Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of LOISIUM Wine & Spa Resort Langenlois 4 stars

Loisium-Allee 2, 3550 Langenlois, Austria

#2 of 4 hotels in Langenlois

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 538 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps it might be more comfortable at night (during the summer or heat) to have the possibility of having an air conditioner in the room

    The spacious rooms and the amenities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room equipment was very good for using the spa also the bathroom equipments... The breakfast was one of the best i ever alive in such hotel...huge range of good choise...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On Friday, the water in the swimming pool was not as warm as during the weekend.

    Very rich and abundant breakfast, kind service with very few exceptions concerning the restaurant staff. Good spa аrеа and excellent and varied wines at the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Plus Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food choices were very poor if you want to stay in the hotel and not go out, espiacially for vegetarians... and the prices are too high for dinners compared to what you get

    It is very quiet, very good for relaxing (maybe nearly abit too quiet at some point, also in the 'activity' room...) the sauna area is very clean and nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Plus Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we did not stay longer :-)

    Spa, food, vine, bed. Definitely go to the vineyard and enjoy the vine tasting in the vine exhibition house nearby. Don´t miss a dinner, take the whole menu with vine paring (definitely worth it). Breakfast is excellent, save an hour to enjoy it. Nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was our forth visit already. Excellent weekend getaway and only 50min drive from Vienna. Wine, dine and enjoy the spa. I really do like this place and the concept!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa area a bit small and a bit outdated, restaurant looks like a seminar room. Area around Loisium is perfect.

    Nice bar, nice lobby and comfortable rooms. Very nice staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very much information in English available for the area- but this is valid for the entire area, as it seems very "local". Probably this keeps an authenticity as the majority of tourists are Austrians. Breakfast was great- no complaints here; just that the variety may be better for the warm dishes.

    Perfect location for wine lovers, straight in the vineyard. The modern architecture of the hotel blends very nice with the surrounding nature. It is really a small corner of (Bacchus') paradise. The staff was discreet and helpful when needed. Heated outside swimming pool is a must.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not having to leave???

    The whole Loisium experience is just wonderful, it is why I keep going back. The location in the middle of vineyards is so relaxing. The spa and pool areas are both great, whatever the weather. The food in the restaurant is of a very high quality, the breakfast in particular is amazing. I just love it!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Everything was perfect. Our best accommodation during our Austrian trip. Rooms are spacious, bright, clean and bed is super comfy! Pool and area around it simply stunning and relaxing . take me back

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Is the second time staying at this hotel. The check-in was better the first time I came. My request to anticipate the check-in of an hour was not fulfilled. The bathroom of our room was small and uncomfortable. I am sorry to point out these things but the details make the difference. Perhaps returning guests should be dealt more carefully.

    Breakfast, restaurant, spa.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the first day which was over 30degree it was very hot in the room even though there was an individual AC every room. Materials of Bed blankets,fillows covers and sofa were very warm in summer. We will visit again, but not in very hot summer.

    The hotel facilities were great to relax with nice view. Foods were amazing, especially we admired breads and cakes. Staffs were very kind and professional. Swimming in Vineyard was fascinating experience. This hotel will be our favorite weekend trip hotel and we will definitely visit again in Autumn.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no air conditioning so the rooms were really warm even at night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Plus Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food

    Interior, pool, spa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfektni kombinace wellness, gastronomie a vina.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Transparent bathroom

    Fantastic atmosphere of relaxation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Love this place. Spa, Wine, Food and relaxation!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Relaxing area in the SPA could be bigger.

    Everything was just perfekt as always!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For us, the infra-sauna does not really hit the mark. Maybe a Jacuzzi would be a nice touch?

    Our two pet dogs were warmly welcomed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bit expensive lobby bar

    excelent service and staff nice winery

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cleaning of the room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, breakfast, wines

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would have liked to have fresh bread every morning for breakfast (some mornings this was not so) and better replenishment of the things at the buffet.

    We liked the design and cleanliness of the hotel and spa, the outside swimming pools, the room, the choice of food and especially wine for dinner...We have really enjoyed the whole atmosphere, the whole experience.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We requested toothpaste, since there was none available in the room, and they charged us for it in the final bill. Very bad final touch.

    The facilities and spa are great, especially in the evenings and early mornings

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    SPA was totally overbooked, not acceptable for a SPA Place. Relaxing impossible if you (and the others) have to hunt a place to sit after (and in) Sauna.

    At least Management answered my complaint. Close to Bründelmayer for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning is virtually non existent and the weather was hotter than normal for this time of year so sleeping wasn't easy. We needed to leave a day earlier than originally booked and communications between some staff members had them telling me that I had to pay for an extra day and cancellation fees, where they had earlier told me that they would try to organise a discount on in hotel expenses because they were unable to refund the cost of the extra day.

    Great location, in among the vineyards, quiet and relaxing. Staff mostly friendly & helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two members of our party wanted to use the spa facilities before checking out, but were unable to since nothing was open until after 10 AM.

    The rooms, grounds and views were lovely.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The severe looking chairs in the restaurant area made me feel like I was in a board meeting room. The check in staff were not very knowledgeable about places to eat for lunch. Some areas in the room and communal areas are a little shabby.

    Very nice spa and heated outdoor pool, refreshing natural pool as well. Breakfast was very good too. Beds were very comfortable and the rooms are a generous size.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No aircon; this would have made it perfect especially in the heat

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunatelly location lost Genius loci because of new building nearby.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Browse LOISIUM Wine & Spa Resort Langenlois traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: