Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Natur & Spa Hotel Lärchenhof 4 stars

Geigenbühelstraße 203, 6100 Seefeld in Tirol, Austria

#33 of 52 hotels in Seefeld in Tirol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 362 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a short cut to the center , but it is slippery in winter with all the snow.

    The hotel's facilities.Breakfast was great! We had a wonderful sophisticated dinner ,probably prepared by a chef.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were quite surly and very inflexible. If you suffer from a life threatening allergy the hotel is incapable of acknowledging this and catering for you. My daughter has a severe nut allergy and on New Years Eve they gave her four meals with nuts despite us telling on numerous occasions that she was highly allergic - very dangerous!! The hotel has also one central heating control for all and was very hot in rooms at times.

    Spa facilities were excellent. Beautiful décor and very comfortable beds and rooms. Ski bus courtesy driver, Stephen was excellent and very helpful. Food was generally very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in this place was NOT good. Very rude staff who scoffed if you didn't buy adrink in their bar and who thought it was the customers fault that when the door was locked at night and they couldn't get into hotel. This was a pretty unfriendly place. The waiters didn't know what they were doing and I often arrived to breakfast without the table laid except for a dirty table cloth. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking was tricky, especially it being winter.

    Delicious breakfast, big selection to include omelettes. The spa facility especially on the 4th floor provides an incredible view and relaxation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second visit and we just love this hotel. It's in a quiet area, 10 min walk to town. We really enjoyed the spa, saunas, and sky deck for relaxation or sun tanning. All the staff was very friendly. Food was good everyday (we had half pension package). Competent staff for the free yoga classes also.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool closes at 8 pm, so we were not able to use it.

    Excellent view, probably from most rooms. Quiet setting but a short pleasant walk to the town centre (a little steep if mobility is a concern). Good breakfast buffet with omelette bar. Staff at the desk were helpful with tips for local hiking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really. Top of a very short hill if you get breathless but there is a free shuttle bus outside the hotel and the hotel will run guests to and from the town.

    The staff were wonderful. They were very helpful in an understated way. Everyone appeared to be happy at work and it came across in the service they gave. The dinner was very good quality with more than ample choice. We didn't feel the need to eat out for a change at all during our week in June. Very clear and tidy throughout.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone wasn't working and the toe nails on the balcony from the person staying in the room before us. The buffet and the food was bad not the way it used to be at all!

    Massages and the pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was newly renovated which was good but we had other renovation work going on around us from 6.30 in the morning until late. The hotel next to us was also completing building works and so there was no peace at all. We couldn't sleep or relax at the spa! We advised the hotel but they didn't seem to care!

    The restaurant staff were amazing! The hotel was modern and the food really good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, nice staff, excellent food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything !!

    Amazing! Loved and will return!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, especially bathroom, perhaps a little small.

    Excellent hotel, great food and wonderful staff. Fantastic location, very relaxing spa facilities

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spa, large rooms and available facilities

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cost for my dog is too high

    The hotel is amazing, the furniture of the room is new and very appreciable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was really hot and no thermostat. Felt a bit daft having to sleep with a window open in the alps in winter.....

    Staff were wonderful, on arrival we were given a tour of the place. Waiting staff were truly lovely. I can honestly say it is the best customer service I have ever experienced.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bedrooms very warm and heating could not be adjusted.

    Friendly staff, excellent accommodation, good food. Cosy, warm ambiance not large and impersonal.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful Hotal with SpA. Staff was great and helpful. The pool is cute and the whole atmosphere allthrought the stucture is relaxed and pumpering. Great breakfast with garden-view.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The landscape is amazing!!the breakfast,the rooms,everything was wonderful! I let there a piece of my soul,i will come back !?Whole is like a story there... The fireplace is perfect in this place,the staff is more than welcoming,a very warm place!

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Drinks prices are expensive compared to other establishments

    We love Austria and have visited many resorts over the last 3 decades in both summer & winter. This stay was in Sept 2015 and not our first in Seefeld but first in this hotel. Good double room with plenty of space. Storage / drawers were a little limited. Safe is tiny - dont expect to be able to put a 7" tablet in there - just space for cash, mobile and a sat nav. Bedside lamps dominate the bedside top each side - 5 bulbs per lamp arent really reqd which is probably why previous guests had unscrewed 4 of the bulbs. That said, its a 10 min walk from the centre with 3 different routes and a pleasant wander. If in ski season, the nursery slope is a 3 min walk away. Reception, restaurant & cleaning staff all friendly. We stayed half board. Evening meal was fine yet not spectacular and a times a little bland. Sometimes the choice was limited, particularly on the gala evening. However the staff are willing to offer alternatives. Wine and beer is considerably pricy compared with local restaurants, bars and cafes. Typical price in Euros per 1/4l of wine, 8.20 in bar, 5.00 in hotel mini bar, 4.50 ish elsewhere. Breakfast offered a good choice to suit most peoples needs. Bus stop 50m up hill from hotel offers free local transfers. We didnt use this so cant comment on the extent & reliability but looks a good option for those who are a little less mobile than ourselves. Ask the hotel for a local pass which offers discounts on busses etc. If this appeals to you, a one-off fee (€12) offers free transfers to/from further villages as I understand. Staff are well conversant in english so language isnt a problem for english-only people. WiFi is well addressed. They share the same WiFi with many hotels and other establishments in the area. Consequently there is good interconnection all around. What a fantastic idea! The price is included in the stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we both felt the design of the hotel is dated. also the food wasn't the best.

    seefeld in general is a very good location with lots of stuff to do around, the hotel is clean and the staff were nice

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the noise between the balcony rooms, even u can't sleep while the window open room service was bad Wifi is poor in the room u need to stay by the room doors in order to get a good signal restaurant is really poor u they have only one main course

    Room size

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Balcony was shared with other rooms without any sort of separation wall, so basically our neighbors were sitting in front of our window ... other than that everything was perfect!

    Room was clean and nice size, SPA area was nice. Food was great, breakfast had a great selection and dinner was excellent. Good Location, easy to walk into the town. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unhelpful staff, no knowledge about the area, never asking to help Horrible wellness area, broken showers, old steam room, no drinking water, no staff present I am regularly in this area for skiing, and I must say this is the worst hotel I have seen ever in this area. Consider all other options before staying there

    The new rooms were actually ok. Food was ok.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    • Couple

    Welcome ruls. When you arive in Hotel, first you have to drink "Welcome drink", then visit Hotel, and then go to room.

    Bus connection Vilage - Hotel..

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only excellence here.

    Food is amazing. Location can't be beat. People are the best. Massage best I've had. Everyone made this one of my top holidays.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We definitely missed the famous Austrian hospitality! Room reeked of smoke even though we had booked a non-smoking room. Balcony littered with cigarette stubs. Toilet+ bedroom definitely not clean! € 20 per day for a dog asks for some kind of service... or gourmet meal. All in all - disappointing value for money!

    Excellent cuisine, friendly service staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The restaurant manager was engaging and went out of his way to accomodate his guests.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the location, away from the hustle and bustle and size of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Staff is very friendly

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was good

    The staff were very nice, the old decoration, the restaurant and the location.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel, the room was large and cosy. great atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To leave

    Very nice hotel,helpful stuff,amazing and ,Delicious dinner good spa and good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very enjoyable stay at your hotel. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfasts and dinners were excellent.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: