Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lava Inn 4 stars

Gnaser Straße 1, 8330 Feldbach, Austria

#4 of 8 hotels in Feldbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 369 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    We ask to change the room, because we have a problem with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ask to change the room, because we have a problem with the bed, and the staff changed our room. We were very pleased! Also the breakfast was more than complete! Thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    The beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really hate the guests that do not understand the concept of parking between 2 indicated lines, but park however they want on 2 parking places, especially in such a limited parking area. The hotel is innocent, I am aware.

    The beds were very comfortable. The check in works very well, even if the receptionist is not there anymore. I received the needed info, all easy and well organised.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soap/shampoo smells weird

    Convenient road stop. Good value for money, we had what we paid for. Overall clean, if you don't investigate further.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    really excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had a room number 207,room has very bad old mattress, they need replace mattress and must bee hard mattress TV is too small

    really excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Convinient room, close to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    These are really minor wishes I had. I would liked to have a chair in the room. And a closed place for bicycles.

    As the reception was closed from afternoon the key was found in a safebox, and we got clear instruction how to use it, so we get to the room easily. Hotline was available all the day. The room had modern design, convinient bed. Good choice of breakfast. Location is close to downtown.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Room veri confortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restorant in the structure for dinner meal.

    Room veri confortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Highly recommendable! Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service! Amazing breakfast! Lovely bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.3
    It was clean dry and warm - overall adequate but lack of hot water was annoying.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water and the room smelt of old tobacco which was not pleasant.

    The lady at reception was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    1. Int. Sonnwendlauf - Feldbach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I missed a minibar or a small refrigerator in the room.

    Nice view from the balcony. Large room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.2
    Good spot for exploring the region!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top Offer on Booking.com Top bed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    Cosy and confortable every corner inside the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exterior.

    Cosy and confortable every corner inside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.9
    Quiet room with the window to the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beakfast not included in the price per night. We had our most expensive espresso :D because most of the menu for breakfast was unhealthy. When we paid the bill for accommodation, we found out that they charged us for drinks that we did not.

    Quiet room with the window to the street. In the room and bathroom was pleasantly warm. They have usually cold in accommodation in Austria. Location of the Hotel was close to the center and Freizeitzentrum Feldbach.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: