Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Laschenskyhof 4 stars

Josef-Hauthaler-Str. 2, 5071 Wals, Austria

#4 of 18 hotels in Wals

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 172 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Hotel is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, hotel is perfect!

    Hotel is amazing! staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast has big variety, room is spacious and very clean. View from the room was very nice. Location is very good as it is near bus stop and at same time outside the city in suburb location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    An hotel with a lovely view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs an extra trash bin and slippers, the fridge wasnt practical.

    The kids playground was great, the breakfast was fantastic, wifi connection was fast, the swimming lake was cool .The hotel was in a walking distance to the bus station, the staff were helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved how kid friendly it was and the playground was awesome! My 2 year old had a blast as did mom and Dad!

    Amazing hotel and restaurant. We LOVED how kid friendly it was and the staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    The staff was very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly from the beginning of our stay to the very end. The room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent! Bus transportation to Salzburg was 2 minutes away and took only 20 minutes to get there. We highly recommend this hotel to any one coming to Salzburg!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for families with kids as there is a huge playground...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are building a new spa and therefore there is a construction close to the hotel garden.

    Perfect for families with kids as there is a huge playground next to the restaurant. We spent all afternoon outside and our sons were super happy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful Property, Great Service, Impeccable Views but Lacking A/C
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only item I wish I had researched before booking is this hotel does not have A/C, which U found quite surprising given that this is a 4-star hotel. The rooms were beautiful and beds comfortable but our nights we restless as it was extremely hot.

    Everything about our stay at this property from the veiws, food, and service was wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Best Value for Money and great for kids.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Top Location for Business. Close to Autobahn and public transport but still u get the impression of being in the countryside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Surrounded by gorgeous mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Site was under construction.

    Surrounded by gorgeous mountains.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    I wish I could stay more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality and helpfulness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location, facilities, staff, restaurant. Hope to stay again one day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    We assumed that there was a pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We assumed that there was a pool! But it was not the case!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable place to stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff. Attractively furnished comfortable room. Convenient location for airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Individual hotel convenient to Salzburg centre and airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly hotel, couldn't do enough to help. Good sized rooms. Individual touch. Superb breakfast and evening meal

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family friendly and dog friendly. Extremely close to downtown Salzburg. Good breakfast, we'll actually dinner was great too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    beer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking

    beer

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Amazing stay !
    • Solo traveller
    • Tower Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, amazing pool, views, breakfast and cleanliness - I will be back! Everything was beyond expectation!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent food: crêpes with jams,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent food: crêpes with jams, mixed salad, wiener schnitzel, cold cuts, etc. Great outdoor pool Great view of the mountains

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    A perfect base to discover Salzburg and the surrounding area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only criticism would be that the summer duvets are very warm.

    Pretty much everything, particularly the food and the natural swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Free WIFI connection is incredible !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice to have air conditioner...

    Free WIFI connection is incredible !!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.6
    Superb overall, very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing I would suggest is a better range of pillows. The European hotel type pillows tend to lack firmness, which can make for a less comfortable night's sleep. This is not unique to the Laschensky Hotel, more of an overall observation

    Superb overall, very friendly and helpful staff. Food was good and location excellent. Although we only booked a standard double room, we had an excellent upgrade to the Laschensky Suite, which is a large, corner room, with it's own veranda that looks out to the Alps. Great to get this surprise, but know this will not be the case for every traveller. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel for all of the above, but also the closeness to the airport and autobahn, which is not too close to make it noisy. Will be choosing this hotel for all future Salzburg related stays.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    all staff very friendly, very clean and well maintained...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    maybe a map in rooms of direct surroundings and public transport possibilities for easier orientation

    all staff very friendly, very clean and well maintained facility, excellent kitchen

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Someone offered us towels by the pool - a nice guest we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were spoiled by the room we had originally booked for 1 night and couldn't get it for the second night - it was amazing - the size and the views - bonus great cappuccino made by staff

    Someone offered us towels by the pool - a nice guest we thought with her family but later when we looked at the brochure we realized it was the owner - delightful and personal touch

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.2
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They didn't show all the facilities like the outdoor pool.Just told me it's somewhere over there. I couldn't find it. Although the picture is very beautiful.

    The location is great. Pure nature.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.3
    I like the surrounding of countryside views, breakfast ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn't like the swimming pool as it is cold and no heater on it . also wasn't really safe for kids , the stones made of is slippery . I recommend to build standard swimming pool with heater and separate for kids.

    I like the surrounding of countryside views, breakfast ,friendly staff with professional help when required . I like also the receptionists and their help when ever request.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    10
    All positive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing negative The only one that I have to tell should be location; I had a rental car and if it is not with your case, you can easily use public transport at the hotel, in just few walks.

    All positive Superb Wifi Enough space in room Balcony Quietness Excellent breakfast kind staffs

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.8
    The large exclusive room, the wonderful dinner on our 60th...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Incessant rain... Too brief a stay!

    The large exclusive room, the wonderful dinner on our 60th wedding anniversary, the obliging staff, in short a wonderful 2 days stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    10
    Beautiful room and plentiful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful room and plentiful breakfast. Good restaurant at night. Very quiet and easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Great location and well managed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location and well managed

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.6
    Customeroriented staff, nice and gemuetlich place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Customeroriented staff, nice and gemuetlich place. Great dinner and breakfast in the atmosphere we enjoy.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    10
    Beautiful room with marvelous view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful room with marvelous view. Very friendly staff. Good food .

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I have no negative comments at all!

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    Lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    House keeping came 4 times the check out date between 8 to 10. That was bothering.

    Lake Sauna Free bike Restaurant Service Courtesy

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    9.6
    Loved the near by trails to run, close to Salzburg, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the near by trails to run, close to Salzburg, friendly and clean!

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    7.9
    Nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No A/C

    Nice view. Children garden. Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.8
    Staff great - check in quick - cleanliness - comfort -...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Al was good

    Staff great - check in quick - cleanliness - comfort - location near airport -

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    9.6
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    10
    Extremely helpfull service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Extremely helpfull service Nice breakfast with lots of choices and good coffee

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Everything

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: