Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Living Max Hotel 4 stars

Hafnerstraße 4, 5700 Zell am See, Austria

#46 of 50 hotels in Zell am See

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 123 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.4
    okay for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    10 EUR for parking 24h, a big minus was a forgotten empty plastic water bottle and a full ash tray on the balconery, breakfast was below my expectations but this is personal taste

    the room was quite small but okay for 1 night, shown with 17m3 in the offer, view from 3rd floor was better than expected, hotel is located very central, 5 min walk to zeller see, we didn't use spa, seem to be very nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    Good sized room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi was intermittent.

    Good sized room. Good Breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.4
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room stank of cigarette smoke. EC Card payment didn't work

    Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Great massage.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.3
    The price is high enough, parking and robes could be free of charge. Wellness zone is modern and ren
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly, breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly waitress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly waitress.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Just that bit different - modern, clean and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As a short person, a mirror that I could see in would be great!!

    Just that bit different - modern, clean and very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    4.2
    Clean and relatively comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Check-in time was only at 17h00 and When this was raised an issue, as I had to find something to do for 3 hours!! - no apologies were forth-coming.. And no-one answers the phone until 5pm... The reception seems to be always closed from 10:30 to 17:00, but when I ran down to talk raise a query at 10:15 - reception was already closed. The management should really consider some additional training for the front office staff. For this reason only, I would not recommend this Accomodation.

    Clean and relatively comfortable. Food was good and the kitchen staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    7.1
    Good location near city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had all inclusive plan, the food was very very bad, and drinks? i had always more water as coke in my glass, wine was realy bad. One night we had diner and between each dishe was more as 45 minutes .

    Good location near city centre. Hotel was clean and very nice decorated. The christmas decoration was very nice also very nice staff. The spa zone is just perfect.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    6.7
    - design and architecture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - personal - salat bife - small portions

    - design and architecture - all inclusive

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: