Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Liechtenstein Apartments II

Nickelgasse 1, 02. Leopoldstadt, 1020 Vienna, Austria

#389 of 834 Holiday rentals in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 592 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    3.8
    Our apartment was a storage without air and light!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with view to inner yard
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is actually a storage room. It is unacceptable to rent this property as an apartment because there is only one small window which provides insufficient air circulation for 2 levels. The window in the bathroom cannot be opened. The wall of the toilet is moldy and overall cleanliness is poor. We requested twice to repair the shower door which was not attended too. Overall it is not evident why booking.com posts this property as an appartment. Based on this experience, I will not consider to rent nor recommend others to rent apartments through booking.com

    Location only

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    A very good living place for that price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In some of the rooms, you can hear lots of noises from the neighbors

    Firstly, the location is great!! A minute of walk to Scottenring metro station, or even a walk distance to the center. The staff is great! Helped us a lot! we had a night flight and they let us check out very late, which was extremely convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Great apartment and location for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    *Some ants appeared in the bedroom, which can be disturbing for some travellers. *It can be annoying having to lock/unlock 3 doors when going out and in *Sounds by families living in the building can be disturbing for some travellers, but we didn't mind it.

    Stayed here for 3 nights, we arrived to the hotel in Vienna at 13:00 (2 hours before check-in) and the kind gentleman at the reception let us check-in and gave us the keys to the apartments without any cost. The reception is in another building like 3 minutes away from the apartments by foot. *Nice location, there is a metro entrance like 4-5 minutes away by walking. Note that this entry is not visible on google maps, but the receptionist told us about it. Really useful tip! *The apartment is in a building that is combined with normal families. You will get your own entrance and an own mini-kitchen with fridge, shared by another apartment. The mini-kitchen then has 2 separate doors to each apartment. So it takes 3 unlocks/locks to get inside/outside of your apartment: gate - entry - apartment. *The apartment was quite big, the bed was supercomfortable and the bathroom had toiletries for showering. *The surroundings were quiet, you could hear a family living above but they were not disturbing during nights. The apartment was located on the first floor. *Towels were changed every single day for free *It was well worth the price (£170) for the stay and location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Good location with close bus, metro and tram stops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with view to inner yard
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows a bit flat and bed a little uncomfortable when sharing with another. Tea and coffee would have been nice.

    Good location with close bus, metro and tram stops. Supermarkets within 5 min walk. Clean and spacious for three people. Good kitchen for preparing simple meals. Provided with two pedestal fans which were definitely needed for sleeping.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are by car, there is a parking spot really close but it can get rather expensive.

    The communication before coming to Vienna was rather good, they sent details about parking and answered other questions. It was very clean and the location was perfect. 15min walk from Stephan's cathedral and the pedestrian streets, 2 stations away from the Prater, direct connection to Schonbrunn. There are also 2 supermarkets really close. The neighbourhood overall was really cute and I recommend it if you want to stay away from the crowd and tourists and at the same time be very close to them.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    a convenient place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air-conditioning was not as strong as we would have preferred, upper floor boards were a little squeaky - but overall it wasn't bad.

    We had a cosy apartment on the street level. Host was very friendly though she did not speak fluent English, she was very helpful with the orientation and directions. Sufficient amenities were provided in the apartment, nice clean towels, beddings were comfortable, nice sitting area on the lower floor. It's only 3min walk to the nearest station which connects to the U2 and U4 lines hence convenient to move around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.8
    Near the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting better cleanness. The room was ground floor studio.

    The position of this appartment was near the centre and the room was enough spacy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Highly Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and good facilities and friendly service. We are provided with kettle and microwave and fridge. It helps a lot in the summer. The metro is nearby and Dom is about 15m walking distance. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Helpful staff who run the place and it's a easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with view to inner yard
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated devour but that's it!

    Helpful staff who run the place and it's a easy 10/15 min walk into the centre. Or the ubahn is just 3 mins walk away

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    I would consider it again if going back to Vienna one day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door provided no sound insulation, we were woken up several times by noises in the common space. WiFi was a bit shady, didn't work all the time, but luckily they provided a switch to reset the router and that fixed it. They gave us 2 single covers for a double bed, a bit impractical, but not a deal breaker.

    Very good value for money. Location is excellent, very close to metro, but quite frankly is within walking distance to most attraction in the city center and Prater park, 10 minutes walking from airport bus. The room was clean and the staff welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    Polite owner and personell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was really hard to communicate as no one except for the owner could communicate in english. We spent about an hour on our arrival using body language but ok that was fun in the end..!

    Polite owner and personell.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice location with easy access to the international congress...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nice location with easy access to the international congress center, the river and the ancient city. The metro and tram network are very efficient. The apartment (studio with a mezzanine) is a bit old-fashioned but comfortable and well-equipped. A very nice stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Ok beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with view to inner yard
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady in the reception didn´t know either German or English. Expensive parking or very far away. Next time we will live further from city center and park there. You need to ride U-bahn anyway...

    Ok beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In general it could do with a refurb, but it was clean.

    Great apartment for a girls weekend away as the apartment had 8x single beds and all open-plan style so we could all chat while getting ready, etc. We didnt spend much time in the apartment as we were too busy seeing all the sights of Vienna, so only used the kettle. FABULOUS location, within walking distance of all the main attractions. The pre-arrival information and email contact was brilliant and we had a warm welcome, despite being massively delayed by the airline, (due to severe weather) and so very late.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    We were choosing the apartment in the city centre in some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with view to inner yard
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were choosing the apartment in the city centre in some quiet place. This place was really what we looked for! The furniture is not very new, but it is perfectly located in 15 minutes walk from the old town, 5 minutes from the nearest metro station. We really enjoyed our stay and are completely satisfied with our choice. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.0
    The staff were welcoming though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    DON'T STAY AT NUMBER 15!!!! :( The people living in the floor above were so noisy and didn't control their kids so at 4am you'd hear them outside the room shouting and running around. You hear furniture moving around constantly, also until around 4am sometimes. It was so loud it was as though it was in the same room! We mentioned this to the hotel staff and asked if we could get our money back for our final night so we could stay elsewhere so we'd actually be able to sleep. We told her the room number to which she responded 'ahh yes. They're Jews' and that was it, she walked off. Nothing they could do. Not helpful. They're also not there on a Saturday or from 11am Sunday, so not the most accessible staff.

    The staff were welcoming though. The beds were comfy and the room was quite clean. Towels were changed daily. The location was great as it was pretty central, just a short walk away, but far enough that you weren't in all the hustle and bustle of it all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    The room was nice and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with view to inner yard
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The showerhead was not fixed correctly. The radiator could not be turned off and we had to keep the window half open all night in order to have a comfortable room temperature.

    The location was superb. Although our room was kind of an apartment, our towels were changed every day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    served its purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well the bed could have been on the ground floor like I asked. The heating was too hot, therefore a terrible smell when we arrived first

    It served its purpose

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.7
    Location was perfect for me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Towels a bit thin. dated feel to apartment,

    Location was perfect for me. A liitle extra cleaning is required in room 12 as we have cobwebs above the curtains. wifi was not very good in that room ether. Helpful staff however who cared about my comfort.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    there are better places for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place needs some urgent refurbishment (or a substantial price reduction). Everything seems to be outworn, from the parquet floor to the bed. The mattresses are saggy and uncomfortable. Given the price you pay, you are right to expect way more than that. We only booked this because we needed a place urgently over the holidays.

    The quaint little lady at the reception was helpful, even though she initially messed up our booking. The double rooms are equipped with some basic facilities like cutlery, kettle and microwave, which comes in handy. The place is located only minutes from the city center, in a quiet and charming area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent! Warm hosts, great location, comfortable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would like to start by saying that the hosts were amazingly warm. Made us feel like we at a home away from home.. The location was superb. Just near the Underground station so there was access to everywhere. We were in short very satisfied and would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone travelling to Vienna.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff at the reception, clean and spacious twin room. Good facilities at the shared kitchen with another room. Walking distance to town centre and metro station nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    very good address to discover vienna. very nice for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit too noisy due to entrance and apartment on the ground floor.

    The location is very good wrt metro. Very clean and big apartment for our family with a baby girl.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location for travellers who enjoy walking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of a living room space.

    Excellent location for travellers who enjoy walking the short distance to all the sights in the area inside the Ringstrasse

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    A great, comfortable budget flat which was well placed and gave us easy access to explore the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a leak in the bathroom (from the cistern) which meant that the floor was slippery

    A warm, clean comfortable room which was serviced daily - even the weekend !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    4.2
    NOT value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't in the hotel. They took us in an old apartment building on Grosse schiffgasse 26. The apartment was a hole that had been closed in the open area at the back of the building. It was dark, too small, it wasn't clear enough and it smelled awful because of the moist and the mold. It wasn't sound proof, we could hear the children playing around in the back open area of the building and the apartment above us. It was generally very poorly maintained. I wouldn't stay there again in the future! I don't recommend this place to anyone!

    It is close to the metro station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Location was a complete 10!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was not very comfortable.

    Location was a complete 10! Overall for short stays and our next trip to Vienna, we'll probably be checking for availability here before looking elsewhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    would stay here again if coming back to Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    shower head better installed

    the location was great the room size was very comfortable room with air conditioning meant room temperature was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could do with some modernisation. Good to have air-con but it was very noisy. Curtain poles looked a bit precarious.

    A spacious, well equipped and comfortable apartment which is in short walking distance of the centre of Vienna and is close to Metro and tram stops. Wifi was good. The kitchenette was useful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Great value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To make it a perfect stay cotton duvet covers would have been better than the nylon ones.

    We booked at the day before and were very happy to find such a reasonable priced pension so close to the old town..Things were made easy with the metro station just 2 mins walk away. When read we had access to a small common kitchenette I thought, oh no. But what a surprise it was to be only sharing with one other room. Thanks for letting me check in an him too, it made my day. I would return and stay here as it's very good value and has a great location. Thanks

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    The landlords were incredibly friendly, helpful and provided...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lights on the upper level could have been a bit more powerful.

    The landlords were incredibly friendly, helpful and provided the best service possible. The apartment was placed on a very quiet street and in a safe neighbourhood very close to a metro station. Everything was very clean, tidy and worked fine. The price was also very low compared to what is normal for Vienna, so it was an excellent value for money. I would happily stay here again in the future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    Excellent location helpful staff good valve for a central Vienna location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building with tired furnishing, dark with convulted layout.

    Location is very good, you can walk to the historic centre of Vienna. Also underground station is very close and food stores and market.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everything was nearly perfect. If I was to make one or two suggestions for improvement that would be to strengthen the WiFi connection/speed and check the efficiency of the air-condition.

    We had a lovely time at Hotel Liechtenstein Apartments II. The staff was very friendly and always ready to help us. Always with a bright smile on the their faces, they came in every day to change the towels, supply us with extra toilet paper and shower gel/shampoo when needed, do our beds.. they even washed the dishes for us!!! That was actually the second time we stayed there. We have found this property two years ago on booking.com and we had spent almost two weeks on Christmas/New year's time 2015. We loved it so much that we decided to go again for our summer holidays this year. It is close to the city center. Underground station is just five minutes away. You take line 2 from Schottenring, you change to the next station (Schweden Platz) for line 1, you go one stop further and you are at Stephans Platz. If you prefer walking, it's 15-20 minutes by foot from Schweden Platz depending on your walking rhythm. Since we are talking about hotel apartments, bare in mind that there is a kitchenette with microwave, electric stove, filter coffee machine, kettle and toaster. A supermarket (Billa) is five minutes away by foot, you can ask directions from your hosts or use google maps.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with view to inner yard
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The decoration is a bit odd, and the bed needed a new matras.

    Good location, everything worked. A bit strange the first time coming in, as the room was in a patio, but that turned out to be an advantage, because it was very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Great price, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't have air conditioning, which was a bit of a trouble during hotter days. Admiteddly it had a fan so we made do.

    Great localisation, 15 min walk from city centre, underground station nearby. The room I had had acces to shared kitchen (between two two-person rooms) with microvawe, kettle, small fridge, basic ceramics and toaster which made it possible to comfortably prepare breakfast and supper. The room was spacious and clean. It's generally great price for that location and is a perfect place if you plan to see Vienna on foot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect for couples. First floor kitchen, dining room, bathroom. Second floor - bedroom. 10 minutes walking from the city center. Quiet place, no bars or restorants on the street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room needed reparation - floor didn't look nice. I also checked TV - it was not working.

    City center in nearby. Subway station is only 100 - 200 m away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Really great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A small, small criticism, but some tea/coffee in our room would have been a small comfort.

    Really great location. So easy to walk into the centre of Vienna, and there is a UBahn station within two minutes walking distance. Also, our dishes were cleaned for us!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Hotel Liechtenstein appartement II, Leopoldstadt - a place I recommand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit difficult to get from the Underground station Schottenring to the other side of the river. You reach Schottenring with U2 and U4, and they arrives on two, different levels under the river. You have to get down to the lowest level en walk the whole platform to the other side, before you take the lift up to the ground level. It was not easy to find the first time. When you finally are out in fresh air, it is very easy to find the appartments, because it is very close to the underground station.

    This was my second visit in Vienna in four month, so I find it very nice to live in an appartement. I travel alone, so it gives me more freedom to organize my own time and to have breakfast and other meals when it fit my scedule. The reseption is in an other building close to the appartment, so I could easily ask questions if I had some. This gave me a feeling of beeing a citizen of Vienna :-) The owner was very nice, and I can really recommand this kind of accomodation if you travel alone or with a group.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV is still CRT, the furniture could use some upgrades.

    clean and comfortable. few minutes walk from metro. the room was a loft and at the ground floor so no issues carrying our luggage around. has a kitchen complete with stove, cooking utensils and microwave. quiet location too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    Good apartment, but bad check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was closed on arrival, although they were expecting us, had to call a number but nobody picked up. Asked by email to call me, never got a call. Finally after calling booking.com later that day, they got someone on the line (via a private number) to ask why there was nobody. We didn't got a clear answer, but at 18h we went back and finally there was someone at the reception. She spoke poorly English or German, gave us a small explanation about Vienna, but nothing else. We got an apartment with 2 single beds, although we asked for a double bed. The curtains are useless, so if you're used to sleep in the dark, take a sleeping mask with you.

    Location was good, appartement and bathroom were clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Unforgettable trip with wonderful impressions !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can not be better !!! It's great !!!

    The apartment is very comfortable, just 10 minutes walk from the center of Vienna. Uban station is 2 minutes walk away. I recommend to all :) Enjoy Vienna unforgettable experience :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    10
    one of the best apartmenthotel ever
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was good. try to belive.

    nice staff, gently people always available to help you. free wifi perfectly working. nice position. tv with many channel in every languagem

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were somewhat old and thin, I wish I had taken my own.

    This accommodation is very reasonably priced for a very good location within a reasonable proximity to the old city. Bedding was suitable, a small kitchen was available.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Warm and clean on a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is a bit outdated and staff speaks hardly any English

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and warm. Equipped with practically all amenities you need.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    Will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of anything.

    The room has everything you need, shower was excellent, hot water, very clean. The lady at the reception desk speaks German and Hungarian only, but her kindness and genuine concern for us was more that enough. The owner speaks manu languages including English he was very helpful to us. We will stay there again. Excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    8.8
    Great budget stay in Vienna.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only negative thing was some noise from the adjacent apartments, especially when the water was used in kitchen or barhroom

    Overall it is the good budget stay in Vienna. Friendly and very helpful staff; although no-one spoke English, I was able to communicate. I had Studio Apartment for 2 adults. It was very clean; simple, but all necessary facilities; very convenient location (2 min from the metro station); fast Internet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    6.7
    Despite of few problems accommodation was good enough
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't spoke english so we had communication problems. There were no hot water for half of our stay.

    Location was good and underground station was just around corned. Staff was friendly although no-one spoke english during our stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location. Only 15 minutes by foot to the city center, 2 minutes to the metro station Schottenring - exit “Herminengasse”. The staff is friendly but is look like they don't speak English. The room is clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable and homely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with view to inner yard
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a dealbreaker but only negative amongst the positives: it was very hot with no obvious way of turning off heating and no airflow through the windows.

    Excellent location, just 10 mins walk to the centre, trains and trams. Felt very safe. Slightly old-fashioned apartment but quirky and comfortable, it certainly felt a home away from home. Good shower and kitchen area with plenty of space in living areas.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.8
    Best value for money in Vienna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Best value for money in Vienna! All very clean and cosy, nice and welcoming staff. Close to everything you need, yet quiet and relaxed. Would stay there again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    We were able to walk everywhere, 15 minutes to city center,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just a few more kitchen items and maybe having salt, pepper, oil etc. as food essentials stocked. Otherwise, nothing negative.

    We were able to walk everywhere, 15 minutes to city center, 20 minutes to Prater. The kitchen was equipped with the essentials, the beds very comfortable. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    Location is within a few blocks of a small market square...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since this is a residential area, somsometimes neighbors can be noisy in the early morning as they leave for work or school.

    Location is within a few blocks of a small market square with cafes, restaurants, bakery and fresh produce. It is also an easy walk to metro and tram. A comfortable ground floor apartment in an apartment building in a residential area. If you are looking for a non-hotel experience this is a very good alternative. Also, Reasonable rates for Vienna.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.0
    The price is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment with view to inner yard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not very clean and we do not feel comfortable

    The price is ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really soft, but this is a personal opinion.

    Great location, clean room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    need access to washing machine, not all people at the...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    need access to washing machine, not all people at the reception desk speak English

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    4.2
    Dirty place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty with spider fabric and kitchen pots unclean.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Best deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    Spaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment with view to inner yard
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning, linen, poor internet quality.

    Spaceful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Quite place, not far from tourist zone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower cabin was quite small

    Comfortable apartment, good price for excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Aĺ good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    All good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Better than nothing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated,see other reviews... And it was ants season...

    It was available in short notice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Vienna for self-catering. A real home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great space with everything one needs. Very good matresses. Very clean and private. Close to the subway. Good wi-fi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Overall a very cosy apartment in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is a little cramped and kitchen should have a better cooktop.

    Very close to the centre. Peaceful neighbourhood. Ample public parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could do with a fresh coat of paint

    Location and good value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    I would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy and tiny toilet room

    Friendly hosts and about 3 min walk to tram.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    great value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort of beds could be better.

    Kind owners/staff, spacious and clean room and bathroom. Excellent location, near ubahn and city center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Gem of a place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with view to inner yard
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gem of a place. Extremely friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big and clean room, nice people, next to metro station near centre of Vienna (you can go on foot too)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise,wich made newbors.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Run by a lovely family, excellent location, warm and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing to complain about. Would happily stay again.

    Run by a lovely family, excellent location, warm and cosy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice apartament, amazing localization, perfect for visiting Vienna.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Nice Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with view to inner yard
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was not stopping the in high position, but it was not a problem.

    Everything was good I was feeling at home.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cooking stove

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Liechtenstein Apartments II traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: