Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Marc Aurel 3 stars

Marc-Aurel-Straße 8, 01. Innere Stadt, 1010 Vienna, Austria

#242 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 777 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, really.

    Great stay! Only a few minutes away from historical city center by foot. Close to supermarkets, restaurants, shops, metro stations. I stayed in a single room and it was wider than I expected. The bed was comfortable. There was a lot of space for storage. Bathroom pretty large, too, and enough space on the counter to leave all my bathroom-related stuff. Everything worked well. The AC was a great plus during a very hot week. The windows cancel noise perfectly (although there's very little noise outside to being with). Breakfast was really nice, too: cereals and nuts on one side, 4-5 kinds of bread on the other, delicious cheese, Austrian pancakes, eggs, omelet, beverages, … The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I can't remember I single instance when I wasn't greeted with a smile.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Very good experience. Comfortable. No problem.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    This Hotel is located in a great place. Very close to the centre, minutes of access to underground and buses, Hop on Hop off, and also two minutes walk to and from the Airport Shuttle. Great and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Good position but small and expensive room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the heart of the city centre, close to shops, restaurants and underground station. Clean and new room. Nice staff.

    Too expensive for a triple room very very small.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    100% recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Friendly staff who smiled each time you came in, even the cleaners gave you a lovely welcome. Central location to everything, never had to walk more than 15 minutes. Shops, restaurants & bars all within 2-4 min walking distance. Room was spacious enough but wasn’t too big. Very comfy bed & strong hairdryer. Would definitely stay there again :).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    It was above my expectations, a very nice and peaceful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    This hotel exceeded my expectations. It is almost a 4-Star hotel. The rooms are super clean! They serve a good quality buffet breakfast. The hotel is about 4 minutes walking from the (Stephansplatz) city center and the same from the metro station from which you can get to Vienna's Central Station. A lot of nice restaurants nearby. I got a single room in the 3rd floor (338). The room was very nice, well organized and modern (I loved the door lock). It has a good air conditioner as well. Here are the details: Out of 10: Location: 9 Cleanness: 10 Bathroom: 9.5 Bed mattress: 9.5 Bed blanket: 7 (I think the hotel needs a lighter and better quality blankets for summer) Towels: 9.5 Shower: 8 (a bit low water pressure) Room comfort: 9 Breakfast: 9.5 (I think the scrambled eggs was a bit under cooked) Internet: 9 Staff: 9.5 Breakfast staff & room service: 10 (Exceptional! They are genuinely happy you are staying there!)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    3.3
    Not clean - pillow & duvet had hairs on them
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room I was checked into was dirty - hair on the pillow & duvet. I was moved to another room and same thing - hair on the pillow & duvet. In the bathroom there was also a small spider in the sink. I left without saying anything to find a new hotel as I was completely. Also, there is no additional lock within the room so as a single female travelling did not feel safe. I should have said something to the front desk but was so disappointed and tired and it was late. I booked the hotel for the great reviews, I did not get this experience.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Awesome place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea in the rooms. AC is not in good location. Can't open windows, cigarette smoke from the restaurant downstairs will get into room

    Very clean, good room, very good breakfast, the lady in the breakfast area was very nice and friendly, good location, modern rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, comfortable beds and very clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the bed pillows are stuffed with feather, so for people with allergies this could be an issue.

    Great location, comfortable beds and very clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Top notch hotel in the heart of Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit confusing but the hotel helped us navigate the options.

    The hotel was in a great location. We easily walked everywhere. We stayed on the top floor and our rooms had lovely high ceilings. The breakfast was delicious and the staff was really helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed and would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No dislikes worth mentioning

    Bed comfy if a little on the narrow side. Ait con and small safe in the room. Buffet breakfast had a fair selection. The staff were all friendly and in the main spoke English. Wifi free and fast. Location of the recently refurbished hotel could not be better, only 3 mins walk from the airport bus stop and aprox 10mins walk into the centre of Vienna. A few good restaurants close by the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minus point is no laundry service, but that was not too big a problem for me.

    Good location. A minute away from the bus stop (Morisplatz) to the Vienna Airport, and there are many places to eat around. Staff are friendly, esp. Roman.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Aside from the negative comments above our stay was generally good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering that it’s a hotel they could have offered at least mineral water in the room and no adaptor that we can borrow. Wifi is erratic too.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice, centrally located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During weekend slightly noisy with open window, but nothing dramatic. Room noise isolation might be better (easy to hear "neighbors") Street parking close to hotel is impossible (resident parking area). 30€ for parking in underground garage (but close to the hotel)

    Superb location, all in walking distance. Clean and well treated hotel with renovated rooms. Nice breakfast with nice selection of all needed. Helpful staff. Working A/C. Many restaurants, shops and bars in neighborhood. 3 mins. to U-station Schwedenplatz.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    very good breakfast, friendly staff and clean rooms close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very good breakfast, friendly staff and clean rooms close to the city centre (walking distance). Close to subway station (U-Bahn). If you're planning to go there by car be prepared to pay a lot for parking. When I was there the hotel offered a discounted price for a nearby underground carpark.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    This is a tremendous value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you book directly on the hotel’s website breakfast is included but if you book through Bookings.com, then breakfast is just €9. The pricing differential is almost nil.

    This is a tremendous value for your money. The location is perfect because you are just five minutes from the massive tourist crowds but it’s very quiet around the hotel given that it’s located in the center of Vienna.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, welcoming, comfortable hotel with helpful staff and an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift a bit small.

    The bed was very comfortable and the hotel arranged an early breakfast on the Sunday as we ran the half-marathon. Choice at breakfast was very good and especially liked the flavoured water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    A nice hotel in a great location, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Setting the right temperature at the shower is really difficult. It comes very fast from boiling water to ice cold.

    The bed was very comfortable. The size of the room was great for one person. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel with friendly staff in a great location, but some noise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately the plumbing (radiator) in the room made noise on some nights, which made for a disturbed sleep. This was strange given that the heating was not on at the time of the year I stayed. There was also some noise from the surrounding bars/restaurants, but not too bad considering the location. Otherwise the room would have been great.

    The room was compact but clean and modern. Staff were generally friendly and the breakfasts were nice. It is in an excellent location about 5 minutes walk from Schwedenplatz U-Bahn and less than 10 minutes walk to Stephensplatz.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Very nice good value hotel for business or leasure
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Location perfect to access toirist attractions and very close to public transport including bus stop to airport. Room was very clean and bed very comfortable. Statf were professional and cheerful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Only one tiny lift shared by all guests.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one tiny lift shared by all guests. It can be quite a wait to get to the room. I'd use the stairs but there didn't seem to be any stairs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location, modern and very functional room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast good but not outstanding. More than enough, though.

    Very convenient location close to Swedenplatz. Recently renewed furniture. Cosy and very functional room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    - good professional people at reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - thin room door: hear everything in corridor (bedroom arranged so that you sleep head next to the door...) - coffee machine at breakfast : VERY slow & very loud - have to wait 3 min to get your coffee and hence there's long queue...please change that machine! - breakfast that begins at 07:30 : too late for people travelling for work!

    - good professional people at reception - nice decoration - clean - good breakfast with great choice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    Well located hotel in the city center of Vienna.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The internet access was realy poor and that is not acceptable in hotel in the city center of Vienna.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The hotel is very well located, 5 minutes on foot from the tub station and 10 minutes on foot from the cathedral.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable and convenient stay...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of Filter coffee for the breakfast

    It is a small nice hotel at a good central location. Easy access to airport bus and subway stations. Should you like running around, river side is at close by or you Modest but, quality breakfast . Renovated rooms are quite clean and convenient for short visits

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    very good location, but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could hear everything from other rooms. They said that late check out should be charged and this is something that almost never happens in Greece.

    very comfortable beds, very convenient bathroom and helping staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and quiet, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lobby sitting area, which I never used, was cramped and old-looking. Could be improved.

    Locations was great, close to downtown and subway stations. The room was small but very well equipped with everything working perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and clean, excellent location, even if a bit expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small but OK for 1 person (it would have been very small if we have been 2). You can hear very clearly people going & speaking in the corridor, a better sound insulation would be a real plus. Also, as insulation is very effective with the outside, the room is very warm; I shut down the heating system in the room and the bathroom, and even like that it was too warm. Would have appreciate more fresh fruit at the breakfast. A little expensive but I supposed these are the prices at this period in Vienna.

    Excellent location in the very center, and easily accessed from the airport (20 to 30 minutes witha direct express bus which stop is 100m from the hotel). Staff is very obliging (I asked if it was possible to get hot water to make tea and they provided me with a boiler within 5 minutes). Perfect cleanliness. Good buffet breakfast. Excellent insulation from the outside so no noise coming from the street

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    I would recommend this hotel for location and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry can't think of anything.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean, well equipped and quiet. Breakfast excellent. Also had their own Restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good. Centrally located. Walking distance to central, shopping area, restaurant, tourist attraction and public facilities. Room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The energy saving approach results in a pitch dark corridor at night, it takes a bit before the motion sensor activated light comes on. The rug in the corridor blocks the opening of the room door.

    Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    A pleasant few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms would be a good addition.

    A very nice hotel with lovely rooms. Good location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    this is our fifth stay and certainly the best so far , it can only get better .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The position of the hotel is excellent as it is close to the Inner City and to public transport. The property has recently been renovated and is now very good value .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Overall absolute recommended!!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wallet of my friend got stolen on the street, with in it the room entry card amongst cash money and credit cards. In order to get a new room entry card for her I had to pay €4. It is not about the money and if people loose it they just have to pay, I agree. But if you are already in the stress because your wallet is stolen and you then have to pay, I find that a bit sad. Also makes me wonder if I had not been there to pay for her, would she have gotten her room entry card back.

    Extremely nice staff at night reception and he speaks a lot of languages. Overall the hotel is simple but very good. Clean with comfortable beds, no neighbour sounds. Location is in the middle of old Vienna and surrounded by lots of restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in a very nice area and close to all touristy places. Easy access to metro and cafe/restaurants. Staff were lovely. Breakfast is awesome!

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Marc Aurel has top Marks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is good nothing to complain about

    A lovely place to stay in Vienna... the staff are extremely helpful especially Robert & Ali.. easy access to buses & Taxis.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    The room was very clean and shower facilities very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wasn't working properly. The maid must have put the air conditioning on during the day while we were out and when we returned to our room several hours later there was a big pool of water on the floor which also managed to dampen some of our clothes. The reception staff were told about this and apologised and gave me some towels to soak up the water. They arranged to get it fixed the following day.

    The room was very clean and shower facilities very good. The decor was modern.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not very effective and refused to stay on for more than 10 minutes so room was far too hot. It would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in room or at least a small fridge to keep cold drinks.

    Hotel is well situated for seeing the sites. Rooms are small but clean and appear to have been recently updated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.1
    Stylish and unique, but small and expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are *very* small. I blame myself for not noticing that when booking my room, but they are *much* smaller than one might expect.

    The hotel style is unique and interesting. The beds and fittings were all comfortable and nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.0
    Lousy and not even a 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -towels & linens were very old! -receptionists did not smile -I booked here because facilities said it was airconditioned but they will not turn on air conditioning as they said that it's a city regulation that air conditioners could only be turned on at May 12 onwards. -the owner was always watching over your every move -no kettle in the Rio unless you asked for it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is located in the central part of the town, not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The street is a bit noisy.

    The hotel is located in the central part of the town, not far away from the metro station. Actually it is possible even to take a direct bus to the airport. There is a nice fish restaurant just next door from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.0
    not so much value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.heaters of aircon and water not working on first night and the next day 2. flies in the restaurant i have to bear ever breakfast and the reception said its normal for two weeks as t is seasonal, never heard flies are seasonal. 3. breakfast are always the same not much of variety. 4. unbearable noise of the people around and slamming doors can hear inside bedroom.

    location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice location, hotel so so
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noise from bar guests in the street at night No trash can in the room Bed was hard Could have wished for more selections of bread at breakfast.

    The location is excellent. Clean Room was quite nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.1
    Good location and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Only handwash gel in the bathroom, no other basic amenities like shampoo or shower gel. - the single room where I stayed, was very small. For the suitcase they have only a foldable bench. - The bed was very soft for my taste. - As the rooms do not have carpets you could hear loudly if something was dropped on the floor. - I requested a taxi to go to the airport and they arranged a car with which they apparently cooperate (without informing me) and I had to pay 12 euros more than when I went there from the airport.

    - A small, very simple, clean hotel with basic facilities in an excellent location very close to Stephanplatz and various stops and stations of public transportation. - They have a very good restaurant specialised in sea food

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Best little treasure bNB of Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    Best breakfast of any bed and breakfast we have been to in europe. Rooms are clean. Comfortable. Staff is so nice, accommodating above and beyond. We loved Yvonne I the kitchen. GREAT location. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good, just 8 minutes walk to the centre. The airport link bus stop 30 metres away. The staff is extremely helpful. Good value for money. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.5
    perfect location ,clean,attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to ask for tea/coffee making facility. unpleasant smell in corridor. Pastries for breakfast would have been nice.

    small hotel with friendly staff. Near to airport transit. very close to all the major attractions. Just perfect for our trip. Lovely restaurant with good menu and attentive staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    A good location for visiting Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel restaurant was a little expensive so we ate out.

    Good location for visiting Vienna. A friendly hotel with very helpful staff. Easy access from airport with airport bus taking us directly to Swedenplatz for 8 euros each which was very close to hotel. Public transport closeby and easy to walk from the hotel to main tourist sights. We liked the inclusive breakfasts and the rooms were quiet. Within walking distance to some simple restaurants and an English bar 'The Pickwick' next door was fun with books for sale. In all a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.1
    More like a pension
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A 'pension' pretending to be a hotel without investing enough, much better offer in town for the same value. Noisy street.

    Location right at the centre.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Very close to the bus stop that runs out to the airport and...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing really

    Very close to the bus stop that runs out to the airport and also to the metro. Close to all the places in the city that you would want to visit.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Excellent location with comfy beds hot showers every night and clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault anything. It was a perfect place to stay.

    Lovely hot breakfasts to start the day. Location was fab right in the centre of everything. Very comfortable beds. Like being at home! Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Great breakfasts, good location to see lots of stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfasts, good location to see lots of stuff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, breakfast and the fact that it was immaculately clean

    Great hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient location,lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient location,lovely staff. Almost tourist destination and subway station,airport bus tarminal are close to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    The property is close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The property is close to everything! You can walk to the city center anytime, anywhere!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound insulation of the room.

    Very clean and newly renovated room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    It is very city and clean apartment in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no mirrors for make up, we were 3 ladies and no Mirrors for us.

    Location and very clean property

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.3
    Small accommodation but clean and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms and hard for three people to move around furniture etc.

    Location....close to metro, restaurants and airport bus

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the small side. Probably this is to be expected given the location in the heart of Vienna.

    You cannot beat the price given the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs serious refit

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Good breakfast and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Location and hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room too small, furniture too simple

    Location and hospitality

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful location, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Location is great with lively breakfast and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great with lively breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    I booked one room with separate beds, but we got one bed,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked one room with separate beds, but we got one bed, which was not suitable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    Perfect location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the bathroom upon arrival and place very overpriced.

    Perfect location, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    good quality of bed and towels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are more inviting than reception

    good quality of bed and towels

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Location, a small hotel in a quiet quarter 5 minutes from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was too small

    Location, a small hotel in a quiet quarter 5 minutes from Hoher Markt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Location is near of all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont has freezer in the room and the bed single is very very small

    Location is near of all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    I will recommend this hotel to my friends. Great location and service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I will recommend this hotel to my friends. Great location and service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    Not satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really not good, low Quality product...

    Only the position and the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Outstanding affordable hotel in Vienna centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small and not expensive hotel in a perfect place in the centre of Vienna perfectly refurbished and well kept. Outstanding

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and good breakfast. Quiet room even if we stayed on street side. Walking distance from the Main Cathedral and Metro nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.3
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sound proofing is very bad. Could hear people walking along the corridor

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Marc Aurel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: