Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Faulenzerhotel 4 stars

Friedersbach 53, 3533 Friedersbach, Austria

#1 of 1 hotels in Friedersbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 184 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In many older European hotels, there is no air conditioning - I get that. With outside temperatures in the low 30C (very hot), the inside room temperatures were not much different. If you open the windows, the room gets warmer. If you keep the windows close, your own body heat plus the heat from the small fridge increases the temperature and the room is very stuffy. Essentially, you will cook in these rooms no matter what you do. I complained about the heat in the room and asked for a fan and the reception suggested that no one had ever complained about the heat in the rooms before or ever asked for a fan. This was a very disappointing response, as I would have been happy with a cheap little fan. So, beware of staying here in the summer heat.

    Overall a nice and well organized hotel that I have stayed at before, but I have not stayed there during the heat of the summer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room little bit to small, in the bathroom no possibility to put more cosmetics somewhere etc. - One light beside the bed was out or order. - In front of our room in the garden we had an own chair and a STRAND-KORB, nice to sit, but very dirty! - Bett zu weich. Lot of flies in the whole house, also in the restaurants.

    Cosy house, we had a room with entrance in the garden. Nice. - Very beautiful restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the pool etc would be open longer. The restaurant could do with an upgrade

    Room was ok and facility was good when open

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was perfect, as usually.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too short stay there... I wish to spend more days there...

    Breakfast supper!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ...weather...

    Everything: perfecto

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    JUST me sitting in a restaurant...

    Everything...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi in room did not work at all. Location in boring village, no shops in the village

    Well equipped rooms (incl. minibar), good restaurant attached.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Couple

    Poor Ambiente in the room. Very old retro facilities in the room, in the bathroom for almost 130 euro I do expect more. Not someting like in the late 80s.

    The breakfast was very good. Google service.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Browse Faulenzerhotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: