Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Austria Trend Hotel Lassalle Wien 4 stars

Engerthstraße 173 - 175, 02. Leopoldstadt, 1020 Vienna, Austria

#209 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1916 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.0
    Expensive, hot and a complete pain to have to go looking for coffee in the morning.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I have never before stayed in a 4* hotel which charges up to 150 Euros per night and does not provide tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Ditto regarding the lack of air conditioning. The fan in the room really didn't help much with the heat. The wireless was extremely slow

    Having a bath in the bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    Solid traditional hotel in Vienna with helpful staff but facilities in need of modernisation.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room. Due to high summer temperatures room felt like sauna over night. Opening the window helped a bit with the temperature, but my room was just above the main entrance and occasionally it was very noisy, e.g. bus full of people arriving late or delivery truck early in the morning. Furthermore the plumbing is rather old and I had problems in my bathroom. On a positive side the staff helped quickly to fix this.

    Nice location, convenient for public transport and in a nice relatively quiet area. Attentive staff. Very good buffet breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.0
    Filthy Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel room my disabled mother and brother shared was filthy! It had not been cleaned and a thick layer of dust covered the entire room. I asked reception to send someone up to clean the room which they did however it should not have been like this in the first place! The show curtain was disgusting, stained brown with hairs all over it. We were offered a 20% reduction for this room however I declined as I felt 20% to buy my silence was insulting.

    Reasonably priced and close to public transport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Classic Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air Conditioning.

    The hotel was great the staff was helpful the room was what I expected. The best part of the hotel is it's location to the Subway and the supermarket across the street.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    The Staff was nice and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better and wider assortment could been served. I missed warm bratwursts and some chocolate cake.

    The Staff was nice and helpful. The bed was realy comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Excellent staff, big rooms, amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent staff, big rooms, amazing breakfast. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from metro. Thank you Hotel Lasalle, we will definitely choose you for our next trip to Vienna.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor stuff like bathroom door hard to close, electric plug near one side of the bed although it's a double bed.

    In general all was good, friendly staff, and near a big supermarket.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Enjoyable!!
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all!

    Close to Ubahn, quiet neighborhood, very green, make sure to go for a walk at the Danube; the swans and bunny made our day.... Make sure you check out the pillow options...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Surely would consider staying there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centre if Vienna not within walking distance

    Good breakfast and free WiFi was excellent. Staff was nice and helpful. Prater is within walking distance and red line metro station is a few minutes away. Room was always cleaned and accommodated a family of four comfortably

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Our week in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My Mother at 90yrs had difficulty walking & I judged the metro badly.....it was too far for her. Five mins for normal pace but we needed closer facilities. I would have liked a hotel that had lounges & bars for socialising & a restaurant that provided an evening meal. We needed to get back early everyday & the area & hotel lacked places to eat in the evening. Little things like the bedside light was where the headboard of the bed should be & I could not lean back & read in bed. The light was in the way & the heat from it was too much. The shower screen did not close & so water ended up on the floor...quite dangerous. I did ask for a shower only for Mum but the only one they had was with a double bed. There was also no rubber mat in the bath to make it non slippy....little things but important to us.

    The staff were all adorable....they could not do enough for us. They helped me out with a tricky situation & all was good. The hitel was clean & staff were attentive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.8
    Very good breakfest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    For sure hotel does not provide 4* quality. No air condition, old room furniture and wall painting. During our stay, key system collapsed and we had to be assisted by the hotel personel for each door opening. It took more then 12 hours to fix this uncomfortable situation.

    Very good breakfest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Room 415 - nice street view, spacious room and bathroom, but without air-conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - lack of air-conditioning (we just had a fan in the room) - lack of kettle in the room - no free water in the room

    - very convinient area to stay if you're going to the concert at Ernst Happel Stadium (bus 11A going directly below 15min.) - spacious room with nice spacious bathroom - clean in the room - free bottle of water at check-out - elevator in the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, stay and value for money! Definitely recommended! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room without air-conditioning, so there was only a small fan, which is not enough, when it's more than 30 degrees outside. Maybe other rooms do have air-con - worth checking.

    I stayed here for the 2nd time and I will be back again! The hotel is quiet, comfortable, clean, staff is nice and the stay was more than pleasant. It is a great value for the money. Both the room and the bathroom itself were big and clean, the closet was big, a lot of room to live in. Excellent hotel! :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.4
    Vienna a wonderful city, a pleasure to come back anytime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had no A.C. and we had to sleep with the window open all night. The room was equipped with an electric fan, but the only thing that it could do was to circulate the hot air inside the room, so we turned it off quickly. Although I paid cash at check out, I was unpleasant surprised to see on my bank account statement that the total amount of stay was blocked on my card (the one I guaranteed with) and I will not be able to use it for 30 days (the default authorization period). The receptionist did not inform me about this and currently I am into position to wait and to hope that my money will be unblocked before the default blocking period. I wrote an email to the General Manager of the hotel to inform her about this and I am waiting for her feedback.

    Location. It is very close to the subway - only 4 stations to Stephanplatz. Rooms very spacious, big flat screen (43 inch). Breakfast - a variety of healthy products (i.e. coffee from Sonnentor, smoothies, diary and other organic products, etc)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    hotel and room very clean;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was OK in general but the cakes were dry (not so fresh?) and the only hot stuff was scrambled eggs and hard-boiled eggs (no sausages etc.); no air-conditioning in the room, only a fan, but it was difficult to sleep while it was 35°C outside at the end of July

    hotel and room very clean; public parking in front of the hotel; private parking of the hotel underground; close to the metro station and a 5-min ride to the city center;

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    3.8
    not the best luck for me to this hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.air condition you can't stop...after first night I was sick,of course second night they want to change the room...but the same problem,from room no way to stop the air condition. 2.when I arrive 11 pm the guy from reception have a problem with a turists team from uk..okay 30 min to wait but it was 11.30 pm so I ask him my room because was to late..he was rude...anyway the waiter come and in 1 min solve the matter.

    breakfast...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location and quiet hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - beds too soft - one of the staff at the reception did not know the best way to go to the airport by public transportation, and did not seem to motivated to help.

    Nice breakfast, tasty and well presented, with an effort at being organic / sustainable. Welcoming and quiet place. Nothing fancy though. Staff at the hotel bar was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Decent but old 4* hotel with spacious family rooms. We liked the cocktails in the garden :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs renovation.

    Comfy family room for our family of 5. Nice cocktails enjoyed at the lovely little garden in the evenings while the kids were playing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    We booked for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked for one night. The room was spacious, in fact there were two, a family room. Nice and comfortable. The subway is few hundred meters away. Sunday almost everything is closed, except a Billa supermarket which is located at the main train station. Monday-Saturday there is a Billa just across the street. Can't tell anything about restaurant as was fully booked by a group. You have plenty of other options down-town. Parking was free on the street as was during the weekend. There was no need for A/C even if we stayed at the last floor and it was mid June and 28-29C outside temperature. Overall a good stay. The staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    Everything, except I don't like
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no air-conditioner in the room. It was about 30ºC in Wien then. The existing fan does not help to improve living conditions due to noisy, as well as open windows.

    Everything, except I don't like

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    We left our memory stick plugged into the TV in a room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We left our memory stick plugged into the TV in a room and realised that only in the airport. Same day we wrote to the hotel and asked to send the usb memory stick to us. But the hotel management replied that they have never found any memory sticks in the TV! This is ridiculous. I think they haven't even tried to found it. And I don't belive that some other guests could have taken this stick on purpose, as we have contacted the hotel straight away and also the stick was well hidden. Don't think that many people check the backs of the TVs on their arrival. Very disappointed because of the lack of willingness to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Satisfactory but not that convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was outside of central city - 4 stops - area in quiet neighborhood and relatively close to metro but a walk in the dark through empty streets Would not recommend for single female travelers

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Close to U3 metro station (5min walk).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit too simple with little light inside (just two lamps at the bed). Wifi was not too quick.

    Close to U3 metro station (5min walk). Rooms are simple but spacious. Design and refurbishment is a bit old style (10-15yrs) but anyway ok. Breakfast was ok with a variety on all of products. Attendants were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    The receptionist helped me a lot about parking which is free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist helped me a lot about parking which is free on Sunday and Saturday if you park in front of the hotel. Great breakfast. Clean room. Metro is very close.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Close to Metro station, clean, quiet and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to book the same day after a problem I had with another reservation, it was available and the staff was very kind and helpful. Everything was super clean, very quiet at night, close to the metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Close to Metro station, clean, quiet and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to book the same day after a problem I had with another reservation, it was available and the staff was very kind and helpful. Everything was super clean, very quiet at night, close to the metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel with good connections.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee and tea making facilities in the room. No aircondition which is not a problem in the cooler seasons but could be uncomfortable in the summer.

    Spacious room and bathroom, quiet inspite of busy road outside. The underground station is very close (direct line to the city and connection to the airport), supermarket opposite to the hotel, excellent bus service to the Millenium Centre. Easy, free and good internet connection. Had no breakfast in the hotel as Vienna offers so many good places to have breakfast, also in a nearby Ullmann Kaffeehaus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to underground lines although it's close to enough attractions to walk. If you choose not to have your room cleaned for a day then you get a free drink at the bar that evening. A glass of wine is only €2.70 at the bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    Very nice located Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The design of the room is from 80`s , radio installed bedside(but functioning well) Fan(vantilator) inside drawer if you wanna use in 2018, but no kettle or any equipment for drinking smth hot. Just water and mineral water in cooler (not free/maybe the situation for the other rooms different)

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have like a kettle in the room to be able to make a warm drink when coming in out of the cold! Bit too far out of the city centre to be able to walk in comfortably

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Nice quiet hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.1
    in general ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no control in the room temperature, too hot few possibilities to eat in the hotel they didn't cleaned the room every day and sometime people knock and open the door too early to clean it up

    localization is ok, a little bit far from downtown but with good connection via the subway good confort in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.9
    Bed very comfortable, breakfast had good selection of food.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant for lunchtime and evening meals, airport shuttle details not provided despite being requested prior to the trip. Fire alarm went off at 2am and no one checked whether we were out and no information was provided while we were stood outside.

    Bed very comfortable, breakfast had good selection of food..room and hotel overall very clean. Staff very friendly and polite

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Convenient and affordable accomodation near Donau
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not as rich as one can expect in a 4-star hotel.

    Hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood, with street parking in front of hotel as well as possibility to park in underground garage. Rooms were spacious and clean, beds enough comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    Close to business centres and Prater.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite shaggy and looks used, though clean. Bed sheets, towels, blankets and pillows look new, but the mattress and the bed were installed quite a while ago, as well as the general refurbishment of the hotel. Bath was quite slippery.

    Good noise isolation, clean room, big flat TV, comfortable bed, friendly personnell. The hotel is located in a quiet area close to Prater park and many business centres that host Austria's biggest businesses. Metro is reached within 7 min on foot. With a metro one can reach city centre in further 7 minutes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.1
    Rooms were good size,warm comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little bit far from city centre, about 3-4 subway stops away. It was not specifically a pretty area. About the hotel, I didn't like that they didn't have a kettle to make tea in the room. I stayed there during the cold December.Most of the hotels in cold countries provied kettle in the rooms.

    Rooms were good size,warm comfortable. Staff were nice and friendly.There were supermarkets close by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.7
    Good price compared to where I usually stay, clean, very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero facilities - no kettle, toiletries; I got an ironing board that has seen much better days and had to take it to the room myself, where it stayed for the entire duration of my stay. The bathroom didn’t smell great.

    Good price compared to where I usually stay, clean, very quiet in the evening. Staff at reception were very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    A very nice quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The hotel is rather inconspicuous from the outside, but quite nice inside. The reception hall is not large, but good looking. 2 elevators are available. The room itself was quite big - it felt like a big 1-bedroom apartment. Everything was clean and nice and very well done. Coats hanger next to the door, then a big wardrobe, fluently leading to the bedroom with a seating area with a large TV (many channels to choose from, different languages). The bed was big and very comfortable. Another chair and table in between 2 windows. The bathroom big and clean. I kind of wished to stay longer - I would recommend this hotel 100% :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    4.6
    I asked them to make my bed again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked them to make my bed again. Even I made a note. Because I think I had bitten by something. (I even showed them my picture.) But my bed was absolutely same as morning when I get back. The reception at that time had no information about my bed. He said he never heard that. I think he did his best. But I checked the very same spot in my bed. He made my bed after I said this and gave us complimentary drinks. But, I think I'll never go back there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Good base for visiting the city or for business/meetings trip(close to the Vienna Austria Center).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got for 3 days a single room. Large spacious comfortable room with very big bathroom. The breakfast was delicious with many healthy and tasty options and a large selection of tea. Good location to public transport, 5 minutes of walking from the subway lines. In case you might need something, right across the street there's a big Billa supermarket and within walking distance 2 more supermarkets, while walking towards the subway stations. For those interested, close (max 20min) connection by public transport to the Vienna Business Center and the Vienna Center for conferences/congresses. You can also walk there and pass a nice bridge over the Danube, I would say maybe 30min of walking, very nice on a sunny day and if you like to see by walking. Overall, a good experience and would definitely come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    3.8
    Grubby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The whole room needed updating desperately. The carpets had many stains and were threadbare. The chairs fell apart when you sat on them. There were dirty smears of bodily fluids over the walls. The beds were uncomfortable although the linen was clean (I did take a duvet cover off and wished I hadn't though - the duvet itself was covered in stains). There was no kettle and the coffee machine was broken.

    The room was large, plenty large enough for 2 adults and 3 children. I heard the breakfast was good, but for an extra 50 Euros a day we gave it a miss. The bar was good, with a really nice outdoor area. It was often busy in the evening when there were meetings on.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, property staff n breakfast

    I stayed here for four days to attend a conference. Everything at this property is perfect. Rooms are spacious and clean. Whatever they promised at the time of booking they provided the same at its best. Staff was excellent polite n accomodating. Place is peaceful n 500 meter from metro station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    A very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to complain.

    Room is clean and the bed is comfortable. Convenient to subway, supermarkets and restaurants. The staff is friendly and helpful. They helped us reserve a taxi in the very early morning and gave us a morning call. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NO air-condition

    We stayed at the hotel from 5aug. till 9aug. and ... The most amazing thing was the lovely lady at the reception ( Jasmine ) she was Soooooo helpful and excellent adviser for Vienna with here beautiful smile . Thank you Jasmine . Sahar & Ashraf EGYPT

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.3
    Hotel situated in a very quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC in the room ! We had some antic ventilators !!!! For a 4 star hotel isn't acceptable !!! Our window was broken, almost fell on me. WC in a bathroom and shower in another bathroom....very nice and logical indeed....Bravo ! Not so clean on the floors. Not a 4 star hotel...

    Hotel situated in a very quiet area Clean beds Good price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    A clean and efficient hotel near the Vienna International...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The neigborhood is very quiet but you don't have a great offer of restaurants and services

    A clean and efficient hotel near the Vienna International Center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Great transport close to hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning but a fan was provided which was sufficient.

    Easy walking distance to transport system and a choice of three supermarkets. No air conditioning but at last a hotel that provides a fan which was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    Mixed feelings about customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have notified hotel about early arrival about 1pm. Their check-in states 2pm but room wasn't ready up to 2:35. When we complained about it receptionist advised different check-in 3pm (possibly for value bookings such a booking.com). Our booking had nonalcoholic drinks included in the room, but we found only 2 small bottles of mineral water left for 5 people in the fridge. At the check out they tried to charge us 5 euro for free 2 water bottles consumed in the room. Overall I feel disappointed having in mind 4 star rating for this hotel.

    Location, room size, sky cable tv, clean and bright rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's near the supermarket and subway, which saves me a lot of time and is very convenient for a traveller who is unfamiliar with the city. And staffs are really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.6
    Hotel is placed in more or less quite sleeping quarters but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have ordered Luxe Room in 4 star hotel and was totally disappointed. After check-in I concluded that Luxe was just old carpet, upper stair and declared 40 sq.m. From my viewpoint is was 2 star hotel. Very old furniture. In the bathroom I found alive cockroach. No air-conditioner, just old-school small fans were provided. Fridge was not cold, it was warm. Claimed repair-man confirmed that is was normal. High-price underground parking. If you want nice breakfast, go to nearby Ullmann's Zuckerbäckerei. I was happy that I have not ordered breakfast in advance in the hotel.

    Hotel is placed in more or less quite sleeping quarters but not nice and safe for evening walking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Hotel Location was perfect! Walked everywhere we went.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The downside was the condition of the furniture in the room. Chairs and sofa were so dirty and worn we did not want to even sit on them. Also lack of AC made it a bit uncomfortable during the day - even with the fans.

    The staff at reception and the bartender were all wonderful. They were attentive, efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. The outside patio area was very nice and the availability of water with fruit in the lobby was always welcome after walking out in the summer heat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    It was a good hotel with nice and helpful staff and spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi! Sometimes we didn't have connection to internet. It was really Low speed And there was no air conditioner in the room. Rooms facing the street were noisy at nights. We ask the reception to change our room with an apposite sites room and they kindly changed our room

    It was a good hotel with nice and helpful staff and spacious room Breakfast was good Good access to public transportation And only some minutes walking to Duna river

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom and bathroom were very clean and spacious. Larger than the average UK chain hotel. There was a mini bar which kept some of our supplies cool. If you stay more than one night, there is an option not to have the room cleaned and to claim a free drink each at the bar instead. There was a lovely terrace and grassed outdoor seating area in which to have said drink! Almost opposite was a Billa supermarket; which was well presented and had a lovely choice of food and drink. An Aldi was also located about 100 metres in the opposite direction. The location was also just a few minutes walk from the underground station and also convenient for the Danube waterfront. The hotel room brochure recommended a place to eat which although we were dubious about trying was really good. It was about a 20 minute walk but worth it for a very authentic pub/bar with reasonably priced food and the option for eating inside or out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice staff, big room, good breakfast, good location near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive parking. There was a fan, but no air conditioning, which made the room quite hot as we had 30+ degrees weather. Otherwise no issues.

    Nice staff, big room, good breakfast, good location near metro and river.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.3
    Decent but not 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very slow internet, almost not working. Not many English channels on TV. Very smelly room from smoking.

    friendly staff, willing to help. possible to check out hour later.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Very clean everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean everything. Excellent breakfast. A private parking, it's very secure but you have to pay an extra for it, anyway, it's cheaper than parking in the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Don't expect a warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and in particular the reception staff the most miserable looking people. From the moment we arrived no friendly greeting, no smile no feel of a welcome. And nothing changed from when we checked out. What dose it take to smile at customers!!!

    Over cleanliness was very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Concert in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are only some small things to mention: the fridge was a bit weak and the wifi reception as well.

    I think the price-value ratio is really good with this hotel even if We were charged an extra 18 euro for the parking. The flat was brand new and nice and the hotel was close to the stadium which was really important for us. There are supermarket, pharmacy, public transport, restaurant, etc nearby. The staff was really helpful and I loved that the check out time was 12 am! (The concert was too good to wake up early!) :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Great city to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clinical, like staying in a concept!! Lacked personality. Staff at front desk though always courteous lacked specificity of detail when answering questions almost a pro forma efficient answer.

    Clean room with excellent facilities including a fridge. Excellent quality of opt in breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.8
    Disapointment about service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately it was disapointment about serviss (1st girl at recepti on, when we arrived 1 hour before cheking time, seemed really exausted, didn't look at clients, didn't smile, later after cheking in our time we called reception to ask to get soap as soap bottle in the toilet room was empty, but we didn't get it; when we checked out, we had to wait a long time,- another girl from serviss helped to find reception girl, who didn't even appologize and after cheking that our bill is paid, šai "everithing is fine" with out saying "goodbuy" or smth like that. A real disapointment for 4 star hotel.

    It's nice to have possibilitie to place car in garage (for aditional cost), the room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.5
    Very clean suite, close enough to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Garage is for additional charge, but it was Sunday, so we parked on the street for free. So it wasn't the problem for us.

    Very clean suite, close enough to metro

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Great for solo and business
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's just minor and can be overlooked if booking - I would prefer wider range at breakfast. What I would definitely change - serving scrambled eggs in little glass jars. That was somewhat strange, felt like from some kind of laboratory. If ordering omelette - there was a note about extra charge, so I did not try, but boiled eggs were awailable on request boiled to your requirements.

    24 hour reception, helpful professional personell in both-reception and restaurant; Although not in immediate centre the holtel is only a few metro stops away from main points of interest - centre, railway stations, ets...; Few minutes walk from the metro station; Great size room, my room even facing the street was still quiet, comfortable beds; At the time of booking - good value for money; Ideal for solo travellers and business, fine for families and couples if no romantic perks are required; If needed - supermarket is just opposite the hotel; Acceptable breakfast if included in room rate. When in Vienna again I'll definitely check this hotel for availability

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Superb hotel and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, there's no kettle or tea/coffee making facilities in room. It would be a great boon if hotel could provide one in each room. Otherwise, no complaints.

    Warm welcome at reception -they even let us check in early which was very handy! Clean and spacious room with everything we needed including fridge and hairdryer. Spare pillow provided. Breakfast was filling and healthy - wide selection of bread and warm rolls. Supermarket opposite and 5 minutes away from metro station Vorgartenstrasse - about 15 minutes to the centre. We'd certainly go back there again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, quiet and relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I miss having coffee and tea making facilities in the room. This may be an Austrian thing though!

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The decor and cleanliness were excellent. There was an excellent selection for breakfast. Soft boiled eggs are available to order. There are a few extras which have to be paid for: Ham and eggs, omelette etc

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Comfy stay at a quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable beds, spacious rooms and bathroom. Variety of choices for breakfast. Our room was quite airy, though we did not notice an existing air-conditioning. We stayed mid of springtime - staying during summer could be a bit different though, if our observation is true :-) For those not favoring the walking to the center( ~ 30min - 3km), there is a metro station nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Good value for Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - a bit old fahisoned room

    - not at the city center but fair enough to reach - breakfast is vey well - big room & bathroom, comfortable bed - very friendly staff - close to public transport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was OK, but I feel that there is definitely space for improvement. Maybe introduce some more variety. What I found especially annoying was that the glasses that I got for breakfast were the size of my thumb, I guess 1 dl, so I had to get up several times to refill.

    The room and bathroom were large and clean, especially the bathroom. Wi-fi worked great, staff was helpful and in general I didn't have any complaints during my stay. At the moment that I booked this hotel, I couldn't find anything even close to this quality for the money. The hotel is located very conveniently, near to the airport train, city center and Vienna international center. It is also very close to Prater amusement park, Donauinsel and Saint Francis of Assisi church.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    5.8
    The room was overall clean (except for the shower head which...
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not bad but not really good either (while easily reachable, still a while from the centre and somewhat outskirtish). The room could do with some more utensils (in particulare shoe polish, shoe horn, ....). Their policy of charging 12 euro a night for a pet without even offering any service for that money is outdated these days.

    The room was overall clean (except for the shower head which was covered in limescale) and spacious enough. Wifi worked fine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.8
    Polite and attentive staff, room clean and bed comfortable,
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Not enough light in the room, lack of restaurant for dinner or at least for having a light meal at night

    I like the connection WI-FI, automatic, the room clean, breakfast good, desk for working with my computer

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Short and a very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine. It was a short stay and not many things can happen, but all in all it was a good stay. If you are staying there over the weekend, the parking outside is free (ignore what it says on the site). Good connection to the underground. Friendly staff. It was great value for money but I have to emphasise we god a very good one-day deal on booking.com.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Lovely stay in a great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very cosy and clean, rooms bright and spacious. Breakfast was fine, tasty bread and rolls. Thanks to the friendly staff we could check in earlier :) the hotel is next to the metro station and supermarket - I would strongly recommend staying in Austria Trend Hotel Lassalle Wien :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    Tasty breakfasts and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is not very central, but only 5 minutes from the U-bahn station, so it was fine. We did not have a car so I cannot evaluate parking. Wi-Fi was sometimes not working.

    I had a great rest there, very comfortable beds and amazingly delicious breakfast with tasty coffee and bread. Room is well furnished and quite big for a hotel. In addition my personal thanks to the personell of the hotel who gave us a kettle to the room when my husband cought cold so we could make hot tea ourselves without running to the bar all the time. Thank you for your support!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    Perfect vieannese vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety in breakfast

    Superb bang for buck. wonderful place and very cosy n comfy. Clean and close to the centre and public transport. would love to come back

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only a water boiler in the room was missing in my opinion.

    The hotel is very comfortable. The breakfast (€10/p) I can highly recommend. And the sauna in the cellar was really awesome after a cold sightseeing day in Wien.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Christmas time :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very pleasant. Location is very good 4-5 minutes to metro station, near the river. We arrived early and they organize our early check-in. Everything was amazing, the hotel, the city, the atmosfer. Thanks a lot

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.8
    The staff was very helpful and they gave us very helpfull...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only the option of two single beds instead of a double one.. but it was comfortable

    The staff was very helpful and they gave us very helpfull info to make our holiday easier

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Austria Trend Hotel Lassalle Wien traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: