Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Trans World Hotel Donauwelle 4 stars

Am Winterhafen 13, Kaplanhof, 4020 Linz, Austria

#34 of 48 hotels in Linz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1083 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.7
    please see above
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    please see above

    The hotel is situated close to highway so it is ideal for stay overnight on the journey. The room was nice, clean and well equipped. We have a small welcome gift when we arrived in the room – bottle of mineral water, apple and piece of Linz's cake which was delicious. The room is equipped by boiling kettle and tea + coffee. The hotel is nice but the only thing that you should count with is that you could pay additionally for breakfast, in our case 2 aduls + 1child 6years old, + indoor parking so finally we paid for 1 overnight stay 123Euro which is average price for any other hotel close to the city centre. But as I said before, it was my fault that I haven´t read additional costs before my booking (approximately 70 Euro stay + 50 Euro breakfast + indoor parking). On the other hand the breakfast's offer is very large and all products were delicious. If you stay here, you should definitely don’t miss the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    Bed and pillows are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of parking space around the hotel but all reserved for neighboring companies. You can park in the hotel garage for 14eur per day or few hundred meters away from hotel somewhere on the street.

    Bed and pillows are great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minus was that we had in the room things for only 1 person, like slippers, bath rope, nesscafe sachet,...

    Almost everything. We will stay again, for sure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    2.5
    This hotel room and property was very bad and dirty not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good at all...

    This hotel room and property was very bad and dirty not clean very noise not quite at all so i can recomend to the costumers not going there so i attach the picture of this property hotel how dirty is this and smelly i am waiting for my refund ..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.0
    1408 by Stephen King
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we got could be used for filming crime dramas or horror movies: the rug looked like a scene of a crime, the walls were covered with "cave paintings" of previous visitors (presumably kids). The furniture is a complete disaster. The sink is literally in the room. We had to leave earlier than we had planned due to the sounds of drilling and hammering. The staff had an excuse that it was a redecoration in the hotel but we didn't really care - we paid around 100 Euro including parking for that nightmare. The matresses of the beds had already seen better times, we didn't sleep well. The garage costs a bomb, more than you could have imagined. The surrounding area is a permanent construction site. The location is awfully horrible: either you have to walk a couple of kilometers or travel to the city centre by car - there is no single means of public transportaion there.

    We would have liked the interior of our room if it hadn't been that shabby. It looked like it was a good hotel a few years ago.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Average, a bit overpriced hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old interior, needs refurbishment. All parking spaces near the hotel are reserved by the business centre, the guests need to use expensive garage. Breakfast is rather expensive .

    Hotel is very close to the motorway and not far from city centre. Staff is polite and helpful. Rather good and rich breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Excellent, comfortable, friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left some rain jackets behind and the hotel didn’t appear to have a solution to our dilemma. Fortunately it was rectified by our next hotel, with the obvious solution, to use an operator who moves suitcases onwards for guests.

    We were given a free upgrade to a business room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Cosy and spotless room with a view on the Danube.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ventilator was a little bit noisy.

    Cosy and spotless room with a view on the Danube. However I couldn`t spend so much time there I was absolutely satiesfied with the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    it was clean.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had a reservation with baby but there was no bed for baby. okey it wouldnt be a problem if the bed was a real double bed not 2 single bed next to each other. Because in that case baby could sleep between us. it says 4 stars but I think it only in paper because I have seen many 3 stars better than this hotel. I will never choose it again. Also toilet had a small problem.

    it was clean. price performance was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Very close to the start of the Linz marathon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Breakfast (during weekend and holidays) should had been served up to 11am, however at 1030am the staff started packing everything. - Sauna place is a self-service one, one has to discover where towels are. Lockers in sauna require 2 euro coin.

    Very close to the start of the Linz marathon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    We only stayed for one night, so I can't say much about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed for one night, so I can't say much about the service, but the room was nice, clean, comfortable and with a beautiful view on the Danube river. Parking at the hotel is for a fee, however if you are there for a weekend, it is possible to park for free on the streets in the area. The hotel is a little further from the city, but there is a (bus?) stop nearby with connection to the center. If you have time, don't forget to visit the Botanical garden - it's gorgeous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    Good stop over location in Linz
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner at the restaurant was of below average quality, also breakfast was paid and again the quality was below average for the price.

    Location to the highway was great. Room was good size for family with 2 kids.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, spacious rooms and the welcome snack was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a bit expensive, i think due to location since there isnt anywhere else nearby to eat. And location isnt the best but its not a bad walk at all to downtown:)

    Lovely hotel, spacious rooms and the welcome snack was a nice surprise. Wonderful friendly staff. Very informative. Great underground parking with elevator up. Clean everywhere. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Great, I would go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the booking there was a possibility to chose between room with wiew to the river or to the road, and smoking room or not, but the arriving at the reception told me that river wiew rooms are all occupied, and long time all rooms not smoking already. So suggest update the booking site. And to create more smoking place not only in the bar, so need to go all the way down from upsrairs all the time.

    Very clean, pieceful hotel on the riverbank, heating was exellent in the room, even minus outside. Bed and room was perfectly done and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Ideal to reach the Motorway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Improve Fitness and maybe propose Towels for the training.

    Room was nice. Comfortable. Great shower. And welcoming gift was a nice treat. Thank you. Fitness center can be improved. Of 4 Training items, 2 worked. ;-) Can happen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    3.8
    Start was very unfriendly (2 out of 3).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Start was very unfriendly (2 out of 3). Parking was more expedice than annonced. The room was mít ready for 3 people. The room was very noisy. The steam in welness didnt work.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Phenomenal and superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I only marked location a little lower because without a car it is a little harder to get around. However, this hotel has EVERYTHING!!!! Phenomenal restaurant and bar as well as fitness center. food and drink till late into the night. There's no need to go out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Confortable, clean place next to the Danube. Beautiful walk by the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the location in terms of public transport options (only one bus goes there and it barely runs till midnight) and shopping options near by. Center is 30 min walking.

    The hotel was comfortable, rooms where big and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we stayed in a standard room clean it was good !! I think that surrounding area and driveway to the hotel lets the hotel down a lot!! And more information on where to go out locally would have helped a lot too!

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.8
    Rooms are quiet enough;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no car parking in front of the Hotel and you are bound to park only in the underground parking lot (which cost 12 eur per day).

    Rooms are quiet enough; interesting bathroom, divided between room, closet and shower: fits a work stay of a few days. The Hotel retains a certain commercial flair that you would not expect in Austria, especially compared with more humble structures that sometimes offer more confort for a smaller price. I was there for Ars Electronica so the city was rather full and this accomodation fitted the purpose but beware that it is best organized for car travellers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Worth the money. Clean, Quiet and a Good Area. Recommend for budget travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee pot in the room and no pot setup downstairs. You had to wait until the restaurant was open to buy coffee.

    They are in the process of remodeling, our room was in the section that they had not started and showed signs of wear. For this area the room was reasonably priced, quiet, clean and in walking distance along the Danube to old town. A hair dryer and refrigerator were in the room. The hotel is about a two mile walk to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice location close to the Danube river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit loud if you have a room on the street side. Parking must be paid separately.

    Nice location close to the Danube river. Nice, friendly, and quick staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Quick check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quick check in. Very clean rooms. Friendly stuff. Its been a pleasant surprise that our room was upgraded to business room. We enjoyed our stay. Definitely a hotel to recommend. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Service in restaurant was poor.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in restaurant was poor...perhaps due to us being English but was certainly noticeable how friendlier they appeared with other local guests. We had to get our own cutlery and serviette and wasn't approach to sign for bill so went to room as was late, only to be called an hour later by reception asking can we come to reception to sign for dinner

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.0
    Unimpressed. Hotel for tours and business people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a last minute booking in a city location and the hotel was an impersonal Business setting like many others

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Just one sheet and one pillow for king size bed (2 people)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one sheet and one pillow for king size bed (2 people) thats not good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    nice rooms , comfy bed, very clean very nice restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little far from the centre town, if your are walking not bad if you catch a cab

    nice rooms , comfy bed, very clean very nice restaurant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice room and river view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction outside

    Nice room and river view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    The view from the Window is great - to the river and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the Window is great - to the river and mountains. And one lady at the reception was very nice!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    The staff were helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    The staff were helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Worth staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very clean, the facilities were all working as they should and the staff was great, speaking a pristine English.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    The most comfortable bed I slept in .
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They shouldn’t charge customers for parking...

    The most comfortable bed I slept in .... very clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Thumbs up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expencive breakfast

    Nice staff. Huge bed!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant is not good. Have dinner/lunch in other place

    Value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice and clean.good food and friendly staff!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.4
    No son empalagosos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tot es cobra a part

    No son empalagosos

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    room, staff were perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location, too far from city center

    room, staff were perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    UAE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good and they have rooms with beautiful view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts not included. No free parking.

    Clean and tidy. Super nice stuff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Room and staff was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little too expensive

    Room and staff was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Room size
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee in the room

    Room size

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.0
    *** maximum
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just price and name it's for 4stars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    I did not enjoy my Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant Staff were just perfect

    The room 224 need a Serious cleaning.. Carpet was dirty.. Dusty. No A/C. Big Room with a Small Fan. 😢

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    It was quit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great

    It was quit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel and nice parking for the bikes
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel and nice parking for the bikes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    short
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room very old

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean, nice room, close to Danube.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking arround the area.

    Clean, nice room, close to Danube.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    Not all rooms are renovated. Pictures are misleading.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all rooms are renovated. Pictures are misleading.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Well appointed modern hotel with amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realize hotel a bit fsr from the historic center. Easy bus access to the center.

    The room and sauna great On the cycling path.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    A good option for a night or even a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking pricy

    Quick check in and 24h reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Great complete breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glass door at the bathroom

    Great complete breakfast. Private secured parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    nice hotel, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location, clean rooms, comfortable beds.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, clean rooms, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    When I back to Linz I will choose them again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is extra confy. Room was quiet. Internet is fast and good(even outside of the building). The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect choise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Rooms are cozy and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are cozy and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Mixed Sauna and gym.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym do not have any equipment for training upper body

    Mixed Sauna and gym. Nice to jog along Donau

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    It was nice staying with trans world hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nonit

    Clean and neat environment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Everythink ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Everythink ok!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Fitness room, delicious Snack
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fitness room, delicious Snack

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    Good for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old room. Hard matress.

    Easy parking. Not an expensive hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    All excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Overview on Danube river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge parking, almost empty, which they charge extra

    Overview on Danube river

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    The standard double room is too small for an additional bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The standard double room is too small for an additional bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Good & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kittley in room..so couldn't have hot water...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Good selection at breakfast, location on the Danube is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast while nice, was a little expensive

    Good selection at breakfast, location on the Danube is beautiful, Staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not possible to have late check out

    Value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    All together a very pleasant stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No separate lounge to sit when it was raining.

    Great breakfast bar. Large variety of breads and cakes on offer !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable bed and a nice badroom.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was OK.

    Very comfortable bed and a nice badroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.0
    Costly, old spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Costly, old spa. far from city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Room was great, public transport was nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to city centre and restaurants, shops

    Room was great, public transport was nearby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Very big and comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very big and comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Restaurant staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff excellent. Generous breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

There are also 61 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Browse Trans World Hotel Donauwelle traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: