motorway.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not really something negative, but you should keep in mind that the hotel's location is a bit away from everything. So, I advice to rent a cycle to look around. This pretty much solves the issue.

    The personnel were very helpful. The hotel offers bicycle rental and has good restaurant. The down of Melk is a short bike-ride away.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However it was next to the bicycle path, still far from any interesting spot.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good choice for your money, but nothing special.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need more staff.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel situated on a busy road, it wasn't calm when sitting outside.

    Nice and very friendly staff, clean hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was the only solo traveler squeezed in between groups in the breakfast room

    Got an upgrade

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff not friendly

    Quality

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location a bit far away from everything. With car or bicycle, Melk is 6 km away and Emmersdorf maybe 2 km away.

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the restaurant is just ok, waitress xtremely kind but food very basic.

    rooms are ok, a bit vintage but fine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No refrigerator......in a 4 stars hotel!

    The village is very nice!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family atmosphere,friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I always find best westerns an odd mix (nothing is ever poor or bad) just an odd mix. Like a Mcdonald's doing pizza.

    Great dinner. The place has had a lot of money spent on it recently. Big grounds

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This hotel is well-located, the restaurant and the bar are very good, but the rooms lack comfort. We opted for a non-smoking room, but the room had a noticeable smoke smell. Also, the room was unbearably hot, and we had neither air-conditioning nor a refrigerator inside our room. So, for a 4-star hotel, our stay was a bit disappointing.

    The restaurant staff was really nice.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The furniture; bad wifi signal; poor breakfast

    The room was very clean, the mattress extremely comfortable but the actual furniture needs some improvement

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bed was uncomfortable. No screen on window equated to hunting mosquitos at night.

    Staff was friendly, location is good.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    During our stay we forgot some staff in wardrobe and they were so nice to send it to our home address within a few days

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very slow internet connection

    Food

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: