Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Müllner 3 stars

Grinzinger Allee 30, 19. Döbling, 1190 Vienna, Austria

#306 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 292 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    - nice, calm part of the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the electricity in my room was bit weird (no socket close to the table, no lamp close to the bed) - some pieces of the furniture were quite old-fashioned, but OK

    - nice, calm part of the city - easily reachable by public transport - good breakfast, hotel restaurant also suitable for good dinner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.5
    Good location, close to Grinzing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would need a bit of upgrade, some things are old fashioned, for example the elevator. Little bit of cigarette smell in the hallway and in the room.

    Good location, close to Grinzing. With the tram line 38 you go direct to the center of Vienna. Free wifi, parking and breakfast. Comfortable bed, clean room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    5.4
    I was charged 2 times for the stay!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged 2 times for the stay!! Not to mention the fact that when doing the booking the cost was 105€, while the confirmation came with cost of 138€! And given the fact that cancellation was not possible without fine I would say that I am completely dissatisfied with what I got for my money!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    5.0
    Surely not a bargain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hallways smelled from cigarette smoke, rooms/hotel badly need refurbishment (that style went out of style somewhere around 1989), fridge was not working, no coffee maker, no bathtub, beds ok, maybe slightly on the uncomfortable side.

    Big room, could accommodate us all. Location is off center, but well connected to tram network and parking is free and available on the street.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.9
    Good location pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much of a view ,no air conditioning not a problem when we visited but it can be very hot in Vienna in the summer.

    Location just opposite tram stop ,large bed continental breakfast, Italian restaurant on ground floor not run by hotel not expensive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    No lamps beside bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lamps beside bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot, no air-conditioning or fan

    Great location, great price. Clean, tidy and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Location was good, it was clean and room was spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have more variety for vegetarians.

    Location was good, it was clean and room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Need to have some sort of reading light on the night stand or on the table.

    Staff was very friendly, and the room was big and very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Restaurant for dining was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They did not serve any scrambled eggs after the first buffet portion finished.

    Restaurant for dining was very good. Breakfast was average.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Only one complain: they turn off the elevator during night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one complain: they turn off the elevator during night. which is, I think, ridiculous!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    The Italian restaurant downstairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Off road parking would have been easier for us

    The Italian restaurant downstairs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator

    Everythi g

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    Great access to public transport - the pizzeria downstairs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great access to public transport - the pizzeria downstairs was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Location is good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good!!! Public transport run every 10 min and brings you directly to city centr!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    Cheap and convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No electric kettle.

    Cheap and convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Great location/breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location/breakfast. Tram station No 38 two minutes from the hotel, easy to get to center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    6.3
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was excellent. You must eat in the restaurant one evening, it was superb

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    4.6
    Tram located in front of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Most noise place I have ever been. I could hear people walking on the corridors and on the upper level and also could hear clearly all the conversations from the rooms around me. Could not sleeping before 1am because of kids running on the upper level. My parents had the same issue in a room next to me. I have tried to contact the reception but no one were there. We asked for no smoking rooms but the entire hotel smells cigarette, including the restaurant. I have seen someone smoking there on the first night and on the first morning when arrived for breakfast. There were a big no smoking sign on the wall, but even the lady at the reception were smoking inside the hotel (inside the reception) every time I saw her. Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. Far from everything and expensive for what we got.

    Tram located in front of the hotel. Staff who prepared the coffee in te morning very friendly. Lift to the upper levels.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.9
    1. free parking on street and friendly staff speaking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No AC in room and just 2 power sockets for charging phones.

    1. free parking on street and friendly staff speaking english. 2. free wifi and the room was cleaned every day. 3. good breakfast 4. tram station is near (crossing the street) and S-bahn station (1 station to Heiligenstadt and from Heiligenstadt you can get U-Bahn) is 5 minute walking.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.1
    Nice breakfast selection.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No self-laundry. Not all front staff spoke English. Needed a fan or aircon for hot days.

    Nice breakfast selection. Good wifi. Elevator for upper floors. Handy to tram stop. Regularly cleaned.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    4.2
    Cozy small hotel, tram stop is nearby - 15 minutes to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hello from mid 80's. There no sockets in the room to charge smartphone,laptop or anything else. We managed to find one socket near the door, but that was difficult to charge 2 smartphones and 1 photocamera. Also there is no hot breakfast, and breakfest itself very poor (with no notes on the food, sometimes it's not possible to understand what is it).

    Cozy small hotel, tram stop is nearby - 15 minutes to the centre.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    6.7
    Free public parking -easy to find parking spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    When we came 2 p.m. it was raining and hotel was closed (all doors was locked) and on front door was a piece of paper with some phone number, writen by hand, we should call? So we have called and then wait on rain before someone came to unlock the door. Unacceptable even if we came during the night, but we came in the middle of the day. Then we have asked to pay upfront. Very unusual behavior. One of beds was broken so I was forced to fix it by myself because no stuff in the hotel at that time. I saw the staff in the morning and they are Ok but their working hours are very strange for the hotel. There is not possible to leave the luggage in some store room after you leave the room (up to 12am) so I need to check-out and put the luggage in the car. The reason is that there is no the stuff in the hotel all the time.

    Free public parking -easy to find parking spot Not too far from city center

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.1
    Smoking rooms
    • Couple

    No one in reception on arrival - but they came quickly.

    Smoking rooms

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    7.1
    Pizzeria on first floor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cannot put my bike into safe location at hotel. Breakfast poor.

    Pizzeria on first floor.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    6.7
    Good value for the propose.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Far away from downtown, but ok, was near grinzing restaurants snd pub.

    Good value for the propose.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    noise, dirt in the room, torn curtains bed spring sting tobacco smell in the room

    Location

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    7.5
    Spacious room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Spacious room...free WiFi...well connected location

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.1
    all other, location, breackfirst
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    its very hot in summer, it will be best to AC in rooms

    all other, location, breackfirst

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    This is a fine little hotel with an adjoining restaurant and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is a fine little hotel with an adjoining restaurant and easy public transportation to central Vienna.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.5
    still smoking rooms and the lobby often smellt smoky
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    still smoking rooms and the lobby often smellt smoky

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    9.6
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not many restaurants around

    Staff Breakfast Public Transport

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: