Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of LiV’iN Residence by Fleming’s Wien

Kenyongasse 17, 07. Neubau, 1070 Vienna, Austria

#452 of 834 Holiday rentals in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 140 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    It was a nice, good size, comfortable and clean apartment,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -

    It was a nice, good size, comfortable and clean apartment, very close to the metro station and the comercial street. The hotel staff was very friendly. It's a place where I surely come back to when I'll visit again Viena.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    spaceios app, walking distance to museum quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    strong smell of cooking from other appartment, kitchen backsplash need to be cleaned or painted, lack of dishes in the kitchen

    spaceios app, walking distance to museum quarter

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Good position, 5 min away from the subway or 5 min walk till...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi is nor working properly, it disconnects often. We had two light bulbs out and even though we mentioned it to the reception, nobody bothered to change them. It’s our second stay here, the last time our room wasn’t ready for us and we had to stay one night in the Flemings hotel. Another thing, when you check in, you have to go to the reception of Fleming hotel, that is on the main street, the entrance for Liv’In is on the back street. So use the Flemings hotel address when you check in, and then you can go through the back yard to your apartment.

    Good position, 5 min away from the subway or 5 min walk till Mariahilfer strasse. We could enter the room as soon as we got there, at about 12 o’clock.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Overall a nice experience in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was one of LiV’iNs apartment which was pretty warm, nicely arranged and cleaned with a pin drop silence. we enjoyed our stay. In front of the there were supermarkets, KFC/MacD/Burger King we enjoyed evening walk with nice food and lighted markets. Metro (U-Bahn) , Tramp station were at the distance of some steps from the property. If we would go Vienna we will book the same property.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Location is very close to Mariahilferstrasse which is a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaning fee at the end of the stay of 50 Euro was a bit of a negative surprise. Its fairly high and indicated a 2-3h cleaning necessity which surely is overstated.

    Location is very close to Mariahilferstrasse which is a major shopping street. Also its both - close to Gürtel which is a major road through the city and to the airport as well as close to Westbahnhof which is one of the major train stations as well as a hub for the underground. As its advisable in Vienna to use public transport once you are there this is a great locatin for whatever you choose to do. I got an upgrade - so the room for me was way above expectations

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged us 50 euro cleaning fee when there wasn't much to clean. Cleaner didn't refill our coffee or sugar supply or changed the towels. She just made the bed she up and that's it. Didn't even empty the dishwasher.

    Had a microwave, fridge, cooker, coffee machine and dishwasher so we could make our own breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In 4 days, the maid hasn't come to take out the garbage or to change the towels

    Staff was very friendly, location near Mariahilfer Strasse, breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    Good location that needs more TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments belong to Fleming's Hotel witch is in the building opposite of the location. Even if they are equipped with dishwasher and cooking stove you definitely can't make it in cooking something normal. It lacks some kitchen utensils and not all rooms have coffee machines, witch we find as being the no. 1 kitchen tool. On every floor there are 4 rooms but only one of them has balcony, therefore the photos depicting the apartment are not useful when booking this location. We asked for a room with balcony and we moved on the second day.

    Very close to metro, train, shopping center. Very good customer service at the hotels reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    4.6
    No comfort and extra charge
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property charged me at 50 Euro plus for "final cleaning" service. We consider that it was unfair, because the price shown on booking.com for three nights was 290 Euro. During my three nights staying there were no cleaning and no towels changing at all. Air conditioning did not work at all and even after complaining it was not fixed (room was under the roof and it was hot there!!!) !!!

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    very nice for own meals
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no coffee capsules to be used.

    It is a very nice apartment. Excellent location a few minutes from Westbahnhof. close to supermarket. kitchen fully equipped. The reception staff spoke excellent English and were extremely friendly and obliging.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no coffee machine neither teapots. Payment for cleaning (50 euro) is not included in the room price and added separately.

    Separate entrance from a back street. Silence and comfort.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    Perfect for exploring Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location great. You get there easily, and public transport is very close and a main shopping street too. We had a little problem with the booking. The staff reacted very quick and we even got an upgrade for free.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    very nice and even spacious aptmt.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cleaning fee of eur 50 is quite steep

    very nice and even spacious aptmt., quiet location and in the center. I will come back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay in Wien
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Spacious apartment especially for couples.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.0
    Would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unexpected costs.

    It was comfortable for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.9
    The apto was cleaning and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apto was cleaning and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    6.7
    We liked sitting outside as the weather was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The extra bed very hard. The flat was very dark.

    We liked sitting outside as the weather was lovely. Everything was functional and the staff efficient though a bit mechanical!

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location a few minutes from Westbahnhof (where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the blinds was broken so we had no privacy.

    Excellent location a few minutes from Westbahnhof (where there is a supermarket and cafes); there are also plenty of restaurants nearby. Set on a quiet and safe side street. Spotlessly clean when we arrived, and the room was cleaned twice during our 7 night stay which is unusual for an apartment. The reception staff spoke excellent English and were extremely friendly and obliging.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    6.7
    The staying in this apartment has been not very successful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staying in this apartment has been not very successful. The personnal blocked 75 euros when we booked the room, then they blocked the whole amount when we checked-in and then we had to pay at the check-out, and because of the lack of explanation, we thought we had already payed during the check-in, so I came alone and had only another card with me. Thus we were charged twice. Also, the Wi-Fi was unstable, and they did not suggest us to pay for room cleaning before or to stay without this service, thus we had been charged additional 75 euros at check-out (we did not need the room service every day).

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.1
    The price of the apartment was very reasonable for the time...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Sporadic cleaning service. We had new towels only by the 5th day. Says "free minibar", but you still have to pay for the content, and it is a minibar, so if you do the groceries... Not much room in there! Idiotic lighting system in the corridor, with buttons nearly identical to the buzzers. Why do you need buzzers anyway? Can't people knock? No spy-holes in the doors.

    The price of the apartment was very reasonable for the time of the year, and location. Also, checking in was easy as the Fleming Hotel, which owns the apartment, was adjacent. The apartment was very well furnished kitchen-wise.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    8.8
    We loved the restaurant and most especially on server, Herr...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did complain that the outdoor lighting leading to our part of the complex was not working and it never got corrected.

    We loved the restaurant and most especially on server, Herr Shaik. He was so friendly and attentive. Deserves a raise. The easy access to the metro was great. We would definitely recommend Fleming's. We had an apartment and it was very reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    8.8
    Practical self-catering accommodation, with very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Immediate surroundings not particularly picturesque, but excellent transport links to all of Vienna from the nearby Westbahnhof station.

    Practical self-catering accommodation, with very good reception staff and breakfast in the adjacent Fleming's Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    7.9
    The location was excellent for our needs as it was easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment had a small kitchenette with a 2 burner stove top with no overhead extraction fan. The exhaust fan for the kitchen was on a side wall against the cupboards and the smoke detector was above the stove top and a notice in the cupboard informing the guest of the cost of a fire brigade call-out fee Iif the alarm was triggered. No electric jug or toaster. We decided to have bread and used the saucepan to boil water. The communal washing machine on 1st floor was out of order most of the time. The front security door to the apartments was forced open on a Friday afternoon and still not repaired by the Monday. The street noise from Kenyongasse was annoying at times since air-con wasn't turned on and the rooms were stuffy at night with the windows closed.

    The location was excellent for our needs as it was easy to catch the 49 Tram to the museum quarter and the hop-on hop-off bus. A Vienna Pass entitles you to free transport and some attractions so it is a must if you are sightseeing. The Saigon Restaurant not far (a 10 min walk) from the museum quarter had excellent food, so good we went back the next day. Rooms were all a good size.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.9
    Room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pillows were a little flat and uncomfortable.

    Room was nice. Location was close to the train station and the underground.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    8.8
    Near the Mariahilfe Street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kitchen equipment is good but There is little missing part eg kettle

    Near the Mariahilfe Street

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    I loved everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I loved everything. Location, apartment, personnel, good wifi, good price, I am going to book it again for next year.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.3
    Great location and comfortable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Took 2 reminders to have mid week cleaning/ change of towels

    Great location and comfortable accommodation

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.1
    Helpfull reception,:-) super sauna
    • Couple

    Not so much clean the bathroom and the kitchen funithures allso

    Helpfull reception,:-) super sauna

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    9.6
    The location was very close to all kinds of public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No toaster or kettle , only a pod coffee machine

    The location was very close to all kinds of public transport

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    10
    Excellent location , Hotel staff very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaning staff left door open

    Excellent location , Hotel staff very nice

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: