Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lenas Donau Hotel 3 stars

Wagramer Straße 52, 22. Donaustadt, 1220 Vienna, Austria

#263 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3928 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    The bed is so comfy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some information provided in the room does not match the information I received at the reception, ex: whether I should leave my room card at the reception or not. The time for checking out printed in the booklet and on the card behind the door is different as well.

    The bed is so comfy. And I love the air conditioner! Additionally, the hotel was very responsive when I contact them before my arrival through Booking.com.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Location to the Vienna International Center (only one stop...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no AC which can be an issue for the rooms right under roof. In addition, the hotel is located on a busy street and traffic noise can be heard even through closed window. The shower was clean at first sight but after closer inspection, black stains could be seen in the corners.

    Location to the Vienna International Center (only one stop by subway U1), easy accessibility from the main train station and hotel's closeness to the subway . Hotel's staff was kind and helpful and breakfast was eatable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    Not upto the mark
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities, wifi and breakfast.

    Very basic breakfast. WiFi is terrible. Rooms are small, specially if you are getting floors above 3rd the volumetric space reduces drastically because of the inclined roof.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel ever stayed. Do yourselves a favor and avoid it unless you are desperate. Rude receptionist with very bad attitude. Beds not clean. STAY AWAY

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice stay along the Donau River
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room has not air conditionning. only a fan. Noisy because it was a group of young boys from school.

    Proximity to the riverwalk. beautiful for relaxing. Proximity to the Strandcafe restaurant and many other restaurants along the river.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    WiFi connection was very bad.. Outside the room was very noisy. The people from the kitchen were often outside to smoke, and you just couldn't open the window. A bit away from the metro station Alte Donau.

    They gave me the room on the 1st floor just behind the dining room. The room was clean and very large.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not close to city center but fortunately the metro station is close to the hotel

    We loved everything about this hotel and enjoyed our time in Vienna. Everything is as described and pictured on the website. Our room was cleaned everyday. The breakfast was varied and good. We felt like home! 😊 Definitely will come back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    The facility is clean, the location is great, the staff is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location has an issue with street traffic noise and airing the rooms...

    The facility is clean, the location is great, the staff is very forthcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Not bad for the price hotel with free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was facing the main street and I could hear sometimes the traffic, but was not noisy.

    Close to the underground, inner parking and god price. Stuff was friendly. Room was standard in size and had all the facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel, good location, but poor wifi
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is awful. Also, the password changes everyday so you need to go down to the reception everyday to get the new password. If this was improved it would be perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel with easy access to central Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location close to the Danube river. Recreation area close by. Excellent MC parking on private area. Very helpful staff!! U- bahn 600 metres away (Alte Donau).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    very good and pleasent; probably I would stay here again next time I come to Vienna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WLAN connection is limited to 24 hours from the first login time, so when it expires, you have to reconnect using the new login data. Hence, be aware of this limit in order to avoid the connection interruption and possible data loss.

    Location was very good -- close to the U-bahn stations Alte Donau and Kagran, line U1, so you can reach Stephansplatz in 10 min. Shopping center Donauzentrum is not far away (about 5 min walking distance) from the hotel. The towels were changed every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Everything was very clean, the staff was friendly, the room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was one of the external ones on the ground floor, that's why it was pretty noisy from the outside when a loud car or loudly speaking people were passing by, I had to close the window overnight. With the window closed it wasn't loud, I could sleep well. The internal walls are not soundproof though, you can easily hear everything going on in the corridor (thankfully, my neighbors were quiet!). The shower was leaky. Overall, do not expect a lot of comfort (no view on the mountains, or absolute silence in the room), but for the money my stay was pretty great.

    Everything was very clean, the staff was friendly, the room is big and the bed is comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel at the good location. There is some things that can be better, but overall it was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi connection bad from time to time. Every day need to get new username and password. It says 'Free Parking', but places are limited, so no parking for us.

    Hotel position is good. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is nice and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.0
    You get what you pay for.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay a deposit to use an iron, and not having access to an ironing board. Room extremely warm. Bed (single) not comfortable, pillow and bedding felt 'old' TV channels limited (1 English speaking - CNN) Wi-Fi varied from slow to unusable.

    The hotel location was convenient for the VIC, the U1 line into the city centre and the Donau Shopping centre. The room was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Out side Vienna noisy area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No A/C in the room,,,,, low bed and uncomfortable bed , no refrigerator or complimentary drinks or water. no kettle , need to be fixed interior design..

    price, staff , near to the Mall,, and Danu River , calm neighbourhood , free car park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    i liked i was able to check in early..my room was clean and ready for me..the man at the reception ..cant recall his name..was really nice and ensured my check in was smooth

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    not actively bad but you can get better for the price
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is very in-your-face lowcost, massively ugly on the outside as well as the inside. it is situated at a busy junction so the outwards-facing rooms might be rather noisy (ask for a quiet one facing the yard).

    room was very cosy, clean and quiet with a nice view, bed super comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location (for busines trip) and reasonable price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet connection offered by the hotel was very slow. Room maintenance could be better (broken one light - nobody cared).

    Good location (for busines trip) and reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    It's OK after all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tiny and the bathroom was less than tiny. The toilet was dirty. I had to wash it myself. Towels also very dirty. Gray instead of white

    Staff was awesome, location perfect and breakfast very good. I enjoy very much the frozen yogurt.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    The wifi connection was extremely poor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi connection was extremely poor. In the mornings and evenings there was hardly any connection. In addition, one had to renew the connection every 24 hrs with a new log in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    convenient location at the Alte Donau, Austria Center Vienna...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Orange juice and coffee.... (at home I have fresh pressed juice and espresso!)

    convenient location at the Alte Donau, Austria Center Vienna is only one stop away and direct access to Vienna downtown. My rearsided room was super quiet, no noise from the busy road at the entrance. Great choice at breakfast for only 7€ (but please offer better orange juice and coffee)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    - good location for stay when having a conference at VIC...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - internet connection in the room was rather weak (especially in the evening; I had to go to the hall to send my emails); moreover, it was necessary to log in with the new password every day - noise reduction could be better (cars from the street as well as other people talking in the next room were audible)

    - good location for stay when having a conference at VIC (walking distance) - location at the running path along the Donau river - U-bahn station (U1) and shopping center (Kagran) in walking distance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great value for money. Good breakfast but nothing special (scrambled eggs, ham and cheese, muesli, pancakes, coffee and tea...). Rooms are simple and clean. Beds in my room were separated and can't be joined into a single double bed without a gap in the middle. Bathroom and shower small but sufficient. Not very close to the city center but a metro station is nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    very limited facilities in the room ,poor wifi, but good value for the money overall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost no facility in the room (only bed, bedside tables, a drawer, and a TV), very poor wifi, shower cabin too tight, breakfast could have been much better with the amount they charge for it.

    Friendly Staff, good location, comfy bed but not the pillow, satisfactory cleanness level, good value for the money overall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location. Perfect value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location. Shopping center with restaurants very near. Public transportation also very near. Hotel is near old Donau - nice location for a walk. Small own car parking but free parking on the street also possible. Perfect value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was mostly too warm although the heating was off. The parking didn't have that much of organization.

    Helpful and friendly staff. The location (for walking around Donau/Danube)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Ok services, but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was ok. It was clean, but it had a particular smell.. Plus, we had a 2 day trip, and the Wifi was available for us only in day 1.

    The location and the staff are ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to park car in public street since inside parking was full and that wad the only bad thing but on the side there was a big street wjere you can park your car

    Rooms were clean and quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Not bad location but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated hotel, 15 min train ride from City Center. Pet rooms are tile floor, mine faced the street on first floor.

    Not bad location but not great. 5-8 min walk from train station. Fast food very close if hungry. On lake so probably great during summer. Bar is in lobby which is continent. Breakfast is average but good. Pets are accepted for €10 a night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Good value for the money, good location, nice basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room. Poor internet after 8 pm.Basic bed, bathroom and furniture.

    Good value for the price. The room is ok, big enough, free private parking (if you arrive before 1 pm you will find a free space, good location, close to bus, tram, metro and a big commercial center. supermarket and mc donalds in front if the hotel. The staff was ok, good food at the restaurant (we had dinner) at reasonable prices. I would surely return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good value for money in a nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice to have an electric cattle in the room to make a tea, coffee with some teabags, coffee and sugar. When I used the hairdryer only for few minutes, it had become warm and stopped working. I had to wait 5-10 minutes everey time to use it again.

    The bed was comfortable. The room was very warm and you could set the temperature of the heating. Donaustadt is a very nice location, I loved the bank of river, the family/weekend houses with small piers and the boat-houses which could be pretty in summer. (I saw even a beaver. :) ) You can have a refreshing and short 7-8 minutes walk to the metro station and back. The big shopping mall is just 500 meters far and you can easily reach every sightseeing by metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I smelled subtle cigarette smoke in the room sometimes. I know that smoking in the rooms and the corridors was prohibited, so this was probably related to the air conditioning system of the building (there is a smoking bar on the ground floor). On the first night, I had trouble with sleeping because of the smell but it got better afterwards. Since the room is right under the roof, you cannot open the window for fresh air when it is raining outside (the rain would get inside the room). Please note that the basic room doesn't include a kettle or a fridge. Wi-Fi was slow; I switched to my mobile internet instead.

    For my business trip, I've stayed for 6 nights in a basic single room on the 4th floor (right under the roof). The hotel is within a walking distance to Austria Center and Vienna International Center (around 20-25 minutes walk) but you can also use the metro (1 stop + some walking). The metro stop "Alte Donau" is on another side of the river but the bridge wasn't a problem even with the luggage. My room was cleaned daily. It had everything I needed: wardrobe, writing desk, power outlets, hairdryer. It is easy to travel to the city center but you can also find something near the hotel (McDonalds, supermarket "Billa"). I didn't take the hotel breakfast so I cannot rate it. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Changeable heating of room and bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Uncomfortable bed and chairs on room. TV has only six channels (5 GER, 1 ENG). Small place for showering. Low quality of towel. To dark rooms at night.

    Changeable heating of room and bathroom. Elevator is exist. Paying by card, also for breakfast. Good chance for transportation, tram or bus stations are close of hotel (contact for U1 or U2). Billa and McDonalds are some meters.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    I'm enjoying my stay cause the hotel itself so quiet yet cozy and the hotel staffs are very helpfull
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of information about changing wifi password everyday.. so when I got back to the hotel at night, suddenly I couldn't access my email etc. Supposed the notification can be delivered into the room when they clean up accordingly.

    I didnt take breakfast along my stay at the hotel. The place itself is very easy to access by the bus, train and tram. Also not too far from the mall, and very near to fast food resto and mini market.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    i would like to go back again to this hotel next trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    don't choose a room at the fourth story if you have a big family because it is little smaller than the others, the receptionist lady and kitchen lady with red hair need to smile more like the other staff they were so serious but other staff were so friendly

    Really it was very good experiment in this hotel, I didn't expect all that facilities starting from the size of the room and the view (choose River view, not Macdonald view ) really was nice, the breakfast was not included but I added in the hotel and it was very nice and good choice ,also good location near to metro 5 minutes walk only over the River , it worth more than the paid amount

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    The location is good (near the metro station line U1 Kagran...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is good (near the metro station line U1 Kagran (Shopping centre-Donau Zentrum and Alte Donau station). The bed is super comfort. The room is small but enough for two.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Best value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's near the hospital, so you can sometimes hear the ambulance siren.

    Everything, because this hotel is absolutely best value for money. You have free parking outside on the street, rooms are comfortable with enough space, really clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Good choice for a short trip...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy, clean and modern rooms for a fair price. Huge breakfast buffet for additional 7€, which is a good deal. Metro, tramway and shopping centre nearby. Free car parking behind the building.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.0
    The rooms looking at the river are having a nice view and less noise :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Well, I myself did a mistake and I admit it. I thought I have payed for the stay and breakfast. But I didn't. So I had to go talk with the reception and pay extra, no problem, but we are all humans and you don't have to make an angry face if you didn't hear me saying: for the rest of my stay. And than giving me till the day I leave, excluding that day itself. I wouldn't mind the mistake, if the person would have been polite.

    The choice at breakfast was very good, but sometimes the staff could come explain or help. They are mosty very polite and if you ask they will help right away. But sometimes (like Sunday early they will just sit and chat to each other).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi is slow. The location of the hotel is quite far away the subway as it is located between two subway stations.

    Staff was very nice. Room is clean and big. The hotel is near Danube. Although my room cannot see the river but can take a walk in the morning. You can see Donautrum and visit Donau Park. There is a big shopping mall nearby and many restaurants inside. It is a good place for shopping and buying souvenirs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    New Year's in Vienna. I recommend this Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little bit too warm and the small bottle of water that I bought at bar in the hotel was too expensive, but it is not a big deal :)

    Me and my friends decided to spend our holidays in Wien. Everything was cool, and the Lenas Donau Hotel is a really nice place to stay. Clean, comfortable, the staff is nice, kind and the breakfast is enough...not too much but enough. You have to pay 7 Euros extra for breakfast but its a perfect price, according to me, because is a buffet, so you can take whatever you want. There is the metro station 500 metres from the hotel. I definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Cozy Christmas holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very nice. The room was clean and warm, with a spacious bathroom and a lovely view over Donau. 10 minutes walk across the bridge to the underground that takes you directly to the city centre. A McDo and a shopping mall nearby. I liked my stay, thank you!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    Good place if you need just a bed in your private room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor WiFi, a very strange spots on the walls. That place is not good for non-smokers (we didn’t care, we are smoking). In the summer that place should kill people, because there is no AC.

    Good location and reasonable price, good sound isolation (at least we didn’t hear anything - maybe other heard us). Very good location: underground, buses, trams, grocery, fast-food and other things are near by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Most friendly staff but worst internet provision
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I have to go to the reception everyday of my seven-day stay, to get new username and password for the internet WiFi. It was terrible. Once you log out and you want to reconnect, you have to repeat the exercise all over again. Apart from this, the internet was terribly slow. That's the only regret I have staying there. Apart from this, it is one of the best hotels with most friendly staff.

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Good location, nice view
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was full yet it was possible to park for free on the street. Hotel is obviously used by both tourists and workers, there is a smoking area next to lobby bar, yet isolation is poor so smoke can be felt outside this premise. Restaurant is however big enough to find a good spot :)

    Good location, we got a room with a lovely view towards the Danube. Breakfast is not too diverse yet decent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.8
    easy to find location, easy street parking (free of charge).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very warm room where I couldn’t find regulation of temperature - needed to open the windows multiple times. therefore uncomfortable during sleep. Make sure you ask for wifi during checkin.

    easy to find location, easy street parking (free of charge). quick check in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.3
    Parking in the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went there by car that’s why we specify booked a hotel with car parking. In contrast it was full, obviously cos the size of the car parking was extremely small. So do not expect an empty space for your car. We had to park in the street. We booked a double bed, later the receptionist asked us if we want a double bed and we answered yes. The room was contained 2 single bed. 🙄

    Clean, nice staff, cheap, good location. Everything was fine except the parking and the beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    English speaking staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking spaces for such a big hotel. Theres inside parking that fits ~12 cars which is always full and then there are lots along the street which is kinda full even on Christmas. There are signs warning of tolling your car if you block the parking, however there was a tiny car blocking more than 2 parking spots since I arrived, nothing changed after 3 days... The bathroom was not that clean when I arrived. The bathroom floor remained dirty even after housekeeping the next day. Really confusing wifi system. Staff prints out new passwords everyday. However they are offering you 1 password per room so you have to figure it out by yourself why my wifi is so bad(when multiple people use the same password, wifi goes on and off every minute). Also sometimes it resets 2 times a day so every time all of the room guests need a new card.

    English speaking staff. The indoor glass smoking area is really comfortable solution for winter. Hotel is 10min walk from the subway station which is convenient. Large rooms. Variety of food for breakfast. Tasty meals at the restaurant. McDonalds across the road just in case:)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Great, would stay again!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was rather expensive and for what I saw, there was not much of a choice.

    All was great, the staff was positive, friendly and worked quickly and professionally.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    4.2
    The location is handy for tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only room interior did not smell with old cigarette smoke. The smokers' zone on the bottom floor provides smell to hall, corridors on all floors. Disgusting.

    The location is handy for tourists.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Great Location...Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    TV with small screen and hardly 10-12 channels...

    Nice Property... Staff very friendly and cooperative.......Excellent location..... Tram stops next to hotel.... direct connectivity to Metro....Cross the road you have McDonald..... Cross the road you have super market....Airport shuttle stops in front of the hotel.... water front next to hotel.... Amazing location...Great spread in Breakfast... I loved it.... WiFi works like a charm.... Staff Guided me in roaming around the city.... Great experience overall...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    Clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The noisy bar close to entrance. If some group has arrived - a lot of people stuffed on small reception place.

    Clean room. Fast internet. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    Fair enough, but no more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for 2 rooms close to each other and we were accommodated in separate wings... Quality of the breakfast (e.g. the juice, pancake).

    Parking with our car (but you can park only if you arrive early). We could occupy our room before 2 pm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    I felt good about everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel staff can proactively tip the guest about the buses and their timing. Otherwise you end up waiting for bus staff which is just 2 min walks for over 30 or minutes. Professionalism is good but human concern prevails .. longer

    I felt good about everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    Fair as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't provide bathrobes or flip-flops, and no fridge in the room.

    Vienna is a really expensive city, so Lenas Donau Hotel is kind of a nice option especially the location -near to a metro station & a very nice part of the Danube river-, I just stayed for 1 night without breakfast, so in term of location and cleanness, it was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    Every thing is fine except the internet connection is very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Every thing is fine except the internet connection is very weak in the upper floors. I booked room 318 and the internet connection was very bad. It is important to improve the internet signal in the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    the stay was wonderful . the staff was very accommodating and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the beddings were clean .there were being changed everyday and the environment was very suitable for stay .it made my work easier as i was attending an international conference.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Great Location and pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple room and perfect for short stay either for business trip or holiday. Enjoyed walking every morning to VIC where my meeting take place.Also close to Tybah Restaurant for those looking for 'Halal Food' for dinner..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Only one that was a problem it's very-very slowly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only one that was a problem it's very-very slowly connection with internet, especially in the evening when all guests have been using their devices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.4
    It was terrible!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unpleasant Staff with very bad reception services, very bad WiFi services with many usernames and passwords, unpossible parking, no preakfat can be included through booking.com for this hotel, very noisy, not enough towels for room’s guest, very very bad and small TV, no telephone at room work, etc.

    May be the location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    2.5
    Avoid staying there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst hotel for years. They have smoking area write inside a hotel. So the whole hotel from basement to roof is completely smoke-filled. They know this, thats why every room and corridor filled with chemical aromas to fight with smoke. It doesn't help and make thing worse. You can smell smoke and chemicals. Revolting stench. No internet at all. They say "we have a lot of guests and they watch movies thats why you don't have stable connection". I don't care why I cann't even check my email.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    Overall, staying at Lenas Donau hotel was fairly comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The lift in the building is old. Sometimes, the lift does not work properly. The condition of the lift was not good.

    The breakfast in the Lenas Donau hotel was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is located in a very picturesque place near the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi identification is very complicated. The speed of WiFi connection is not so fast and depend on time of day. Noise insulation is not so good especially on last floor from the side of Wagramer Str .

    The hotel is located in a very picturesque place near the old Danube riverbed. The the station U-bahn Alte Donau as well as large shopping and entertainment center Donau Zentrum locate within walking distance. This hotel is one of best choice for accommodation during business trip especially for participants of scientific meetings in Vienna International Center. The friendly staff and 24-hour registration desk are also very helpful for business trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent cost x benefit
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it is not in city center, it's very close to it. Public transportation is available just in front of the hotel. There is a shopping mall 600 meters away. The hotel is very clean and breakfast is good for 7 euros cost. Very good cost x benefit

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Best value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have anything on the floor, just tiles. If you get out of the shower and it's cold you could easily catch a cold.

    Good value, good location, good breakfast. The room was ok too

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    The location is great, only 5min walking distance from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wireless LAN was quite unreliable (but it is for free, so I won't complain), but besides this - nothing to seriously complain about

    The location is great, only 5min walking distance from the underground line U1. Particularly nice is the free parking lot available at the hotel, and the rich breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    4.6
    Koliko para toliko muzike.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking offered on the site is actually to small, we came with 3 cars ( 13 people) and it was no parking place even for one car. We parked on the street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    3.3
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible wifi Noisy location for my room Horribly warm in my room. Could not open my window because the restaurants employee smoking area was right near my window. Couldn't buy a cup of coffee in the morning. Had to buy the entire breakfast just for coffee. Ice machine was broke in the whole time.

    Billa was across the street

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    I have got the best view that allowed me to enjoy the Alte Donau
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed a lot at this hotel in the past but this time was different because I got a room with wonderful view to the Alte Donau. I have enjoyed the sunset as well as the sunrise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    nice hotel, very easy access location and reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I send the hotel my request before I arrive (to have a quite room preferably on the river side ) and they do it well, just they did not send me email back to confirm that they got it but it was okey

    nice hotel with best value for money as it is a budget hotel location was perfect on the donube river and just 300 m from metro station and you have a airport shuttle station infront of the hotel and also a bus stop and a tram station I had some fearing from some reviews that hotel is not so good as no air conditions but I realize it was a small hotel with a nice location, u can ask for a river view room it is excellent and they clean the room very well everyday. breakfast was simple and nice for a value of 7 euro. location is nice and u have a McDonald just infornt of the hotel and also a Halal food for Muslims (turkis) just infront of the kagran metro station which is 300 m away ( one fast food in the station and another excellent service inside donue zentrum mall)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is in between two U-Bahn stations. Almost in the middle.

    The location is good and it is a real "value deal". Rooms are basic, but clean and the staff is friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Great value for money! No parking space available - had to park along the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately it looked like our room was not cleaned after the previous customer. Coke bootle on the floor, unprepared bed, hairs from shaving in the bathroom. Luckily, after our complain, they've changed us our room.

    Good price, decent rooms!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    It's complitely neutral.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Option of breakfast was included but with additional price. It's disorientation.

    Room' window was on the river side. There was no street noise. The location is near big shopping center in Kagran to find food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    No-frills stay near UNVO
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the best hotel in the world but very good value for your money.

    Fantastic location if you want International Center for UNVO business (just 10 minutes easy walk). Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Lenas Donau Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: