Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Linsberg Asia Hotel, Spa & Therme - Adults Only 4 stars

Thermenplatz 1, 2822 Bad Erlach, Austria

#1 of 1 hotels in Bad Erlach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 718 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wish we could have stayed longer.

    Great stay, the hotel has its own spa area that is less crowded and very well-equipped for the more reserved guests. As a coeliac with milk and soy allergy, it is usually difficult to have food, but the restaurant staff were very helpful and made my dishes accordingly (I cannot thank them enough for it). The hotel is very well-kept, the bedrooms amazing... In short my husband and I had a really great, relaxing and romantic stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant very busy on two nights and had to wait to get in

    Adults only! No screaming children, no riff raff The food is excellent Quiet and relaxing at all times

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a really relaxing atmosphere there, great breakfast and wonderful Asian restaurant with marvellous hors d'œuvre and dessert buffet. This place is to be recommended without restrictions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't have much of any special feeling to the place. Appeared and felt very corporate event kind of a place, sort of stale-eclectic Asia/Buda styling. Spa areas are sufficient in size but lack particular quality uniqueness. Sorry, but I think the place needs some fresh management consulting and creative interior/spa design adjustments and a dose of ingenuity.

    Great shower and nice design on bathroom area in room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The public pools' area, it was indeed too crowded. Even not enough chairs and relaxing seats available. On the second day, we decided not to use the public facilities and we spent the day confined in the small area for the hotel guests only. Couples were in the pools kissing etc (better not to enter in more details) and no personnel showed up at any moment. Embarassing.....At the restaurant, the food was not so well presented. Good, not excellent.

    The personnel at the reception is very kind and keen to support. We got even a small gift (a small box of tea) each. The room is very confortable. The SPA is also very good, great therapist. The overall weekend was good, and positive. However, it will not be my primary choice next time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault.

    The best hotel we've ever stayed in! Loved the thermal spa especially swimming outside under the stars in a warm safe beautiful setting. All the staff were friendly and professional, well done, we'll come again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are too many tables in the dining area, you can hear what people are talking on the neighbor table

    Staff is very polite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit to expensive

    EXCELLENT work-out facilities Super service from staff Calm and relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive hotel.

    Beautiful hotel and bath, friendly staff, excellent food. No children allowed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place for weekend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely staff, great breakfast and dinner, free Wifi, calm surroundings. Could use spa area until 5pm the day of departure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout is a bit complicated. Piano bar allowed smoking inside.

    Food was very good. Hotel pool had a nice relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The accomodation itself! I was really able to rest! I love the peace and tranquility of the place. Breakfast was super! Excel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel, spa was great. Enjoyed the warm pools. Not too busy. Half board was also great, dinner & breakfast both plentiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was very good in terms of quality and choice. Quiet and the rooms were nice. Surrounding area is beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving !!

    All good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I woud prefer biological necessities (soap, showergel) in the rooms and in spa

    breakfast and dinner in the hotel were excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The SPA and the design in general room and hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Restaurants hours.

    Spa.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Expensive comparing to similar hotels. Besides some decoration and massage facilities not too much connections with Asia filling

    Atmosphere is very nice and relaxing, SPA very good, nice room

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only downside is that smoking is still allowed in the bar in the lobby, which practically makes the whole lobby stink.

    There is nearly nothing to dislike. The place is just great for a spa holiday. The highlight for us is the room designed in east Asian style. There are two separate spa areas: one for all visitors, and a smaller one specially for hotel guests. We hugely recommend the last one: it is much more quiet. The food is good and there is a lot to choose from. The staff is nice and friendly. Moreover, the hotel is conveniently located in 45 min train journey from Vienna.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too few instructions in English in Hotel and Spa (almost all in German), unusual for this kind of hotel in Europe

    Excellent a la Carte restaurant, excellent Spa

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked all what you provided such as varieties of spas and relaxation spaces, spacious room and its arrangement, robes and exchangable towels, and staffs hospitaliry, and so forth..

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We've been here multiple times and we can definitely say that over time it gets worse. The staff pays less attention to detail, are less friendly than before and food was definitely better 1-2 years ago. Not worth the money anymore.

    The spa is always nice and relaxing, the overall atmosphere is welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Double bed would be better/more comfortable with one big mattress. :))

    Food, spa (with the new outside sauna) is just fantastic. We used to come here from time to time as we like the hotel and the spa very much.This was our 6th occasion.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wJust a small remark, I didn't like that garage is not included in the price of the room and that I had to pick where to park. I would have liked to park anywhere where there's a spot (and not to think about it) especially because it was raining.

    food wine hotel spa (not part of the therme, less people and more quiet) therme room bed bar

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i was disappointed, when discovered, the thai massages made by an austrian man. I can't understand an asian hotel why don't use asian employees.

    We loved the welness and the room as well. Good staff, fine food.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The spa was crowded, the restaurant is not good (we had cod fish and it tasted really bad). The room is OK, but not worth for the money it costs.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great spa. Great food

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Alles perfect

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The kitchen closes at 9.30 and it is not very flexible.

    My room, a suite, was huge and had a good feeling and use of space.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Good location, nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Early check out time of 11:00 am

    Attention to details

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: