Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Austria Trend Hotel Lassalle Wien This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Engerthstraße 173 - 175, 02. Leopoldstadt, 1020 Vienna, Austria

#209 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1784 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location and quiet hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - beds too soft - one of the staff at the reception did not know the best way to go to the airport by public transportation, and did not seem to motivated to help.

    Nice breakfast, tasty and well presented, with an effort at being organic / sustainable. Welcoming and quiet place. Nothing fancy though. Staff at the hotel bar was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    7.9
    Decent but old 4* hotel with spacious family rooms. We liked the cocktails in the garden :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs renovation.

    Comfy family room for our family of 5. Nice cocktails enjoyed at the lovely little garden in the evenings while the kids were playing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    8.8
    We booked for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked for one night. The room was spacious, in fact there were two, a family room. Nice and comfortable. The subway is few hundred meters away. Sunday almost everything is closed, except a Billa supermarket which is located at the main train station. Monday-Saturday there is a Billa just across the street. Can't tell anything about restaurant as was fully booked by a group. You have plenty of other options down-town. Parking was free on the street as was during the weekend. There was no need for A/C even if we stayed at the last floor and it was mid June and 28-29C outside temperature. Overall a good stay. The staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    6.7
    Everything, except I don't like
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no air-conditioner in the room. It was about 30ºC in Wien then. The existing fan does not help to improve living conditions due to noisy, as well as open windows.

    Everything, except I don't like

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    6.7
    We left our memory stick plugged into the TV in a room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We left our memory stick plugged into the TV in a room and realised that only in the airport. Same day we wrote to the hotel and asked to send the usb memory stick to us. But the hotel management replied that they have never found any memory sticks in the TV! This is ridiculous. I think they haven't even tried to found it. And I don't belive that some other guests could have taken this stick on purpose, as we have contacted the hotel straight away and also the stick was well hidden. Don't think that many people check the backs of the TVs on their arrival. Very disappointed because of the lack of willingness to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    7.1
    Satisfactory but not that convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was outside of central city - 4 stops - area in quiet neighborhood and relatively close to metro but a walk in the dark through empty streets Would not recommend for single female travelers

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    7.9
    Close to U3 metro station (5min walk).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit too simple with little light inside (just two lamps at the bed). Wifi was not too quick.

    Close to U3 metro station (5min walk). Rooms are simple but spacious. Design and refurbishment is a bit old style (10-15yrs) but anyway ok. Breakfast was ok with a variety on all of products. Attendants were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.2
    The receptionist helped me a lot about parking which is free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionist helped me a lot about parking which is free on Sunday and Saturday if you park in front of the hotel. Great breakfast. Clean room. Metro is very close.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.2
    Close to Metro station, clean, quiet and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to book the same day after a problem I had with another reservation, it was available and the staff was very kind and helpful. Everything was super clean, very quiet at night, close to the metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    Close to Metro station, clean, quiet and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to book the same day after a problem I had with another reservation, it was available and the staff was very kind and helpful. Everything was super clean, very quiet at night, close to the metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel with good connections.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee and tea making facilities in the room. No aircondition which is not a problem in the cooler seasons but could be uncomfortable in the summer.

    Spacious room and bathroom, quiet inspite of busy road outside. The underground station is very close (direct line to the city and connection to the airport), supermarket opposite to the hotel, excellent bus service to the Millenium Centre. Easy, free and good internet connection. Had no breakfast in the hotel as Vienna offers so many good places to have breakfast, also in a nearby Ullmann Kaffeehaus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location to underground lines although it's close to enough attractions to walk. If you choose not to have your room cleaned for a day then you get a free drink at the bar that evening. A glass of wine is only €2.70 at the bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    7.1
    Very nice located Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The design of the room is from 80`s , radio installed bedside(but functioning well) Fan(vantilator) inside drawer if you wanna use in 2018, but no kettle or any equipment for drinking smth hot. Just water and mineral water in cooler (not free/maybe the situation for the other rooms different)

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have like a kettle in the room to be able to make a warm drink when coming in out of the cold! Bit too far out of the city centre to be able to walk in comfortably

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Nice quiet hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    7.1
    in general ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no control in the room temperature, too hot few possibilities to eat in the hotel they didn't cleaned the room every day and sometime people knock and open the door too early to clean it up

    localization is ok, a little bit far from downtown but with good connection via the subway good confort in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    7.9
    Bed very comfortable, breakfast had good selection of food.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No restaurant for lunchtime and evening meals, airport shuttle details not provided despite being requested prior to the trip. Fire alarm went off at 2am and no one checked whether we were out and no information was provided while we were stood outside.

    Bed very comfortable, breakfast had good selection of food..room and hotel overall very clean. Staff very friendly and polite

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    8.3
    Convenient and affordable accomodation near Donau
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not as rich as one can expect in a 4-star hotel.

    Hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood, with street parking in front of hotel as well as possibility to park in underground garage. Rooms were spacious and clean, beds enough comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    7.9
    Close to business centres and Prater.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is quite shaggy and looks used, though clean. Bed sheets, towels, blankets and pillows look new, but the mattress and the bed were installed quite a while ago, as well as the general refurbishment of the hotel. Bath was quite slippery.

    Good noise isolation, clean room, big flat TV, comfortable bed, friendly personnell. The hotel is located in a quiet area close to Prater park and many business centres that host Austria's biggest businesses. Metro is reached within 7 min on foot. With a metro one can reach city centre in further 7 minutes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    7.1
    Rooms were good size,warm comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was a little bit far from city centre, about 3-4 subway stops away. It was not specifically a pretty area. About the hotel, I didn't like that they didn't have a kettle to make tea in the room. I stayed there during the cold December.Most of the hotels in cold countries provied kettle in the rooms.

    Rooms were good size,warm comfortable. Staff were nice and friendly.There were supermarkets close by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    6.7
    Good price compared to where I usually stay, clean, very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Zero facilities - no kettle, toiletries; I got an ironing board that has seen much better days and had to take it to the room myself, where it stayed for the entire duration of my stay. The bathroom didn’t smell great.

    Good price compared to where I usually stay, clean, very quiet in the evening. Staff at reception were very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    9.6
    A very nice quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The hotel is rather inconspicuous from the outside, but quite nice inside. The reception hall is not large, but good looking. 2 elevators are available. The room itself was quite big - it felt like a big 1-bedroom apartment. Everything was clean and nice and very well done. Coats hanger next to the door, then a big wardrobe, fluently leading to the bedroom with a seating area with a large TV (many channels to choose from, different languages). The bed was big and very comfortable. Another chair and table in between 2 windows. The bathroom big and clean. I kind of wished to stay longer - I would recommend this hotel 100% :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    4.6
    I asked them to make my bed again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked them to make my bed again. Even I made a note. Because I think I had bitten by something. (I even showed them my picture.) But my bed was absolutely same as morning when I get back. The reception at that time had no information about my bed. He said he never heard that. I think he did his best. But I checked the very same spot in my bed. He made my bed after I said this and gave us complimentary drinks. But, I think I'll never go back there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    Good base for visiting the city or for business/meetings trip(close to the Vienna Austria Center).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got for 3 days a single room. Large spacious comfortable room with very big bathroom. The breakfast was delicious with many healthy and tasty options and a large selection of tea. Good location to public transport, 5 minutes of walking from the subway lines. In case you might need something, right across the street there's a big Billa supermarket and within walking distance 2 more supermarkets, while walking towards the subway stations. For those interested, close (max 20min) connection by public transport to the Vienna Business Center and the Vienna Center for conferences/congresses. You can also walk there and pass a nice bridge over the Danube, I would say maybe 30min of walking, very nice on a sunny day and if you like to see by walking. Overall, a good experience and would definitely come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    3.8
    Grubby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The whole room needed updating desperately. The carpets had many stains and were threadbare. The chairs fell apart when you sat on them. There were dirty smears of bodily fluids over the walls. The beds were uncomfortable although the linen was clean (I did take a duvet cover off and wished I hadn't though - the duvet itself was covered in stains). There was no kettle and the coffee machine was broken.

    The room was large, plenty large enough for 2 adults and 3 children. I heard the breakfast was good, but for an extra 50 Euros a day we gave it a miss. The bar was good, with a really nice outdoor area. It was often busy in the evening when there were meetings on.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    10
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, property staff n breakfast

    I stayed here for four days to attend a conference. Everything at this property is perfect. Rooms are spacious and clean. Whatever they promised at the time of booking they provided the same at its best. Staff was excellent polite n accomodating. Place is peaceful n 500 meter from metro station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    8.3
    A very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to complain.

    Room is clean and the bed is comfortable. Convenient to subway, supermarkets and restaurants. The staff is friendly and helpful. They helped us reserve a taxi in the very early morning and gave us a morning call. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NO air-condition

    We stayed at the hotel from 5aug. till 9aug. and ... The most amazing thing was the lovely lady at the reception ( Jasmine ) she was Soooooo helpful and excellent adviser for Vienna with here beautiful smile . Thank you Jasmine . Sahar & Ashraf EGYPT

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    6.3
    Hotel situated in a very quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC in the room ! We had some antic ventilators !!!! For a 4 star hotel isn't acceptable !!! Our window was broken, almost fell on me. WC in a bathroom and shower in another bathroom....very nice and logical indeed....Bravo ! Not so clean on the floors. Not a 4 star hotel...

    Hotel situated in a very quiet area Clean beds Good price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    8.3
    A clean and efficient hotel near the Vienna International...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The neigborhood is very quiet but you don't have a great offer of restaurants and services

    A clean and efficient hotel near the Vienna International Center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    7.9
    Great transport close to hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning but a fan was provided which was sufficient.

    Easy walking distance to transport system and a choice of three supermarkets. No air conditioning but at last a hotel that provides a fan which was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    6.3
    Mixed feelings about customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have notified hotel about early arrival about 1pm. Their check-in states 2pm but room wasn't ready up to 2:35. When we complained about it receptionist advised different check-in 3pm (possibly for value bookings such a booking.com). Our booking had nonalcoholic drinks included in the room, but we found only 2 small bottles of mineral water left for 5 people in the fridge. At the check out they tried to charge us 5 euro for free 2 water bottles consumed in the room. Overall I feel disappointed having in mind 4 star rating for this hotel.

    Location, room size, sky cable tv, clean and bright rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's near the supermarket and subway, which saves me a lot of time and is very convenient for a traveller who is unfamiliar with the city. And staffs are really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    4.6
    Hotel is placed in more or less quite sleeping quarters but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have ordered Luxe Room in 4 star hotel and was totally disappointed. After check-in I concluded that Luxe was just old carpet, upper stair and declared 40 sq.m. From my viewpoint is was 2 star hotel. Very old furniture. In the bathroom I found alive cockroach. No air-conditioner, just old-school small fans were provided. Fridge was not cold, it was warm. Claimed repair-man confirmed that is was normal. High-price underground parking. If you want nice breakfast, go to nearby Ullmann's Zuckerbäckerei. I was happy that I have not ordered breakfast in advance in the hotel.

    Hotel is placed in more or less quite sleeping quarters but not nice and safe for evening walking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    7.5
    Hotel Location was perfect! Walked everywhere we went.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The downside was the condition of the furniture in the room. Chairs and sofa were so dirty and worn we did not want to even sit on them. Also lack of AC made it a bit uncomfortable during the day - even with the fans.

    The staff at reception and the bartender were all wonderful. They were attentive, efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. The outside patio area was very nice and the availability of water with fruit in the lobby was always welcome after walking out in the summer heat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    7.9
    It was a good hotel with nice and helpful staff and spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor wifi! Sometimes we didn't have connection to internet. It was really Low speed And there was no air conditioner in the room. Rooms facing the street were noisy at nights. We ask the reception to change our room with an apposite sites room and they kindly changed our room

    It was a good hotel with nice and helpful staff and spacious room Breakfast was good Good access to public transportation And only some minutes walking to Duna river

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    9.6
    Exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom and bathroom were very clean and spacious. Larger than the average UK chain hotel. There was a mini bar which kept some of our supplies cool. If you stay more than one night, there is an option not to have the room cleaned and to claim a free drink each at the bar instead. There was a lovely terrace and grassed outdoor seating area in which to have said drink! Almost opposite was a Billa supermarket; which was well presented and had a lovely choice of food and drink. An Aldi was also located about 100 metres in the opposite direction. The location was also just a few minutes walk from the underground station and also convenient for the Danube waterfront. The hotel room brochure recommended a place to eat which although we were dubious about trying was really good. It was about a 20 minute walk but worth it for a very authentic pub/bar with reasonably priced food and the option for eating inside or out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    8.8
    Nice staff, big room, good breakfast, good location near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very expensive parking. There was a fan, but no air conditioning, which made the room quite hot as we had 30+ degrees weather. Otherwise no issues.

    Nice staff, big room, good breakfast, good location near metro and river.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    6.3
    Decent but not 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very slow internet, almost not working. Not many English channels on TV. Very smelly room from smoking.

    friendly staff, willing to help. possible to check out hour later.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    10
    Very clean everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean everything. Excellent breakfast. A private parking, it's very secure but you have to pay an extra for it, anyway, it's cheaper than parking in the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    6.7
    Don't expect a warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff and in particular the reception staff the most miserable looking people. From the moment we arrived no friendly greeting, no smile no feel of a welcome. And nothing changed from when we checked out. What dose it take to smile at customers!!!

    Over cleanliness was very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    8.8
    Concert in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are only some small things to mention: the fridge was a bit weak and the wifi reception as well.

    I think the price-value ratio is really good with this hotel even if We were charged an extra 18 euro for the parking. The flat was brand new and nice and the hotel was close to the stadium which was really important for us. There are supermarket, pharmacy, public transport, restaurant, etc nearby. The staff was really helpful and I loved that the check out time was 12 am! (The concert was too good to wake up early!) :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    7.9
    Great city to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very clinical, like staying in a concept!! Lacked personality. Staff at front desk though always courteous lacked specificity of detail when answering questions almost a pro forma efficient answer.

    Clean room with excellent facilities including a fridge. Excellent quality of opt in breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    5.8
    Disapointment about service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately it was disapointment about serviss (1st girl at recepti on, when we arrived 1 hour before cheking time, seemed really exausted, didn't look at clients, didn't smile, later after cheking in our time we called reception to ask to get soap as soap bottle in the toilet room was empty, but we didn't get it; when we checked out, we had to wait a long time,- another girl from serviss helped to find reception girl, who didn't even appologize and after cheking that our bill is paid, šai "everithing is fine" with out saying "goodbuy" or smth like that. A real disapointment for 4 star hotel.

    It's nice to have possibilitie to place car in garage (for aditional cost), the room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    8.5
    Very clean suite, close enough to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Garage is for additional charge, but it was Sunday, so we parked on the street for free. So it wasn't the problem for us.

    Very clean suite, close enough to metro

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    9.6
    Great for solo and business
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's just minor and can be overlooked if booking - I would prefer wider range at breakfast. What I would definitely change - serving scrambled eggs in little glass jars. That was somewhat strange, felt like from some kind of laboratory. If ordering omelette - there was a note about extra charge, so I did not try, but boiled eggs were awailable on request boiled to your requirements.

    24 hour reception, helpful professional personell in both-reception and restaurant; Although not in immediate centre the holtel is only a few metro stops away from main points of interest - centre, railway stations, ets...; Few minutes walk from the metro station; Great size room, my room even facing the street was still quiet, comfortable beds; At the time of booking - good value for money; Ideal for solo travellers and business, fine for families and couples if no romantic perks are required; If needed - supermarket is just opposite the hotel; Acceptable breakfast if included in room rate. When in Vienna again I'll definitely check this hotel for availability

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    9.6
    Superb hotel and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately, there's no kettle or tea/coffee making facilities in room. It would be a great boon if hotel could provide one in each room. Otherwise, no complaints.

    Warm welcome at reception -they even let us check in early which was very handy! Clean and spacious room with everything we needed including fridge and hairdryer. Spare pillow provided. Breakfast was filling and healthy - wide selection of bread and warm rolls. Supermarket opposite and 5 minutes away from metro station Vorgartenstrasse - about 15 minutes to the centre. We'd certainly go back there again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, quiet and relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I miss having coffee and tea making facilities in the room. This may be an Austrian thing though!

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The decor and cleanliness were excellent. There was an excellent selection for breakfast. Soft boiled eggs are available to order. There are a few extras which have to be paid for: Ham and eggs, omelette etc

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2017

    9.6
    Comfy stay at a quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable beds, spacious rooms and bathroom. Variety of choices for breakfast. Our room was quite airy, though we did not notice an existing air-conditioning. We stayed mid of springtime - staying during summer could be a bit different though, if our observation is true :-) For those not favoring the walking to the center( ~ 30min - 3km), there is a metro station nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    9.6
    Good value for Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - a bit old fahisoned room

    - not at the city center but fair enough to reach - breakfast is vey well - big room & bathroom, comfortable bed - very friendly staff - close to public transport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was OK, but I feel that there is definitely space for improvement. Maybe introduce some more variety. What I found especially annoying was that the glasses that I got for breakfast were the size of my thumb, I guess 1 dl, so I had to get up several times to refill.

    The room and bathroom were large and clean, especially the bathroom. Wi-fi worked great, staff was helpful and in general I didn't have any complaints during my stay. At the moment that I booked this hotel, I couldn't find anything even close to this quality for the money. The hotel is located very conveniently, near to the airport train, city center and Vienna international center. It is also very close to Prater amusement park, Donauinsel and Saint Francis of Assisi church.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2017

    5.8
    The room was overall clean (except for the shower head which...
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not bad but not really good either (while easily reachable, still a while from the centre and somewhat outskirtish). The room could do with some more utensils (in particulare shoe polish, shoe horn, ....). Their policy of charging 12 euro a night for a pet without even offering any service for that money is outdated these days.

    The room was overall clean (except for the shower head which was covered in limescale) and spacious enough. Wifi worked fine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    8.8
    Polite and attentive staff, room clean and bed comfortable,
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Not enough light in the room, lack of restaurant for dinner or at least for having a light meal at night

    I like the connection WI-FI, automatic, the room clean, breakfast good, desk for working with my computer

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    9.6
    Short and a very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine. It was a short stay and not many things can happen, but all in all it was a good stay. If you are staying there over the weekend, the parking outside is free (ignore what it says on the site). Good connection to the underground. Friendly staff. It was great value for money but I have to emphasise we god a very good one-day deal on booking.com.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2017

    10
    Lovely stay in a great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is very cosy and clean, rooms bright and spacious. Breakfast was fine, tasty bread and rolls. Thanks to the friendly staff we could check in earlier :) the hotel is next to the metro station and supermarket - I would strongly recommend staying in Austria Trend Hotel Lassalle Wien :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2017

    8.8
    Tasty breakfasts and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is not very central, but only 5 minutes from the U-bahn station, so it was fine. We did not have a car so I cannot evaluate parking. Wi-Fi was sometimes not working.

    I had a great rest there, very comfortable beds and amazingly delicious breakfast with tasty coffee and bread. Room is well furnished and quite big for a hotel. In addition my personal thanks to the personell of the hotel who gave us a kettle to the room when my husband cought cold so we could make hot tea ourselves without running to the bar all the time. Thank you for your support!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2017

    8.8
    Perfect vieannese vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More variety in breakfast

    Superb bang for buck. wonderful place and very cosy n comfy. Clean and close to the centre and public transport. would love to come back

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only a water boiler in the room was missing in my opinion.

    The hotel is very comfortable. The breakfast (€10/p) I can highly recommend. And the sauna in the cellar was really awesome after a cold sightseeing day in Wien.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2016

    10
    Christmas time :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was very pleasant. Location is very good 4-5 minutes to metro station, near the river. We arrived early and they organize our early check-in. Everything was amazing, the hotel, the city, the atmosfer. Thanks a lot

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2016

    8.8
    The staff was very helpful and they gave us very helpfull...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was only the option of two single beds instead of a double one.. but it was comfortable

    The staff was very helpful and they gave us very helpfull info to make our holiday easier

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2016

    4.2
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special Offer - Classic Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    1.the hotel charged me for the parking place 18 EUR although I have already paid for it when booked the room with parking place. I repeated it twice to the night shift and morning shift at the reception and even sent the booking confirmation at their corporate E-mail, but had to pay for parking anyway. Later on they sent the letter with the appologies and returned the money for parking, but this question could have been solved in advance.2. poor communication of the staff.3. Breakfast for 4* star hotel could be more substantial and various and sauna could be for free for the visitors. 4. would not recommend the hotel to stay in.

    nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2016

    6.7
    Good place, but I wouldn't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They tried to change us more money for breakfast and we had paid for it already. The bread fell on the floor and they just up it back instead putting it away. And poor communication with stuff

    The hotel was clean and nice rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2016

    5.8
    Hotel that needs refreshment
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel equipment needs to be refreshed. Everything is shabby. Sofa in the room used, lamps over the bed rathet not to switch on, it smells like it burns. One can hear the elevator situated next to the room. It makes a lot of noise,so I don't recommend to those who have light sleep. Carpets in the corridors are also outdated with lots of stains. Bar in the lobby closed during the day. It was a hard job to ask for a coffee. Floor was dirty, pillar in the bar dirty. Put some more effort in the hotel maintenance. Definitely is not worth 4*, I won't come back.

    Rooms are spaceful. Hotel situated close to the river and within walking distance to the UN, U-Bahn 5min walk. Room was clean, but shabby.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2016

    9.2
    Feeling right at home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Smooth check-in and check-out process. Spacious room, nicely arranged. Large windows that can open. Very comfortable bed and bedding. Nice complementary set of toiletries. Good breakfast. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2016

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I truly recommend this hotel. Clean, comfortable place, nice and helpful staff. The hotel is not situated in the city centre, however, there is an underground and it takes 6, 7 minutes to get to the centre.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2016

    10
    Good location-easy to reach from the highway and on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location-easy to reach from the highway and on the other hand only few metro stations from the main square. Spacious rooms and bathrooms. Nice staff. I always go on weekends and I usually come on saturday at 9 am and they always let me enter the room. When I leave on sunday they let me leave the car in the garage till afternoon. Across the hotel is a large supermarket which is open on saturday afternoon.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2016

    8.8
    Good place for conference delegates at Austria Centre Vienna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we didn't find any particularly nice restaurants nearby

    Location excellent for walking across the river to the Austria Centre Vienna in 20 minutes; clean, quiet, spacious room; nice breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2016

    2.5
    AVOID - Dirty, unfriendly and worse hotel bed ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Stayed 8 nights. The bed was very uncomfortable and gave me back pain. The cleaning service was terrible - everyday a new (disgusting) surprise (one photo attached as example). The wi-fi is free but won't stay on for more than a minute, so useless for work - you retype the same email several times before sending. When my partner joined me towards the end they refused a bigger room with a double bed and gave us the only option to move to a worse hotel. They refused to reimburse the rest of the stay when I had enough and wanted to just leave the hotel. The staff was very unaccommodating and nothing was ever the hotel fault - if I wanted compensation for the horrible room/bed and service, I had to pay ludicrous extra amounts. They continue to say they did everything they could and it's my fault I didn't want to move to a worse hotel in their chain, and will not reimburse any of the nights because I had pre-paid! AVOID

    Breakfast was OK

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had included breakfast inside room price but they ask us additional money for a basic omelet.

    Very friendly and helpful the staff. Hotel is closer to metro line.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2016

    3.3
    Worst 4* hotel I stayed at this year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have no clue how this hotel is 4*. Examples: - left a towel on the floor one day, after cleaning wasn't replaced - booked a room for 2. After arrival we found one bathrobe and 1 'gift' candy bar that was expired. After reporting this to the reception desk and asking for a 2nd bathrobe, we were told our booking shouldn't include any bathrobes - the toiletries were provided on day 1, but weren't replaced on following days

    Located near a metro station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2016

    9.6
    Nice room, very nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I needed a late checkout and it wasn't possible. We understood that the hotel was fully booked so probably that is why they were not able to help us

    Nice room, very nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2016

    9.6
    Great Value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be served a little later for late risers. There was no wash cloth in the bathroom.

    The front desk staff was extremely helpful with great tips on how to get to Vienna City Center and what to do.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money. Has a convenience store across the road which
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Healthy food options/dinner for a family at nighttime were limited.

    Breakfast was delicious and exceptional value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.1
    gooood
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    so good for price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, good location!Еxcellent!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    9.6
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is little bit far away from the city center on foot.

    Nice big room and really big bathroom with separated toilet.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Austria Trend Hotel Lassalle Wien Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: