Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Leitnerbräu 4 stars

Steinerbachstraße 6, 5310 Mondsee, Austria

#5 of 14 hotels in Mondsee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 208 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast was great as was the location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed and the mattress were awful. More suitable for a dorm room than a 4-star hotel.

    The breakfast was great as was the location of the hotel. Rooms are spacious and the bathroom is well equipped.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows are too soft for me.

    Friendly staff. Large, comfortable room. Great location - walk to restaurants, the lake. Breakfast had a variety of good selections. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Too hot to handle!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of air conditioning made the room very uncomfortable indeed.

    The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. The rooms are spacious and tastefully furnished. The breakfast is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Easy parking before checkin
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy parking before checkin Quick check in Beautiful, very spacy 5* level room Amazing (!) breakfast Polite and understanding cleaning staff Great location close to everything Etc - I can only recommend this hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall - very good, excluding wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi - not good at all. Worked rarely.

    Very good people, kind and understanding. Had really early checkout - they deducted missing breakfast - that's the first time I see this, though I've been in dozens of hotels. Location is very good. Not far from the lake, restaurants are close, pretty nice view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.3
    Clean, near the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, near the lake. Great breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...that we had to leave... :(

    Everything was just perfect. We will come again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    no air-conditioner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no air-conditioner

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    A nice stay
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -No air conditioning The little fun provided was insufficient.

    -Size of the room -Breakfast - confort of the beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff was great, and the room was very clean, i was really happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Short stay but could be longer in a near future
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park is totally securised for Harley Davidson and others Very close from the historical city center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location and friendly staff, very rich breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location and friendly staff, very rich breakfast, private parking. A place I'll always return with great pleasure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Close by the Lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not airconditioned.

    Location in central Mondsee near to lake and restaurants was great. Easy access to highway for day trips to Salzburg.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Excellent accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfort and breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean,nice staff and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    9.6
    Good location,friendly staff,breakfast very good even for my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Little bit noisy during the evening/night but it was expected since the hotel in located in the Mondsee city center (but complementary ear pluggs provided:-)

    Good location,friendly staff,breakfast very good even for my vegan/vegeterian family (always a bit of a problem in Austria),clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.8
    Nice rooms, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Building site in front and on one side. Nightclub on the other side. Noisy at night. We now know why earplugs are available in each room and the corridors

    Nice rooms, excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    9.6
    Very central, free parking, high quality breakfast, family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our first evening+night was a bit cold (in December), heating in the appartment should have been turned up a bit more in advance.

    Very central, free parking, high quality breakfast, family appartment spacious, perfectly clean, well equipped, super comfy beds, , friendly and helpful personal, although they did not answer our question (through booking.com) why booking their family app with 5 beds is not possible for 5 persons, otherwise everything was just perfect.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    5.4
    Location and size of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No coffee/tea maker in room. No arrangement of tea/coffee after 10PM. No hotel staff in hotel after 10 PM .A hotel with good location and bigger size of room

    Location and size of room.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    7.5
    Great breakfast, very nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds were old and extremely hard. They fitted perfectly with the style (old furnitures), but comfort was definitely sacrifised for style. Not ok when it comes to something as essential as sleeping comfort.

    Great breakfast, very nice rooms. Everything was well mantained.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    4.6
    Rooms were spacious, breakfast staff were helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    During the heat wave, hotel was not prepared with any fans. They only had 2 fans for the whole hotel, we were told that "it is summer" when we asked for fans and they did not have enough. Reception greeted us by telling us to move our car when we first arrived as it was blocking traffic. She did not even ask us to unload our lugguage or show us where to park the car. Not sure what traffic she meant as it was a parking lot and we did not see any traffic going in or out. This is not the hospitality or service of a hotel staff. If they are in the service business there should not be any favouritism shown in who they want to serve or who should not be served nicely.

    Rooms were spacious, breakfast staff were helpful and friendly. Good choice of food for buffet breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    Hotel Leitnerbräu is a lovely hotel that accommdated my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel Leitnerbräu is a lovely hotel that accommdated my family of four young children perfectly. Our rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was helpful and professional. Breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of food to meet most diets. Highly recommend! We will stay there again!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    Room was great, lovely view of the church and 5 mins to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi didn't work from our room, but we were not too bothered as it forced us away from technology for a bit! Depending on which room you are in, you will need to bear in mind the church bells at all hours, plus the shows they put on in the main square until about 10:30 / 11 if you have small children. They do provide ear plugs though.

    Room was great, lovely view of the church and 5 mins to the lake, which has spectacular scenery, and was worth staying here for. Facilities were great including the sauna and gym area, plus the free access to the lake swimming area. All restaurants were close. Breakfast great selection too.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.2
    The staff were friendly and helpful, and the buffet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were friendly and helpful, and the buffet breakfast was excellent. I would have liked to see other meals made available. Room was a good size, well furnished & equipped clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    8.3
    Great location, close to restaurants,free beach cards...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air condtioning,security light kept coming on at night outside which prevented having the curtains open for air

    Great location, close to restaurants,free beach cards,excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    10
    The room was huge and well maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was huge and well maintained

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    9.6
    Location, staff, Spa, size & comfort of the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tea making facility in the room. A bigger Jacuzzi/hot tub. Only big enough for one!

    Location, staff, Spa, size & comfort of the room.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    9.6
    Very polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very polite staff. Perfect location. Very comfortable clean and cozy hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.2
    Staff exceptionally positive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi not available

    Staff exceptionally positive

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    7.5
    The room is quite big and facilities are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If the price could be cheaper would be better.

    The room is quite big and facilities are good. Breakfast is wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.8
    Fantastic breakfast, as good as it gets!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the staff was very nice, the boss made us feel somewhat uncomfortable and unwelcome.

    Fantastic breakfast, as good as it gets!

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    5.4
    No air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: