Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Löwen Hotel Montafon 4 stars

Silvrettastraße 8, 6780 Schruns, Austria

#1 of 11 hotels in Schruns

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 295 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room Southside
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I cannot find any faults with your hotel.

    The professional and friendly staff who remembered what we liked to eat and drink, the helpfulness of everyone even before I arrived, the choices of food at breakfast and the fantastic food in the evening, the clean and comfortable rooms and the room service. Your waiter Antonio was exceptional and a credit to your team.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room Northside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one bottle of water in the room for our entire stay and no tea / coffee making facilities in the room.

    The property is located opposite the main ski lift in Schruns. The hotel is extremely clean and cosy, and the perfect place to relax after a day of skiing. Breakfast and dinner were excellent and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room Northside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment I arrived and walked into the hotel everything felt special and right. Super friendly staff, wonderful decor and ambience to the hotel, lovely and warm and whilst a very smart hotel in no way was it pretentious, I always felt perfectly comfortable and it was with a heavy heart that I checked out. I certainly hope to return in the not to distant future.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room Northside
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Service far below expectations. Most staff speaks only German. Also Director is consistent in speaking German. Twice staff forgot our order for a glass of wine. We reserved Champagne for new year, but while everyone was serve their bottle, our bottle didn't come until we asked for it at 23:58. Dinner was included in half board, but they charge 6 EUR for 0.75 Liter of water.

    beautiful location, accomodation, wonderful spa.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room Southside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Beautiful setting. Delightful staff. Comfortable, stylish room with wonderful view. Village centre for exploring. Great pools/spa. Copious good food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room Northside
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    Too good to share!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room Southside
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of variation on the various buffets

    Atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room Northside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to stay longer.

    Superb cuisine and friendly interactive staff - from porter to General Manager.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great room, great common areas

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing actually

    Hotel Löwen was impressive on every aspect: the friendliness, the rooms, the restaurants, the amazing spa, cleanliness, food (great), location (centre + across the road from the ski lifts), free Internet,..just perfect!

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all

    The presence ot the director. Absolut friendly staff. Cool lacation and rooms. Excelent wellness with a big outdoor pool open even at wintertime. I will defenetly come back

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed linens were with syntetic materials and in the ski room sticks were not warm all the night - boots were wer in the morning as a result.

    Recently renovated facilities, splendid restaurant, good spa. Everything you could wish for a good skiing holidays.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lost the Austrian charm to become an international hotel

    Greatly refurbished rooms

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent spa

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse Löwen Hotel Montafon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: